We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 4488webb

4.9

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Scott Findlay began as a sole trader in 1986 and has built up the business over the past 30 years, now employing 8 full time plumbing and heating engineers in Edinburgh.

We are fully Gas Safe registered, providing all types of heating and plumbing work from full boiler and central heating installations, through to the smallest of repairs.

We are Worcester Bosch Diamond Status installers and Edinburgh's largest independent domestic installer of Worcester boilers.

Our services include:

- Central heating and boiler installation.
- All central heating and boiler repairs and upgrades.
-Smart heating controls.
- Boiler servicing.
- Power flushing & power cleansing.
- Landlord's Gas Safety services.
- Supply and fit of flue inspection hatches.
- Cast iron works.
- All general plumbing.
- Bathroom and kitchen works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas safety certificates
    • flue inspection hatches

Customer reviews

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly, reliable, efficient and go the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helped me with my insurance claim for a new boiler and installing the new boiler. A very personal service. They always return phone calls and e-mails very quickly and are extremely reliable. Also taking the time to explain options. Very happy to recommend to others
Alison Coull Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for being very efficient and helpful. Very friendly staff and everything done on time.
davidkershaw Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very good timekeeping.
Bernard, Midlothian Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my boiler replaced. Scott, Kenny, Simon and Claire are a great team who are very friendly and professional. I'm paying for the boiler via finance over one year interest free. I thought this would be a nightmare to set up, but Claire made the process easy. I highly recommend Scott Findlay Plumbing.
RachFerg Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It would highly recommend this company the installation was completed to a high standard by Brian who was friendly and informative and the communication with Claire at the office was excellent.The price was very competitive also I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Baxter Posted on 27/08/2017 , work completed 27/08/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service from start to finish, the team are polite, friendly and professional. Would not hesitate to use them again for any plumbing work required.
R Macphail Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company were efficient, tidy pleasant and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Dependable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There's something about me and boilers that don't go well together and through the years I have used Scott Findlay and Team for boiler repairs and installations in a few properties. Excellent timely communication via email and phone, friendly team, and a working boiler after they have visited. Joys and relief! Highly recommend.
Astra Foster Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptionally professional and tidy. Everything went according to plan. Would highly recommend.
Denise, Midlothian Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Exceptional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With the lottery that is finding a reliable trader, especially for a major job as a full central heating replacement, it was a delight to find Scott Findlay and his team. We felt instantly comfortable with Scott from the moment he arrived to estimate the job. His team of Brian, David and Kevin did nor disappoint both in their standard of workmanship and their patience of answering questions and explaining the process. This firm were a joy to deal with, which in this day and age is very refreshing. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody.
Donald, West Lothian Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017