We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M J Wallace Limited

Profile thumb logo1
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

I have been working as an electrician for over 10 years with vast experience working in the domestic and commercial market.

Working together with my customers, I provide an honest, reliable and quality service that I am proud of.

I carry out all aspects of electrical work from full lighting schemes to repairing broken sockets and changing consumer units.

I am a strong believer in renewable energy and a growing part of my business is in the Solar PV market.

I am passionate about what I do and show this with my conscientious approach to any task I undertake.

Services I provide:

Additional Sockets and Lights
Consumer unit upgrades
Test and Inspection
Landlord reports
Repairs and Emergency callouts
Full Rewires
PAT Testing
Emergency Lighting
Smoke Alarms
Fire Alarms
Security Alarms
LED lighting
Heating controls
Electric Underfloor Heating
Home Automation
Solar PV installation
Battery Storage
.....plus more

All electrical installation work carried out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • More Services

    • fuse boards
    • sockets and lights
    • data points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rent out my house (a 3-bedroom semi) through a letting agency and needed an EICR certificate. The agency arranged the inspection and I was told the house needed a complete rewire, which would have meant the tenant and her children moving out for up to 2 weeks. This would have cost me around 4,000 pounds plus their hotel accommodation plus costs of re-plastering and decorating throughout. After delays due to lockdown, two electricians, including Mike, stated a full rewire was totally unnecessary. I chose Mike as he was well-qualified and experienced and clearly knew what he was talking about. His price was very reasonable. He did all the necessary work including changing the consumer unit quickly and efficiently with minimum disruption to the tenant. His communication with me both before and after the job was helpful and friendly and he sent all the necessary certification promptly. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Barbara in Telford Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed (undated)
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MJ Wallace for work both in my business and personally at home, I have also referred them to other clients and friends. Work is always completed on time, to a high standard and at reasonable cost. The staff have always been pleasant and totally respectful of their surroundings both pre Covid and during Covid restrictions. Work carried out includes new heating systems, LED lighting, new RCD board, PAT testing and home heating systems. I am also aware of a number of clients who have worked with MJ Wallace for solar panels Definitely a company I can recommend.
Michele in West Midlands Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 22/12/2020
Full live-in house rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our internal conversation up until when the job itself was completed; Mike was very friendly, helpful and professional. He answered any queries we had and listened to what we actually needed. We had to live in the house whilst the rewire was completed....which I was dreading to be honest. But Mike and Co were so considerate and always tidied after themselves. We genuinely couldn't be happier with all they have done for us and will definitely be hiring M J Wallace Ltd again :D
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Great job - professional, efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job completed quickly and thoroughly with no hassle. Mike obviously knows his stuff and a great asset to the local community!
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Fantastic workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We was let down by our electrician the day they were meant to complete, I spoke to Mike and he was out to our house within 15 minutes to take a look and give us a quote. Him and his team started work that Monday (only 2 days after quoting) and completed the rest of the work as well as fixing all the mess and faulty electrics that our previous electrician had caused. Very reasonably priced, fast workers, punctual, very friendly and also respectful of our house and belongings by covering our things and leaving the house spotless. Couldn’t fault them one bit and I am extremely grateful for their help at such short notice! Definitely recommend, I won’t use any other electrician again. Thank you Mike and team!
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 11/09/2019)
Hi Jamie So glad we were able to help you with this project in your time of need. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We will be looking out for the TV show when it airs :D
Top quality, fast and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike fitted several items including a vanity mirror, wall mounted TV, security light and garage plug sockets. All work was carried out on time, great contact from the guys to let me know exactly when they were coming, and work was swift and tidy, exactly what I wanted. Excellent service.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 11/09/2019)
Thanks Lee, always a pleasure working for you. Thanks for the review.
Electric certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helped with catering trailer certification. Went the extra mile to certify latest EICR regs. Helped me immensely. Sincere thanks.
William Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 02/09/2019)
Thanks William. Glad to help. Mike
Very Professional, honest and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MJ Wallace for many years on general electrical work projects. Mike is very knowledgeable, honest and a pleasure to work with. I trust his understanding and the pricing is competitive. I would recommend MJ Wallace for any type of electrical work. Keep up the good work Mike!
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/06/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. You have been a pleasure to work for over the past few years.
