We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

M J Roofing (Sussex) Ltd

Profile thumb m.j. roofing logo

4.8

253 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Welcome and thank you for taking the time to look at our web page.

M.J Roofing (Sussex) Ltd is a high quality family run roofing company, covering West Sussex and surrounding areas.

We are an established Company having been roofing since 1993.

We pride ourselves on providing the highest quality workmanship and a genuine quality service.

We specialise in all aspects of roofing including: Flat Roofs, Slating, Tiling, Chimneys, Leadworks, UPVC, Fascias, Soffits & Guttering, Velux Windows.

Offering Free Quotations & advice along with a 24 hour emergency service you are free to call us with all your roofing needs

A proud member of Checkatrade since 2002.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Lead work
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • cavity trays
    • re-pointing
    • slating
    • tiling
    • velux windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
253 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our roof had lost some tiles as a rafter was rotten. A lot of tiles needed to be removed, rafter replaced and tiles put back. The jobs was completed carefully and thoughtfully on the hottest day of the year. I am very pleased with the result. Mr Thackray
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
Another job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fifth excellent roof job that Marc and his team have done for us since 2011. A replacement of garage guttering and three separate sets of gale damage including a minor slipped tile have all been done efficiently and stood the test of time. This time we wanted our roof treated for moss and the main house guttering replaced. As before it was done well, on time and at the quoted price. A particularly commendable feature this time was that I asked for an opinion on the need for having the moss dealt with. There is a difference of view about this if you research it online with some claiming that moss causes damage and reduces the life of a roof, and some arguing the converse. I asked for Marc's professional opinion which was that, on balance and for our particular roof, there was probably little benefit in moss clearance as a roof maintenance activity, which was clearly against his commercial interests. We went ahead anyway but for essentially cosmetic reasons. I am always impressed by professionals who will give advice that is independent of their own business interests. I will not hesitate to use this firm in future.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Always good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company before so just went straight to them when we noticed problems with our garage roof. Work done in one day to a very high standard as usual.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
New flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out with minimum fuss and mess and within the two days as agreed. Very pleased and would recommend.
Shirley Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Velux window fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used M J Roofing and can't fault them. All work carried out to a high standard, very friendly efficient and tidy. We were given exactly what we wanted where we wanted.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done well and in accordance with the quote given. They kept to agreed quoted amount. Have uses this company before.
Mavis, West Sussex Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mended hole in garage roof and recovered. Also repaired guttering. Arrived on time and worked non stop until complete late pm. No complaints.
Graham, West Sussex Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Very quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A leak in the roof was discovered by my plumber MJ were contacted and they were very helpful and completed the repair within a week. As we were away from the property the communication was great and we were told exactly what was happening very pleased highly recommended.
Karen, West Sussex Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Good job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice, prompt service. High quality job, polite workmen, cleaned up after job completed. Recommended!
George, West Sussex Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Very professional service in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to replace roof tiles damaged in a storm.The response was fast, the price was good and the work was carried very promptly.
Paul, West Sussex Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly, assessed the job. We agreed a price and they carried out the work, there and then. I am very pleased with what they did. They were professional and helpful with a sense of humour.
Anne, West Sussex Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Prompt, skilled & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, tidy and skilled. Would use again and recommend.
Renee, West Sussex Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Quick & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lead flashings to flat roof. Quick to respond & give estimate. Didn't have to wait long for work to be done.
Carol, West Sussex Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional from start to finish including telephone contact, paperwork and actual job. Men on site worked hard, and were very pleasant and polite.
H, West Sussex Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live on the coast and have a flat roof that has constantly caused us leakage problems. We have had companies come to quote and then never heard from them again. On the last occasion we called MJ Roofing who came round very promptly and gave us a quote, which we accepted. This was then followed up by a call from their office explaining that they would be fitting us in within a couple of weeks between bigger jobs. True to their word, I received a second call a couple of weeks later with a date for the work. The work was completed neatly and with the minimum of disruption. We have had a lot of heavy rain and gale force winds on occasions since then and not a drop of water has come in. I have finally had the confidence to remove my bucket that had been in place for weeks before. MJ Roofing have succeeded where others have failed and I cannot recommend them highly enough. Well done!
