We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MakoExpert Ltd - Painting and Decorating Specialists

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo mako  7

4.9

69 Reviews

About

We are pleased to announce that we was incredibly successful in the 2017,where we got extraordinarily experience and amazing reviews.We want to raise our head above the rest of the companies.MEL is hoping to become a leader of our business category so important and popular fully satisfying for British customer.

MakoExpert Ltd service isn’t just about creating a property that looks new and current. It can also be about preserving the past and respecting the character of an older or modern style. If you’re lucky enough to have a property with some time-earned character or an apartment with a certain quirky charm, consider these tips for addressing the issues that need a touch-up while bringing out the best of your home’s past, present and future.

On behalf of Management I would like to thank you all,specially our Trusted Traders customers. Yours happiness, motivation and gratitude were the source of inspiration for all MakoExpert Ltd team.

Joanna Wolowiec
MakoExpert Ltd
Managing Director

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Paint and varnish removers

  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Cleaning services

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Ceramic Tiling
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
  • More Services

    • exterior wall insulation
    • pointing
    • house refurb
    • rendering

Customer reviews

4.9
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Consistently great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team did such a great job decorating my home that I asked him to do some internal repairs and external work. In addition to the work I asked him to do, Mario advised me on preventive measures to avoid damage to my house. I had no hesitation undertaking the improvements he recommended. Mario consistently delivers outstanding work, is cheerful and cooperative, and he always goes beyond the call of duty.
Mrs D, North London05/11/2019
Building, plumbing, heating, electrical + decorating work to make good on previous contractors errors and unfinished works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only give excellent feedback for Mario and Mirek and the work they did for us. We had previously had a builder leave our house renovation project incomplete. There were multiple issues that needed to be addressed including issues with heating, plumbing and leaks, electrical work, decorating and making good on previous issues as well as dealing with snagging issues. Some of this work was very complicated as it required uncovering what a previous contractor had done and required scaffolding and other equipment but was effortlessly handled without disruption to us. Mario and Mirek were very friendly and easily contactable. They arrived promptly to assess and give us a quote for the work we needed to complete. They made a lot of effort to keep us regularly updated throughout the day as to what they were doing and what material they needed. Where we needed anything extra to be done (as other issues were uncovered as they began to work) they let us know early and we were able to agree. They went to a lot of effort to make sure that the area was kept clean during and after their work each day. This was especially appreciated as my wife was pregnant and something they were both mindful of without even having to ask. At the end of the project they walked through with us both to ensure we were happy with the work. They have remained contactable since. We are so happy with their work we have recommended them to our parents and would happily use their services again.
Customer in Greater London26/09/2019
Kitchen floor and refresh
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario from MakoExpert did a great job putting down a new kitchen floor, plastering and painting the kitchen and solving some quirky issues we had been putting up with such as a fridge that quite didn't fit! He was very hardworking, very professional, punctual and tidy. I very much appreciated that he was able to schedule the work to suit me and he communicated with me very well about options and solutions. The new floor is beautiful, the overall kitchen is so much better and fresher and he can be proud of the results. I am pleased I hired him for this task and would recommend him to others.
JS05/09/2019
Balcony door and windows redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario did a great job. He was very professional and very personable. He took the time in explaining and recommending. Very tidy and excellent finish. We would definitely recommend him.
David, London23/07/2019
Good job - very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job and Mario was excellent at communications throughout the project. He worked extremely hard throughout. The end result is of a good standard and I would recommend them. (External plaster & decorating including roof & balcony seals).
Andrew, London08/07/2019
Great work done professionally and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario redecorated my flat following a leak from the flat above. He was professional and organised when quoting for the work and also completed it all on budget and to schedule. The work was all to a great standard and I would more than recommend MakoExpert to anyone!
Customer in Greater London13/05/2019
Real expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish they kept us up to date on the plan and execution of the project. The work is to a very high standard and will use their service again. Highly recommend using MakoExpert Ltd!
Dale, London03/04/2019