Great from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously been through a full house rewire I was aware of how difficult, time consuming and messy the job would likely be but Mike and team made it anything but that. From the start of the process, during the visit to survey the requirements to provide a quote Mike was amazing, I had a pretty clear idea of what I wanted but some changes were suggested as we walked through the rooms that certainly made sense and made things far better. The quote specced out everything so it was very clear to both parties what was in and out of scope, making things a lot easier as the job progressed. The team turned up as agreed and exactly on time and worked very diligently through every day, also making accommodation for me having to work and live in the house through out the whole process. They were also super clean, considering the amount of holes and channelling that was required in each room, it was honestly left cleaner at the end of each day than when they started the work. I was kept informed as to the progress and, as my wife and child needed to move back into the house, they made special effort, working later and removing tools on a Saturday morning so that that could happen. I cannot recommend Mike and his team Alex, Jon and Matt enough for any job you have small or large and I will certainly always turn to them for any future work I have.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review and comment on your experience with us from start to finish. We take pride in making the whole process clear and professional. Thanks again for your kind words. Mike
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation carried out quickly and efficiently. No mess, highly recommended!
P, Shropshire Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thanks for the review, glad to help. Mike
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided excellent detailed quote and carried out work promptly and with minimal disruption.
Alexander, Staffordshire Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Hi Alexander Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our quotes are justbas important as carrying out the work. They give both us and our clients a clear understanding of the project. Mike
Excellent work, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike swapped some electrical items over to our new property for us. Excellent service, on time and would come highly recommended for any work in the future.
Tomtheboy84 Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thanks Tom. Enjoy your new home! Mike
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at agreed time, very professional and thorough job carried out.
Christopher, Staffordshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thanks for the review. We hope to help you again in the future. Mike
Great community spirit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out on a Sunday as my electrics were tripping out. Found the problem in 2 minutes. He only lived around the corner and refused to take payment. Great asset to the community. Refreshing young man.
B, West Midlands Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Glad to help in your hour of need. Mike
Prompt, efficient, professional & understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has demonstrated clearly his good understanding of our needs with this installation and worked nearly & efficiently to complete it in the time stated. His standard of workmanship is to be recommended. Thank you.
Edward, Shropshire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 09/07/2018)
Hi Edward Thank you for your review. Your new AC coupled batteries look great and what a superb addition to your solar pv system. You are now almost completely self sufficient. #energyefficient
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time, worked efficiently and did everything we had agreed, very professional and would definitely recommend to others. Everywhere tidied up afterwards! Bonus!
Joy, West Midlands Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 09/07/2018)
Hi Joy Every job we do, regardless of size, is so important to us. The cleaning up is just as important as the installation work. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is very much appreciated.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, quick response. Shower sorted.
Emily, Shropshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
The trader replied (on 17/06/2018)
Hi Emily, Always happy to help in an emergency! Mike
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, very professional and very courteous. A job very well done, I would recommend Mike to anyone locally as work was excellent and everything was neat and tidy when finished.
Linda, Staffordshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 17/06/2018)
Hi Linda Thank you for your kind words. I am always glad to help and am pleased you were happy with the service you received.
Solar job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hot water controller fitted to water tank controlled from solar panels. Very helpful and gave advice. Most impressed , quick and efficient job by a friendly young man.
Jo, Shropshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 17/06/2018)
Hi Jo, thank you for the review. The Solar iBoost is a great addition to your solar pv system to make use of the extra energy you are not using. Im sure you will be more than happy with the product.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike conducted electrical repairs in our house which were identified during an Electrical Installation Condition Report we had carried out before selling the house. The repairs were carried out at short notice, on a Saturday, and for around half the cost of a quote we received from a different electrician. Everything was left tidy by Mike afterwards and he even had time to answer some questions and provide advice about some other electrical works. I would definitely recommend Mike for any domestic or commercial electrical work.
A DAVIES Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I was glad to help out. Enjoy your new home.
Kind and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was very polite and helpful.
Mary, West Midlands Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Lovely chap. Thanks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and the team carried out various jobs around my cottage, adding sockets and lights to rooms. The job was carried out on time without any hidden extras. I will be using Mike again in the future. Highly recommend. 5 star!!
Jane, staffordshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Hi Jane. Im glad we were able to provide you with a quality service. We are so proud of our customer service. I look forward to working with you again in the future.
