Endorsed by Which?

MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture

5.0

75 Reviews

About

We pride ourselves on our hand crafted bedroom, dressing room, media rooms and home office furniture and will consult you to optimise your available space and provide you with a wide choice of options, wood-grains, colours and finishes.

We take the time to really understand your needs and suggest quality handmade furniture that suits your style and space requirements as well as the purpose the furniture is filling. This enables you to get the furniture you want at an affordable price.

There is also the option of having your furniture tailor-made to specifically complement your home in every way and you will be fully involved with the design process to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Why choose us?

A luxury range of handcrafted furniture
Highly skilled and experienced craftsmen
Over 35 years of experience
A personal service that tends to your every need
A full design, manufacture and installation service
A service that always goes the extra mile to help
Problem solving advice available

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • home office furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fitted Wardrobes and Drawers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum and Derek, removed our old fitted wardrobes, designed and built new units which make much better use of the available space. They were really attentive throughout the whole process, coming out to our house several times to fully assess and give us an accurate and fair quote. The work was carried out in planned timescale, even staying late to ensure that they got the job done. The completed work is to a very high standard and its clear that they take great pride in their work. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 24/03/2024 , work completed 23/03/2024
High Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a fitted wardrobe into an unusual space. The workmanship was a very high standard and the sole concern throughout was to ensure the overall finish would be of high quality. Both Callum and Derek have a great work ethos and delivered the job to budget, timeframe, and quality. All at a good competitive price. Throughly recommend
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 20/12/2023
Bespoke wardrobe fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly please with our new wardrobe. The whole process from start to finish was efficient, clear and friendly. We had a very good idea about what we were expecting and we got it - and more. The workmanship is great.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 11/11/2023 , work completed 11/11/2023
Fitted wardrobe for office
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy with my purchase. It's clear the quality is second to none and also the installation was completed ahead of schedule. Communication throughout the process was regular and clear. Attention to detail was also very good. I would recommend MacDonald Bespoke Furniture to any friend or colleague without hesitation.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 02/11/2023
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum and Derek; cabinet makers that truly know their craft and also understand the needs of their clients. It was a big job, the full width of a bedroom in an old property. We handed over our keys before going on holiday and retuned to a fully fitted, custom built wardrobe. They even added an extra socket that we hadn’t considered but now realise we need. Looks even better than we had imagined. Superb workmanship An excellent service from beginning to end. We are delighted
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 04/07/2023 , work completed 26/06/2023
Excellent bespoke wardrobe that maximised an awkward space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum and Derek at MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture provided absolutely excellent service, that involved designing a unique wardrobe which maximised storage and usability in a slightly awkward space. The entire service from beginning to end was friendly, professional and efficient. The design experience was thorough and we ended up with a result which was tailored to our needs. The installation of the wardrobe was very quick, and completed within the timeframe originally quoted. We are very happy with the final result and would not hesitate to use MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture again, or recommend them to anyone else.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
Great, skilled work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MacDonald Bespoke Furniture designed, built, and fitted wardrobes to perfectly fit and make best use of an awkward space in my attic bedroom. They were a pleasure to work with from the first meeting and paid great attention to detail in the design and fit of the wardrobes. I am delighted with the work Callum and Derek have done and they worked quickly and neatly, leaving everything very tidy when they were done as well. I would definitely recommend them!
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 09/04/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023
Professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with bespoke built in wardrobes and sets of drawers which MacDonald Furniture made and fitted for us. The wardrobes were fitted into a tricky space and utilised every available space to give extra storage. Calum and Derek are so skilled and knowledgeable and very clean and tidy workers. They pay great attention to detail and it shows in end result. They were a pleasure to deal with and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for bespoke furnishing.
Carol in Glasgow City Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
Don’t waste time shopping around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the end product and I can be particular. True craftsmanship. Clever design. A tricky space to build in but done beautifully. I had the ‘big names’ out but left unconvinced that I would be happy with their end product, read their reviews. Macdonald Bespoke fitted furniture thoroughly deserve the great reviews they have. Highly competitive with price and a superior design/finish guaranteed. They went over and above. As I said don’t bother looking elsewhere, get on the phone to Macdonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture, you will be glad you found them.
