We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MakoExpert Ltd - Painting and Decorating Specialists

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo mako  7

4.9

70 Reviews

About

We are pleased to announce that we was incredibly successful in the 2017,where we got extraordinarily experience and amazing reviews.We want to raise our head above the rest of the companies.MEL is hoping to become a leader of our business category so important and popular fully satisfying for British customer.

MakoExpert Ltd service isn’t just about creating a property that looks new and current. It can also be about preserving the past and respecting the character of an older or modern style. If you’re lucky enough to have a property with some time-earned character or an apartment with a certain quirky charm, consider these tips for addressing the issues that need a touch-up while bringing out the best of your home’s past, present and future.

On behalf of Management I would like to thank you all,specially our Trusted Traders customers. Yours happiness, motivation and gratitude were the source of inspiration for all MakoExpert Ltd team.

Joanna Wolowiec
MakoExpert Ltd
Managing Director

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Paint and varnish removers

  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Cleaning services

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Ceramic Tiling
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
  • More Services

    • exterior wall insulation
    • pointing
    • house refurb
    • rendering

Customer reviews

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Definitely Amazing !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert Ltd Management and Team deserve all the good reviews they have on this site. The fact that they were redecorating both large residential and commercial projects before they come to us says it all.I can remark about the excellent, effective and organised teamwork, with a very tidy work ethic makes them a professional company. For my opinion as a Building Manager at Farley Court, is just to say that I am completely satisfied with this excellent outcome of painting and decorating services in our property. Fausto Realpe
Farley18/07/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Dear Mr Fausto, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your reception team to cooperation in recently completing common parts of a large residential block at Farley Court Project.I am proud to say that you are enjoying the professionalism,quality and affordability of our painting and decorating service.We appreciated also your support and welcome you to our long list of satisfied and much valued customers. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our service, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice. Yours sincerely. Joanna Wolowiec MakoExpert Ltd Managing Director
Exceptional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can’t recommend Mario and his team enough!! We were having a full house refurbishment done and were let down at the last minute by two decorators. Mario came to the rescue at the 11th hour – and for that we are infinitely grateful. Mario's quote was reasonable. He rearranged his personal schedule to help on the job and got the work underway in less than two weeks! Right from the start Mario was professional, friendly and engaged in the project – it wasn’t just another job. He listened to what we wanted and offered good advice. His team were simply the best. They were punctual, efficient, meticulously clean, and friendly – they actually made the refurb so much fun!! The quality of work of every decorator was outstanding with real attention to detail. It's rare to find such pride in workmanship. They completed all the plastering, 'making good' of walls after a full rewire, painting the whole house and additional decorating in just two weeks - way ahead of schedule. A huge thanks to Mario and his 'A' team.
Pallavi Shah18/07/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Dear Pallavi, Thank you for your feedback.It's very kind of you to take the time to post it.Your honest feelings and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully motivate our business.We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue our professional service for all our customers! Best regards. Joanna Wolowiec MakoExpert Ltd Managing Director
Professional , skilled painters and decorators.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Makoexpert for painting and decorating common parts of a large residential block situated in the west end. We found them to be well organised, very good quality finish to their work, reliable and pleasant to work with. They respected the terms and conditions, presented by the building management of working in the building and respecting residents privacy. The whole team was friendly and well presented in their uniform at all times. The work finished well before scheduled date.
Sloane Design Ltd15/07/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2017)
Dear Jaya and Nick, I would like to take this opportunity to and thank you all for an excellent support,insightful guidance and dedication throughout this painting and decorating project and for this I am truly grateful.It has been an honor and pleasure to work for Sloane Design Ltd.The experiences gained from this commercial property have taught as many things that we truly will never forget. I understand that in the hustle and bustle of the day, I may not show our appreciation as effectively as we might. Sincerely, Joanna Wolowiec MakoExpert Ltd Managing Director
Great work and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Makoexpert have decorated the outside of my house. The work is excellent and was carried out quickly and with care. Mario was on site many times to ensure that I was happy with everything, and they did extra jobs as requested so that the whole house now looks lovely. They were keen to listen to what I wanted and were very tidy. I will use them again soon for other work.