Excellent work, fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was excellent in carrying out a safety inspection - clearly and thoroughly explaining what remedial work was needed. When discussing the requirements for the work, he made detailed notes regarding where we wanted sockets/lights placed. When actually carrying out the remedial work Mike and his team were pleasant, respected our home and cleaned all the work areas so as not to leave a trace. I can't recommend these fellows highly enough - thank you very much gents!
Circyn Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you very much. It is always nice to hear when we meet the high standards that we set ourselves.
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service, reliable, friendly and no mess. Would definitely use again.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you Paul. Enjoy your new home.
Excellent and quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and job well done. I would definitely be in touch again. Thank you.
Itasha, West Midlands Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you the review. Nice new lights all fitted!
Full house rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not fault Mike & his team. From the start they have been professional and helpful with detailed quotes, friendly attitude and easily contactable. They were understanding and flexible with our timescale needs despite us adding extra work that wasn't on our first quote. They respected our house whilst they were working there and left it in a tidy state when they left. We are really pleased with the work they have competed and have already had compliments from visitors on the lighting they installed in our kitchen. We would highly recommended this company!
Jess S Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Jess Thank you for the great review. You were a pleasure to work for and I am glad we were able to help you with your rewire. Thanks again Mike
Excellent company and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We picked Mikes company from the 'Which Trusted Traders' list, after having 2 other electricians quote to replace and move our consumer box and install electrics into our shed, along with 2 outside power points. The difference was easy to spot from the second he walked through the door, he inspected existing power points and was very honest with his advice and the amount of work that needed to be carried out. Written, detailed quote was provided with clear costings, which we happily accepted. The work was carried out with minimum disruption to us or our large fish tank and was of an excellent standard. All mess was cleared away and everything left clean and tidy. I would recommend Mike and his company to anyone and we will be using them again in the New Year when we have our kitchen updated.
Richard Millward Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Richard Customer service is my number one priority! Thank you for your kind words. It is so vital to understand the customers requirements and I always take the time to build a detailed quote so you know exactly what is happening from the start to the end of your project. Thanks again for the work and I look forward to helping with your kitchen in the new year. Merry Christmas! Mike
Excellent job. Speedily done no mess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done very quickly and to our satisfaction. Tided up everything very pleased.
Marian, West Midlands Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Marian Thank you for your review, if we can help with anything in the future please let me know. Mike
Fantastic Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out on the same day after going through the basics on the phone (trying to find if it was an appliance!). Quickly found the issue and dealt with it super polite, friendly guys :).
Rebecca, Leicestershire Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Rebecca We will always try and help on the phone if we can. This time needed a visit but next time you will know what to try first. Have a great Christmas and New Year and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Mike
Thanks. Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M J Wallace upgraded our Solar PV System to a new Solar Edge System. They organised everything including scaffolding. Everything went very smoothly. They delivered everything the said. No problems! No hesitation in recommending to family and friends. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi You now have a fully optimised system with a 25 year product warranty. You will notice the difference straight away using the monitoring platform that you will now have access to. We will continue to monitor your system for free and be in touch if we notice anything that requires attention. Mike
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical test carried out. Very happy with the work, will be using again in the future. A true professional!
Lee, West Midlands Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Lee Thank you for the review, you now know what is needed to bring your property up to standard. If we can help with the remedial work then please get in touch. Mike
Great quality high quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic.
Kathleen, Shropshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Kathleen Thanks for the review. See you again soon, Mike
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted pump. No problems. Highly recommended.
Alan, Staffordshire Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Alan Something a bit different to get my teeth into, best of luck with your design for your water pumping needs. Mike
Great quality from a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I contacted Mike, after seeing the great reviews from other customers, he agreed to help me at short notice and at a time to fit in with my work. He is extremely knowledgeable and instills confidence in you that he will do a good job. Today he installed a new fuse board and cooker circuit, connected the cooker, and completed an electrical condition report. The work was completed to an extremely high standard and everywhere was left clean and tidy. Within a couple of hours of him leaving I had received a domestic electrical installation certificate, and a building regulations certificate of compliance. I am absolutely delighted with the work completed, and would highly recommend him. He is a true professional with an exemplary work ethic, his time keeping is great and he goes above and beyond to ensure the customer is happy.
