We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M&M Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb image
5.0

27 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

We are a family run business based in st.albans, with over 30 years experience. We cover anything from a dripping tap, to full plumbing and heating systems. We are gas safe registered. We pride ourselves on our levels of service and quality of work.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Plumbing repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent they came round promptly and fixed the problem quickly. A friendly service. I would definitely use again.
Andrew Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Always obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I get M&M to do work for my mother - from installing a new boiler to changing a washer - and feel I can trust them with a somewhat vulnerable person. They are obliging and can generally help within a day or two. The work is always good. They're the first people I turn to.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Good company, good service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work on central heating / water systems plus landlords gas safety checks on regular basis. Good company, good service, quality work, always helpful.
Kevin, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M&M Gas Services have been used by me on almost a daily basis for over 5 years now and colleagues for over 15 years in a professional capacity for a leading letting agency in St Albans. I have also used M& M Gas Services for works within my own home and for family doing all types of works from boiler services to new central heating systems and bathroom fitting. They are a joy to work with being very friendly, proactive, reliable and willing to go above and beyond to help. On rare occasions there have been problems but always advised of the need in advance of agreeing to works. Repairs are completed to complete satisfaction, in a timely fashion, feedback is always detailed and on the very odd occasion there is a small hiccup this is always resolved swiftly without any qualms. I highly recommend M&M Gas Services!
Amy, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
High standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for gas checks and certification, boiler servicing and repairs, and installation of a new boiler. I have used them for over 8 years! THeir work is of a high standard, they are timely, responsive and always happy to help. They are also near and tidy tradesmen as well as honest and reliable! Martin is very helpful. Anything urgent he and his firm prioritise. Frequently, they let themselves in with a spare set of keys and are reliably left to undertake work on their own.
Sarah, Berkhamsted Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of central heating system at last house several years ago and at current home. Had a slight component failure but it was dealt with very promptly. Both Martin and Sean listened to and took into account our concerns and wishes. They have provided annual services at times to suit us.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
Never let me down!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for various thing including; boiler replaced with a combi boiler in different location, toilet fixed, taps changed, and landlord annual gas safety checks on three properties. Very happy wit hthe work, you get very fast responses and I trust him to go into properties without me present. He was recommended to me by Leaders lettings agency when I purchased first rental property in 2006 and Martin has never let me down with his reliable and speedy response to any tenant issue.
S, Harpenden Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016