We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ingram's Removers & Storers

Profile thumb ed5197a1 3302 42ad 9ba3 5aea11828ce9

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Durham and Darlington's Premier Removal and Storage Company

From humble beginnings Ingram's have now evolved into a company offering a wide range of services both to the public and commercial sector alike. Established for over 60 years, we are a family managed company that prides itself on delivering a consistent quality service tailored to individual customer requirements. Being a versatile company we cater for all types of requests for removals and storage. We employ professional staff and run a modern fleet of Mercedes Benz vehicles which allows us to respond to a very wide variety of requests from our customers, quite often at short notice.

As members of the British Association of Removers we adhere to a strict code of conduct in all our dealings with customers, from their initial enquiry up to completion. Through our quality of work we have also gained British Standard EN 12522 accreditation for our professional domestic removals and storage service. We have over 40 years of membership with BAR.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • documentation storage
    • packing service
    • sale of packaging

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Removal Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In grams helped us with our house move. Couldn't have asked for a better and smoother move, they were great.
Chrisnixon, . Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
5*family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly and efficient team. Quick and easy communication with Malcolm. Would definitely recommend this family run business, it was worth every penny.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you for your comments. We do pride ourselves on being one of the most professional and also personal moving services. Clear communication helps us all with a job that can have so many issues and be so stressful - our priority has always been to provide great customer service.
Truly Professional and Courteous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Ingram's for a second time recently I would like to recommend their complete service which gave me complete peace of mind. From the no-nonsense quotation, prompt arrival, tireless work ethic and polite/helpful moving staff - as well as all the little extras that were 'no-trouble' for the lads... all the extra dismantling and re-erection of furniture, special packing requirements - we hope the cups of tea were sufficient to fuel your guys. I would certainly recommend Ingram's - a long standing removals firm - who are individual and professional to the core.
john_n Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Would recommend without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingram's completed a very complicated job for us, which involved putting some of our furniture into storage and moving other belongings to our son's house while we waited for the new house to become available. Malcolm and the team were so flexible, helpful and reassuring despite these setbacks. An absolutely marvellous company and service - I don't know what I would have done without them! I would recommend the business to others without question.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved some of our belongings and stored furniture. They are a great local company and the quote they gave us was clear. A very good job and service overall. I would be happy to recommend the business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Ingrams Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams ,the best removers we have ever had, Brilliant
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Very impressed with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved us from our residential house after they were recommended to me by a colleague. The service was amazing. They talked through the job and agreed on a price, turned up on time and were polite and pleasant throughout the process. They were also very careful and mindful of my belongings. A job that would have taken me days took them 4 hours, which I was very impressed with. I would recommend the business to others 100%.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018