We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M and J Tree Specialists LTD

Profile thumb ffa56e7a d103 48e4 bbbc f0adb2d68823
4.9

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our friendly, family business work all year round cutting trees, trimming hedges and removing unwanted stumps across Berkshire and Buckinghamshire area.

- Tree Cutting / Tree Felling

- Crown Reductions / Crown Thinning / Pollarding / Crown Reduction / Crown Lifting

- Hedge Trimming

- Stump Grinding

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

  • More Services

    • hedge trimming
    • crown thinning
    • pollarding
    • crown lifting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reduced 6 x small trees. Large beech hedge, conifer hedge. On time & to budget. Professional family business. Tidy workers. Friendly and polite. Great value. Will use again.
Victoria, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Very Professional, Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did the job exactly as agreed for the price. Neat job and they also tidy up the place after the work.
prasanna rao Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
excellent work highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M&J were very helpful and always explained what they were doing They arrived on time and worked hard to get the job done They were extremely friendly and polite and left the gardens extremely clean and tidy Highly recommneded!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Friendly, efficient and fair value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team did a great job today, with extensive cutting back of conifers, beech trees, sycamore silver birch and hazel, and shaping and tidying of a long privet hedge. 4 person team with top equipment got the job done smoothly and quickly. My neighbours gave me a bottle of whisky to say thank you for getting such a good job done!
Graham Lee Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Very professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found M & J Tree Specialists on The which trusted traders web site and was impressed by the previous reviews Mark came around within 24 hours I was impressed by his knowledge and professionalism and we agreed to proceed. He and his sons arrived on time and immediately got on with the task which was removing a large silver birch tree and stump grinding Everything was done to a high standard using the latest up to date equipment I had to leave them to finish off and on my return the site was very neat Marks knowledge of trees is impressive and that made him stand out from other so called tree surgeons Price wise not the cheapest but you get what you pay for Would fully recommend this company to others
Carpenter Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
A great job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree felling and removal. The guys were on time, did a fantastic job, cleaned up thoroughly, and even helped out our elderly neighbour! This is a family business, and they are knowledgable and professional. I would definitely recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2018 , work completed 17/02/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had 2 overgrown Cordelyne trees taken down, having used Mark and his team on 2 previous occasions. We cannot fault the work carried out on each occasion and the care and attention taken with the job in hand and the tidying up afterwards. The cost of the work carried out was exactly as per the quote. We would be more than happy to use them again and cannot recommend them highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trimmed rear and front garden laurel hedges, took 1.5m off height of deep beech hedge. Superb job as always done by prompt and courteous team. Hedges all look great and garden left very neat and tidy with all waste removed. A pleasure to deal with throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various tree work including felling and pruning. Mark & his team were very helpful, knowledgeable and kept to the quote. They were reliable and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Honest,professional,trustworthy!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a 30ft tree in my front garden taken down,these guys completed it with the utmost professionalism with minimal distress to neighbours on all sides.Mark came down to offer me a quote after speaking to him for few minutes I knew he was the right man for the job and I am so glad I chose them!!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018