Anne Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Fascia and soffit replacement where necessary, painting remaining fascia and soffits, and roofing investigation work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third occasion we have used M.J. Roofing in three years, since moving into the area. On every occasion, I have been very impressed by the consideration shown to doing a first class job on our property. On this latest occasion, after commencing the agreed work, wood rot was found at the first floor level and, after some quick and good discussions, M.J. Roofing was able to source some PVC fascia, have them delivered, and all fitted within the original timetable. Also, when investigating roof conditions after an earlier thermographic survey showed substantial heat loss in the winter in two roof areas, M.J. Roofing located and replaced the missing insulation, and took relevant photographs for the record. While the scheduling of our work was significantly delayed, this was explained well in advance, and was a matter of prioritising water ingress problems at other customers' premises, when our work was non-urgent. We were happy to delay our work, on the basis that we were confident we would be given the same consideration, should the water ingress hit us first next time.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prompt and reliable. Highly recommend.
June, Sussex Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M J Roofing are a gold star firm. They are polite, clean, tidy & professional builders. They worked fast but accurate and kept to the quote price. They kept me informed throughout and gave good advice.
Carol, West Sussex Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Excellent work to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Existing flat roofing material removed, from garage and house. Rplaced with 3 layers of modern waterproof material. The work was carried out to a high standard, including removing and replacing some rotten material. The staff worked nonstop for 2 days in very cold weather. They arrived on time and were very polite when contacted.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good attention for the quotation. Promptness in carrying out the work. Efficient work, helpful with the flue pipe repair with excellent attention to detail and clean up.
Ian, West Sussex Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Absolutely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced flat roof (20 yr. guarantee). Great work force, never had a complaint.
Dorothy, West Sussex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed flashing on front window. Came on time agreed and worked efficiently and quickly. After job done they gave advice and were very polite, left place tidy.
Anne, West Sussex Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Roof repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service from the start. Polite, tidy, and very helpful. Would use them again and no hesitation in recommending.
Maureen, West Sussex Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Excellent service form start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed cladding and rotten rafters. Replaced with new rafters, replaced cladding. Left job clean and tidy. Would certainly recommend MJ Roofing (Sussex) Ltd.
Norman, West Sussex Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Chimney Cowl Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done very shortly after estimate accepted. We are pleased with the result.
R, West Sussex Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
Polite & punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested help in August but asked the company to complete work after autumn, when the many trees had shed their leaves. This request was observed, with patience. Gutters were cleared efficiently and all rubbish was removed and ground left clean. The work was well organised, the young man was polite and punctual. I would definitely use them again. The weather turned very bad, windy and very wet, but the work continued until he was satisfied.
Patricia, West Sussex Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
Recommendable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, would use again.
K.G, West Sussex Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work consisted of supplying & replacing roof tile. I would & will certainly recommend this firm to all my friends!
Patricia, West Sussex Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed felting from flat roof and replaced with new: arrived on time on day arranged did an excellent job, price as agreed took photos of different layers as applied so I could see what he had done. Very courteous and efficient. Everything left tidy and cleared away.
Avril, West Sussex Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc came same day I phoned, Luhen ridge Hip Tile broke in 2 and fell from the roof. Lots of rain was a worry but Marc arranged for a next day repair, without question. Good job definitely use again.
Pamela, West Sussex Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work required was repairs to the roof of a Chalet house. Removing tiles, replacing felt and replacing side wall guttering. It involved a second company to remove and replace solar panels which involved scaffolding. M J Roofing were totally professional through out. I would recommend them totally.
David, West Sussex Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was carried out in a very prompt and professional manner.
Hazel, West Sussex Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Professional, clean and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an initial quote from them, which I wasn't able to book in for personal reasons, MJ Roofing stepped in to complete the quoted job at a superb standard and efficiency, at very short notice from the length of time from their original quote. Fantastic service.
Fiona, West Sussex Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Prompt and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, explained scope of work and carried it 20 + efficiently and at agreed price.
David, West Sussex Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good - I was impressed by the service.
E, West Sussex Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Re-roofing workshop and attached shed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The old roof was badly decayed and leaking. The roof and all rotten timbers were removed and disposed of safely. New wall plate and timbers were installed, boarded and felted to a very high standard. The job was finished superbly with new fascias and guttering and the site was cleared of all debris to leave it spotless. I was very impressed with the way they assessed the job at the outset and particularly the initiative used to incorporate the roof of the attached shed. There was a mutually agreed date for the work with flexibility from both sides. The invoice matched the quotation to within 0.5% even though there was unexpected work to incorporate the shed. A thoroughly good job by a very professional team.