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team did an amazing job at my home. I was very satisfied with the outcome. I would have no hesitation in using him again. I recommend him for quality and customer service! MAKO for me!
Tracie10/03/2019
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mako & the team did an amazing job. Their skills and attention to detail is exemplary quite frankly his work is hard to find fault with. This is the third time I've used Mako. I have recommended it to friends & colleagues.
Liam, London10/02/2019
Excellent work and helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team did a fantastic job decorating my property. They went well beyond the call of duty, working extremely hard to complete the job, and did it to a very high standard. Mario in particular gave me helpful advice and welcome suggestions for improvements to make the property up-to-date and more attractive. MakoExpert will always be the first and only company I contact for any decorating work I need in the future. Mrs D, London
Customer in Greater London03/02/2019
A professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend MakoExpert. Mario and Riz transformed my tired looking 2 bedroom flat making it light and airy. The whole project from start to finish was handled in a very professional manner, from a very detailed quote from Mario did a clear contract from Joanna who regularly updated me during the work. Mario took great care of the preparation of the surfaces and protection of the carpet / fittings and the purchase of paint. He gave me good advice and suggestions of the choice of materials did offer to do extra work on removing old paint from kitchen tiles which he did meticulously. The decorating was done to a high standard great attention was paid to detail giving a beautiful finish. Mario and Ruz were very courteous, helpful, reliable and took great pride in their work. I am extremely pleased with the result and will be recommending MakoExpert to my friends.
Garance, Surrey10/12/2018
The Perfect Decorating Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert is an exemplary decorating company. They recently decorated my home, and did an outstanding job. They were efficient, highly reliable, communicative, helpful, tidy and organised, and above all they delivered the highest quality work to an agreed price and an agreed timetable. Mario and Joanna take personal pride in the work they and their team do, and this was demonstrated many times over. MakoExpert will be my go-to company for any work my house will ever need, and I highly recommend them.
Diana D01/11/2018
Entirely satisfactory experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Mako Expert to repaint the exterior of our three-storey house. Mario quoted promptly, completed the job in the timescale agreed and also arranged and liaised with the scaffold company. Both preparation and finish were excellent and Mario and his team were polite, tidy and punctual. We were particularly pleased that Mario was able to repair and make as new parts of the stonework and woodwork were very dilapidated and rotten. When work commenced we were kept informed of progress and any issues that arose. We would recommend Mako and would happily use them again.
Dillon28/10/2018
Trustworthy, honest, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert Ltd company painted railings for me and restorated stone work. They have unique ability to restore stone work to original colour and texture. The work was done on time and to our agreed budget. First impression of trader for me was he is very good at explaining the job and delivers exactly what was agreed. Also his approach was very friendly. Job was done - excellent, I would recommend to anyone.
Ranjan, London07/10/2018
Outstanding work and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not recommend Mario and MakoExpert more highly. The estimate for painting the outside of our house was fair and done quickly. The Director Joanna came initially and checked in throughout. Mario is an exceptional worker who manages to combine speed with meticulous care. He is a real perfectionist including tidying up at the end of each day. He is also a good person whom we were happy to trust with our keys when we had to go away for two days towards the end of the work. They have done an outstanding job on the house and over and over again went the extra mile. If you have a job to be done, include them in your list to quote. If you choose them, from our experience, you won't be sorry.
Hemery-Howick22/09/2018
Reliable and meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario painted the outside of our semi-detached house in N London. He assessed and estimated for the work promptly and professionally. He has proved quintessentially courteous and reliable. Most significantly he takes great pride in his craftmanship. The house has never been so painstakingly painted.
Anthony, London21/09/2018
high standard, professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert provided a very clear and reasonable quotation for the exterior painting of a three story terrace house. There work was supervised at ever stage including the erection and removal of the scaffolding. MakoExpert painters were hard working, tidy, affable and very polite. It was a pleasure having the around. The work was of a high standard, professional and thorough. It all went very smoothly and the work was completed within the estimated time. We would recommend them highly. Robert and Janet
robertalb06/09/2018
