We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 4488webb

4.9

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Scott Findlay began as a sole trader in 1986 and has built up the business over the past 30 years, now employing 8 full time plumbing and heating engineers in Edinburgh.

We are fully Gas Safe registered, providing all types of heating and plumbing work from full boiler and central heating installations, through to the smallest of repairs.

We are Worcester Bosch Diamond Status installers and Edinburgh's largest independent domestic installer of Worcester boilers.

Our services include:

- Central heating and boiler installation.
- All central heating and boiler repairs and upgrades.
-Smart heating controls.
- Boiler servicing.
- Power flushing & power cleansing.
- Landlord's Gas Safety services.
- Supply and fit of flue inspection hatches.
- Cast iron works.
- All general plumbing.
- Bathroom and kitchen works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas safety certificates
    • flue inspection hatches

Customer reviews

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service: good handling of my initial enquiry followed by prompt delivery of service exactly when scheduled. The plumber who came was polite, tidy and did the work required very quickly and efficiently, with excellent results.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault this company. New boiler installed without any problems. Staff punctual, neat and tidy in their work and very hard working as well. Considering we had shabby installation of our previous boiler when those plumbers didn't do a very good job and left all sorts of rubbish under the floorboards thinking nobody would ever find it, Scott Findlay and team were exemplary in every way and I would have no problem recommending them to anyone.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a treat to find a company that does what they say they're going to do.... and beyond. Very efficient staff from Scott and Claire to the fantastic team of David and Brian who carried out the installation of our boiler, which wasn't an easy job but all good in the end. Thanks very much guys. We would have no hesitation in recommending this extremely friendly and efficient company and will most certainly use them in the future.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an old combi-boiler that had been in place since we moved in to the property, and had started giving us issues. Therefore, elected to have it replaced. Got a couple of quotes for replacement with a modern condensing combi, and given we have a young family wanted a reliable model with good warranty. Decided to go with a Woscester Bosch, which as a diamond accredited installer, Scott Findlay are able to offer a 10 year warranty on. Price wise Scott Findlay were coming in at a competitive price compared to installers able to offer similar boiler and warranty. As we had friends who recommended Scott Findlay after recently having similar work completed, decided to go with them. Installation was a smooth process. Work started promptly, completed to time, with everything tidied away at the end. Good communication throughout from organising the quote to completion. Obviously busy company as they had a longer lead-in time to start the work than some other companies. But as the work wasn't urgent for us, so we had no issues waiting to have it done.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Hassle free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with all phases of the work and the end result. We would recommend them from both the quality of work and customer service angles.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Heating upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Scott Findlay to install new boiler and upgrade heating. It was a big intrusive job but from start to finish the service was fantastic.Informative discussions at tender stage and amazing engineers who did the work on time and with minimum inconvenience going the extra mile. Would recommend them to anyone without hesitation.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Installation of New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this plumbing and heating firm. When my old boiler broke down and could not be repaired Scott personally came to the house and quickly put our mind at ease. I had been putting off replacing the old floor standing boiler for years because I thought it would be very tricky and expensive to do. Scott explained exactly what would be required to fit a new high efficiency wall hung boiler in the same kitchen cupboard as the old one. He quickly sent us a detailed quotation setting out how this would be done. His was by far the most reassuring of the 3 quotations I received. Where others said that they doubted that they could fit us in at short notice, he rose to the challenge and gave us an exact date and time the work would begin and how the various trades would be organised. And this is how it turned out to our complete satisfaction. Well done the Findlay team for the high quality of work they produced for us.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Professional friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had new Worcester Bosch Combi boiler fitted by Scott Findlay Heating. What a fantastic team, arrived promptly at 8am on the prearranged date, the engineers work solidly throughout the day always conscious of your property and keeping you informed of progress. My installation took 3 full days this included replacing the gas main and flushing the whole system. When job completed I received full instruction on operating my new system and my house was left as found, all rubbish removed and debris swept up. My system is also covered by a complete 10 year guarantee. Highly recommend.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, with prompt attention and competitive prices. I was delighted with the whole experience of the installation of two boilers in two properties. Thank you for your helpful attitude and for making it stress free!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 30/11/2018
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian impressed us with his thorough, friendly and professional approach. He checked our gas boiler and it was good to know it had been professionally checked. Highly recommended.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019