Bushnell-Wye Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Professional, friendly, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication - replied same day to telephone messages. Brought my job forward by 8 weeks as roof leaking. Worker asked if I would like the roof insulated - something I hadn't thought of when requesting quote - very grateful he did so.
Catherine, West Sussex Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Prompt, reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 tiles had slipped. Phoned for quote, man round almost immediately. Quote very reasonable. Work completed on same day. Reliable & trustworthy.
Susan, West Sussex Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Polite and cleared up afterward. Would certainly recommend.
Sue, West Sussex Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company twice now and both times very professional. Always leave place clean and tidy.
Andy, West Sussex Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to a high standard. Quote & invoice very explicit. Will definitely recommend.
Sue, West Sussex Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used M.J Roofing. They are trustworthy, reliable, very friendly and carry out excellent work to a high standard. This time they fixed our flat roof at the rear of house. Really great job. Would always recommend them to anyone needing work done to their roof.
Jenny, West Sussex Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job assessed promptly and written quotation sent within a few days. Not the cheapest but with the best reputation - misplaced roof tiles, rotten battens and damaged felt replaced.
Michael, West Sussex Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done on schedule and carried out, including dealing promptly with unforeseen problems with great efficiency, care and attention to detail.
Joy, West Sussex Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient & tidy. Very good service & very happy.
Frank, West Sussex Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleared and cleaned guttering front and back of house. Repaired leaking front lounge window. First class workmanship and a very good customer attitude. Would employ them again and recommend them.
Marie, West Sussex Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Was recommended by neighbour and would certainly recommend them myself. Prompt, tidy, and very helpful and friendly.
Tessa, West Sussex Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Hard working and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to flat roof, on time and to quoted price. Very friendly and professional service. Highly recommended.
Allan, West Sussex Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used M J Roofing (Sussex) on 5 occasions and have found them to be highly professional and prompt, courteous and helpful with advice. Their prices are fair and the standard of their work is excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done within budget. Clean & tidy.
M, West Sussex Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Prompt, efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A highly satisfactory, detailed quote, with an appropriate description of what to expect. An explanation of whether one task may or may not be completed. This was acceptable. An efficient and courteous agent who effectively carried out and completed all repairs including the more difficult one as mentioned.
Patrick, West Sussex Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replaced a number of broken & cracked roof tiles. MJ Roofing were fast, efficient & very pleasant. No complaints. Very professional and would recommend them without hesitation. Great value for money.
Antoinette, West Sussex Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out on both tiled and flat roof. This was carried out with great care and we were kept informed of work carried out. The price was as per estimate, which compared with other quotes, was very reasonable.
Geoff, West Sussex Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checking and replacing ridge tiles. Very professional and created a feeling of confidence which was most reassuring simply excellent - would recommend highly.
Joseph, West Sussex Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
Prompt reply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, clean and tidy after work finished.
Janet, West Sussex Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Skilled & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant team of workmen. Skilled & worked to high standard. Reliable & efficient.
L, West Sussex Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to roof as per budget, standard of workmanship excellent.
D, West Sussex Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Professional in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of the work, from first contact was thoroughly professional and I was kept fully informed at every stage. I am very pleased with the work and have asked for another piece of work to be done by this company.
N, West Sussex Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed on time & fast - clean efficient - working.
T, West Sussex Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M J Roofing replaced a damaged felt roof on a garden shed. They were extremely efficient and I do not think their service could be improved upon.
Sue, West Sussex Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Rosemary, West Sussex Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace old felt and lay new to flat roof. (pond type). We chose the best local firm to do the work. From the first contact to completion we were very pleased with MJ Roofing. 10 out of 10.
Roger, West Sussex Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, tidy, reasonably priced. Fully satisfactory.
Robert, West Sussex Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied with work carried out. Prompt and efficient.
Kathleen, West Sussex Posted on 29/04/2018 , work completed 29/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 valleys were completed in the time schedule agreed and to an excellent standard.
E, West Sussex Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to arrange for the roof repair to be done remotely. They contacted me from the site and carried out the repair efficiently.
John, West Sussex Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Quick and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very quick to complete.
P, West Sussex Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small leak in our roof. Mark, the owner, came out promptly to assess the job. He sent a very professional comprehensive quote quickly. We accepted by return. The job was done within days by another nice, efficient man, who explained everything in detail, showed us before and after pictures, cleared up completely. Only took half a day. Excellent.
C, West Sussex Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time. Did the work, cleaned up afterwards. Very good workmen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, reliable and professional. Took photos to show us the work as we weren't able to view for ourselves. Clean and tidy. Would recommend.
