We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd

Profile thumb 7f91a83a 2ef6 46a4 9175 f40af4d72d8a
5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd was incorporated as a company on 1 Apr 17 as a result of the amalgamation of M E Electrical and Pete Embleton Electrical Services.

Michael and Pete have known/worked together since their days as Electrical Apprentices serving their time with a long established Electrical Contractor in Northumberland. Between them they have over 40 years of experience as both employed and self-employed Electricians.

M E Electrical (North East) undertake all types of Domestic, Commercial and Industrial work, Inspections and Testing. Work ranges from small domestic jobs to full house rewires and new build sites. We work with Property Managers to ensure that their rental properties comply with the necessary Electrical Regulations and on the commercial side we have completed work on Office/Retail and Industrial units.

We are available for jobs across Tyne & Wear, Northumberland and Durham.

We are Approved Contractors and Domestic Installers accredited by the NICEIC.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • More Services

    • electrical maintenance
    • distribution board
    • ev charge point

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic company, tidy work, on time and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewire of Kitchen, dining room, utility room. New consumer unit fitted to extension on house. LED lighting, PIR light sensors fitted in kitchen and bathroom. Underfloor heating installed to bathroom and ensuite. Rewire of bedrooms. Living room rewire with LED lighting and wall hung TV.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Fantastic company, tidy work, on time and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewire of Kitchen, dining room, utility room. New consumer unit fitted to extension on house. LED lighting, PIR light sensors fitted in kitchen and bathroom. Under floor heating installed to bathroom and ensuite. Rewire of bedrooms. Living room rewire with LED lighting and wall hung TV.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
5 STAR ELECTRICIANS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ME ELECTRICAL LTD on numerous occasions, in various property refurbishments, where major remedial work was required e.g. new consumer units, rewiring, electric shower units, and many more. Electrical Reports were promptly supplied each time, together with relevant certificates etc. I have NEVER found fault, or had cause to complain, or had to wait for a response when I've made an enquiry. On no occasion did they have to return to remedy any kind of installation, everything has been faultless, and carried out by trusted, competent, and responsible people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company a number of times for various jobs and am always extremely satisfied with their work. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company a number of times for various jobs and am always extremely satisfied with their work. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Highly recommended electrical firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a joinery firm I use Pete and Mick with all jobs that we require electrical work, the most recent being a kitchen extension to the rear of a property that required a full electrical installation including sockets, lights, outside lights, underfloor heating. The service you receive is first class they are both very punctual and Pacific in ensuring the job is beyond excellent , never had any problems in there work are with communications , would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Highly recommended electrical firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a joinery firm I use Pete and Mick with all jobs that we require electrical work, the most recent being a kitchen extension to the rear of a property that required a full electrical installation including sockets, lights, outside lights, underfloor heating. The service you receive is first class they are both very punctual and Pacific in ensuring the job is beyond excellent , never had any problems in there work are with communications , would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this Company over the last 6 years, the first time being when we had our property re-wired. The work we recently had done in December was to install new outside lighting, change existing lighting in bathroom, kitchen and lounge. as always we have found this company extremely reliable, professional and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Excellent job and value for money from local electrical firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had infrared panels with thermostats fitted in various areas and Pete Embleton and his colleague carried out the work. Made an excellent job, was very efficient and left our place clean and tidy as if they hadn't been. The cost for the work was very competitive and I would recommend their services to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Excellent job and value for money from local electrical firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had infrared panels with thermostats fitted in various areas and Pete Embleton and his colleague carried out the work. Made an excellent job, was very efficient and left our place clean and tidy as if they hadn't been. The cost for the work was very competitive and I would recommend their services to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017