We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Manzoor Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb image
4.9

185 Reviews

About

Manzoor Heating And Plumbing is your local heating and plumbing center, we are just one call away from you, If you have any problem with your boiler or you need a reliable plumber, you have reached at right place. We do all types of plumbing work including:

Boiler installation.
Central Heating.
Heating Upgrade.
Boiler Repair and Service.
Power Flush.
Gas pipe Installation / leakage.
Mega flow installaiton.
Landlord gas checks/
Bathroom refurbishment.
All jobs big and small.

15 years plumbing Experience

NVQ Level 3

Gas Registered

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • More Services

    • tap replacement

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
185 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent plumbers and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, professional work to a high standard. Boiler strip-down and system clean and flush. Tap replacement kitchen mixer, utility room bib taps. Fixed a downstairs toilet leak that 2 previous plumbers couldn't. Replaced 2 x extractor fans and installed a new extractor fan in the bathroom. Made good the tiling in the shower and fully re-sealed everything. Brilliant job.
William in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
Painting, flooring, electrics - great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor worked hard and efficiently to organise himself and others to complete the work. It was done to a high standard in a timely fashion. Manzoor kept me up to date with the job. Excellent work. I won't hesitate to call on him again.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
New bathroom and boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor and his team installed a new bathroom suite and shower having replaced the boiler and moved it downstairs to make space in the bathroom for a large shower. The work was of a very high standard and Manzoor and his team were very professional and friendly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Boiler installation and pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Will not hesitate to use this company again. Clear communication about what work needed to be done; what my options were, and timescales. The work was then completed on time. Manzoor and his team were courteous to both myself and the tenant throughout. They cleared their materials and waste away effectively.
Shamser Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Replaced taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor completed works to a high standard and in a timely manner. If you need a plumber who is fast, friendly and efficient, then go with Manzoor.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
Kitchen sink leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a dripping tap at the kitchen sink all through lockdown, which also made a loud noise whenever either the hot or cold lever tap was used. Sometimes even late at night when not in use. Then suddenly on Saturday we noticed a leak from the wastewater pipes beneath the dink and had to empty the water in buckets every 5 mins. I had used which reviews before when getting tradesmen for various building projects and Manzoor stood out a mile. For me he was my first and only call, he was so accommodating and agreed to come out the same day -Saturday! He was able to provide me with an initial quote via pics and videos and came over later the same day. He isolated the main issue and stopped the leak there and then told us we needed new taps in the main and gave me a final quote not long after he had left. He came back on Monday morning just as he has said he would with his team who are professional hard working and polite and respectful in every way, they got the job done to our satisfaction and even changed the old wastewater pipes. He is definitely a tradesman i could recommend in a heartbeat. He is a professional that just gets the job done, fixes the problem and leaves no mess behind. Superb will happily use his services again any time a plumbing issue arises. Have nothing negative to say at all. The taps work, the wastewater pipes were changed for new and all is happy and great at the kitchen sink, no more leaks, no more noise and both hot and cold water useable again :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/06/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
Quick response and work completed well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor responded really quickly to my issue (a leaking kitchen tap). He was working in the area so was able to pop over and take a quick look on the same day and give a full quote and a recommendation on what tap to buy to make it easier to fix. They arrived on time and completed the work efficiently and made sure to give me a full overview and encouraged me to inspect it to make sure I was happy with it. I've just moved to the area so it's good to know of a reliable plumber for other work we're lining up.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Emergency leak solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very friendly. Had an issue with a kitchen tap and he was the only plumber willing to attend on a Sunday. Was here within 30 minutes and did a great job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2021 , work completed 14/02/2021
Super thorough and kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler problems diagnosed and fixed and a radiator flush. Everything was completed very quickly, everything that needed doing was explained and everything was double checked before he left. We were told to call back if we had any further problems- we didn’t have any, but it was a relief to know we could have!! He also fixed my leaking bath after an accident and came very short notice - it’s such a relief knowing there’s a reliable local plumber so close by!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Helpful and quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Even though it was just a small job - a dripping tap - Manzoor plumbing was helpful and responsive from the beginning, quickly answering my questions. On the day, he messaged an hour before to let me know when they would be arriving and when they arrived were wearing masks to be COVID secure. After it was complete, he explained what they’d done. It’s great to have found a local plumber; I’ll definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor just replaced my leaking bath tap and, as usual, he did a great job. He's become my regular plumber because his prices are reasonable and he's always courteous and professional. He responds when I contact him, he shows up when he says he will and he's alway honest about what's involved with the work. The taps were originally installed by a different plumber and they are hard to access but Manzoor was able to replace the taps without having to take out the bath panel, which saved a lot of mess. He also replaced the mouldy silicone around my bath tub for free!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
Pulled out of the job
