We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd

Profile thumb 7f91a83a 2ef6 46a4 9175 f40af4d72d8a
5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd was incorporated as a company on 1 Apr 17 as a result of the amalgamation of M E Electrical and Pete Embleton Electrical Services.

Michael and Pete have known/worked together since their days as Electrical Apprentices serving their time with a long established Electrical Contractor in Northumberland. Between them they have over 40 years of experience as both employed and self-employed Electricians.

M E Electrical (North East) undertake all types of Domestic, Commercial and Industrial work, Inspections and Testing. Work ranges from small domestic jobs to full house rewires and new build sites. We work with Property Managers to ensure that their rental properties comply with the necessary Electrical Regulations and on the commercial side we have completed work on Office/Retail and Industrial units.

We are available for jobs across Tyne & Wear, Northumberland and Durham.

We are Approved Contractors and Domestic Installers accredited by the NICEIC.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • More Services

    • electrical maintenance
    • distribution board
    • ev charge point

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ME Electrical for a number of years now, both in our business Team Valley Printers and on a personal level. ME Electrical completed a full factory rewire including 2 new fuse boards, all new sockets, LED lights, external lights, data cables and much more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ME Electrical for a number of years now, both in our business Team Valley Printers and on a personal level. ME Electrical completed a full factory rewire including 2 new fuse boards, all new sockets, LED lights, external lights, data cables and much more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Professional approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electricals (north east) have been working with me on different projects for over 4 years now. From the initial estimating to the completion of the work, they keep a high standard of professionalism. Their suggestions and advice throughout the work are invaluable, giving me different options to suit my budget while not compromising the finished product. Communication and punctuality is extremely important for my projects to run smoothly, M E have always been honest and accommodating when informing me of start dates and estimated completion dates. They?re a essential contact to have.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Professional approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electricals (north east) have been working with me on different projects for over 4 years now. From the initial estimating to the completion of the work, they keep a high standard of professionalism. Their suggestions and advice throughout the work are invaluable, giving me different options to suit my budget while not compromising the finished product. Communication and punctuality is extremely important for my projects to run smoothly, M E have always been honest and accommodating when informing me of start dates and estimated completion dates. They?re a essential contact to have.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Very impressed, Great job done!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael supplied and fitted a floating wall cabinet and mounted my television on the wall above it. He then installed colour changing LED tape to the back of the television and underside of the floating cabinet. I'm extremely happy with Michael's work and his professional approach. His work was to the highest standard and he made sure everything was clean and tidy when the job was finished. I would definitely recommend him to friends, family and colleagues! I was very impressed!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Very impressed, Great job done!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael supplied and fitted a floating wall cabinet and mounted my television on the wall above it. He then installed colour changing LED tape to the back of the television and underside of the floating cabinet. I'm extremely happy with Michael's work and his professional approach. His work was to the highest standard and he made sure everything was clean and tidy when the job was finished. I would definitely reccommend him to friends, family and colleagues! I was very impressed!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
House electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General house electrical work, which was completed on time and to budget. Clean and worked safely, i would have them back. Very impressed .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2017 , work completed 30/07/2017
House electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General house electrical work, which was completed on time and to budget. Clean and worked safely, i would have them back. Very impressed .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2017 , work completed 30/07/2017
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full rewire of 2 bedroom cottage including installation of electric heating. All work was of a high standard, carried out quickly and with minimal disruption. No snags on, or since, completion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Look nowhere else for electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent ,tidy job. Clear installation design and their knowledge is first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015