We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 4488webb

4.9

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Scott Findlay began as a sole trader in 1986 and has built up the business over the past 30 years, now employing 8 full time plumbing and heating engineers in Edinburgh.

We are fully Gas Safe registered, providing all types of heating and plumbing work from full boiler and central heating installations, through to the smallest of repairs.

We are Worcester Bosch Diamond Status installers and Edinburgh's largest independent domestic installer of Worcester boilers.

Our services include:

- Central heating and boiler installation.
- All central heating and boiler repairs and upgrades.
-Smart heating controls.
- Boiler servicing.
- Power flushing & power cleansing.
- Landlord's Gas Safety services.
- Supply and fit of flue inspection hatches.
- Cast iron works.
- All general plumbing.
- Bathroom and kitchen works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas safety certificates
    • flue inspection hatches

Customer reviews

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
New combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit by Scott, I was so impressed by his knowledge, his explanation of the work involved and the fact that he took into consideration that I am partially sighted, suggesting what could be done to help me, that I didn’t feel the need to get a quote from any other company. Although I thought that my elderly radiators would need to be replaced, I was assured this was not necessary at all. (Other companies would no doubt have happily replaced them unnecessarily, adding to the cost!) I was given a very detailed quotation, and kept informed when work would begin. Delivery of equipment was perfectly co-ordinated. The installers Brian and Cammy arrived when expected, were friendly, helpful, very efficient and worked their socks off. The work involved them not only in my kitchen, but also in a bedroom, the loft, under the floorboards, outside and in the garage. Yes, there were a couple of problems, but these were solved in a professional manner. AND they tidied up beautifully afterwards, leaving my home exactly as they had found it. All in all am very happy with the whole process and would definitely recommend this company.
Sandra Posted on 24/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Replacement Gas Bolier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I've used Scott Findlay for a boiler replacement - initially for my own house in Feb 2018 and now for my son's new flat Sept 2019. Scott assessed what was required, quoted and then arranged for his team to complete the works. This time we had an additional requirement as we asked Scott if the existing radiators could be replaced but that when removing the old radiators could he allow us a week before fitting the new ones so we could wallpaper behind where the radiators were to be installed. Scott duly complied and the new combi boiler and radiators are installed and running well. I've no hesitation recommending Scott Findlay Plumbing and Heating Ltd.
Martin Stobbart Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Scott Findlay trustworthy & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Findlay is certainly a trustworthy & reliable company, serving the local community – I visited their new office and received great help, very good assistance & advise with courteous service form everyone in his business, would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone requiring heating/plumbing.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 02/11/2019
Efficient and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott and his team went out of their way to make sure the work at my property was completed efficiently. New bolier fitted, new radiator, nest and a bathroom sink. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
High quality work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with all aspects of Scott Findlay Ltd's work and customer service. The initial assessment for new boiler installation was very helpful, especially as I have an awkward kitchen. The quote was a good price and there were no unexpected extras, I was kept well-informed at all points. The work was done promptly, the new boiler has a long guarantee and all was fitted with no mess or fuss. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them.
J Marshall Posted on 01/09/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Very smooth boiler installation from Scott Findlay
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Findlay Heating Engineers fitted a new combi bolier in our house, very pleased with the service they provided. From the initial visit to the house from Scott himself, to the various communications with Claire in the office, all first class. The day of the installation went smoothly with minimal disruption, and the team were professional and left the property very tidy at the end of the day. We had confidence in using a local company that specialised in a particular brand of boiler, and were happy with the price quoted. We used the one year interest free option which was very simple to set up and allows us to spread the cost. Would be happy to recommend.
Jonny, Edinburgh Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed our new boiler - very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly service. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in East Lothian Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service: good handling of my initial enquiry followed by prompt delivery of service exactly when scheduled. The plumber who came was polite, tidy and did the work required very quickly and efficiently, with excellent results.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault this company. New boiler installed without any problems. Staff punctual, neat and tidy in their work and very hard working as well. Considering we had shabby installation of our previous boiler when those plumbers didn't do a very good job and left all sorts of rubbish under the floorboards thinking nobody would ever find it, Scott Findlay and team were exemplary in every way and I would have no problem recommending them to anyone.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a treat to find a company that does what they say they're going to do.... and beyond. Very efficient staff from Scott and Claire to the fantastic team of David and Brian who carried out the installation of our boiler, which wasn't an easy job but all good in the end. Thanks very much guys. We would have no hesitation in recommending this extremely friendly and efficient company and will most certainly use them in the future.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019