We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd

Profile thumb 7f91a83a 2ef6 46a4 9175 f40af4d72d8a
5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

M E Electrical (North East) Ltd was incorporated as a company on 1 Apr 17 as a result of the amalgamation of M E Electrical and Pete Embleton Electrical Services.

Michael and Pete have known/worked together since their days as Electrical Apprentices serving their time with a long established Electrical Contractor in Northumberland. Between them they have over 40 years of experience as both employed and self-employed Electricians.

M E Electrical (North East) undertake all types of Domestic, Commercial and Industrial work, Inspections and Testing. Work ranges from small domestic jobs to full house rewires and new build sites. We work with Property Managers to ensure that their rental properties comply with the necessary Electrical Regulations and on the commercial side we have completed work on Office/Retail and Industrial units.

We are available for jobs across Tyne & Wear, Northumberland and Durham.

We are Approved Contractors and Domestic Installers accredited by the NICEIC.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • More Services

    • electrical maintenance
    • distribution board
    • ev charge point

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional Service & Great Communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some varied electrical works carrying out at a rental property. We have used many electricians over the years, but I can honestly say Pete from ME Electrical has beaten all others hands down. He is an absolute pleasure to deal with, extremely knowledgeable and throughout the process of getting the works done he communicated so well, always replying to messages straightaway. I couldn’t recommend him highly enough and will definitely be using Pete and the company in the future.
Paula in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
Top Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had trouble trying to find someone who'd be able to come out and replace my shower, got in touch with Mick who managed to make some time to get a replacement sorted. The guys are were very tidy, friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend them and will be using them again in the future!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Fautless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 2nd time we have used ME Electrical. First they carried out works to move wiring and install a new media system in the lounge. Next time they carried out all necessary electricals for a bedroom refurb. Each time they did the following, and importantly always when agreed: came round to give an estimate, with lots of very practical and helpful advice as to the options; provided the estimate; commenced and finished the work on time. The work was carried out to an excellent standard, they fitted in around other contractors, and left the place spotless. In addition, always positive and cheerful. There were no hidden extras. ME Electrical also responded promptly to a recent trip switch problem, and gave advice which resolved the issue. There were no false promises, no going silent for days, no leaving unannounced part way through a job.... I couldn't rate them highly enough.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 07/10/2020
Professional, knowledgeable, efficient, courteous, helpful, punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've no reservations in recommending Pete of ME Electrical. During a property purchase in Newcastle he helped keep us on track towards completion by being very responsive with an EICR wiring check. Living some distance away, and being unable to travel due to Covid restrictions, we were able to rely on Pete doing an efficient job and felt able to trust his knowledge and professionalism without having to be there. He explained the findings and our options for resolving a few issues with the consumer unit and replacing the smoke alarms. His quotes were clear and he took care of liaising with the vendor and being punctual for the inspection and the subsequent repairs. Once the sale was completed and we needed a new cooker wiring-in we knew straight away who to contact. ME Electrical will be our go-to company for any future electrical needs.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 03/11/2020
Professional, reliable and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The extensive training and experience in all aspects of electrical work means you can have complete confidence when using this company. I had a long list of varied tasks around my property, Pete was able to give me some excellent advice and guidance on everything from quality security lighting to choice of a large chandelier. Everything was completed to highest standards and I am delighted with the results.
Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Reassuring, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I purchased my first home in during lockdown September 2020. Everything seemed to be going well until the surveyor condemned the electrics. I tried not to panic while waiting for the vendors to supply a condition report and certificate of safety. This did not allay my fears when it materialised and so I rang my brother in law in a panic. Having lived in rented accommodation for years I knew a bit about electrical requirements but had never needed to contract an electrician so had never called Pete in a professional capacity. As soon as I explained the situation to him he told me best and worst scenarios, laid out my options, and the sale was no longer in jeopardy. He came to do the work as soon as I took possession of the keys. I was very impressed by the care taken to work quickly and tidily. He even used overshoes to protect my flooring, and you can’t tell where he had to lift the carpet for access! I now have an up to date consumer board with certificate of inspection, correct earth bonding for the gas and better sockets upstairs. He banned me from installing a cooker hood as the socket is in the wrong position (40cm directly above the cooker) so he’s going to come back and sort that for me, and I want him to install some under cupboard lighting too after seeing pictures of kitchens he’s done for other people. I can now give Pete personal recommendation for knowledge, reliability, standard of work and quality of finish.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 21/11/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Pete from ME Electrical on many occasions and his work has always been of the highest standard. He provides friendly & professional service and is always reliable and on time, I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 11/09/2020
Good work, good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new consumer unit and minor alterations to the system prior to a kitchen re-fit. ME Electrical was recommended to me by a friend. M.E. lived up to the recommendation. They responded quickly with a quote, did the work, safety checked the whole house installation, made good existing faults all during Covid 19 restrictions. Summing up they were efficient, informative and pleasant. I would use them again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 19/11/2020
Fantastic knowledge on heating controls.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting ME electrics regarding a upstairs heating, underfloor heating and dhw cylinder that required wiring (they were the third company i had contacted about the work). Pete was brilliant, gave me a very fair estimate and he was able to fit in with my fantastic plumber to make sure it was a smooth change over. The system worked first time and Pete was very patient teaching me how to use the Hive system, would highly recommend.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 10/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a relatively small job doing of new sockets and ceiling lights. I no reservations in highly recommending this company. They are efficient and a pleasure to do business with, friendly team. Work was carried out to the reasonably quoted price and to a high professional standard.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 10/11/2020
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time ME Electricals has worked for me and I shall continue to use them for any future electrical work. Pete is 100% reliable and his approach is totally professional. I knew from previous experience that he would be punctual for his appointment, I had a rough idea of the work I needed doing and he offered suggestions and options on what was possible. He also gave me valuable advice about the pros and cons of the various light fittings I was thinking about purchasing. The security light, light fittings and LED strip lights were fitted in an expert manner and I am extremely happy with them. I am completely confident that I could not have chosen a better company to carry out my electrical repairs and improvements and would recommend them without reservation for their first classwork.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 10/09/2020
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned ME Electrical to fit new sockets, lights and TV electrics on wall in my bedroom. Pete came around to give me a quote and I was initially impressed with his professionalism and customer service. The quote was competitive and I agreed to go ahead. What a great choice. Pete was reliable, kept me informed as to when he would be arriving and his work was excellent. I would definitely use ME Electrical again and recommend them to anyone looking for quality work.
Marrion in Newcastle Upon Tyne Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 23/10/2020
Outstanding customer service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete has done a number of jobs for us including installing downlighting (30+ units), bathroom and en suite electrics, replacement consumer unit and EICR report. His work is of the highest standard and he has a highly professional, honest and ethical approach to all that he does. He is very knowledgeable and experienced and his pricing is competitive and fair with no hidden or surprising costs or expenses. Totally trustworthy! I need never search for another electrician! Pete will be doing all future electrical work for me!
Arthur Clement in Blyth Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 22/12/2020
Brilliant, Professional and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete and his team did a brilliant job installing new light fittings and sockets, a new fusebox, and making all the electrics safe in our new house. Super professional and helpful throughout - would definitely recommend!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Most reliable and incredible service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted lighting put under and on top of my kitchen units as the kitchen was so dark. Pete did such a fantastic job I don’t think I will use the normal main lights at all now! It has transformed the kitchen and it looks so slick it is amazing. He also put in a socket for our American fridge freezer and gave ideas on how to save space with just a few minor changes which he also did and I am over the moon. We were also having trouble with our oven tripping and he has sorted that as well. I knew I would get amazing service as he has known exactly what to do when we had problems with the boiler etc in the past. The standard of work is second to none and to top it off he is just a great lad. Really friendly, knows what he is talking about and delivers timely results with a really reasonable price. I would recommend M E Electrical for any electrical job if you want the job done properly. The best in the business.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Replaced 21 kitchen and utility large aperture downlights with leds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical replaced old style spotlight bulbs and sockets with new fire rated downlights and led gu10 lamps. Quality job done on time price as quoted, all tidy on leaving. A real professional, friendly too.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Exemplary work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete initially answered a request for emergency work to a fire alarm. He was prompt, very helpful, effective and thoughtful. His work was faultless and extraordinarily neat and tidy. On the basis of this I requested a quote for a number of small jobs that I had been accumulating for some time. We discussed the work and he explained the implications and provided an acceptable quotation. He carried out the work quickly, expertly and so neatly. He was a pleasure to have working in the house.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 10/10/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had some work done today which was a bit tricky by all accounts... as a business owner you could not ask for better work or service! Highly recommend this fella any time! Came out to sort the job straight the way and knows what he is talking about.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Repair & Re-New
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical (North East) ltd, were found using "Which?" Trusted Traders. The quote was prompt and detailed, such that he won the contract. Because of an accident I had to delay the job for some time, which was accepted without problem. Eventually the trader was able to gain access to repair some lights and fit a new set in a different room. All this was achieved quickly and cleanly, he even wanted to vacuum the room on completion, although he had used covers to catch the bits and pieces. A very pleasant and helpful young man, whom I would not hesitate to recommend to you.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Super job and so tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete kitchen install. Electrical services updated for new oven, inbuilt microwave, hob, fridge freezer and dishwasher Down lights and led strips fitted to unit tops, units above worktop and at floor level. Underfloor heating added to kitchen. Punctual workers, arrived when they said that they would. Discussed work in great detail at the planning stage, explained what could be done and answered queries that we had. Work carried out in suitable timeframe and always available for questions or queries that came up during install. Informed at all times as to what progress was being made. Cheerful, helpful, so professional in all aspects of job, from start to tidy up each day and especially on completion. Problems that arose during job resolved with discussion in quick time. Great job done, neat, tidy and a pleasure to have employed. I would certainly recommend them to anyone for electrical work.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete rewire required in our garage . Pete had done a big electrical job for us two years ago & on the strength of our experience with his competence we had no hesitation in inviting him to quot for the job . From a visit to discuss what was required to the completion was only 7 days . A lovely tidy job carried out by Pete & Ant , two very nice guys. It took the whole day & they both stayed late to make sure it was all completed & any mess was cleared away . All rubbish removed . We would have no hesitation in recommending this trader .