Rachael, West Sussex Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good timekeeping and excellent feedback during work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Fantastic job by fantastic team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did a fantastic job keeping us updated every step of the way! Clean, tidy, prompt and courteous. Good and fair price for what we wanted! Can highly recommend.
J, West Sussex Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
V.G.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out pretty much as soon as I returned the quote. Very professional service - highly recommend to others!
Karl M Posted on 11/03/2018 , work completed 11/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Storm damage - roof repairs, re-lead and re-point chimney & dormer leadwork. Work done to an excellent standard. Extra work needed - not estimated for - very fair.
Christina, West Sussex Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory with his work.
V, West Sussex Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Best Roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out same day problem reported & assessed. Fixed following day.
G, West Sussex Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two guys worked all day through icy winds and snow to do a great job. replacing the polycarbonate roof on conservatory.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found M J Roofing very efficient from start to finish. Very polite. Would recommend them to others.
Karen, West Sussex Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There has now been enough time to assess efficiency of a very neat job (after heavy rain and winds). Very neat and well conducted job. Adjustment of price was accepted without any problems.
Julian Ford, West Sussex Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Very professional and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader carried out the work on time and with excellent skill and care. An independent store/flint expert who saw the finished work commented on how good the work was.
S, West Sussex Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional business who issued a proper estimate for roofing work and stuck to the price. Their workmen were competent, tidy and courteous and completed the work efficiently and quickly. I would recommend this firm and use them again.
Margaret, West Sussex Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A simple job replacing 2 missing roof slates. Job was quickly and easily carried out in one afternoon. No problems with job. Invoice was initially greater than quote but quickly sorted out by company to quote price.
Richard, West Sussex Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Really pleased with result.
J, West Sussex Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Well recommend.
David, West Sussex Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Excellent Job, Quick and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was excellent and in accordance with our requirements. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and will use them again if necessary.
D, West Sussex Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had MJ Roofing (Sussex) Ltd three times and we are most impressed and pleased with the complete service. Friendly, efficient people who work hard, quietly and leave site clean & tidy. Excellent standard of work - would definitely recommend.
Jacqueline, West Sussex Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Would definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to interact with. Efficient, friendly and stuck to his timings/schedule. Would definitely use again.
Helen, West Sussex Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Workmen arrived on time, he repaired a flat roof while I was at work. He'd just finished when I came home and was tidying up, left everywhere very clean and tidy. Removed all rubbish.
Hilary, West Sussex Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Great job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ontime, neat and tidy. Have used them in the past and will use them again if necessary.
M, West Sussex Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They removed an old boiler flue pipe and repaired the roof. It is impossible to see where it had been. Quick and highly efficient. A brilliant job.
J, West Sussex Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Fine!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were good workman and cleared up well afterwards.
C, West Sussex Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid response. Friendly and professional. Totally happy to change work requirements. Quality of work and finished product. Always keeps you informed of progress.
Paul, West Sussex Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Good Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M J Roofing replaced a plastic corrugated roof with felt roof. A good job was done in quick time I would recommend this company.
Henry Douglas, West Sussex Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only lost one tile in a big storm. I expected to have to wait until more needy roofs had been repaired, but they came to assess the damage quickly and the job was done within a few days.
Margaret, West Sussex Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and very efficient and reliable.
Rita, West Sussex Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Good Work, Happy with Outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A nice, clean and tidy job that gave a good new roof on my garage and warm roof on dormer. The crew worked hard through the rain to replace flashing. Quality of work looks good. Site well cleaned after completion. Friendly crew, happy to use again.
Jamie, West Sussex Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class job. Received prompt and efficient service. Thank you.
P, West Sussex Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
S, West Sussex Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time - did the job quickly and efficiently.
John, West Sussex Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and friendly
G, West Sussex Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out on time, efficiently and at agreed price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used M J Roofing (Sussex) Ltd before, and have always been impressed with work carried out. Very professional, prompt, polite, leave site tidy. Most satisfied.
Valerie, West Sussex Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Prompt and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc and his team were on time, professional, polite and helpful. Marc has very high standards which was evident in their completed roof work. We would recommend them and use them again if needed.
Hugh, West Sussex Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Very satisfied/ would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent presentation of both quotation and invoice. Very good communication (e.g. dates of work, any changes) High standard or walk- courteous, cleaning up, two men working through 8 hours with little break!
Bernardine, West Sussex Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted M J Roofing from check a trade to get quote for fixing leak in barn roof. From quote to removal of his tiles, slates identifying as taxing problem it was all first class. Nice guys to have around.
