We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MakoExpert Ltd - Painting and Decorating Specialists

Profile thumb logo mako  7
4.9

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

We are pleased to announce that we was incredibly successful in the 2017,where we got extraordinarily experience and amazing reviews.We want to raise our head above the rest of the companies.MEL is hoping to become a leader of our business category so important and popular fully satisfying for British customer.

MakoExpert Ltd service isn’t just about creating a property that looks new and current. It can also be about preserving the past and respecting the character of an older or modern style. If you’re lucky enough to have a property with some time-earned character or an apartment with a certain quirky charm, consider these tips for addressing the issues that need a touch-up while bringing out the best of your home’s past, present and future.

On behalf of Management I would like to thank you all,specially our Trusted Traders customers. Yours happiness, motivation and gratitude were the source of inspiration for all MakoExpert Ltd team.

Joanna Wolowiec
MakoExpert Ltd
Managing Director

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Paint and varnish removers

  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Cleaning services

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Ceramic Tiling
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
  • More Services

    • exterior wall insulation
    • pointing
    • house refurb
    • rendering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Total professionals!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the pleasure of working with MakoExpert in February 2017 on a project to completely re-decorate my rather unconventionally shaped flat in West Hampstead (lots of stairs and curves and fiddly crevices). From the first meeting to the last day of work, Mario and his team were professional, polite and enthusiastic. They were very open to how I needed the project to be run and listened to my brief, following it to the letter, whilst adding useful and practical suggestions of their own. Their contract was detailed, very clear and comprehensive which gave me complete peace of mind that I understood what was going to happen and how. Once work got underway everybody was punctual, respectful of my property and extraordinarily meticulous in their attention to detail and quality of workmanship. Every team member took pride in doing everything to the highest possible standard, from laborious and careful preparation work to the finishing touches. I was so impressed with the standard of workmanship that I requested them to do additional work on refreshing our two bathrooms. I am so happy with the way the whole flat looks – much better than when I first moved in – and the two week process has been a pleasure to undertake with this company. Mario committed to completing this substantial job inside a specific and quite limited time frame and his team worked exceptionally hard to make sure this happened. I would without hesitation work with them again and highly recommend them.
2011-07-18 19:05:29.953 Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Impressive care in planning and execution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In November 2016 Mario and his team redecorated the public areas of our London block containing 18 apartments. The work included cutting out and replacing water-damaged plaster, making good damage to woodwork, preparing and repainting woodwork, walls and ceilings on three floors, with two staircases, 18 front doors, other doors to service areas and fire escapes and the whole of the entrance lobby. Meanwhile 18 families needed to come and go with trolleys, pushchairs and bicycles and take delivery of goods and we even had one new family move in with furniture during the time the painting was being done. Everyone was impressed with the care shown by Mario's team. Their planning and preparation and the way they protected our stair and corridor carpets was faultless. Their consideration was greatly appreciated and their friendly and flexible approach enabled us to work with them at every stage to ensure that both residents and painters were happy. The results are impressive, as was the care taken by Mario to go through the building with us to make certain we were satisfied. For us it had been a major undertaking, and one we had put-off for several years because it seemed overwhelmingly complicated until we found Mario. The work was done with the minimum of fuss, to high professional standards by friendly and skilled people and we are very, very happy.
Jennifer Wearden Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Fast, reliable, high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team did a great job to redecorate my 2 bed flat in N London. I live abroad in Australia for work and so I needed someone reliable with good results to manage the redecorate project so new tenants could move in on time. Mario also managed to source and install some new shelving to the kitchen without my presence. Since the job is complete the property agent has inspected the job they found the work to be of a high quality. The pictures also look great. I took 3 quotes for this job, Mario was the middle quote but I'm glad to pay for the piece of mind and great friendly service. Would certainly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Excellent and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team painted the outside of our three storey house and did an excellent job. The house had not been painted since we bought it 8 years ago, the plaster was crumbling and the sash windows were in a bad state. We are now the smartest house on the street! Mario was very reliable, true to his word and a pleasure to have around. We are very pleased with the outcome and would thoroughly recommend him.
Henblyth Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Expert decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Mako Expert to repaint the outside bay window of our ground floor flat. The window was in an awful state with the paint peeling, but after Mario and his team finished the job, it was completely transformed. The standard of work was to a high degree and we are very happy with the results. He was reliable, showed up on time and took care of buying all the materials needed. I would gladly recommend Mario to anyone else looking for external redecoration / painting.
Chloe M Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mako Expert are an excellent company. They wallpapered and painted two rooms in my flat along with under taking electrical work replacing lights and fittings. The work they did is superb. Such good detail and finish. They are super nice, clean, tidy and the customer service is best i have known. Mario and his team at Mako are fantastic and it was a pleasure doing business with them. Such a refreshing change. They assured me every step of the way, were straight, honest and worked over the weekend to get the job done in a quarter of the time.
Longmore Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Great decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario @ Mako has just finished painting the outside of our house and two living rooms. He completed the job within the time, working over the weekend to ensure he kept to time. He is honest, trust worthy and a perfectionist. He has a great team and I enjoyed working with him. He comes highly recommended. I will definitely use him again.
Hannah Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
What a pleasure!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert has just completed painting the exterior of our Victorian terrace house in Central London. Everything was perfect. First impressions of Mario were excellent, he listed exactly what needed to be done, noticing things I hadn't seen. The contract was absolutely clear about what was covered, what would happen about extras, when payments were due. The lovely team of guys showed up on the first day in their immaculate white overalls and proceeded with thorough preparation of the stucco and the many peeling railings. They were considerate and careful, taking off shoes to walk through to the back, tidying at the end of each day. Mario checked for anything overlooked at the end of each day and they were cheerfully completed. They team really was a team, each with their own special talent. One came back to replace a faulty gutter and Mario re-painted the wall where the storm had splashed mud onto it. They were a pleasure to have around. Everything was perfect and we will definitely use them again.
Caroline Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Painting, refinishing and repairing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As garden designers we deal with a lot of joiners and painters, Mario will be the one that I recommend from now on. It was pretty much faultless from beginning to end. Everyone was polite, efficient, helpful and clean and did a really good job. As part of the job we had a tricky wooden conservatory roof that needed re-varnishing. Mario not only achieved this but also managed to re apply some silicon that completely got rid of a leak that had started to appear. If I have any more decorating I will definitely use Mario again. Highly recommended.
Happy Customer Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Decorating and plaster work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team were very flexible and worked around our requests and the results were fabulous. Great time keeping and delivered top quality work to budget.
Paul G Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016