We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M J Wallace Limited

Profile thumb logo1
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

I have been working as an electrician for over 10 years with vast experience working in the domestic and commercial market.

Working together with my customers, I provide an honest, reliable and quality service that I am proud of.

I carry out all aspects of electrical work from full lighting schemes to repairing broken sockets and changing consumer units.

I am a strong believer in renewable energy and a growing part of my business is in the Solar PV market.

I am passionate about what I do and show this with my conscientious approach to any task I undertake.

Services I provide:

Additional Sockets and Lights
Consumer unit upgrades
Test and Inspection
Landlord reports
Repairs and Emergency callouts
Full Rewires
PAT Testing
Emergency Lighting
Smoke Alarms
Fire Alarms
Security Alarms
LED lighting
Heating controls
Electric Underfloor Heating
Home Automation
Solar PV installation
Battery Storage
.....plus more

All electrical installation work carried out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • More Services

    • fuse boards
    • sockets and lights
    • data points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided excellent detailed quote and carried out work promptly and with minimal disruption.
Alexander, Staffordshire Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Hi Alexander Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our quotes are justbas important as carrying out the work. They give both us and our clients a clear understanding of the project. Mike
Excellent work, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike swapped some electrical items over to our new property for us. Excellent service, on time and would come highly recommended for any work in the future.
Tomtheboy84 Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thanks Tom. Enjoy your new home! Mike
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at agreed time, very professional and thorough job carried out.
Christopher, Staffordshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thanks for the review. We hope to help you again in the future. Mike
Great community spirit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out on a Sunday as my electrics were tripping out. Found the problem in 2 minutes. He only lived around the corner and refused to take payment. Great asset to the community. Refreshing young man.
B, West Midlands Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Glad to help in your hour of need. Mike
Prompt, efficient, professional & understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has demonstrated clearly his good understanding of our needs with this installation and worked nearly & efficiently to complete it in the time stated. His standard of workmanship is to be recommended. Thank you.
Edward, Shropshire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 09/07/2018)
Hi Edward Thank you for your review. Your new AC coupled batteries look great and what a superb addition to your solar pv system. You are now almost completely self sufficient. #energyefficient
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time, worked efficiently and did everything we had agreed, very professional and would definitely recommend to others. Everywhere tidied up afterwards! Bonus!
Joy, West Midlands Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 09/07/2018)
Hi Joy Every job we do, regardless of size, is so important to us. The cleaning up is just as important as the installation work. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is very much appreciated.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, quick response. Shower sorted.
Emily, Shropshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
The trader replied (on 17/06/2018)
Hi Emily, Always happy to help in an emergency! Mike
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, very professional and very courteous. A job very well done, I would recommend Mike to anyone locally as work was excellent and everything was neat and tidy when finished.
Linda, Staffordshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 17/06/2018)
Hi Linda Thank you for your kind words. I am always glad to help and am pleased you were happy with the service you received.
Solar job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hot water controller fitted to water tank controlled from solar panels. Very helpful and gave advice. Most impressed , quick and efficient job by a friendly young man.
Jo, Shropshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 17/06/2018)
Hi Jo, thank you for the review. The Solar iBoost is a great addition to your solar pv system to make use of the extra energy you are not using. Im sure you will be more than happy with the product.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike conducted electrical repairs in our house which were identified during an Electrical Installation Condition Report we had carried out before selling the house. The repairs were carried out at short notice, on a Saturday, and for around half the cost of a quote we received from a different electrician. Everything was left tidy by Mike afterwards and he even had time to answer some questions and provide advice about some other electrical works. I would definitely recommend Mike for any domestic or commercial electrical work.
A DAVIES Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I was glad to help out. Enjoy your new home.