John, West Sussex Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Very good job, prompt and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, finished on time, very good job, no mess, very tidy. We were really pleased with this company.
Roger, West Sussex Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our garage needed a new roof and the job was undertaken to an excellent standard. The workman were prompt, efficient and polite. They worked hard and completed the job in the time originally quoted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They took photographs before and after and many in between so I could see everything that had been done. Excellent work!!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Excellent Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Completed on time to estimate. Have used before and would again. Would definitely recommend.
V, West Sussex Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Trustworthy Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am an old guy with a 50 year old roof - I needed a firm I could trust - these are the guys.
Gerald, Hampshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workers, friendly & didn't let me down. Very happy with work done and would recommend them to anyone. Would use them again if need be.
Judith, West Sussex Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Polite and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price was as quote. Full days work. Polite and courteous. Cleaned every where and all rubbish taken. A pleasure to have such reliable workmen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Solid and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofing works and complete house plastics carried out in solid, professional manner.
Martin, West Sussex Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy and well executed in the agreed time. Pricing was spot on. Would use/recommend to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean, tidy. Their work was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
On time, and a very good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time to give estimate for work to be done. When the work was completed, it was very professional and they cleaned up after they had finished, they said they would send in their invoice which arrived the day after and it was what they estimated the work would cost us. We were very pleased with them. Would definitely recommend this firm.
David, West Sussex Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, courteous and tidy
Janet, West Sussex Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Accommodating and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced/refitted tiles to front and rear of pitched roof. Good communication, quick response. Arrived initially to provide quote but only 1/2 hours work so agreed to do there and then. Took time to take tiles from rear of property to front roof to ensure colour match was maintained. Fitted new tiles to rear at bottom course where colour match not essential. Friendly, clean and tidy. Would recommend and use again.
M, West Sussex Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time to redo a large flat garage roof and small short roof. Worked non-stop and kept me informed at each step of the work. Prompt and courteous.
Lawrence, West Sussex Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, completed on time. Site left clean and tidy.
S, West Sussex Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Very good end to end experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience from quote through to execution. Quality job performed, workers worked very hard all day. Over and above work to provide full satisfaction given. (e.g.. shiplap finish)
R, West Sussex Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did a good repair without trying to get me to replace the whole roof and cleaned up afterwards. All paperwork in the post a couple of days later. Cheerful and friendly, too!
keep up at the back! Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always look to Which for trades that we require. To date, you have provided traders names that have given good, reliable service and quality of work. Thanks.
Brian, West Sussex Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Excellent job, recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to high standard. Efficient, polite workers. Carried out extra work but still kept to quote. Site left spotless. Window replacement and roof repairs (+ extra gutter repairs).
Mike, West Sussex Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Prompt, professional & job done well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good experience. I received the quick response to a storm problem. Leaking flat roof over bedroom bay window. Good communication & advice-clear. Prompt response to my enquiry by arranging an unexpected audit visit.
J, West Sussex Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly and efficient. The roofers were very considerate and fitted in with our special time specification. Great job.
F, West Sussex Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Professional & Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before and very confident with advice given, because I know any work will be carried out to a very high standard.
V, West Sussex Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Knowledgeable workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard, on time, good job.
D, West Sussex Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job, well done and cleaned up afterwards.
David, West Sussex Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All three.
B, West Sussex Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reroofed property. Supplied comprehensive quotation. Arrived punctually. Carried out work speedily and efficiently. Cleaned up site at the end of each session. Workers were polite and pleasant. Did an excellent job-now watertight. Have already recommended their work.
Wendy, West Sussex Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A neighbour has already asked for their phone number for any repairs she may need in the future.
T E, West Sussex Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient - kept to time for appointments and back up was excellent.
S, West Sussex Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out by MJ Roofing.
Vimal, West Sussex Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service.
A, West Sussex Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Prompt, professional, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd job they have done, this was to replace a garage roof from a cracked concrete and tile to a flat roof. The garage is in a block and neither side was disturbed. A really brilliant job. The guys were very polite.
D, West Sussex Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and good service. Dealt with additional drainage/soakaway problems not originally quoted for.
M, West Sussex Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repairs to our pitched roof were undertaken in an exemplary manner. Very professional work.
P, West Sussex Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
M, West Sussex Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this efficient and professional trader for the last 10 years.
Carole, West Sussex Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, polite would recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used MJ Roofing before and they never let you down, excellent work, clean & polite.