Carolyn in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
Excellent work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new fitted Wardrobe created by Mr MacDonald. The workmanship is top class and the attention to detail is perfect. Everything was as promised, as well as all the tidying up!! No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
Transformed our bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new wardrobe. Designed and installed by true craftsmen. Callum and Derek are friendly and professional and spend time with you to develop a design that works for your requirements. Like other reviewers we had engaged with other companies for quotes and ideas and had been very disappointed with their options and price. MacDonald's by contrast offer a quality product at a good price. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend to others
Louise in Glasgow City Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
Superb Quality and Design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that we have used Calum and his son, Derek to design and constuct fitted wardrobes for us. We were not disappointed; their workmanship is of the highest standard and the materials of equally high quality; the finished product is exactly what we wanted. A good deal of time was spent on finding out what exactly we wanted and it was it wasn't a problem when we made some changes. Both Calum and his son are extremely professional and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who wants a high quality product in their home, brought in on time and on budget.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
Very happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum (father) & Derek (son) have just finished fitting a wardrobe in our bedroom and a unit in our living room: we are delighted with their work. If only all tradesmen were like them! They have been very attentive to our needs at every stage of the project (enquiry, planning, fitting). Very high quality workmanship with meticulous attention to detail and sound advice when needed. Also very clean tradesmen. We are very happy to recommend them!
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 17/11/2022 , work completed 16/11/2022
Real professionals from initial enquiries to finished job, nothing was too much trouble.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum andDerek designed and fitted a bedroom for us to the highest standard. Their attention to detail and meticulous workmanship was second to none and their ideas and helpful planning during the design of the job was invaluable.. They are true craftsmen and a delight to have working in your home. We cannot recommend them highly enough .
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 08/10/2022 , work completed 06/10/2022
Fitted Bedroom furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good advice on wardrobes and drawers for bedroom Meticulous plans made. They kept to the budget and timing although delayed at last minute by Covid. Building the furniture was carried out in the time specified and the roof was left clean and tidy. The old wardrobe was taken away by them to a charity shop. Bedroom looks a lot better and has much better storage. Very pleased.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 07/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
Fantastic fitted wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Calum & Derek for the fantastic fitted wardrobe they installed in our main bedroom. They were great to deal with from our initial enquiry to the finished job. Extremely careful in the planning & execution of the project, and we are delighted with the end result. Very high quality workmanship & very tidy workers! Their communication & attention to detail was second to none. We would happily recommend them!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 16/04/2022
True craftsmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Calum and Derek. We are so impressed with the quality of the work. They fitted my daughter's bedroom a few years ago and we went straight to them for our own bedroom. There are no such thing as standard sizes. Everything is made to your exact requirements. There is no hard sell or pressure to sign up. We changed our minds a few times before deciding on our final design. They are neat and tidy workers and easy to have in your home. We had every confidence in them and are delighted with the results. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 15/02/2022
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted wardrobe installed as per quotation. Very high standard of craftmanship and attention to detail. Excellent communication.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 08/02/2022 , work completed 08/02/2022
Truly delighted with the wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had old ugly sliding doors with wasted space unobtainable behind the small doors. Calum designed a new system that involved cutting into the plasterboard wall to open the space, then creating internal storage to suit a 5ft 2in lady. The help through the design process was invaluable, suggestions and explanations why some of my wilder ideas wouldn't work resulted in a bespoke finished product that couldn't be improved upon. The fitting took two days, and Calum and Derek were a pleasure to have in my home, the internal fittings had been prepared in their workshop so that the duo could fit everything neatly in place. They placed dustcovers everywhere in the bedroom cleaned up perfectly when finished. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
Started off as customers but treated as friends
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my wife and I looked into renovating our four bedrooms we really did not know where to start. We trawled the internet and spoke to a couple of firms and were not overly impressed with the service we received or the level of interest shown. We found MacDonald Bespoke Furniture online and after making a phone call we were invited in to see what they could do for us. We pitched up at Scotland Street unsure of what would happen (and pretty uninspired due to our other experiences) however we were immediately met with a 'can-do' attitude and a willingness to listen. We opted to take things further and Calum came out a few times to measure things and every time he came out (or we popped in to discuss things) we could see progress. What was good about the progress was that Calum and Derek did not just do what we wanted but they would suggest things (based on their decades of experience) that would make the end product even better. They wanted our bedrooms to be the best they could be and not just the easiest for them to build or to maximise their profit. Every bedroom had been replastered, rewired and plug sockets moved prior to the work starting with Calum and Derek making visits after this was done to ensure that their installation would be perfect (They even made modifications at this late stage). The installations were of course perfect and the quality of the end product is superb. My wife and I cannot thank the team at MacDonald Bespoke Furniture enough.