The day and rate had been confirmed for the job. I then requested to see Manzoor's public liability insurance. Upon request he responded with, "I don't show it to customers. If you don't like you can cancel the job." I don't think it's unreasonable to ask for proof of insurance. And it seemed very odd to be told he doesn't show it. I've personally been caught out by a plumber before by not asking them and the radiator they fitted fell off the wall and they refused to fix the plaster and fit it back (picture attached). I'm really disappointed to have been spoken to by someone who is vetted by Which? in this way. Since this I've now learned that all Trusted Traders have to have insurance to be on Which?'s website which makes him refusing to show me all the more ludacris. I won't be recommending him to anyone in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Manzoor Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a landlord and have used Manzoor Plumbing on numerous occasions and found him to be a very good reliable plumber, and a nice honest man. I would recommend him every time.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Bathroom Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Manzoor Plumbing. I had an old bathroom and needed help upgrading it. I was very nervous as it was the first time I was having work done in my house and I didn't want to make any mistakes. He was very helpful and gave some good advice. During the upgrade he pointed out that the waste pipes needed upgrading and he did that work for a reasonable price. During the work, we found out that the toilet siphon was missing a piece which was causing the flush to not work. It took weeks for me to get the missing piece from the supplier and Manzoor fitted it for me without charging me for it. The work done is very nice, I chose small metro tiles which took a lot of time and effort and they came out very nice.
Safina in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Top class New central heating system inc. combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will definitely be recommending Mazoor to anyone who needs plumbing services. From the start, he was polite, friendly and gave honest impartial advice. We started with a new combi boiler to replace our old tank based system but ended up replacing the radiators as well on his recommendation. Very happy with his work, he takes pride in what he does and wants to do right by us. When the job was completed we noticed a small leak upstairs (not his fault, the improved pressure overwhelmed an ancient pipe). He came round and fixed it free of charge straight away. Sometimes good tradespeople can be hard to find and I'm very glad we will hopefully have Manzoor to call upon for many years in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially called Manzoor to investigate an issue with my hot water tank. When he came to the house the hot water tank was working fine and he could not identify any issue. Also on his visit, he also advised me on replacing a couple of taps in the house. He did not charge me for the visit. A few months later I hired him replace the taps, which he did quickly and at a reasonable price. He is very honest about the work he can do, advice about the work that should be done and the price he charges are reasonable. I will definitely be using him for any plumbing or heating work needed in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Thorough to a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor and his team installed new plumbing system as well as a new shower suite. His team members included the expertise for the entirely new plumbing of the bathroom, and cooperation with dedicated tilers for the walls and floor, and the installation of electric shower – the work was thoroughly performed and to a very high standard for a variety of different tasks and a very professional service with a friendly atmosphere too – this includes a guarantee of one year for workmanship.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2020 , work completed 25/11/2019
Manzoor Plumbing & Heating - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Manzoor on the Which.co.uk website, have just purchased a property which has an old Vaillant boiler, he popped round on his first visit to see what needed updating and was round the following week to do a service and replace all the necessary parts. He was very clear and honest about the work and also very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend him to people in the area and call him again for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Superb plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Manzoor Plumbing & Heating for a few years and have always been happy with their consistently high quality of service. Most recently, Manzoor and his team did a boiler replacement for my family. They came promptly right in the middle of the holiday season and did the job within a day. The work was carried out to a high standard, the price was good and Manzoor kept me fully in the loop with advice. He remains one of the finest plumbers I've ever come across.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 28/12/2019
Same day boiler repair - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came back from holiday after Christmas to find that my boiler wasn't firing and wouldn't start. I called Manzoor (who has done work for me previously and lives nearby) and he very kindly agreed to come out on the same day. He fixed the problem very quickly with a replacement part. His charges were very reasonable (particularly for a same day service) and he was very polite, friendly and helpful. Thank you again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2020 , work completed 28/12/2019
Boiler installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor installed a new boiler for me a couple of years ago and has serviced it twice. He has also moved a radiator. In all cases the service has been excellent - reliable, friendly and reasonably priced.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Great and efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a gas safety check carried out today, and they were very efficient, clean and polite. We have used them before a few months back when we had a gas leak and had only just moved in months prior. They were very helpful and were doing everything to help get the problem resolved and carry out the work. I would recommend them highly. Thank you for doing such a good job and follow up.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Quick response and great advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler and water pump had been making funny noises for a while but on a Sunday got worse. the controls were broken so we couldn’t turn it off and we wanted some advice on whether it was safe to use. Manzoor came out really quickly, especially for a Sunday afternoon, showed us how to switch it off and gave us advice on replacing it & how to use it in the interim. Very reliable and friendly, would definitely use again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 10/03/2019
Great work - Happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted a number of plumbers to have two new rads fitted in the bedroom. This entailed fitting new pipes under the floorboards so that the new rads could be placed under the windows. Manzoor gave a very competitive quote and was happy to answer a number of questions I had following his initial visit. Given the positive first impressions, his prompt communication, and the reasonable quote I went with Manzoor. On the day, Manzoor and his worker turned up on time and completed the job within the agreed budget and time. They were both polite and clean. My wife and I are both happy with the completed work and the new rads look and operate great. Will happily use again in the near future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Friendly guy who took the time to check what work was needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally called Manzoor for a boiler service and check a leaking radiator. He was flexible about timing agreeing to come out on a Saturday morning. He identified a couple of problems with my boiler's installation, as it initially appeared that it had been fitted with the wrong flue. However Manzoor took the time to contact the manufacturer and confirm that the flue was acceptable and that only a smaller amount of work was required. I found Manzoor friendly and helpful, and thought his work was well priced.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