A, West Sussex Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Professional first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with quality of workmanship. Efficient, polite and extremely tidy - excellent service. Would recommend to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The scaffolding was put up quickly, however, one week after job completed, the scaffolding is still up.
C, West Sussex Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work consisted of correcting area where roof had sagged and replacing the lead flashing around the chimney. They were very polite, tidy and helpful. They also cleaned up old seagull nest and fitted bird spikes to deter further nesting.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the work men very efficient and polite. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company and I would certainly use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Excellent, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Marc to discuss minor repairs to our slate roof (broken slate). He arranged for the repairs to be conducted the very next day for a reasonable price. Excellent and prompt service!
A, West Sussex Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Fast and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small job, but essential. M J Roofing responded very professionally.
S, West Sussex Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Very good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very good workman who did very good work, they were very polite and nice to have working here.
John, West Sussex Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
S, West Sussex Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Excellent team - great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service. Extremely hard working team. Excellent job throughout. Would definitely recommend.
L, West Sussex Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & efficient. Very pleasant workers.
Z, West Sussex Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So relieved we had them. They did a really good job on roof, especially kitchen outhouse roof. Good all round.
A, West Sussex Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
A good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job, quoted and done quick and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent flat roof removal.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed on time, within estimate and was of a very high standard. The staff members were friendly, very competent and tidy and cleared the site perfectly. They worked extremely hard for 2 long days and arrived on time at 7:30am, as arranged. I would recommend this company with complete confidence.
John, West Sussex Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done was good but scaffolding did not arrive on the date arranged and when they dismantled it, again not on the day planned. Scaffolding company really do need to be more organized. I had to keep contacting roofer to find out what was happening.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly have them again. Came & went, very tidy and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, communication & good price. Will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impeccable and thorough quote. Courteous and respectful service. Efficient and professional work in every respect. Highly recommended.
David, West Sussex Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Professional and courteous, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely use this company again.
S, West Sussex Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to respond with quote, good communication throughout clean and tidy.
S, West Sussex Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
19/12/16 Called M J Roofing (blocked downpipe). 20/12/16 Pipe inspected, told to go ahead. 22/12/16 Pipe cleared, small crack found & repaired. Excellent work. Didn't expect such prompt service so near Christmas. Well done.
Margaret, West Sussex Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, friendly service. Got on with work. Explained what work had been carried out. Kept a clean work area and removed all rubbish at the end.
H, West Sussex Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Excellent job, well prepared.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. They worked efficiently, consulted me along the way to explain what needed to be done to cure the leak. The men cleared up, leaving no mess, and were courteous at all times.
J, West Sussex Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MJ Roofing 3 times now and they always do a good job.
N, West Sussex Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MJ Roofing before, they do an excellent job. They are polite, work hard and leave the site clean and tidy each day. On this occasion a lot more work was found to be necessary than had been anticipated. Marc and his team just got on with it. I would not hesitate to recommend them and use them again if necessary.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Reliable and conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a treat to deal with who came on the appointed day to give a quotation, which arrived promptly. Barry the roofer arrived and carried out the work in an efficient manner and was a delight to deal with. Work appeared satisfactory and would recommend them.
M, West Sussex Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done as planned, good communication prior to start and completed on time and as expected. All clean when left site too. Very pleased.
M, West Sussex Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were efficient, tidy and operatives polite and helpful. Happy with the work carried out and would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original estimate was professionally presented and kept to as was the additional work. The work was started fairly promptly and carried out professionally by all workers. The standard of work was high.
E, West Sussex Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Competent & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On budget & on time.
P, West Sussex Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from them.
N, West Sussex Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc offered opinions as to options and didn't push for the expensive option but the one best suited to me. Polite and pleasant fitters.
T, West Sussex Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
A, West Sussex Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
A fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolute excellent job. Would recommend this company! Really hard working, even my neighbours commented on their work ethic. Never saw any rubbish always clean. Friendly and professional, they just got on with the job. Roof looks fabulous. Thanks.
R, West Sussex Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M J Roofing can be relied on for a good professional service.
A, West Sussex Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Brilliant job/very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very professional and friendly. Ensured safety of others whilst working.
Happy Customer Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job! Very happy
C, West Sussex Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fulfilled expectations - i.e. Good job done.
Anne, West Sussex Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Anna, West Sussex Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this company very efficient and customer friendly.
M, West Sussex Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A large re-pointing job of a residential block of flats. A very labour intensive job & a dirty job, but Marc and his team worked really hard and the results speak for themselves. Superb work!