Craig in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 06/01/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
Wall Unit just what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They designed, built, and installed a bespoke wooden wall unit, approximately three-quarters open-shelved, and one-quarter enclosed cupboards and drawers. The whole project was fully discussed and agreed with detailed drawings, at a price which was agreed in advance and met, despite challenges due to material supply and price caused by Coronavirus, as well as installation issues. They were easy to deal with and happy to explain how best to meet our requirements, and to recommend modifications. We are delighted with the end result, and would have no hesitation in recommending them to other potential customers.
Ian in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 20/06/2021
First class workmanship and professional approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum and Derek were a breath of fresh air after trawling round so many bedroom furniture offerings, that simply do not deliver a bespoke bedroom fitting and installation service. From our initial meeting with Calum, to the completed job by him and Derek, we felt that we had people we could trust to deliver what they said they would do. The input from Calum at the design stage was invaluable and definitely enhanced the end product. The quality of the materials, the craftsmanship and the sheer commitment to the task was unsurpassed. We are delighted with the finished fitted wardrobes, headboard and vanity unit. A big thank you to Calum and Derek and we would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them to our friends and family.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture designed and fitted my bedroom to the highest standard. I was extremely impressed by their attention to detail and personalised approach, especially the extra time and consideration that was given to installing sliding doors in a very awkward location. Calum and Derek were very punctual, efficient, polite, and lovely to have in my home. They are extremely hard-working and provided expert design advice. The project was completed within a week I am delighted with the finished product. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking to install bespoke fitted furniture - you will not be disappointed!
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum and Derek built a fitted wardrobe for our bedroom and a unit for our sitting room. We could not be more pleased with the result. They are true craftsmen and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Peter, Lanarkshire Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Quality craftmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the new fitted wardrobes. The quality of workmanship is excellent. Calum and Derek are friendly and hardworking and showed careful attention to detail. After the work was finished they cleaned up and left the bedroom neat and tidy.
Marion, Lanarkshire Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly recommended. We had a problem - a staircase bulkhead limiting the use of a room in our new house and Callum and Derek had the experience and skill to design and build the perfect solution , a fantastic cupboard and bookshelves which is exactly what we were looking for and which give the room a new lease of life. I was impressed with the attention to detail, they worked really hard and the quality is fantastic.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Highly delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High praise is due to Calum and Darek for fitting two fabulous millimetre perfect wardrobes. Delighted to have used the service of this highly professional family run business. I've no hesitation in recommending them.
Rhona, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Outstanding attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our bespoke home study built-in desk and fitted bookshelves, expertly crafted by Calum and Derek. From the initial meeting to discuss our requirements, the personalised plans drawn up by Calum and to the attention to detail in the installation, the service provided was first class. They took the time and effort to understand what we were looking to achieve and came up with clever solutions to meet our needs and throughout the installation they worked tirelessly to complete the job in meticulous detail - checking with us on details at appropriate intervals as the work progressed. The quality of the materials used is excellent and we are delighted with the finished result. We would have no hesitation in recommending Calum and Derek - they are true professionals and craftsmen.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Bespoke cabinets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job on our bespoke living room cabinets. The quality of work is outstanding, excellent design work, attention to detail and tidiness. We are delighted with our new furniture.
Ann, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Premium professional, personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class professional service from superb craftsmen. From planning, survey on site, design, construction to fitting bedroom furniture; far above average service, with superb attention to detail.
