Endorsed by Which?

Ingram's Removers & Storers

5.0

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Durham and Darlington's Premier Removal and Storage Company

From humble beginnings Ingram's have now evolved into a company offering a wide range of services both to the public and commercial sector alike. Established for over 60 years, we are a family managed company that prides itself on delivering a consistent quality service tailored to individual customer requirements. Being a versatile company we cater for all types of requests for removals and storage. We employ professional staff and run a modern fleet of Mercedes Benz vehicles which allows us to respond to a very wide variety of requests from our customers, quite often at short notice.

As members of the British Association of Removers we adhere to a strict code of conduct in all our dealings with customers, from their initial enquiry up to completion. Through our quality of work we have also gained British Standard EN 12522 accreditation for our professional domestic removals and storage service. We have over 40 years of membership with BAR.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • documentation storage
    • packing service
    • sale of packaging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams looked after us from start to finish. They packed up all our belongings into 8 containers for storage whilst renovation work was done on our house. Everything was stored perfectly and then returned to us over 2 days last week, after 2 1/2 years. The men were so polite, good humoured, patient and exceptionally helpful. This reduced the stress levels enormously for which I am so grateful. No question that we will use this company again and will recommend them to friends and family.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 17/10/2023 , work completed 10/10/2023
5 star very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service for moving a lady who struggles with hidden disabilities and who had accumulated a fair few boxes of item. they had patience and understanding and nothing was a bother to them. Very friendly staff and so helpful. Thank you so much for your support and help. first class service and will recommend to everyone.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 24/08/2023
Moving from one home to another
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are moving house and want a stress free first class service please use Ingrams. They are a very special company and entirely focused on putting their customers first. We used their services to move house on 5th September and used their packing/moving service. All our belongings were carefully packed up the day before our move. We didn't even have to pack a teaspoon. My husband is disabled so the packing service was the best option for us. Our belongings were really looked after and securely packaged. Bigger items which were a struggle to get through doorways was also not a problem. We had no marks on our walls in either our old or new house due to the diligence and special care taken by all Ingrams employees. We don't normally leave reviews but we knew this had to be done on this occasion. Every employee was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. As for Malcolm Ingram, he is such a lovely man who talked us through the whole process when we first made enquiries and then when he made a home visit to meet us and review what needed to be moved. We didn't get our new house keys till 3.45pm which ended up being a long wait for us. Ingrams were ready to go immediately and at one point we had about 6 lads in our house making up furniture and beds. All items were placed in the correct rooms which has helped us enormously. This is an amazing business who strive to make moving house more of a pleasant experience. Thank you so much.
DEBORAH COCKBURNN Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 05/09/2023
A dream team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We'd like to say a big thank you to Malcolm and the Ingram's team for their friendly and ultra professional services. We recently moved home and a business unit from London to Bishop Auckland, so not a straight forward move. From the first phone call, Malcolm was super helpful and always took the time to listen to any concerns we had. Simo, Ray and the guys on the ground were amazing, very professional, hard working and put us at ease at what was a very stressful time. So far in our unpacking process, not one thing has been broken! We would definitely recommend Ingrams to anyone moving in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
Professional, Stress free and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
outstanding service the crew provided on our move from Staindrop to Barnard Castle. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the professionalism and courtesy they showed was a credit to the company. I won’t hesitate to recommend Ingrams to any person in the future. Once again thank you, outstanding from first contact for quote through to completion.
(your username) Posted on 04/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact with Ingrams, I was treated with respect and kindness. The removal process was excellent and all the staff were friendly and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others and would certainly use them again.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 23/08/2023 , work completed 21/08/2023
If you are moving house, look no further than Ingrams
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an amazing company to do business with. Everyone we came into contact with were efficient, professional, friendly and courteous. We were very impressed. Just to make it even better they were excellent value for money. We can't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 14/08/2023 , work completed 11/08/2023
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What an absolutely great firm of removers . Service from start to finish was exceptional good old fashioned customer service . I cannot recommend them enough
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/08/2023 , work completed 07/08/2023
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Ingrams team took the stress out of moving for us. They turn up and nothing is any trouble. Very careful and professional. We would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams have carried out house removals for us and other members of our family a number of times over the years and we have always been very pleased with their service. They recently provided a long distance removal at very short notice and we couldn’t have been more pleased with how it was managed. It was efficient and quick, all possessions were treated with care and respect and the staff were very polite , extremely accommodating and worked hard to make it all happen to plan. We wholeheartedly recommend Ingrams and wish the business and its staff continued success in delivering a first class service.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 10/03/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023