Sheila Higgins Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Hi Sheila. Thank you so much for your kind words. Im always happy to help wherever I can. Im glad you found everything to your satisfaction and I lived up to my reviews. Thanks again!
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, thanks.
Vickie, Staffordshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Hi Vickie Thank you for the review.
Professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and very polite. Work completed efficiently & very competitive price. Would recommend & use again.
Helen, Shropshire Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Hi Helen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you are pleased with the service we provided.
Helpful, Polite and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Mike as my lights were tripping out. He arrived within an hour and had my electrics back on within half an hour. Fantastic service and fair pricing. He certainly knows his stuff, a credit to his trade. Highly recommended!
P, West Midlands Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thank you very much, I was glad to help you out!
Electrical garden work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the work undertaken to be of a professional standard. I found Mike to be very efficient, punctual and provided an excellent service. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to carry out electrical work. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
The garden looked lovely, we just need the weather to sort itself out now :p Thanks for the review. Mike
brilliant and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out very efficiently and without mess.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Fabulous and first rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very satisfied neat, tidy and friendly. Fabulous customer service from a company I will use again. 5 star
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Thank you very much.
Lovely Chap, knows his stuff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mike through this site and found him to be a very knowledgeable and friendly young man, there was no pressure techniques, we initially thought we needed a full rewire but Mike was honest and told me that was not required. He advised me on what needed to be done in my property and gave me a few tips on saving some money on my electric bills as well. It is nice to find an honest tradesman, I am so pleased with the work that was carried out and I feel confident in recommending Mike to friends, family and anyone who needs an electrician.
Harmer Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to post your experience. Glad to help!
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Mike for a quote to have lights moved, sockets fitted and switches installed. He replied quickly and turned up on time on the date arranged. As it turned out some other work had to be carried out in order to make the electrics in the property safe, which Mike explained in detail without the technical jargon so it was easy to understand. There was no hard sell or scaremongering, just good honest advise. Mike carried out all the work agreed to and kept us informed about any additional issues. We paid exactly what was quoted, and Mike took great care leaving everything as it was found when he finished the work. I will not hesitate recommending Mike to friends and family and we will certainly have him back for any future electrical work.
JUMRS82 Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Hi Julia, thanks for the review. It is so important to explain things we find as we are progressing with any project. We do this on every project, noone likes hidden extras or unexpected bills.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Job done at short notice. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Ian, Staffordshire Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
If we are in the area and can help then we are always happy to lend a hand. Thank you for the review.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good. Nice tradesman.
Hayley, Shropshire Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Thank you for the review!
Friendly, genuine electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were renovating a flat we purchased and contacted Mike to carry out the electrical test and issue a certificate. A fair price was quoted and the job completed on time. The certificate arrived via email within an hour of Mike leaving. I have already booked Mike for our next project.
Brian, Shropshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Hi Brian. Thank you for letting me help with your renovation, it looks great.
Wonderful electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Mike because he was recommended by my daughter. Very friendly, highly skilled, neat and tidy. I was happy to have him in my home and would highly recommend him to absolutely anyone.
Kathleen, Shropshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Hi Kathleen, recommendations are my main source of work, thank you for taking the time to leave me a review for future customers
Honest and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M J Wallace Limited were one of a few companies we had out to look at our job. Mike was polite and extremely knowledgeable. His quote arrived promptly and was detailed, we even changed a few things which he didn't mind, he just made the changes and sent the quote through again. The job was carried out on time with no problems at all, if I weren't at the house during the day I would have thought he hadn't been there as everything was left immaculate. He went above and beyond our expectations. It is nice to see a tradesman who really seems to enjoy his craft. A real credit to Which Trusted Trader. I will certainly use this service again if they are all like M J Wallace Limited.
plentyofpeter Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Thank you for your kind words. I enjoy my work and your kind words make it all worth while. Im glad I lived up to the high standards set by Which?
No need to go anywhere else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had Mike do a few jobs in my house from 1st fix and 2nd fix of my kitchen electrics. Both visits he was clean, reliable and completed work to a high standard. I then asked Mike to fit spotlights in my hall and they look great. I have and will continue to recommend!
HarryWilkinson Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Always a pleasue Harry. Your home looks fantastic, the new lights really set it all off.
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly and informative service.
Kevin, West Midlands Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Much appreciated Kevin. Glad I could help.
Quick and good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response to an emergency. Very thorough and friendly too.