Ramsay, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Fitted wardrobe and bedroom furniture.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Macdonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture recently manufactured and fitted my bedroom furniture. Calum and Derek are first class craftsmen, their design and quality of their workmanship is second to none. A very delighted customer. I would not hesitate in recommending this company to anyone. Mr and Mrs Graham. Blantyre.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
A wonderful job, a work of art.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Macdonald and his son promptly arrived as promised and ensured that the minimum of disruption would occur. The chaps never stopped from the moment they arrived, cutting, building, adapting and arranging. The result, four days later, a beautifully fitted shaped wardrobe and workstation. The unit takes up less room than the two floorstanding wardrobes we had previously, but is far roomier. A brilliant piece of work. All through the process Mr Macdonald would ask if there was anything else required and would offer suggestions as to what would work better. His son also offered advice and helped me visualise what the finished product would be like. All in all, a fantastic service from two very charming gentlemen. My wife and I love the unit and it cost less than we budgeted for. Thank you gents.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meticulous attention to detail was the way in which the job was tackled. It was a pleasure to have the Macdonald family workers in the house.
Alastair, Stirlingshire Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Fantastic Craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum and his son Derek are true craftsmen. They fabricated and installed a large fitted wardrobe for me with mirrored sliding doors. It is perfect in every way and has been fitted with millimetre accuracy. As well as being precise, Calum has a deep appreciation for the aesthetics of a room and corrected mistakes in the initial plan I had in mind. It is worth mentioning that Calum originally trained as a cabinet maker and worked as an architectural technician. The quality of Calum and Derek's work is unsurpassed.
Mark Ulanovsky Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum and Derek's workmanship and attention to detail was first class. They are outstanding, skilled and very professional in every aspect. We are so delighted with our bedroom and their planning of it was so exact that it worked perfectly.
Anne, Lanarkshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Pleasant, respectful, excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with this company on two occasions. I would highly recommend them. They were punctual & took a great pride in their workmanship. A most pleasant experience.
Mary, Midlothian Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Great craftmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant set of bedroom furniture, designed, built & installed perfectly, on time & on budget. Could not have been better.
Max, Dunbartonshire Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Surpassed expectation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had four bedrooms finished over several years in our previous house by Macdonalds and were highly impressed. In our new house, Calum & Derek fitted out three bedrooms, 2 of which had complex angled ceilings. We are absolutely delighted with the workmanship.
Carol, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and service.
Christine, Lanarkshire Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the work carried out by Macdonald and son.
Mary, Lanarkshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum and his son are very hard workers. The job was completed quickly and was of a very high standard.
Sue, Lanarkshire Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
True professional quality craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture provided us with truly professional and high quality service from start to finish of the job. We had 2 fitted wardrobes custom-made and they look great, are crafted to millimetre accuracy and quality is amazing. We are very happy that we used this small family business and can't praise them enough. We will be using them again. Monika and Eric from Dunoon
Monika Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fourth job Macdonald Bespoke Furniture has done in our house, the work from start to finish has been carried out in a friendly yet professional manner and their attention to detail and quality is excellent. I have passed on their name to many friends who have had the same experience and would highly recommend this company.
Susan, Lanarkshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Thorough and meticulous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From viewing in the showroom, selection, measuring and fitting Calum and Derek have been thorough, fastidious, tidy and polite. The final fitted wardrobe exceeded our expectations, We are delighted with the outcome. It has enhanced our property.
Kenneth, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Outstanding bespoke job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Macdonald's provided an outstanding Bespoke service which blew away any competitors out of the water. Possibly the most personal and professional job we have ever done. Would highly recommend - you will appreciate the craftmanship, quality and personal touch.
Adele, Lanarkshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Superb Craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum & Derek made two bookcases for us. The whole process from planning to completion was impeccable. The finished bookcases are just perfect. Intend to use Callum again later this year for wardrobes. Highly recommended.
Ian, Lanarkshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Unbelievable workmanship and delightful workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I simply cannot praise this company highly enough. They go to extremes to make sure you are happy and the quality of the work is exceptional. I had tried all the big providers and I can say without reservation that there is no comparison. I would not consider using anyone else from now on.
Delia Wilson Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had work carried out by Macdonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture and again it was finished to a very high standard. I am absolutely delighted with the job they did and my furniture has been greatly admired. Great job guys.
