We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ingram's Removers & Storers

Profile thumb ed5197a1 3302 42ad 9ba3 5aea11828ce9
5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Durham and Darlington's Premier Removal and Storage Company

From humble beginnings Ingram's have now evolved into a company offering a wide range of services both to the public and commercial sector alike. Established for over 60 years, we are a family managed company that prides itself on delivering a consistent quality service tailored to individual customer requirements. Being a versatile company we cater for all types of requests for removals and storage. We employ professional staff and run a modern fleet of Mercedes Benz vehicles which allows us to respond to a very wide variety of requests from our customers, quite often at short notice.

As members of the British Association of Removers we adhere to a strict code of conduct in all our dealings with customers, from their initial enquiry up to completion. Through our quality of work we have also gained British Standard EN 12522 accreditation for our professional domestic removals and storage service. We have over 40 years of membership with BAR.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • documentation storage
    • packing service
    • sale of packaging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Tremendous in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout every aspect of a very troublesome move experience, Malcolm Ingram and his team were professional and resourceful throughout. They accommodated changes of moving dates and despite moving 200 miles were flexible in meeting ever-changing circumstances to see our belongings safely delivered. The removal team were hardworking, diligent and handled all our house contents with great care. I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone moving locally or nationally.
Lesley in County Durham Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional experience, from the first phone call to the after-sales service. Every phone call with Malcolm was so friendly and helpful. The two young chaps doing the removal were magnificent, when we were exhausted with weeks of packing, they just took over with reassurances that everything was fine. They moved so much, some really heavy furniture, cheerfully and without a word of complaint. Thanks guys, it was worth every penny.
Valerie in Darlington Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Thank you Ingram’s .We would 100% recommend you. You are truly exceptional, simply the best! kh
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service in our two stage plus storage move from Durham to Holt. From Mr Ingram’s home visit and estimate to the job completed, we continued to be amazed by the efficiency, courtesy, helpfulness, willingness and cheer …the sheer professionalism of all involved. We were in totally safe hands with people who cared about us and our worldly goods. Nothing was a trouble eg refitting our washing machine, tv etc.. Ingram’s delivered the perfect move. We chose the firm because of a personal recommendation. We would particularly like to thank Mr Ingram for his superb organisation from estimate to diary co ordination etc. We would like to congratulate Simo’s team. How the trio managed to pack all our books and collections had to be seen to be believed…and they were so caring too. They are heroes. Simo and Ray delivered to Holt. Again they made us feel secure, significant and even stimulated by their approach. They made us feel our move was the most important thing they had to do. Mr Ingram also checked to make sure we were happy with our move. And…over the moon! Thank you Ingram’s, we would 100% recommend you to everyone. Indeed we have and we will. Continue to flourish. You are truly an exceptional firm. Denis and Mary L.
Denis and Mary in Norfolk Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Excellent Removal Compsny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Ingrams for a house move from a bungalow to a 2nd floor flat with a lift. The service I received from the initial telephone enquiry with Malcolm to the men waving goodbye at the end of a long day was just superb. Friendly, polite, intelligent and a hardworking trio of experienced guys called Cameron, Adam and Brad made my moving day stress free. They displayed good humour and a helpful attitude throughout. Total professionalism came as standard. This is an excellent company to use and I cannot recommend Ingrams highly enough.
Julia in North Yorkshire Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call for a quote to saying bye to the crew from our new home the service was excellent. All queries answered immediately with utmost courtesy by Malcolm who is totally professional and also easy to communicate with. Cameron visited to do the quote with the same courtesy and professionalism. The crew on actual moving dates worked extremely hard and nothing was too much trouble. They made the whole experience stress free. Highly recommend this company
Janet in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
Five-star experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sister and I between us have moved scores of times, up and down the country, but Ingram's is without doubt the best removal firm we have used. From the moment I spoke to Malcolm on the phone, I knew I was in safe hands. He epitomises everything that I now know Ingram's stands for: courtesy, friendliness, professionalism, understanding, patience, care – I could go on. Over three days we moved from North Yorkshire to a house and also a storage facility in Suffolk. We were dreading it initially, but I increasingly felt reassured by, first, my contact with Malcolm; second, my meeting with John (who delivered, on a weekend, the best quality packing materials we have ever received); and then our experience with the three men who came to pack up the house on the first day. After that, Kevin and James took the greatest care of us and our things. Their experience, carefulness and politeness made the whole three-day event far more agreeable than I could ever have imagined. Thank you all! I have no hesitation in recommending Ingram's (as indeed they were recommended to me), and I can understand why they receive what seems to me to be an unequalled number of 5-star reviews.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
North Yorkshire to the South of Hampshire - how to make it easy...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the stress of selling, buying, exchanging contracts and then completion using this outdated conveyancing process in England the thoughts of packing and physically moving is just another source of dread! However every member of the Ingram’s team seems to understand this and do everything they can to make the process easy, uncomplicated and centred upon satisfying your needs not theirs. The term ‘Client Centric’ has never been more applicable. Not once did they present us with a problem, they just delivered solutions again and again. From the very first contact to the final farewell it was obvious that every member of the team lives and breathes customer service - thank you.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Total Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of the process to the completion of the move, the level of support and professionalism of all involved has been outstanding. From the initial estimation of time and cost to the removal and delivery of our possessions was completed without any issue whatsoever and nothing was too much trouble. We were reassured throughout the process and what could have been a very stressful process was actually as we good as we could have possibly hoped for. No hesitation in using this company again in the future.
Adrian in Portsmouth Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
House move from Spennymoor to Wolsingham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and Malcolm Ingram have a very professional team. Each member has a vast amount of experience which has been built up over a number of years, decades for some members, working in the removals industry. Ingram’s Removals are probable one of the best, if not the best, equipped removal companies in the country. Moving house is a very stressful experience, however, the advice and guidance passed on to me from Ian and Malcolm is second to none. Very knowledgeable, very efficient, and very professional. Highly recommended. The team of four arrived promptly at Spennymoor at 9am and everything was loaded onto the truck which left at 11.30am. Unloading at Wolsingham began at around 1.45pm and was completed at 4pm. Brilliant work by a caring and courteous team. All great lads. Well Done...
Customer in County Durham Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Excellent Removal and Storage Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the van doors closing this was an outstanding service. We would not hesitate in recommending Ingrams. Malcolm and his team are so professional, likeable, very efficient and skilled in what they do. This review is coming from 2 Army Veterans who have had multiple moves in a 37 year and 24-year service career. We wouldn’t use anyone else and have highly recommended them to friends.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020