Markus, Staffordshire Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Thanks Markus. Remember the safe zones when drilling walls :) Thank you for the review.
Very reliable, honest and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, turns up on time, good communication, cleans up after, makes it an easy process and very friendly. Open to sharing advice, which has been very much appreciated. Good knowledge and been able to source some very specific parts at my request to do the job. Mike has worked at my house 3 times already and I'll definitely call him back if needed again.
Amo, Warwickshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 17/03/2017)
Hi Amo Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I pride myself on doing a quality job. I always relish the challenge of doing something a bit different. I look forward to the next project. Mike
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks Mile - quote, e-mail correspondence and invoice provided quickly, flexible dates for work to be completed. Attention to detail and timely completion by pleasant professional, recommended.
Michelle, Shropshire Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
The trader replied (on 17/03/2017)
Hi Michelle. Thank you for your kind words and choosing me to carry out your work.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was very good, prompt & very helpful. So nice to experience a workman who turns up and knows what he is doing.
Lydia, West Midlands Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 19/03/2017)
Hi Lydia. I always try and turn up when agreed and pride myself on knowing my trade inside and out. I am glad I could get your heating controls up and running again, there is nothing worse than no hot water and a cold night. I hope to work with you again in the near future. All the best, Mike.
Complete rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We sourced M J Wallace Ltd through a friend who highly recommended them to us. We were extremely happy with the service from start to finish. Mike listened to our requirements and respected our home. We will definitely use Mike again in the future.
Suman, West Midlands Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 17/03/2017)
Hi Suman, thank you for the lovely feedback. I am glad we could live up to your expectations and you are happy with the rewire to your property. All the best. Mike
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Mike for an electric shower issue. He was able to attend the next day. Very friendly, professional service done quickly. Would definitely use again.
Jake, Shropshire Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Hi Jake. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I look forward to working with you on your next project
Fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our lounge light fitting had stopped working. Mike repaired the fitting without problem. Highly recommended electrician.
Manoj, Staffordshire Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Components replaced and fitting working again great. Don't forget to get some LED lamps for large energy savings
Superb! Thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Good value. Will recommend.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Thanks Peter. Always happy to help.
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our electrics tripping in our student room let. We found Mike on the Which site and he was able to attend that evening, which we thought was great. He found the fault and repaired it within the first hour. Thank you so much. Highly recommend to absolutely anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Hi, glad I could find the problem for you without too much disruption. See you again!
Outstanding work and customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially sourced Mike for a small electrical job through trust a trader before choosing Mike to complete a full house rewire. On both occasions Mike has shown himself to be a genuine, trustworthy and honest individual who prides himself in his attention to deal. Mike has kept us informed throughout the entire work and his colleagues have been polite, conscientious and tidy. I now feel completely comfortable that I can call on Mike whenever needed and trust him to complete an excellent job. Despite uncovering some historic issues with our house, Mike still managed to remain under budget. Testament to the impression Mike has made is that I have already recommended Mike to 2 members of family and I am looking forward to inviting Mike back to our home for future work. I hope that gives a good impression of how appreciative we are, but please don't hesitate to contact Mike as I am sure your experience will be similar to ours.
jamesdyas Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2017)
Hi James. Thank you very much for your kind words. I am really pleased you are happy with the work that we carried out for you, it was a pleasure working for such lovely people. I look forward to helping wherever I can in the future.
100% recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work completed. Reliable, great work and competitively priced. 100% recommended with no doubts whatsoever.
Simon, Shropshire Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Always a pleasure to work for you Simon. All the best.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, quoted a fair price and job finished at time stated.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Thanks Paul. The new lighting in your home really looks great.
Prompt, professional & excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Mike via Trusted Trader and received friendly and professional advice. Had no doubt he was the tradesman for us and arrived on time and completed the job to a high standard. Thank you.
Claire, West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Thank you very much Claire. The Which? brand sets high standards and I'm glad I was able to meet them on your project. Mike
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good service provided, Mike is an honest and genuine person who advises you what is right and needed. Highly recommended.
Gurdip, West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
The new CCTV system works fantastically well, thank you for choosing us to carry out the installation for you. I hope to work with you again in the near future. Mike
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful, prompt, efficient and friendly service.
Kevin, West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Thanks very much.