Elizabeth, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Outstanding craftsmanship from this true family business. Real attention to detail and patience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had 2 fitted wardrobes custom made for my tenement flat. They look amazing, are crafted to millimetre accuracy and are solid, robust and elegant. Made and fitted by the Macdonald family themselves, these are real craftsmen with years of experience under their built. Top quality. Would use over and over.
martinwjordan Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Macdonald Bespoke Furniture and once again I am delighted with all aspects of their work. From initial talk to finished wardrobes Callum and Derrick were first class, no fuss and a room left in a spotless condition.
James, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Outstanding Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There are not enough superlatives to describe the services provided by Macdonald Bespoke Furniture. Excellence in design, execution and customer relations is the underlying, defining quality of their work. My husband and I would recommend them without hesitation.
Margaret, Renfrewshire Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
First Class Craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received real professional quality craftsmanship from this small family firm. Calum and his son Derek built a bespoke wardrobe for me. It was a pleasure to do business with them. I am delighted with the outcome and am very pleased to recommend them.
Andrew H Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job from start to finish. Excellent advice, planning and installation.
Glenn, Lanarkshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Ultimate Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic customer service and a beautiful bespoke item of furniture created by Calum and Derek. Wonderful family firm. Cannot recommend highly enough, thank you so much.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Professional craftsmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Truly professional job. Excellent quality and finish. Met our needs and more. Very helpful with good ideas. This is the second time we have used MacDonald Bespoke Furniture and would not hesitate to use again and recommend to others.
Suzanne, Fife Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Reliable quality and craftmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb workmanship. Offered valuable advice about suitable additional bedroom furniture. Willing to consider my ideas and discuss practicalities. A company you can rely on for quality and craftmanship.
Marjory, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Superior quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked tirelessly for 3 weeks to manufacture and install wardrobes with quality and perfection based on years of experience. The design and craft of Mr Macdonald was exceptional.
Alistair, Perthshire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Superb and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Macdonald interpreted our complicated ideas for a media unit extremely well. He adapted as we changed our requirements and presented us with a very professional and attractive piece of furniture.
Chris, Lanarkshire Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Extremely Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied with the service provided by Macdonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture. The quality of workmanship and attention to detail were exceptional. The job was carried out promptly from start to finish in accordance with agreed timeframe. Calum and Derek are extremely courteous and it was a joy to have them in the house. Would not hesitate to use them in the future or to recommend them.
Ann C Posted on 01/01/2017 , work completed 01/01/2017
A wonderful professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Macdonald Bespoke Furniture firm about 20 years ago & as I was moving house in January 2017, I didn't hesitate to contact them again. They were terrific & managed to accommodate all my wishes for a fitted bedroom furniture between Christmas & New Year festivities. Nothing was too much trouble for them for my new house. I would gladly strongly recommend them.
Jean, Lanarkshire Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company can be recommended. First class work, well executed. Always on time at the job.
Ian, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/12/2016 , work completed 18/12/2016
Outstanding craftsmanship and delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Macdonalds are simply the best tradespersons with which he wave ever worked. Their personal touch, the time they invest in ensuring they understand your requirements, and the detail given to the job are all fantastic. The Macdonalds took on what we considered to be a sizeable job for us and the whole project, from start to finish, ran like clockwork, and was finished so very professionally. We cannot thank them enough and absolutely recommend them.
Mark, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Superior job, professional, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience of Macdonald Bespoke Furniture was just as it said on previous reviews. Hence the reason we chose their company to refit our bedroom, the workmanship is outstanding, from start to finish planning fitting and finished product. Superb job, Attention to detail. Highly delighted.
Marion, Lanarkshire Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Brilliant job. Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were absolutely lovely to have in our house and would gladly recommend them. Their workmanship would certainly use them again.
Janet, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
No fuss, accurate, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Macdonalds have carried out work for us before and as ever the workmanship was outstanding, carried out by true professionals in a quiet competent manner.
Anthony, Lanarkshire Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Simply Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 3rd time I had used Macdonald Bespoke Furniture - twice before for bedrooms and on this occasion for a study. As always, the work was carried out with great skill and care and the end result was superb. The quality of the work (from initial discussion to preparation of detailed plans and installation of the bespoke furniture) reflects the fact that all aspects of the job are handled directly by skilled cabinetmakers (Calum and Derek) rather than by salesmen or computers!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2016 , work completed 09/01/2016
Reliable, trustworthy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Macdonald Bespoke Furniture is very much a family owned business, therefore they take pride in the simplest detail and they will go out of their way to give the customer total satisfaction. I love the fact that they are old school, finishing all detailed work by hand. Overall, they take great pride and pleasure in their work and the outcome/result.
