We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb 4488webb

4.9

60 Reviews

About

Scott Findlay began as a sole trader in 1986 and has built up the business over the past 30 years, now employing 7 full time plumbing and heating engineers in Edinburgh.

We are fully Gas Safe registered, providing all types of heating and plumbing work from full boiler and central heating installations, through to the smallest of repairs.

We are Worcester Bosch Diamond Status installers and Edinburgh's largest independent domestic installer of Worcester boilers.

Our services include:

- Central heating and boiler installation.
- All central heating and boiler repairs and upgrades.
-Smart heating controls.
- Boiler servicing.
- Power flushing & power cleansing.
- Landlord's Gas Safety services.
- Supply and fit of flue inspection hatches.
- Cast iron works.
- All general plumbing.
- Bathroom and kitchen works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas safety certificates
    • flue inspection hatches

Customer reviews

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, with prompt attention and competitive prices. I was delighted with the whole experience of the installation of two boilers in two properties. Thank you for your helpful attitude and for making it stress free!
Customer in Edinburgh05/03/2019
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian impressed us with his thorough, friendly and professional approach. He checked our gas boiler and it was good to know it had been professionally checked. Highly recommended.
Customer in Edinburgh29/01/2019
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial survey done and fully explained what was involved. Work carried out exactly as planned and within the timescale agreed. Had to come back to fix a minor problem. Engineers were very tidy workers. Would recommend the Company to my friends and family without doubt
Customer in East Lothian24/12/2018
Great work - real professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted in my top floor tenement flat by Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating. I had shopped around, read reviews and got 2 other quotes. Replacing a boiler is a big purchase! I wanted to get it right and find a company that would do a great job, with the minimum of fuss and that I could trust! I'm pleased to say I made the right choice. Scott and the team were all very professional and efficient, unexpected issues (it's an old flat!) that cropped up were quickly resolved with minimum stress to me. I can't recommend them highly enough. Claire in the office also deserves a mention - great service. Thank you !
Customer in East Lothian17/11/2018
Reliable, efficient and helpful - impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new boiler and 3 new radiators installed in an old top floor tenement flat. I got quotes from various companies - but chose Scott Findlay because of the time he took to explain all the things I needed to consider to make an informed choice. The others told me little and I didn't know enough about the process to ask the right questions. The work started and I was immediately impressed - over the course of the job I had 6 or so different workmen in the flat doing various parts of the job and I can honestly say they were all, without exception, some of the best I've encountered. Why? Because they all took care to answer my questions, make suggestions and explain what they were doing. They were tidy and careful - did a splendid job getting under my old and fragile floorboards with the smallest amount of damage, putting everything back with care and attention to minimise the impact. Scott helped me get my radiators powder-coated (they look fantastic!) and choose fancy valves for them so they look beautiful in the room and fit with the decor. It's rare to find tradesmen who have a good eye for what looks good - and understand why it's important. Their communication was great all the way through and that's another thing that can make these sorts of jobs frustrating and is vital for ensuring there are no misunderstandings. All in all, I was very impressed: great quality boiler and radiators, efficient organisation, fantastic work ethic. I would highly recommend them.
Amanda Barry10/11/2018
Excellent and reliable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an intermittent fault with our Worcester Bosch boiler and were also long overdue for a service. We had contacted 2 local firms for help..neither of whom bothered to turn up. Scott Findlay replied to our enquiry promptly and arranged an appointment for an engineer to call. Simon diagnosed and fixed fault quickly and then did a full boiler service which was carried out in a very efficient and professional manner. Great service. Thank you!
Sally Davidge27/10/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My initial query was answered promptly by Claire Findlay and I can only agree with all the 5 star reviews this company has. Claire was helpful and informative and helped me choose ‘best option’. Kenny arrived promptly for my appointment, completed the necessary work and did not leave until he checked everything was fine. Place left spotless. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this firm.
Lesley18/10/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my boiler for a Worcester.This is a first class service.The install wasn't straightforward.They know what they are doing and are friendly and efficient.Attention to detail is high.The tradesman that came to my house to do the work was very professional and courteous at all times.Highly recommend them.
Alistair Emery17/10/2018
Great, friendly, efficient work 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating Engineers - recently fitted and installed a new boiler & thermostat & CO2 detector for us. I highly recommend them. They were prompt, friendly and competitive in price. Everything (cherry picker, old boiler pickup etc) turned up on time and the process was seamless. Simon who did installation was great, prompt, friendly and answered our questions. Great service/communication from Claire also, very happy.
Thomas.D24/09/2018
Scott Findlay are first class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating were excellent from start to finish. My 14 year old boiler needed to be replaced in September 2018. Scott arrived on time to view the job, submitted a quote early, scheduled the work within 2 weeks, Simon did a great job on the install and Claire followed up directly afterwards to make sure all had gone well. First class service throughout.
Jonathan Dobson17/09/2018