Excellent Quality and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario has transformed my 3 bedroom flat, correcting and repairing numerous errors left by a previous builder. Mario redid all the decorating bringing it up to an excellent standard so the flat now looks beautiful. Repainting, smoothing all the woodwork, sealing the floorboards, fixing the work surfaces. He fixed and improved so many things, largely following his intuition when discovering problems. He organised smoke sealing, plumbing and other bits and bobs. He working really hard and professionally. He was communicative and helpful. The job took longer than expected but as it was a repair job its hard to judge accurately and many new errors requiring fixing were discovered along the way. I would highly recommend him to others.
peachesandjaffa31/07/2018
Good workman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario redecorated a flat for my daughter when the builder we used did a very poor job. Mario worked very hard, with real attention to detail. Mario was very polite, the work has been done to a high standard. It was a pleasure having him in the house. It took a bit longer than we initially expected.
Penny, Avon01/07/2018
Professional and conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert decorators on small toilet which was very dirty, they did an excellent job. The staff were very clear about what they would do and they accomplished everything to a very high standard.
Mark, London19/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert Ltd, have done a fantastic job for us. Delivered on time to the highest standards and additional work we asked them to do over and above the initial quote. Was dealt with without any problems.
Graham, London19/06/2018
Insulation expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mako Expert was able to provide expert advice on necessary insulation for a tricky balcony located above an existing room. They seemed passionate about insulation particular, but also built a quality deck on the balcony as well.
Brian, London25/05/2018
Professional and unique service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert were professional and polite throughout the project to plaster and redecorate our entire house. Cleanliness was important to us and the workers lived up to a great standard. Work completed on schedule and we are very pleased. Joanna (MD) kept the men on task and job running smoothly.
Brian, London15/05/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did the job on time, honest, hard-working and no problems ever since. What more can you ask? Reasonable rates too. Very reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/05/2018
Excellent external wall installation/rendering.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert did an excellent job on a number of tasks, including external wall insulation with rendering. They responded to my email request promptly, visited the property on time the next day and provided a quote the same day. I was very happy with all of the work, which was completed on time, to a very high standard and with care and attention. Joanna the managing director responded to some additional requests promptly. The team were very flexible and worked late to complete some additional jobs. Overall I was very impressed and would highly recommend MakoExpert!
Mark, London20/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed with MakoExpert, professional and reliable company. They are very capable of delivering any construction request. Amazing quality, approachable and top-performing. I am more than happy to recommend.
Kasia, London20/04/2018
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Mako. They have come a long way since then, but one thing has not changed, their ability to do a first class perfect job. Mario and Joanna lead a perfect team of committed professionals.
Liam F, London19/04/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done. Prompt, professional and friendly guy. Let us know about everything that was happening and what had been done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/04/2018
What a pleasure! Thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert Ltd provided a high standard of work renovating and decorating our hallway. We are very satisfied with the job and would work with MakoExpert Ltd again.
Ewelina, London16/03/2018
Really Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team did really excellent work. They have high standards, work hard and have communicated clearly through the whole process.
Michelle, London12/02/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team did a fantastic job of fully redecorating my house from top to bottom. Beyond that, they took on a number of repair jobs and turned their hand to just about anything that we needed to have done. They are super friendly and courteous, shaking hands with my father and our nanny, taking care of my home and even offering to make me a cup of tea one day while I was working on something in the house. The pricing process was transparent, everything was explained and agreed in advance. They delivered a big job, on time, even working a few weekends as we added in more items with a fixed deadline approaching. All in all, a very positive experience, I would highly recommend them.
Hannah K, .01/11/2017
Fantastic Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, polite, clean & job well done. Highly recommended.
Scott, London24/10/2017