Georgina, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Superb craftsmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum and Derek went to great lengths to ensure that we were able to get the most from some very tight spaces. Their suggestions and craftsmanship produced a magnificent result that will last a very long time.
Christine Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Job exactly as requested. Reliable service. Clean and tidy tradesmen. Cabinet makers of a very high standard.
James, Ayrshire Posted on 15/10/2015 , work completed 15/10/2015
Overall outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service was superb, with incredible attention to detail. Genuine sincerity to deliver what he wanted. My wife is thrilled with her dream dressing room.
Morven, Dunbartonshire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job of my bedroom. Nice to use a local family father and son business. They took great care to produce very high quality workmanship with a lovely finish and attention to detail. Would not hesitate to recommend them. I actually found them through Which local reviews. Small showroom near West St subway.
mrsbain Posted on 24/02/2014 , work completed 24/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this family business of gifted craftsmen enough. I have an old tenement flat with high ceilings, picture rails and unusual skirting boards. I wanted furniture (wardrobes and shelves....so far) which blended in, was in keeping and yet did the job. Callum and Derek are skilled, experienced and very thorough. Every detail was attended to and the end result far exceeded my expectations in both rooms (master bedroom and hall). I'm so impressed that I am thinking of having more work done. So, they are really very good indeed. Perfection really. Additional points: I think the prices are reasonable; they are a pleasure to have around;and they are tidy and clear up after themselves. Thank you MacDonalds.
sandranashef Posted on 17/01/2013 , work completed 17/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want new furniture and youÍre looking for perfection this company will give you that and a little bit more. Callum and Derek MacDonald appear to have been caught in a time warp - fixed in an era where real craftsmen with real skill take pride in the work they do. Not only are they polite, friendly and articulate, they take the time required to ensure that the job is done to the highest possible standards. We would like to tell you just how happy we are with our new bedroom but ñdelightedî just doesnÍt cover it and we canÍt think of another word that fits the bill.
mairiw Posted on 20/08/2012 , work completed 20/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
[Review from my daughter in Glasgow, who got the bedroom fitted as a wedding gift from me:] Macdonald Bedrooms designed and built fitted wardrobes and an airing cupboard in our bedroom, as well as providing matching chest of drawers & bedside tables. Build quality is excellent - they really know what they're doing and take a lot of care and pride in their work. The wardrobes will still be standing long after the rest of the flat has fallen down! As everything is custom made it makes very good use of the available space (unlike some cheaper "fitted" bedroom providers who assemble from off-the-shelf parts). Very good value for what we got - not the cheapest, but still noticeably cheaper than other major national companies who probably wouldn't be able to deliver the same quality, expertise and flexibility of design for the price. The build itself was fairly painless, as much as these things ever can be - Calum Macdonald and his son are friendly, and extremely hard working; the only tradesmen I've ever met who have to be encouraged to stop working at the end of the day! They do take longer than some other companies might, but the time is spent taking care to do the job properly. They also took care to clean up after themselves and leave the room as they found it. Despite having all sorts of problems due to the extreme weather we've had here recently (including major problems from burst pipes in their workshop), they managed to complete our bedroom just 2 days behind the original schedule. Overall: Highly recommended.
Alistair Stark Posted on 16/01/2011 , work completed 16/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This family run business produces a quality of product/service that I have not seen bettered. Last year we selected them to design, manufacture, and install a fitted bedroom, and were delighted with the result. This year we had no hesitation in inviting them to consider a replacement study. The design interface/collaboration was excellent, and despite the difficult space envelope within the room, they achieved the optimum for aesthetic design and maximum utility. The result was a highly professional product, which is an example to other suppliers in this field (some of whom were national prestige suppliers and who's designs were found to be lacking in this instance) All units are bespoke, crafted by cabinet makers, in their own workshop. Their professional, personal, and competitive approach leaves me with no hesitation in providing Macdonalds with the highest recomendation to other customers.
J G K Posted on 03/03/2010 , work completed 03/03/2010