We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd

Profile thumb 7f91a83a 2ef6 46a4 9175 f40af4d72d8a
5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd was incorporated as a company on 1 Apr 17 as a result of the amalgamation of M E Electrical and Pete Embleton Electrical Services.

Michael and Pete have known/worked together since their days as Electrical Apprentices serving their time with a long established Electrical Contractor in Northumberland. Between them they have over 40 years of experience as both employed and self-employed Electricians.

M E Electrical (North East) undertake all types of Domestic, Commercial and Industrial work, Inspections and Testing. Work ranges from small domestic jobs to full house rewires and new build sites. We work with Property Managers to ensure that their rental properties comply with the necessary Electrical Regulations and on the commercial side we have completed work on Office/Retail and Industrial units.

We are available for jobs across Tyne & Wear, Northumberland and Durham.

We are Approved Contractors and Domestic Installers accredited by the NICEIC.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • More Services

    • electrical maintenance
    • distribution board
    • ev charge point

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Spot on job. Mick is highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick removed and disconnected some old wiring, inside and outside of my property. Mick is always fantastic and does a great job. Thank you very much. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Fantastic company, tidy work, on time and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewire of Kitchen, dining room, utility room. New consumer unit fitted to extension on house. LED lighting, PIR light senses fitted in kitchen and bathroom. Under floor heating installed to bathroom and ensuite. Rewire of bedrooms. Living room rewire with LED lighting and wall hung TV.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical have carried out several electrical improvements to newly refurbished bathrooms and kitchens to also completing annual safety inspections to both fire detection and emergency lighting within our managed student properties. We have found them to be very reliable and professional in all of our dealings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical have carried out several electrical improvements to newly refurbished bathrooms and kitchens to also completing annual safety inspections to both fire detection and emergency lighting within our managed student properties. We have found them to be very reliable and professional in all of our dealings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Highly recommended electrical firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a joinery firm I use Pete and Mick with all jobs that we require electrical work, the most recent being a kitchen extension to the rear of a property that required a full electrical installation including sockets, lights, outside lights, underfloor heating. The service you receive is first class they are both very punctual and Pacific in ensuring the job is beyond excellent , never had any problems in there work are with communications , would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Excellent job and value for money from local electrical firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had infrared panels with thermostats fitted in various areas and Pete Embleton and his colleague carried out the work. Made an excellent job, was very efficient and left our place clean and tidy as if they hadn't been. The cost for the work was very competitive and I would recommend their services to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company a number of times for various jobs and am always extremely satisfied with their work. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
House electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General house electrical work, which was completed on time and to budget. Clean and worked safely, i would have them back. Very impressed .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical have carried out several electrical improvements to newly refurbished bathrooms and kitchens to also completing annual safety inspections to both fire detection and emergency lighting within our managed student properties. We have found them to be very reliable and professional in all of our dealings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical (North East) Ltd have installed full wiring to several of our new build properties, fitting tv ariels,surround sound and installing hot tubs. The rates are very competative and the work is completed to a very high standard the guys are very professional and well presented. We will definitely use M E Electrical for our future projects and I highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018