Exterior Decoration Victorian Terrace House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Mako Expert if you're looking for a premium and 'good natured' decoration service. Our decoration job involved co-ordinating between tenants and two owners, with one of us an absent landlord (our house is two separate flats in a Share of Freehold agreement) which isn't straightforward but this company handled it superbly. Mario is excellent at communication with strong interpersonal skills making him easy to work with and troubleshoot access issues as they arose. The decoration work appears a quality job, with care and attention to detail and plaster being used where needed and the windows given new edges. Time was taken to discuss the best paint colours and products before work began. I also appreciated that the decorators identified a problem with an exterior corroded pipe and approached me with a problem and quote to fix it. Using Mako Expert gave me peace of mind and has saved me time. Their quote was one of the most expensive we got, however, I don't think any of the other decorators we approached could have run the job as smoothly or provided such a detailed or rounded service. This is a company keen to please and go out of their way to ensure a good result. My tenants who were reluctant to have strangers in their house reported back that the Mako painters were pleasant and polite. The job was finished on time and Mario has revisited to sort out several final details. For future decoration work, I plan to use Mako Expert again.
Kylie Walker09/10/2017
Perfectionist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario is a perfectionist and it shows in his work. He is a professional. I would strongly recommend him
Sibel, London29/09/2017
Was excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience of dealing with Mario and his team was excellent- A very high quality job and nothing was no much trouble we will definitely be using them again
Kathryn, Derbyshire26/09/2017
Very meticulous and amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They expertly painted and decorated a bedroom in the gothic style, including very neatly and professionally mounting wall panels. I really appreciated their attention to detail and friendly demeanour. The room was finished to a very high standard and I am very pleased by their service.
Neha, Surrey23/08/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team went out of their way to accommodate us within a short time frame. Job extremely well done. Attention to detail and cleanliness at site is the 2 most appreciated about them. I am glad I found them and would use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/08/2017
Excellent professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and clean job. Professional and skilled team. Happy with the services.
Ramu, Surrey23/08/2017
Amazing work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about the work done by Mario and his team was perfect. We needed it to be done quickly due to getting our house on the market and Mario fit around this without missing anything on quality. He and his decorative art manager Boguseaw Skinder did amazing work both touching up and repainting large areas. It looks as good as new, and to top off they also managed to remove stains from wooden desks, re-varnished the outside where there was worn woodwork, fix an expanded door frame and replace bathroom silicone, which saved calling out anyone else! Thank you Mario, we will definitely use you again and recommend to others. Thank you, Josh.
Josh Rammell08/08/2017
Definitely Amazing !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert Ltd Management and Team deserve all the good reviews they have on this site. The fact that they were redecorating both large residential and commercial projects before they come to us says it all.I can remark about the excellent, effective and organised teamwork, with a very tidy work ethic makes them a professional company. For my opinion as a Building Manager at Farley Court, is just to say that I am completely satisfied with this excellent outcome of painting and decorating services in our property. Fausto Realpe
Farley18/07/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Dear Mr Fausto, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your reception team to cooperation in recently completing common parts of a large residential block at Farley Court Project.I am proud to say that you are enjoying the professionalism,quality and affordability of our painting and decorating service.We appreciated also your support and welcome you to our long list of satisfied and much valued customers. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our service, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice. Yours sincerely. Joanna Wolowiec MakoExpert Ltd Managing Director
Exceptional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can’t recommend Mario and his team enough!! We were having a full house refurbishment done and were let down at the last minute by two decorators. Mario came to the rescue at the 11th hour – and for that we are infinitely grateful. Mario's quote was reasonable. He rearranged his personal schedule to help on the job and got the work underway in less than two weeks! Right from the start Mario was professional, friendly and engaged in the project – it wasn’t just another job. He listened to what we wanted and offered good advice. His team were simply the best. They were punctual, efficient, meticulously clean, and friendly – they actually made the refurb so much fun!! The quality of work of every decorator was outstanding with real attention to detail. It's rare to find such pride in workmanship. They completed all the plastering, 'making good' of walls after a full rewire, painting the whole house and additional decorating in just two weeks - way ahead of schedule. A huge thanks to Mario and his 'A' team.
Pallavi Shah18/07/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Dear Pallavi, Thank you for your feedback.It's very kind of you to take the time to post it.Your honest feelings and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully motivate our business.We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue our professional service for all our customers! Best regards. Joanna Wolowiec MakoExpert Ltd Managing Director