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike came out and almost immediately stood out from the other companies we had in to quote. He was polite, friendly and gave us plenty of advice even at this stage, which was surprising considering he didn't have the job yet. His quote arrived promptly and was very detailed, we knew exactly what the job would entail and what the costs would be. We opted to go with Mike because of his professionalism and we hoped it would continue through the installation, we were not disappointed. He arrived when he said he would, the work was carried out to a high standard and completed within the time frame stated. The after service has been just as good with Mike returning one evening free of charge to show us one more time how to use our new NEST Learning Thermostat. We would have no hesitation in recommending Mike to family and friends.
FranceJo Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 03/02/2017)
Thank you for your lovely review. It is always nice to receive great feedback. The Nest heating control is a great product, you wont be disappointed, thanks for embracing a new technology. I look forward to working with you again.
Neat and careful worker.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed on Mike's first visit when he carefully explained what the work we required doing would entail. He was also prepared to discuss other electrical work and advised us on reducing our electricity bills and on our music system . Mike went to a great deal of effort to ensure that the work he did was to a high standard and to make sure it was hidden from view wherever possible. We would recommend him for his professionalism.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 03/02/2017)
Thank you very much for your kind words. I pride myself on a quality service that always goes above and beyond. Enjoy your new home.
Prompt, professional, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient and professional installation of our nest. Mike is extremely trustworthy and I would highly recommend to anyone.
Kim, West Midlands Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Hi Kim, Thank you for embracing this fantastic technology. You should start seeing a difference in the way your heating system operates very quickly and I know you will love the system. Thank you for the work. Mike
Reliable professional. Would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Mike for the replacement of 24 LV halogen downlighters (transformers / fittings / bulbs) with mains voltage, high quality LEDs, renewal & upgrading of the distribution board, installation of two dimmer switches and, in the detached garage, replacement of an 8 foot fluorescent fitting with a 6 foot version plus an additional light switch - at our daughter's 8 year old house in Lichfield. In addition he provided an electrical installation condition report. I found Mike's quotation to be competitive and his willingness to explain and discuss his and my preferences for various aspects of the work most helpful - this even before I had placed my order. Mike turned up promptly on the two days the work took to complete, undertook the work without disturbance and left the house in a tidy condition. The work was completed in a neat and professional manner. All relevant documentation arrived promptly thereafter. I have no hesitation in recommending him and would use him again if the need arose.
ZANZIBAR17 Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/12/2016)
Thank you very much for your kind words. I pride myself on providing a quality service. The new Collingwood lighting works fantastically well and I am glad you like it. Thanks again and have a great new year.
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and friendly. Mike installed some new lights in our lounge. Highly recommended.
Andrew, Shropshire Posted on 17/12/2016 , work completed 17/12/2016
The trader replied (on 03/02/2017)
Thank you Andrew. I look forward to working with you on furure projects
Electrical Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very co-operative. Efficient, clean and extremely good electrician. Solved all problems and dealt with our requests. I would recommend them to anyone.
Robert, Staffordshire Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/12/2016)
Hi Rob Thank you very much for placing your order with me for the complete rewire of your property, the whole refit looks great and I look forward to working with you in the future.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done to a very professional standard and I am very happy with it. Mike was very polite and a trustworthy worker and I would recommend him to family and friends.
Kristina, Shropshire Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/12/2016)
Thank you very much for the work, everything is now nice and safe. Enjoy your new home and I wish you all the best for the next project.
Brilliant job. Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike came out and repaired the electrics in my kitchen after they had been left unsafe by another tradesman. Mike made no fuss, he just got on with the work. He left the site clean and tidy. Fair price and a great job. Thank you. Highly recommend to anyone needing an electrician.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2016 , work completed 03/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/12/2016)
Thank you very much, as a Which? Trusted Trader I always work to a high standard and believe in just getting on with the job at hand.
Excellent job, professional done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wired new conservatory and shed. Excellent job, very, very pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/12/2016)
Thank you very much, the new conservatory will make for a great place to sit in the summer. I hope you enjoy it.
Good Work / Fair Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike did an excellent job. I had him in to completely wire a new Kitchen and out house. Install was done over two separate installations and he showed up on both occasions on time and when he said he would. Very happy with the work he did and he charged a very fair price. He even went over and beyond what I originally asked him to do and will call on his skill again in the future on my next project. Lastly, some electricians can leave a big mess, but Mike made sure he cleaned up after himself which was great to see. He also issued and provided a full certificate for his work without delay.