2009-07-06 08:54:03.61710/05/2017
Very Good and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert redecorated the exterior of our house in Kilburn (as part of a leasehold), along with separately decorating the inside of just our flat at the same time. They were total professionals throughout and Mario visited the property several times beforehand to make sure he knew everything we needed, including going out of his way to come very late in the evening on one occasion. He made the whole process very easy despite it working as two different jobs under two different contracts. Once the work started, MakoExpert had a team of people busy and completed the whole building in under 2 weeks, the quality of the work was excellent, they were very flexible, and responded very quickly to any communication throughout. I would highly recommend and would definitely work them with again.
Patrick W07/05/2017
Total professionals!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the pleasure of working with MakoExpert in February 2017 on a project to completely re-decorate my rather unconventionally shaped flat in West Hampstead (lots of stairs and curves and fiddly crevices). From the first meeting to the last day of work, Mario and his team were professional, polite and enthusiastic. They were very open to how I needed the project to be run and listened to my brief, following it to the letter, whilst adding useful and practical suggestions of their own. Their contract was detailed, very clear and comprehensive which gave me complete peace of mind that I understood what was going to happen and how. Once work got underway everybody was punctual, respectful of my property and extraordinarily meticulous in their attention to detail and quality of workmanship. Every team member took pride in doing everything to the highest possible standard, from laborious and careful preparation work to the finishing touches. I was so impressed with the standard of workmanship that I requested them to do additional work on refreshing our two bathrooms. I am so happy with the way the whole flat looks – much better than when I first moved in – and the two week process has been a pleasure to undertake with this company. Mario committed to completing this substantial job inside a specific and quite limited time frame and his team worked exceptionally hard to make sure this happened. I would without hesitation work with them again and highly recommend them.
2011-07-18 19:05:29.95314/02/2017
Impressive care in planning and execution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In November 2016 Mario and his team redecorated the public areas of our London block containing 18 apartments. The work included cutting out and replacing water-damaged plaster, making good damage to woodwork, preparing and repainting woodwork, walls and ceilings on three floors, with two staircases, 18 front doors, other doors to service areas and fire escapes and the whole of the entrance lobby. Meanwhile 18 families needed to come and go with trolleys, pushchairs and bicycles and take delivery of goods and we even had one new family move in with furniture during the time the painting was being done. Everyone was impressed with the care shown by Mario's team. Their planning and preparation and the way they protected our stair and corridor carpets was faultless. Their consideration was greatly appreciated and their friendly and flexible approach enabled us to work with them at every stage to ensure that both residents and painters were happy. The results are impressive, as was the care taken by Mario to go through the building with us to make certain we were satisfied. For us it had been a major undertaking, and one we had put-off for several years because it seemed overwhelmingly complicated until we found Mario. The work was done with the minimum of fuss, to high professional standards by friendly and skilled people and we are very, very happy.
Jennifer Wearden 16/12/2016
Fast, reliable, high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team did a great job to redecorate my 2 bed flat in N London. I live abroad in Australia for work and so I needed someone reliable with good results to manage the redecorate project so new tenants could move in on time. Mario also managed to source and install some new shelving to the kitchen without my presence. Since the job is complete the property agent has inspected the job they found the work to be of a high quality. The pictures also look great. I took 3 quotes for this job, Mario was the middle quote but I'm glad to pay for the piece of mind and great friendly service. Would certainly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/11/2016
Excellent and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team painted the outside of our three storey house and did an excellent job. The house had not been painted since we bought it 8 years ago, the plaster was crumbling and the sash windows were in a bad state. We are now the smartest house on the street! Mario was very reliable, true to his word and a pleasure to have around. We are very pleased with the outcome and would thoroughly recommend him.
Henblyth08/11/2016
Expert decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Mako Expert to repaint the outside bay window of our ground floor flat. The window was in an awful state with the paint peeling, but after Mario and his team finished the job, it was completely transformed. The standard of work was to a high degree and we are very happy with the results. He was reliable, showed up on time and took care of buying all the materials needed. I would gladly recommend Mario to anyone else looking for external redecoration / painting.
Chloe M01/11/2016