Professional , skilled painters and decorators.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Makoexpert for painting and decorating common parts of a large residential block situated in the west end. We found them to be well organised, very good quality finish to their work, reliable and pleasant to work with. They respected the terms and conditions, presented by the building management of working in the building and respecting residents privacy. The whole team was friendly and well presented in their uniform at all times. The work finished well before scheduled date.
Sloane Design Ltd15/07/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2017)
Dear Jaya and Nick, I would like to take this opportunity to and thank you all for an excellent support,insightful guidance and dedication throughout this painting and decorating project and for this I am truly grateful.It has been an honor and pleasure to work for Sloane Design Ltd.The experiences gained from this commercial property have taught as many things that we truly will never forget. I understand that in the hustle and bustle of the day, I may not show our appreciation as effectively as we might. Sincerely, Joanna Wolowiec MakoExpert Ltd Managing Director
Great work and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Makoexpert have decorated the outside of my house. The work is excellent and was carried out quickly and with care. Mario was on site many times to ensure that I was happy with everything, and they did extra jobs as requested so that the whole house now looks lovely. They were keen to listen to what I wanted and were very tidy. I will use them again soon for other work.
2009-07-06 08:54:03.61710/05/2017
Very Good and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert redecorated the exterior of our house in Kilburn (as part of a leasehold), along with separately decorating the inside of just our flat at the same time. They were total professionals throughout and Mario visited the property several times beforehand to make sure he knew everything we needed, including going out of his way to come very late in the evening on one occasion. He made the whole process very easy despite it working as two different jobs under two different contracts. Once the work started, MakoExpert had a team of people busy and completed the whole building in under 2 weeks, the quality of the work was excellent, they were very flexible, and responded very quickly to any communication throughout. I would highly recommend and would definitely work them with again.
Patrick W07/05/2017
Total professionals!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the pleasure of working with MakoExpert in February 2017 on a project to completely re-decorate my rather unconventionally shaped flat in West Hampstead (lots of stairs and curves and fiddly crevices). From the first meeting to the last day of work, Mario and his team were professional, polite and enthusiastic. They were very open to how I needed the project to be run and listened to my brief, following it to the letter, whilst adding useful and practical suggestions of their own. Their contract was detailed, very clear and comprehensive which gave me complete peace of mind that I understood what was going to happen and how. Once work got underway everybody was punctual, respectful of my property and extraordinarily meticulous in their attention to detail and quality of workmanship. Every team member took pride in doing everything to the highest possible standard, from laborious and careful preparation work to the finishing touches. I was so impressed with the standard of workmanship that I requested them to do additional work on refreshing our two bathrooms. I am so happy with the way the whole flat looks – much better than when I first moved in – and the two week process has been a pleasure to undertake with this company. Mario committed to completing this substantial job inside a specific and quite limited time frame and his team worked exceptionally hard to make sure this happened. I would without hesitation work with them again and highly recommend them.
2011-07-18 19:05:29.95314/02/2017
Impressive care in planning and execution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In November 2016 Mario and his team redecorated the public areas of our London block containing 18 apartments. The work included cutting out and replacing water-damaged plaster, making good damage to woodwork, preparing and repainting woodwork, walls and ceilings on three floors, with two staircases, 18 front doors, other doors to service areas and fire escapes and the whole of the entrance lobby. Meanwhile 18 families needed to come and go with trolleys, pushchairs and bicycles and take delivery of goods and we even had one new family move in with furniture during the time the painting was being done. Everyone was impressed with the care shown by Mario's team. Their planning and preparation and the way they protected our stair and corridor carpets was faultless. Their consideration was greatly appreciated and their friendly and flexible approach enabled us to work with them at every stage to ensure that both residents and painters were happy. The results are impressive, as was the care taken by Mario to go through the building with us to make certain we were satisfied. For us it had been a major undertaking, and one we had put-off for several years because it seemed overwhelmingly complicated until we found Mario. The work was done with the minimum of fuss, to high professional standards by friendly and skilled people and we are very, very happy.
Jennifer Wearden 16/12/2016