Mr Mockett Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
The trader replied (on 31/12/2016)
Thanks Tom, your new home is looking great. See you on the next project!
Knowledgeable Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work that Mike carried out was done in a timely manner and very professionally. He shows great knowledge, and advised us on the best way to solve our problem. He's a very tidy worker, and I would recommend him to anyone.
Leanda May Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 31/12/2016)
Always a pleasure, many thanks.
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was fantastic in the way he carried out his work. He was prompt and completed the work required to a really high standard, leaving everything neat and tidy. He was diligent and made sure I was happy with the work completed. I wouldn't hesitate to use Mike again.
kmehta Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
The trader replied (on 31/12/2016)
A nice little job completed and I am happy you liked the finished project. Thank you for the work.
Total professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is an outstanding professional, consistently delivers an outstanding service, on time and in budget. a pleasure to have in your home who gives excellent advice will support for all things electrical.
William, West Midlands Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 31/12/2016)
Thank you very much.
Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike attended my property recently to install two additional sockets in the living room. His quote was extremely reasonable and his suggested method for the installation was the most logical compared to other companies which made me decide to go with him. He completed the job in the timescale stated with a finished result that was neat and as I had asked. Excellent service. I would definitely recommend.
Dee B Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
The trader replied (on 24/10/2016)
Thank you very much, I hope you are happy in your new home.
Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was undertaken on my barn conversion. The completed work was to my satisfaction, prompt and on time with excellent service.
yondiscottage Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
The trader replied (on 24/10/2016)
Always a pleasure to work for you, all the electrics are now up to current regulations! I look forward to working with you again in the future.
Outstanding Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team carried out a total re-wire of our property. It was done with professionalism and care, with progress reports at every stage. Mike had a clear understanding of what was required and he guided his team very effectively. The house was left in a tidy and clean state after what was a complex and extensive installation. I will use Mike again without having to think twice and would highly recommend him for any type of electrical work.
Adrian H Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
The trader replied (on 24/10/2016)
Thanks Ade, was a great job, that I was very pleased with, so I am very grateful for your wonderful review. Thanks again.
Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team do a great job, nothing is a problem. Used on several occasions at our factory in Staffordshire. Electrical installations and advice on the requirement for a Electrical installation condition report-( BS7671-2008-2011). Would not hesitate to use Mike again.
Steve W Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
The trader replied (on 24/10/2016)
Thanks Steve, I enjoy the work at your factory, it's always interesting! Look forward to more in the future.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Mike's company on several occasions, his quotes are very reasonable and his work is excellent. Mike and his engineers are very trustworthy and reliable. I would have no hesitation in using Mike for any future works.
Debbie Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
The trader replied (on 24/10/2016)
Thank you very much Debbie, I always try my best to provide fair quotations and excellent workmanship.
Absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Job every time,... quick, professional, neat and great value.
Andrew H, Shrewsbury Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/09/2016)
Thanks Andrew, hope to work with you again in the future.
Courteous, reliable and knowlegable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived promptly and carried out his work to a high standard. He was very helpful and polite and left the place tidy on completion. Mikes prices are very competitive and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anybody who needs an electrician.
ctdrcrook Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/09/2016)
Thank you for the review. Always a pleasure.
Electrical installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first met Mike when he did all the electrical work on an extension we had built a few years ago. We were so pleased with his work we had no hesitation in asking him to do further work. His quotes are reasonable, his work is very good, tidy, trustworthy and he is reliable. He also provides innovative suggestions to our electrical requirements that we may not have thought about. We would have no hesitation in recommending Mike and we say this having had experience of many trades, and without question the professionalism of Mike stood out from all others.
Andrew Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/09/2016)
It's always a pleasure to carry out work for you in your wonderful home. The wire free switching worked so well for the staircase lighting, it's always fun to install new innovative products. I hope to work with you again in the near future. Thanks again.
Electrical upgrades
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike came around to provide professional advice on the sighting of my additional sockets and exterior light and insulated power supply. Arranging a date and time suitable for me he arrived as promised and carried out a professional installation and tidied up as he went along. A thoroughly professional service and I was very happy with his prices. I would use mike every time.
Mr Williams Posted on 04/09/2016 , work completed 04/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/09/2016)
HI Nick, Thank you very much for the work. I wish you and your family all the best in your new home.