Endorsed by Which?

MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture

5.0

74 Reviews

About

We pride ourselves on our hand crafted bedroom, dressing room, media rooms and home office furniture and will consult you to optimise your available space and provide you with a wide choice of options, wood-grains, colours and finishes.

We take the time to really understand your needs and suggest quality handmade furniture that suits your style and space requirements as well as the purpose the furniture is filling. This enables you to get the furniture you want at an affordable price.

There is also the option of having your furniture tailor-made to specifically complement your home in every way and you will be fully involved with the design process to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Why choose us?

A luxury range of handcrafted furniture
Highly skilled and experienced craftsmen
Over 35 years of experience
A personal service that tends to your every need
A full design, manufacture and installation service
A service that always goes the extra mile to help
Problem solving advice available

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • home office furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First Class Craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received real professional quality craftsmanship from this small family firm. Calum and his son Derek built a bespoke wardrobe for me. It was a pleasure to do business with them. I am delighted with the outcome and am very pleased to recommend them.
Andrew H Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job from start to finish. Excellent advice, planning and installation.
Glenn, Lanarkshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Ultimate Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic customer service and a beautiful bespoke item of furniture created by Calum and Derek. Wonderful family firm. Cannot recommend highly enough, thank you so much.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Professional craftsmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Truly professional job. Excellent quality and finish. Met our needs and more. Very helpful with good ideas. This is the second time we have used MacDonald Bespoke Furniture and would not hesitate to use again and recommend to others.
Suzanne, Fife Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Reliable quality and craftmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb workmanship. Offered valuable advice about suitable additional bedroom furniture. Willing to consider my ideas and discuss practicalities. A company you can rely on for quality and craftmanship.
Marjory, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Superior quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked tirelessly for 3 weeks to manufacture and install wardrobes with quality and perfection based on years of experience. The design and craft of Mr Macdonald was exceptional.
Alistair, Perthshire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Superb and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Macdonald interpreted our complicated ideas for a media unit extremely well. He adapted as we changed our requirements and presented us with a very professional and attractive piece of furniture.
Chris, Lanarkshire Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Extremely Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied with the service provided by Macdonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture. The quality of workmanship and attention to detail were exceptional. The job was carried out promptly from start to finish in accordance with agreed timeframe. Calum and Derek are extremely courteous and it was a joy to have them in the house. Would not hesitate to use them in the future or to recommend them.
Ann C Posted on 01/01/2017 , work completed 01/01/2017
A wonderful professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Macdonald Bespoke Furniture firm about 20 years ago & as I was moving house in January 2017, I didn't hesitate to contact them again. They were terrific & managed to accommodate all my wishes for a fitted bedroom furniture between Christmas & New Year festivities. Nothing was too much trouble for them for my new house. I would gladly strongly recommend them.
Jean, Lanarkshire Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company can be recommended. First class work, well executed. Always on time at the job.
Ian, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/12/2016 , work completed 18/12/2016