Fast, reliable, high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team did a great job to redecorate my 2 bed flat in N London. I live abroad in Australia for work and so I needed someone reliable with good results to manage the redecorate project so new tenants could move in on time. Mario also managed to source and install some new shelving to the kitchen without my presence. Since the job is complete the property agent has inspected the job they found the work to be of a high quality. The pictures also look great. I took 3 quotes for this job, Mario was the middle quote but I'm glad to pay for the piece of mind and great friendly service. Would certainly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/11/2016
Excellent and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team painted the outside of our three storey house and did an excellent job. The house had not been painted since we bought it 8 years ago, the plaster was crumbling and the sash windows were in a bad state. We are now the smartest house on the street! Mario was very reliable, true to his word and a pleasure to have around. We are very pleased with the outcome and would thoroughly recommend him.
Henblyth08/11/2016
Expert decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Mako Expert to repaint the outside bay window of our ground floor flat. The window was in an awful state with the paint peeling, but after Mario and his team finished the job, it was completely transformed. The standard of work was to a high degree and we are very happy with the results. He was reliable, showed up on time and took care of buying all the materials needed. I would gladly recommend Mario to anyone else looking for external redecoration / painting.
Chloe M01/11/2016
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mako Expert are an excellent company. They wallpapered and painted two rooms in my flat along with under taking electrical work replacing lights and fittings. The work they did is superb. Such good detail and finish. They are super nice, clean, tidy and the customer service is best i have known. Mario and his team at Mako are fantastic and it was a pleasure doing business with them. Such a refreshing change. They assured me every step of the way, were straight, honest and worked over the weekend to get the job done in a quarter of the time.
Longmore12/10/2016
Great decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario @ Mako has just finished painting the outside of our house and two living rooms. He completed the job within the time, working over the weekend to ensure he kept to time. He is honest, trust worthy and a perfectionist. He has a great team and I enjoyed working with him. He comes highly recommended. I will definitely use him again.
Hannah10/10/2016
What a pleasure!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MakoExpert has just completed painting the exterior of our Victorian terrace house in Central London. Everything was perfect. First impressions of Mario were excellent, he listed exactly what needed to be done, noticing things I hadn't seen. The contract was absolutely clear about what was covered, what would happen about extras, when payments were due. The lovely team of guys showed up on the first day in their immaculate white overalls and proceeded with thorough preparation of the stucco and the many peeling railings. They were considerate and careful, taking off shoes to walk through to the back, tidying at the end of each day. Mario checked for anything overlooked at the end of each day and they were cheerfully completed. They team really was a team, each with their own special talent. One came back to replace a faulty gutter and Mario re-painted the wall where the storm had splashed mud onto it. They were a pleasure to have around. Everything was perfect and we will definitely use them again.
Caroline 21/09/2016
Painting, refinishing and repairing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As garden designers we deal with a lot of joiners and painters, Mario will be the one that I recommend from now on. It was pretty much faultless from beginning to end. Everyone was polite, efficient, helpful and clean and did a really good job. As part of the job we had a tricky wooden conservatory roof that needed re-varnishing. Mario not only achieved this but also managed to re apply some silicon that completely got rid of a leak that had started to appear. If I have any more decorating I will definitely use Mario again. Highly recommended.
Happy Customer20/09/2016
Decorating and plaster work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team were very flexible and worked around our requests and the results were fabulous. Great time keeping and delivered top quality work to budget.
Paul G31/08/2016
recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mario to be prompt, courteous, and professional. He replied quickly to my original enquiry, provided a speedy quote and then did the work, ahead of time, by working on weekends. Quality of work appears good.
35538517/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team have just completed painting my house (inside and out) and I???m very happy with the result. It hadn???t been painted for over 10 years so it was in quite bad disrepair. See pics. His work is to a very high standard, preparation thorough and a great finish. He kept me informed throughout the process, did extra bits to give a better look, brought in an extra pair of hands in order to keep the job on schedule. He was always on time, courteous and tidy ??" and reasonably priced. He???s the sort of guy that will go the extra mile. I would definitely use him again and can recommend him.
clarehampson28/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team painted my house (inside and out) and I???m very happy with the result. It hadn???t been done for over 10 years so it was in quite bad disrepair. See pics. He is very professional and works to a very high standard, preparation is thorough and the finish is fantastic. He kept me informed throughout the whole process, did extra bits to give a better look, brought in an extra pair of hands in order to keep the job on schedule. He was always on time, courteous and tidy ??" and very reasonably priced. He???s the sort of guy that will go the extra mile. I would definitely use him again and can recommend him.