K, West Sussex Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Entirely satisfactory
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Looks like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-pointing chimney stack & replacement broken ridge tile all done very professionally and quickly. Very pleased with result. Would use this company again without hesitation.
Happy Customer Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Prompt, professional, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did a very good job. Left area clean and tidy. This is the second time we have used them and would not hesitate to use them again and recommend them.
Pauline, West Sussex Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done by a pleasant and professional young man job done quickly and tidily. Would recommend this firm.
C, West Sussex Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Miriam, West Sussex Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to leaky pitched roof valley and work carried out efficiently and quickly. Invoice was for amount given on quotation and workman was polite and cleaned up afterwards. Job finished in 1 day.
A, West Sussex Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Excellent job well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used this company. Read feedback on the checkatrade site which was very good, they indeed were well worthy of the reviews. Very pleased with the work and the workman themselves.
A, West Sussex Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended promptly to minor repair, gave accurate estimate and completed the work when weather permitted.
B, West Sussex Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Prompt & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work would use them again.
J, West Sussex Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, viewed in the morning. Fast, repaired in the afternoon.
M, West Sussex Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was prompt, efficient & nicely tidied up afterwards but expensive.
R, West Sussex Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
Polite, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men worked hard and efficiently & made an excellent job of repairing my roof. I have used this firm before & have never had any complaints. I would recommend them to anyone. They kept me informed of what they were doing and cleared up afterwards.
M, West Sussex Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, quick and property left in neat order. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy workmanship. Work well done and in good time.
A, West Sussex Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been disappointed by promises made by other roofing companies to replace roof tiles ripped out by the recent 'storm force' winds. Happily M.J. Roofing (Sussex) Ltd came to my rescue by it's quick response. The remedial roof work was carried out in a very professional manner by the roofing team to my complete satisfaction. I would without hesitation recommend this company to any householder regarding roof repairs.
D, West Sussex Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Couldn't compliment enough.
C, West Sussex Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Punctual, efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, roofers were tidy & courteous.
M, West Sussex Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
So far as I could see, a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used your site and don't regret doing so. I saw them at work but saw afterwards that all was well, and in my dealings with him, found him pleasant and efficient.
W, East Sussex Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
First class job. First class way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M J used many times, superb as usual.
D, West Sussex Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, the job was done on time and on budget and to a very high standard.
D, West Sussex Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't ask for nicer couple of 'lads'. Every confidence in them.
P, West Sussex Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Excellent workmanship.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Refelt flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good quote and local. Sent quote back next day and job done next day. Top job done. Because he is a which trader. He got the job above the rest.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service.
R, West Sussex Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Very happy, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
quick to quote. Very professional paperwork. Quick turnaround on job. Very happy and would recommend.
Julie, West Sussex Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always used a different checkatrader website. Some have been a waste of time and I wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy. This time, however, I am most pleased with M J Roofing. If only all the trades were as good.
Trevor, West Sussex Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt with the viewing, the quote and the job itself. Very pleasant, efficient, friendly and tidy. Very good job and trustworthy. Stuck to the quote and would definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived to estimate and complete work on time. Fully discussed work required and work completed well. They were recommended and would use again.
Myra, West Sussex Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, Timely and Efficient Service
R, West Sussex Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Hard Workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A hard worker, courteous and cleaned up afterwards.
Susan, West Sussex Posted on 12/09/2015 , work completed 12/09/2015
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M J Roofing (Sussex) Ltd were previously recommended to me by another satisfied customer; my neighbour. I have used them twice now - replacing a flat garage roof and repainting my house. What more can I say.
Sara, West Sussex Posted on 11/09/2015 , work completed 11/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well done, in spite of bad weather. The scaffolders took much prodding to remove the scaffolding.
Robert, West Sussex Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be more pleased, work completed to highest standard, site, cleaned & tidied, efficient, polite, good service, kept in the picture & progress of work being done.
Norman, West Sussex Posted on 07/08/2015 , work completed 07/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive price, promptly completed. Clean, tidy finish. Work discussed and explained with client as it progressed. Very courteous staff. Happy to recommend them.
C, West Sussex Posted on 06/08/2015 , work completed 06/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, fast, efficient, professional service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/08/2015 , work completed 06/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasing is the quick response to a call for service, which is not often the case. First class job carried out when promised, Helpful and professional in all dealings.
Alex, West Sussex Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice workman. Very clean & tidy. Job done brilliant.
J, West Sussex Posted on 29/07/2015 , work completed 29/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly efficient & professional, very pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Excellent Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, quick & efficient service.
