Endorsed by Which?

MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture

5.0

74 Reviews

About

We pride ourselves on our hand crafted bedroom, dressing room, media rooms and home office furniture and will consult you to optimise your available space and provide you with a wide choice of options, wood-grains, colours and finishes.

We take the time to really understand your needs and suggest quality handmade furniture that suits your style and space requirements as well as the purpose the furniture is filling. This enables you to get the furniture you want at an affordable price.

There is also the option of having your furniture tailor-made to specifically complement your home in every way and you will be fully involved with the design process to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Why choose us?

A luxury range of handcrafted furniture
Highly skilled and experienced craftsmen
Over 35 years of experience
A personal service that tends to your every need
A full design, manufacture and installation service
A service that always goes the extra mile to help
Problem solving advice available

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • home office furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Outstanding craftsmanship and delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Macdonalds are simply the best tradespersons with which he wave ever worked. Their personal touch, the time they invest in ensuring they understand your requirements, and the detail given to the job are all fantastic. The Macdonalds took on what we considered to be a sizeable job for us and the whole project, from start to finish, ran like clockwork, and was finished so very professionally. We cannot thank them enough and absolutely recommend them.
Mark, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Superior job, professional, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience of Macdonald Bespoke Furniture was just as it said on previous reviews. Hence the reason we chose their company to refit our bedroom, the workmanship is outstanding, from start to finish planning fitting and finished product. Superb job, Attention to detail. Highly delighted.
Marion, Lanarkshire Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Brilliant job. Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were absolutely lovely to have in our house and would gladly recommend them. Their workmanship would certainly use them again.
Janet, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
No fuss, accurate, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Macdonalds have carried out work for us before and as ever the workmanship was outstanding, carried out by true professionals in a quiet competent manner.
Anthony, Lanarkshire Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Simply Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 3rd time I had used Macdonald Bespoke Furniture - twice before for bedrooms and on this occasion for a study. As always, the work was carried out with great skill and care and the end result was superb. The quality of the work (from initial discussion to preparation of detailed plans and installation of the bespoke furniture) reflects the fact that all aspects of the job are handled directly by skilled cabinetmakers (Calum and Derek) rather than by salesmen or computers!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2016 , work completed 09/01/2016
Reliable, trustworthy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Macdonald Bespoke Furniture is very much a family owned business, therefore they take pride in the simplest detail and they will go out of their way to give the customer total satisfaction. I love the fact that they are old school, finishing all detailed work by hand. Overall, they take great pride and pleasure in their work and the outcome/result.
Georgina, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Superb craftsmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum and Derek went to great lengths to ensure that we were able to get the most from some very tight spaces. Their suggestions and craftsmanship produced a magnificent result that will last a very long time.
Christine Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Job exactly as requested. Reliable service. Clean and tidy tradesmen. Cabinet makers of a very high standard.
James, Ayrshire Posted on 15/10/2015 , work completed 15/10/2015
Overall outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service was superb, with incredible attention to detail. Genuine sincerity to deliver what he wanted. My wife is thrilled with her dream dressing room.
Morven, Dunbartonshire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job of my bedroom. Nice to use a local family father and son business. They took great care to produce very high quality workmanship with a lovely finish and attention to detail. Would not hesitate to recommend them. I actually found them through Which local reviews. Small showroom near West St subway.
mrsbain Posted on 24/02/2014 , work completed 24/02/2014