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was'n't a big job but I was apprehensive about the potential extent of the electrical work required. My request for a quotation was answered promptly by Pete with a quickly arranged visit to the house. He was able to reassure me ,in a professional manner, that the work presented no problems. The job was carried out a few days later quickly , competently, ,cleanly ,in a friendly informative way and at a fair price. The experience left me wondering if I could find some more electrical work for ME Electrical. Peter M (not the Pete who carried out the work)
Peter Munnings Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A consumer unit was replaced followed by an exhaustive check of the existing system and the issue of documentation confirming its continued safety The work was completed with very high levels of competence and a readiness to explain what was being done. Without hesitation, I thoroughly recommend ME Electrical.
55206 Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Pete could not have been any better. He was prompt, careful and generous with his time, going out of his way to make sure I understood the implications of my EICR, and to find a way forward for me. Would recommend unreservedly.
r231835 Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Excellent work and scheduled job sooner than expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 4 faulty down lights that needed replacing and Pete originally gave a timescale of 6-8 weeks, but found time on a Saturday afternoon the week I inquired. The work area was left neat and tidy and the new lights look great
Bower Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service, tidy worker, highly professional.
Roger, Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Reliable effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quotation through to the completion of work, the service I had was excellent. The price of the work was fair. The work was carried out efficiently, effectively and my house was tided up afterwards. The after-sales service has also been excellent.
Pauline, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Knowledgeable and friendly approach, with good follow up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Analysis and correction of electrical failure to underfloor heating controls
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New fuse box, and ceiling lights fitted. Power supply organised for oven and hob.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New fuse box, and ceiling lights fitted. Power supply organised for oven and hob.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Reliable and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 way lighting system with touch dimmer switches. Peter was excellent and I felt more than comfortable leaving him alone in my house to get the job sorted once he?d explained everything that was required. Would definitely recommend!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Reliable and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 way lighting system with touch dimmer switches. Peter was excellent and I felt more than comfortable leaving him alone in my house to get the job sorted once he?d explained everything that was required. Would definitely recommend!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical (North East) Ltd have installed full wiring to several of our new build properties, fitting tv aerials,surround sound and installing hot tubs. The rates are very competitive and the work is completed to a very high standard the guys are very professional and well presented. We will definitely use M E Electrical for our future projects and I highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical (North East) Ltd have installed full wiring to several of our new build properties, fitting tv aerials,surround sound and installing hot tubs. The rates are very competitive and the work is completed to a very high standard the guys are very professional and well presented. We will definitely use M E Electrical for our future projects and I highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Spot on job. Mick is highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick removed and disconnected some old wiring, inside and outside of my property. Mick is always fantastic and does a great job. Thank you very much. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Professional approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electricals (north east) have been working with me on different projects for over 4 years now. From the initial estimating to the completion of the work, they keep a high standard of professionalism. Their suggestions and advice throughout the work are invaluable, giving me different options to suit my budget while not compromising the finished product. Communication and punctuality is extremely important for my projects to run smoothly, M E have always been honest and accommodating when informing me of start dates and estimated completion dates. They're a essential contact to have.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
knowledgable, reliable and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick has carried out many jobs for me as a sub contractor over the last 6 or so years. I had no hesitation in asking him to fully rewire my own renovated home in 2014. Electricians with his knowledge , eagerness to help and service are in short supply. I just wish he would eat the fruit in cakes that clients supply!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
5 STAR ELECTRICIANS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ME ELECTRICAL LTD on numerous occasions, in various property refurbishments, where major remedial work was required e.g. new consumer units, re-wiring, electrical shower units, and many more. Electrical Reports were promptly supplied each time, together with relevant certificates etc. I have NEVER found fault, or had cause to complain, or had to wait for a response when I've made an enquiry. On no occasion did they have to return to remedy any kind of installation, everything has been faultless, and carried out by trusted, competent, and responsible people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
You want the best here they are
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full house re.wire done.work was to a very high standard,very proffessional all the time,house was cleaned up after days work was done before they left. Would highly recommend them to all stan and irene wright