I, West Sussex Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Flt roof entrance porches x 3
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using MJ Roofing for a number of years and last year they replaced a huge flat roof for us at our residential block. To finish off the job, they have just replaced the flat roofs on the entrance porches. Marc and his lads worked very hard, as always, and the results speak for themselves. It's a shame that this website does not permit uploads! Excellent attention to detail, superb customer care and keen prices make Marc and MJ Roofing the obvious choice!
Deke Rivers Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of wooden beam and all necessary work to replace tiles and roofing felt, replacement of plastic cover to said beam.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/07/2015 , work completed 03/07/2015
Quality with passion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally excellent service from start to finish. Professional, great advice, clean, tidy, stunning result. Will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M J Roofing (Sussex) Ltd. Replaced a porch flat roof. They were very efficient, prompt and polite. At all stages of the job photos were taken so that we could see what was being done. They cleared up at the end of the job. Best workmen we have had at our property. Would recommend them to anyone needing roofing work done.
M, West Sussex Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
Brilliant job & prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done! As s former business woman myself, I must praise your very efficient paperwork, work on site and general friendliness. (Also your scaffolders, "As above"). I have already recommended you elsewhere.
Cynthia M, West Sussex Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the excellent work done by M.J. Roofing, they were efficient and polite giving a very good service and I would certainly recommend them. Very highly.
Victor, West Sussex Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, well done. Chimney repairs
G, West Sussex Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Flat roof rear extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did an excellent job. Arrived on time, kept the area clean & tidy. Charged the quoted amount. Professional job.
J, West Sussex Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015
Reliable as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time of using this company and am completely satisfied.
L, West Sussex Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gutter repair/pitched roof. Job was done to a high standard, plus clean up - leaving everything tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/03/2015 , work completed 19/03/2015
Another good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I have used this company. They give an excellent service. They are reliable and pleasant. Can be relied on to do a good job.
B, West Sussex Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed by one roofing specialist who was very friendly during the one day working and the site was left clean and tidy.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015
Very efficient company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would most certainly use again. They know their stuff and get on with it! Would recommend to friends and neighbours.
P, West Sussex Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work
K, West Sussex Posted on 15/01/2015 , work completed 15/01/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good standard of workmanship. Explained in detail with photographs what had been done. Left area clean and tidy. Would thoroughly recommend and will certainly use their services again.
M, West Sussex Posted on 06/01/2015 , work completed 06/01/2015
Replaced corrugated garage roof with flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Marc on many occasions, one of which was a huge residential block flat roof of over 400 sqr mtrs. Marc and his team are very easy to deal with, straight talking and hard working. They did a superb job turning a dated looking pre-fab garage unit into a smart, modern unit with a new flat roof and upvc fascias and gutters.
Deke Rivers Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015
Good efficient, prompt job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved into a new property and was new to the area. Flat dormer roof developed a water leak. After receiving a number of quotes from a range of companies, decided to choose MJ Roofing as they were local and had the experience and flexibility that I needed.
J, West Sussex Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
Straightforward & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded immediately to emergency call. Identified & photographed damage. Explained remedial work required. Completed work on agreed date. No nasty surprises or disappointments.
Sarah, West Sussex Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Very prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leak fixed 2 days after getting quote. Outstanding service.
P, West Sussex Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
Exceptional professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, tidy, professional. work fantastic, honest price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of the work carried out.
B, West Sussex Posted on 26/11/2014 , work completed 26/11/2014
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could quickly tell that the employee was highly skilled and diligent. Easy to get on with. Rather expensive.
M, West Sussex Posted on 21/11/2014 , work completed 21/11/2014
Well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the excellent service and workmanship.
Marion, Surrey Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
Lead work above flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc is a technically very proficient tradesman. Courteous, punctual and tidy. Highly recommended.
H, West Sussex Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would always recommend Marc (M J Roofing), very professional, reliable & tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2014 , work completed 13/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
M, West Sussex Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Good tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I have used this company. Replacing Dormer flat roofs. Prompt and tidy and excellent work, as far as I can tell from ground level. Would recommend them.
J S, West Sussex Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Marc first on the strength of his online reviews, we were so impressed we have since used them again. We have used them for completely replacing flat roofs on our three dormers and also to take down and rebuild our chimney stack. Not the cheapest quote but you get what you pay for! Marc and team very professional workmen and secretary Vanessa very efficient and keeps you informed.
sam t Posted on 02/10/2011 , work completed 02/10/2011