We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MG Window Systems -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb mgwindowsystems

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

MG Window Systems in Northamptonshire have been looking after homeowners for over 24 years in Northampton and surrounding areas. We are proud to be a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA uPVC windows, doors and conservatories.
We offer a hassle-free experience with no high-pressure sales techniques for all our customers. As well as our honest, reliable service, you are covered by a 10-year Independent Network Insurance backed guarantee on parts and labour.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic Company to do business with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended company. Straight forward negotiation, lowest competitive price quoted without the need to haggle, installation date was bettered by a week. The Installers were courteous, clean and professional.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
As a Trading Standards approved business we do not haggle with our prices and will always provide a competitive quote first time.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the process was seamless. Everyone was courteous and friendly. It has been difficult times for everyone through Covid-19 but they made sure that all of the guidelines were adhered to. We would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you for a fantastic product, staff and after-service. We have used 3 other larger companies but they are not a patch on the price and service we received from M G Window Systems.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
The trader replied (on 09/10/2020)
Your kinds are very much appreciated and I will pass them onto our fitting team. Many thanks, Emma Russell - Director
Excellent - Professional, reliable & not pushy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I looked at 13 companies before selecting MG windows. I did so because they were a Which Trusted Trader and because the owner (Mark Russel) stood out as being a decent, professional and conscientious guy. I'm pleased to say they delivered everything expected and I would recommend them to anyone in the market for windows at a sensible price. After completing an extension I will need additional windows and doors and MG windows will be my first port of call.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)
Many thanks for your kind comments which we appreciate very much. Our aim is to provide to all our customers the very best service we can. I will pass on your comments to our fitting teams.
Really happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Mark and his team. I had a really old,white UPVC door and our new composite door has transformed our house. Very fair on price and very good service.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
It is always lovely to hear how changing a front door can make such a huge difference and how pleased you are with it.
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MG previously and had a very good experience, so were naturally keen to use them again to replace 10 windows. We were not disappointed. Mark was helpful and able to come up with some useful ideas regarding redesigning some of the window opener layouts. He produced a quote within a few days that was well within the cost we had in mind. The two installers, Jason and Lewis were polite, tidy and conscientious, a credit to the business! We are delighted with the end result and would strongly recommend this company to anyone.
Simon in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
It is always good to hear that our customers come back to us. Lewis and Jason are excellent fitters and will be delighted to read your review.
Helpful, courteous, polite, knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MG Windows replaced 7 windows and our front door. The quality of work is excellent, they were tidy and I'm really pleased with the result. I've no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/07/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you like the end result.
Patio Door replacement went without a hitch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's the 3rd time we have had work done by M&G and cannot fault their workmanship in any way. We would recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
Thank you for your repeat custom and I am pleased we live up to your expectations every time.
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years. They are efficient, helpful, tidy and have an excellent quality product.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 16/05/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
Thank you for your review and I am pleased we can help you on every occasion.
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used the company. Their approach from start to finish was excellent. Attention to detail was exceptional. The fitters left everywhere clean and tidy. Aftersales service was first class.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2020)
We are so pleased that the service and work carried out met your expectations, your review is so kind and very appreciated.
Door fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. All work done to a professional standard. Clear communications. The fitters were very polite and left the place in a good condition.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
The trader replied (on 29/01/2020)
Thank you for your comments which we will pass onto our fitting teams.