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Spot on job. Mick is highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick removed and disconnected some old wiring, inside and outside of my property. Mick is always fantastic and does a great job. Thank you very much. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Spot on job. Mick is highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick removed and disconnected some old wiring, inside and outside of my property. Mick is always fantastic and does a great job. Thank you very much. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Fantastic company, tidy work, on time and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewire of Kitchen, dining room, utility room. New consumer unit fitted to extension on house. LED lighting, PIR light senses fitted in kitchen and bathroom. Under floor heating installed to bathroom and ensuite. Rewire of bedrooms. Living room rewire with LED lighting and wall hung TV.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical have carried out several electrical improvements to newly refurbished bathrooms and kitchens to also completing annual safety inspections to both fire detection and emergency lighting within our managed student properties. We have found them to be very reliable and professional in all of our dealings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical have carried out several electrical improvements to newly refurbished bathrooms and kitchens to also completing annual safety inspections to both fire detection and emergency lighting within our managed student properties. We have found them to be very reliable and professional in all of our dealings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Highly recommended electrical firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a joinery firm I use Pete and Mick with all jobs that we require electrical work, the most recent being a kitchen extension to the rear of a property that required a full electrical installation including sockets, lights, outside lights, underfloor heating. The service you receive is first class they are both very punctual and Pacific in ensuring the job is beyond excellent , never had any problems in there work are with communications , would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Excellent job and value for money from local electrical firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had infrared panels with thermostats fitted in various areas and Pete Embleton and his colleague carried out the work. Made an excellent job, was very efficient and left our place clean and tidy as if they hadn't been. The cost for the work was very competitive and I would recommend their services to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company a number of times for various jobs and am always extremely satisfied with their work. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
House electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General house electrical work, which was completed on time and to budget. Clean and worked safely, i would have them back. Very impressed .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical have carried out several electrical improvements to newly refurbished bathrooms and kitchens to also completing annual safety inspections to both fire detection and emergency lighting within our managed student properties. We have found them to be very reliable and professional in all of our dealings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electrical (North East) Ltd have installed full wiring to several of our new build properties, fitting tv ariels,surround sound and installing hot tubs. The rates are very competative and the work is completed to a very high standard the guys are very professional and well presented. We will definitely use M E Electrical for our future projects and I highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Fantastic company, tidy work, on time and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewire of Kitchen, dining room, utility room. New consumer unit fitted to extension on house. LED lighting, PIR light sensors fitted in kitchen and bathroom. Underfloor heating installed to bathroom and ensuite. Rewire of bedrooms. Living room rewire with LED lighting and wall hung TV.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Fantastic company, tidy work, on time and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewire of Kitchen, dining room, utility room. New consumer unit fitted to extension on house. LED lighting, PIR light sensors fitted in kitchen and bathroom. Under floor heating installed to bathroom and ensuite. Rewire of bedrooms. Living room rewire with LED lighting and wall hung TV.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
5 STAR ELECTRICIANS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ME ELECTRICAL LTD on numerous occasions, in various property refurbishments, where major remedial work was required e.g. new consumer units, rewiring, electric shower units, and many more. Electrical Reports were promptly supplied each time, together with relevant certificates etc. I have NEVER found fault, or had cause to complain, or had to wait for a response when I've made an enquiry. On no occasion did they have to return to remedy any kind of installation, everything has been faultless, and carried out by trusted, competent, and responsible people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company a number of times for various jobs and am always extremely satisfied with their work. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company a number of times for various jobs and am always extremely satisfied with their work. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Highly recommended electrical firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a joinery firm I use Pete and Mick with all jobs that we require electrical work, the most recent being a kitchen extension to the rear of a property that required a full electrical installation including sockets, lights, outside lights, underfloor heating. The service you receive is first class they are both very punctual and Pacific in ensuring the job is beyond excellent , never had any problems in there work are with communications , would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Highly recommended electrical firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a joinery firm I use Pete and Mick with all jobs that we require electrical work, the most recent being a kitchen extension to the rear of a property that required a full electrical installation including sockets, lights, outside lights, underfloor heating. The service you receive is first class they are both very punctual and Pacific in ensuring the job is beyond excellent , never had any problems in there work are with communications , would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this Company over the last 6 years, the first time being when we had our property re-wired. The work we recently had done in December was to install new