We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ingram's Removers & Storers

Profile thumb ed5197a1 3302 42ad 9ba3 5aea11828ce9
5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Durham and Darlington's Premier Removal and Storage Company

From humble beginnings Ingram's have now evolved into a company offering a wide range of services both to the public and commercial sector alike. Established for over 60 years, we are a family managed company that prides itself on delivering a consistent quality service tailored to individual customer requirements. Being a versatile company we cater for all types of requests for removals and storage. We employ professional staff and run a modern fleet of Mercedes Benz vehicles which allows us to respond to a very wide variety of requests from our customers, quite often at short notice.

As members of the British Association of Removers we adhere to a strict code of conduct in all our dealings with customers, from their initial enquiry up to completion. Through our quality of work we have also gained British Standard EN 12522 accreditation for our professional domestic removals and storage service. We have over 40 years of membership with BAR.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • documentation storage
    • packing service
    • sale of packaging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The crew from Ingrams provided a great service for us in our move from the south coast to County Durham. The boxes for our pre-packing were supplied in good time, and the crew packed the rest swiftly and carefully, and similarly loaded the vans quickly and carefully - not a single thing lost or broken. They also completed what they had estimated as a five day move in 3 1/2 days. Email and phone communication with the office was always answered swiftly, courteously and efficiently. Thank you for all you have done for us. Much appreciated. God bless, Chris
Customer in County Durham Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Removals and storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complex house move combining the contents of 2 properties and relocating 250 miles away to a single property. The house buying process was relatively slow and Malcolm Ingram the Operations Manager at Ingram's was always available by phone and email to plan and negotiate the details of the move and support us. John came out to do the estimate for the move and was in charge of the team when we did move. The move went very smoothly and an item that I had put into storage earlier with Ingrams was there on the van on removals day. Dealing with Ingram's was the only part of the house buying process that I would wish to repeat, it was so organised, supportive and friendly!
Andrew in Suffolk Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ingrams 20 years ago and they were our number one choice for this move. The team that moved us out were really helpful and friendly. Working efficiently and without any drama. All of our worldly goods then went into storage for 5 months. Having visited the storage facility in advance we were confident that we were in good hands. On the day of moving into our new home it was a different team but just as friendly and efficient as the first team. Everything was moved in and positioned as required with not so much as a scraped wall. I hope we don’t move again anytime soon but if we do Ingrams would be the first choice again.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Durham's removers of choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams were lovely from the first call to the last item placed in our new home. Our home move probably wasn't the easiest as we were moving from a slightly awkward location (up a lane), so it required extra removers and double loading (van load then down a lane and reload into a larger vehicle)... despite this, there were no complaints at all, just very pleasant removers who made our day go very smoothly. All the team were a pleasure to have on our moving day and we recommend they very highly. The perfect company for a relaxed, stress free house move. Thank you so much Ingrams!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
Excellent Company. Nothing was too much trouble.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start when we contacted Ingram's for a quote for moving home to the actual move nothing was too much trouble. We were on the phone several times during this period as our moving date altered three times and panic sets in. The men involved in our packing and transport to our new home were efficient, friendly, hardworking and most importantly seemed to enjoy working for Ingram's which "say's it all". This is the second time we have used this Company and would highly recommend.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Removals/storage from Teesdale to Kent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from Teesdale to Kent but required storage for twelve months while we renovated the property in Kent. From start to finish Ingram’s service could only be described as outstanding, the estimate was spot on and packing was exemplarily demonstrated by no breakages or damages despite some our belongings being valuable and delicate. Being ex-military and having been moved from abroad and to and fro to Germany by many different removals companies some fourteen times, I would have no hesitation in putting Ingram’s firmly in a class above all the others. The staff, from Malcolm to the packers/drivers are highly efficient and motivated to provide what can be a fraught time to one of almost serenity. Quite simply the best and I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending Ingram’s as the choice to make. Well done Ingram’s and thank you.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In a nightmare move from Durham to Norwich (chain of 7, exchange and completion on the same day, several delays), Ingrams were the stars and there were no problems at all with the removals. This included a last-minute swap from a direct move to temporarily putting our possessions in storage and scheduling delivery at the last minute. Throughout, Malcolm Ingram showed amazing calmness and supported us in our move. The staff who did the actual removals were professional, patient, and helpful - we couldn't fault the service. And the price was less than several local competitors (particularly given that the cost of boxes was included).
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided. My goods had to be stored for a month and the were delivered in excellent condition. All staff I dealt with were helpful and polite. Both packing my goods and unpacking them after delivery to my new home were done carefully and swiftly. I would recommend anyone moving to use them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
Flexible and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an excellent company. We had a complicated house move with several threads to it. The crews were uniformally professional, courteous, and careful (as well as friendly). The price quoted was the price charged. Ingram's accommodated our additional requests in stride. They took good care of our stuff--a single coffee cup was the only casualty. I recommend them wihout reservation.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Fully Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn’t recommend Ingrams more highly. From the first phone call, through the removal process to the delivery Ingrams ensured everything went smoothly and stress free. Moving isn’t an easy job and is a stressful time for any customer but the guys at Ingrams made sure there was no stress whatsoever. The guys turned up and expertly packaged everything in our house including dismantling our very large Flat pack furniture. The keys to our new home came late and the guys were waiting for hours but didn’t complain once. Once the keys came everything was delivered to the correct rooms and the flat-pack furniture rebuild. After spending 2 days with the friendly guys once they left it felt that something was missing. Great job we couldn’t recommend Ingrams more highly
Lee in Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021