Endorsed by Which?

Ingram's Removers & Storers

5.0

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Durham and Darlington's Premier Removal and Storage Company

From humble beginnings Ingram's have now evolved into a company offering a wide range of services both to the public and commercial sector alike. Established for over 60 years, we are a family managed company that prides itself on delivering a consistent quality service tailored to individual customer requirements. Being a versatile company we cater for all types of requests for removals and storage. We employ professional staff and run a modern fleet of Mercedes Benz vehicles which allows us to respond to a very wide variety of requests from our customers, quite often at short notice.

As members of the British Association of Removers we adhere to a strict code of conduct in all our dealings with customers, from their initial enquiry up to completion. Through our quality of work we have also gained British Standard EN 12522 accreditation for our professional domestic removals and storage service. We have over 40 years of membership with BAR.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • documentation storage
    • packing service
    • sale of packaging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job - thank you so much
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just completed a house move through Ingram's, with their packing service too. Really top service - professional but also really personable, from the first phone call to the removal itself. I highly recommend them!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we got in touch we were impressed by the professionalism, efficiency and helpfulness of this company. Malcolm was a pleasure to deal with and answered any questions we had. They way they work as a team and the people they employ care deeply about their roles and about customer satisfaction. I would not hesitate to use them again and would highly recommend them.
Scott in County Durham Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 08/06/2022
Premium service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I called Ingram's and spoke to Malcom, I was treated with respect and care. Quotation was precise and reasonable. We have moved 2 homes from London to Durham, so not a small job. Simo, Ray and Scott were fantastic, careful, helpful and very understanding. They got on and done the job, kept us informed of what was happening and are masters of Tetris (with all the boxes and furniture they had to fit into the van). Drop off was easy and the guys put the items were we needed to make things easier for us. It was a pleasure and fun spending time with these guys. Would we use Ingram's again. Big Yes I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for the help, it made a less stressful time.
Alan in County Durham Posted on 05/12/2022 , work completed 02/12/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic removal firm. Reliable, friendly and professional. Handled everything with care. Malcolm was fantastic in organising everything. using Ingrams definitely made moving easy. Brilliant firm 100% recommended.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 29/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
Great work in torrential rain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of Simo, Ray and Scott helped us move the entire contents of the house on a day where non stop torrential rain caused floods in the area. The guys were constantly cheery and extremely professional taking care of all of our valuables with a real conscientious attitude and genuine concern for our move. I can’t recommend them enough!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 17/11/2022
Superb company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a wonderful experience using Ingrams. From the very first phone call it was obvious that I was in good hands. Every communication was prompt, friendly and as promised. And the team that moved my house contents were faultless. As a very anxious customer the team were kind, considerate and extremely helpful. It’s so rare to find a company that is excellent in every department. Thank you sincerely.
Customer in Posted on 30/10/2022 , work completed 25/10/2022
Reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service we received. They were very hard working and obliging and made the move very straightforward.
Customer in Darlington Posted on 08/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
Just Leave It To Us
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I initially contacted Ingrams Malcolm said just leave it to us and we were so pleased that we did. They came at the appointed time and on the hottest day of the summer in temperatures of 30 degrees plus they loaded our possessions onto their van. Never a complaint or grumble from this pleasant hardworking team. Rarely do you find a company of this calibre, the service was outstanding and the workforce first class. So many thanks to Malcolm and all the team for moving us without any hassle and making the experience stress free.
Jennifer in County Durham Posted on 24/09/2022 , work completed 20/07/2022
Ingrams are probably the best company I have ever used in any industry. Superb at their job, they communicate, are polite, and helpful. Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ingrams four times in four months in moving from an Island in Scotland and a flat in Edinburgh to Lincolnshire. Malcolm and Ian Ingram set the example for their people who were all polite, helpful and superb at what they did/do. Nothing was too much trouble. They were an absolute pleasure to work with. If you rang you got a response immediate. Ditto by e-mail. If timings altered, and in our case one transaction was delayed three months, they were perfectly flexible in response. Likewise, we had an issue at the very end with a delay to entry and that was solved with no drama certainly with not with the customer. Truly suburb, and I am not easy to impress.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 19/08/2022 , work completed 15/08/2022
Exceptional Service from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apologies Malcolm & Ian - Time has flown by and l am sorry it has taken me till now to thank you and your team for their totally professional service throughout our elongated move from one side of the country to the other. The team who packed us up in Bishop Auckland back in September and those who delivered our belongings to Blackpool in July could not have been more helpful, courtious and professional not least your directors young son who kept calling me 'the gentleman' despite me advising him to call me by my first name !!! - He is a credit to himself, his parents and your firm. That said the three members of your team worked like trojans on Monday despite the soring temperatures and were more than worthy of the generous gratuity I gave them. As things worked out I was on my own on the day and the delivery was seamless not least down to their organisational skills and attention to detail, not least ensuring the pendulum was fitted correctly to our Grandfather Clock. Kindest regards to you all and we are very much obliged.
Customer in Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022