outside lighting, change existing lighting in bathroom, kitchen and lounge. as always we have found this company extremely reliable, professional and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Excellent job and value for money from local electrical firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had infrared panels with thermostats fitted in various areas and Pete Embleton and his colleague carried out the work. Made an excellent job, was very efficient and left our place clean and tidy as if they hadn't been. The cost for the work was very competitive and I would recommend their services to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Excellent job and value for money from local electrical firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had infrared panels with thermostats fitted in various areas and Pete Embleton and his colleague carried out the work. Made an excellent job, was very efficient and left our place clean and tidy as if they hadn't been. The cost for the work was very competitive and I would recommend their services to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ME Electrical for a number of years now, both in our business Team Valley Printers and on a personal level. ME Electrical completed a full factory rewire including 2 new fuse boards, all new sockets, LED lights, external lights, data cables and much more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ME Electrical for a number of years now, both in our business Team Valley Printers and on a personal level. ME Electrical completed a full factory rewire including 2 new fuse boards, all new sockets, LED lights, external lights, data cables and much more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Professional approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electricals (north east) have been working with me on different projects for over 4 years now. From the initial estimating to the completion of the work, they keep a high standard of professionalism. Their suggestions and advice throughout the work are invaluable, giving me different options to suit my budget while not compromising the finished product. Communication and punctuality is extremely important for my projects to run smoothly, M E have always been honest and accommodating when informing me of start dates and estimated completion dates. They?re a essential contact to have.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Professional approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M E Electricals (north east) have been working with me on different projects for over 4 years now. From the initial estimating to the completion of the work, they keep a high standard of professionalism. Their suggestions and advice throughout the work are invaluable, giving me different options to suit my budget while not compromising the finished product. Communication and punctuality is extremely important for my projects to run smoothly, M E have always been honest and accommodating when informing me of start dates and estimated completion dates. They?re a essential contact to have.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Very impressed, Great job done!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael supplied and fitted a floating wall cabinet and mounted my television on the wall above it. He then installed colour changing LED tape to the back of the television and underside of the floating cabinet. I'm extremely happy with Michael's work and his professional approach. His work was to the highest standard and he made sure everything was clean and tidy when the job was finished. I would definitely recommend him to friends, family and colleagues! I was very impressed!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Very impressed, Great job done!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael supplied and fitted a floating wall cabinet and mounted my television on the wall above it. He then installed colour changing LED tape to the back of the television and underside of the floating cabinet. I'm extremely happy with Michael's work and his professional approach. His work was to the highest standard and he made sure everything was clean and tidy when the job was finished. I would definitely reccommend him to friends, family and colleagues! I was very impressed!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
House electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General house electrical work, which was completed on time and to budget. Clean and worked safely, i would have them back. Very impressed .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2017 , work completed 30/07/2017
House electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General house electrical work, which was completed on time and to budget. Clean and worked safely, i would have them back. Very impressed .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2017 , work completed 30/07/2017
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full rewire of 2 bedroom cottage including installation of electric heating. All work was of a high standard, carried out quickly and with minimal disruption. No snags on, or since, completion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Look nowhere else for electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent ,tidy job. Clear installation design and their knowledge is first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
Look nowhere else for electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent ,tidy job. Clear installation design and their knowledge is first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
knowledgeable, reliable and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick has carried out many jobs for me as a subcontractor over the last 6 or so years. I had no hesitation in asking him to fully rewire my own renovated home in 2014. Electricians with his knowledge , eagerness to help and service are in short supply. I just wish he would eat the fruit in cakes that clients supply!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
You want the best here they are
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full house rewire done.work was to a very high standard,very professional all the time,house was cleaned up after days work was done before they left. Would highly recommend them to all stan and irene wright
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2014 , work completed 03/03/2014
You want the best here they are
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full house rewire done.work was to a very high standard,very professional all the time,house was cleaned up after days work was done before they left. Would highly recommend them to all stan and irene wright
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2014 , work completed 03/03/2014