clarehampson25/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario and his team have just completed painting my house (inside and out) and I’m very happy with the result. It hadn’t been painted for over 10 years so it was in quite bad disrepair. See pics. His work is to a very high standard, preparation thorough and a great finish. He kept me informed throughout the process, did extra bits to give a better look, brought in an extra pair of hands in order to keep the job on schedule. He was always on time, courteous and tidy – and reasonably priced. He’s the sort of guy that will go the extra mile. I would definitely use him again and can recommend him.
clarehampson21/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mario has just completed his second job for me, decorating the remaining rooms in my flat. I was again very pleased with the results, and also with his professional approach to the work. He kept me informed of progress, as I rent out the flat and was usually not there. He is a reliable worker and I recommend him highly.
Bioinformatics29/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Mako Expert to repaint my flat hall and lounge. They were efficient from the first contact through to completion, did a good job within their estimated time, and took care to minimise the disruption and dirt. I found Mario to be friendly and helpful. As a result I'm about to engage them to repaint the other rooms. Mario has just completed his second job for me, decorating the remaining rooms in my flat. I was again very pleased with the results, and also with his professional approach to the work. He kept me informed of progress, as I rent out the flat and was usually not there. He is a reliable worker and I recommend him highly.
Bioinformatics29/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Mako Expert to repaint my flat hall and lounge. They were efficient from the first contact through to completion, did a good job within their estimated time, and took care to minimise the disruption and dirt. I found Mario to be friendly and helpful. As a result I'm about to engage them to repaint the other rooms.
Bioinformatics14/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mako worked with us on some of our big projects in Wembley, with alot of decorating and repairing work and their services were highly professional, on time and with no disappointments. There were some delays from our side and extra jobs added in the middle but they were very easy and flexible to work with and we will be happy to use them again. Thanks.
Hama Development25/01/2016
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was recommended, work carried out quickly and to a high quality. Very trustworthy
Fr Antonio Riaccio, Stonebridge 03/01/2016
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out, getting in again to do another job soon.
Mr Saleem, London02/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mako Expert did an amazing job at my home , I had major interior redecorating , I found their standards extremely high , they where meticulous to detail and the team reviewed their individual work at the end of each working day. Nothing was too much trouble they had great knowledge of products associated with the job and where happy to advise on decisions regarding which product was best suited. I delt with a lady called Joanna who turned out to be the business manager . She made sure I was kept up to date with the progress of my property given that I wasn't their most of the time. I found Joanna curtious and professional at all times and I had no second thoughts about leaving the keys with the tradesmen. All in all I found Mako Expert to be 100pc reliable in every way , I would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and which local customers.
william5002/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hey Mario, is a fantastic tradesman , very professional, very punctual , he is highly skilled and has amazing finish and very helpful and listens to your needs very patiently , i would highly recommend him as it was a delight having him work for us.
jhanvee09/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mako Expert did an amazing job at my home , I had major interior redecorating , I found their standards extremely high , they where meticulous to detail and the team reviewed their individual work at the end of each working day. Nothing was too much trouble they had great knowledge of products associated with the job and where happy to advise on decisions regarding which product was best suited. I delt with a lady called Joanna who turned out to be the business manager . She made sure I was kept up to date with the progress of my property given that I wasn't their most of the time. I found Joanna curtious and professional at all times and I had no second thoughts about leaving the keys with the tradesmen. All in all I found Mako Expert to be 100pc reliable in every way , I would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and which local customers.
william5011/03/2015
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great attention to detail, even came back to check up a week later. Definitely recommend
Mr Liam, Shaftesbury03/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hey Mario, is a fantastic tradesman , very professional, very punctual , he is highly skilled and has amazing finish and very helpful and listens to your needs very patiently , i would highly recommend him as it was a delight having him work for us.
jhanvee12/12/2014