Excellent, thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed two leaking radiators to be fixed, including an awkward heated towel rail, which involved draining the central heating system and removing the rail from the wall. Manzoor and his team did an excellent job. They arrived on time and were efficient. At one point they had to go to a shop to find a replacement valve for the heated towel rail. It was a task I knew would be challenging, as the outer shape was an unconventional one. I thought they would come back with a different shape, as it would be all they could find. But they were persistent and went to three different shops before they came back with an exact match. They even bought 2, as they were worried the other valve wouldn't last much longer and thought it would be best to fix it all in one go. Manzoor made me go round and check every radiator to and the hot water, to check it was all working, after he had completed the job. Very friendly, very thorough, I would definitely recommend them and will be using their services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thorough service of the boiler plus some minor repairs to the flue. Arrived on time, was a tidy worker and took the time to explain what he was doing. Would recommend!
JCWalth Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Emergency call - brilliant response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arrived home late after work to be met by my downstairs neighbour saying that there was a leak coming from my flat. I called Manzoor and he first talked me through some checks, I had no joy so he agreed to come over which was amazing at it was already 21:10. He arrived within 30 mins and was pleasant and polite given that it was late and a ridiculously hot day. He stopped the leak and gave some good advice. Fantastic all round and well priced. I’ll be contacting him for sure for any plumbing work I need in the future. Thanks Manzoor!
E11 Resident Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Excellent service & Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an emergency leak at my Brother's place There was water leaking all over the bathroom floor Immediately I called Manzoor, he answered my call and agreed to go and look at the job immediately. I had been trying several other different Plumbers and no one answered me, probably because it was a Holiday (Eid). I am grateful that Manzoor was able to replace the faulty pipe and restore Hot water back to the Hand basin. Thank you.
Elegant Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Impressed .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My toilet was leaking and I needed a plumber. The first Trusted Trader I rang several times and left my contact number. After waiting for four days all my calls were ignored. I then contacted Manzoor Plumbing and Heating this afternoon. Within a couple of hours, a plumber arrived! Wow! The plumber had to dismantle the toilet cabinet before he could investigate the problem. He was very thorough, solved the problem and explained the problem. He was very pleasant and cleaned up any mess.
Gordon W Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Professional, quick, efficient and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor replaced the gas pipe in our Victorian terraced in Walthamstow from the gas meter through to the cooker and boiler to increase the gas pressure. He was quick to respond to my initial inquiry, quick to arrange a visit, quick to quote, and then quick to carry out the work once I accepted the work. He completed the work ahead of time and to a high standard. He was easy to communicate with throughout. I would certainly recommend him and will no doubt call on his services again.
David Munt Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Fast, efficient, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From when I first contacted Manzoor everything went smoothly, it was a bit of a fiddly job we had been putting off for a long time (replacing two taps and some bath panels) but from getting a quote, to selecting the right taps and sink everything was quick and easy. I knew it wasn't going to be straightforward as it was an old sink/tap/bath but despite that we managed to change tact and it's all got done in a day. They left everything neat and tidy. Great job! I can't recommend highly enough.
Katharine Brown Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Quality service - fast, efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A leak was identified in our boiler and we were given the option to repair or install a new boiler. After discussing the matter we opted for a new installation. We are immensely satisfied with the quality of work and how well Manzoor and his team manage their time. We have used Manzoor on many occasions and have always been pleased with the service.
Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Good and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor plumbers were recommended to me by a friend. It was a great recommendation, Manzoor was fast in replying, met his promises and did a great job! We will call him again when we need a plumber.
Margo. Posted on 31/03/2018 , work completed 31/03/2018
Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor came round on a Sunday to fix a leak from my boiler. He turned up when he said he would and fixed the problem within minutes. He was very friendly and helpful.
JulieM Posted on 25/02/2018 , work completed 25/02/2018
Friendly, efficient, and high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I managed to jam my sink valves, leaving me without drinking water in my kitchen. Manzoor Plumbers came and changed my valves, and installed a new tap that I had purchased. Ordinarily that might be a small job, but we discovered that my stopcock had also jammed, and that my previous tap (which was very old) was also jammed. My simple-sounding job was very difficult, but Manzoor Plumbers addressed it with a smile, even noting that an unrelated valve under my sink was also leaking and taking the time to fix that too. I will have no hesitation for contacting them for future plumbing work. Thanks, Manzoor Plumbers!
Cara Donnelly Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service and were able to come out in the same week despite being busy. Completed the job very efficiently. Would recommend.
Rosie Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Fast, efficient, good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor recently fixed our boiler which had stopped working and sprung a leak. He got it all sorted within a few hours of being called. Would definitely use again and recommend to others
Patrick Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
No mucking about
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First off they were lovely gentlemen, told me exactly what the problems were and said it was up to me if I wanted to get the more expensive parts if I needed rather than demand I pay them like other boiler repairs, would recommend 110%
Amxsychan Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Fast, efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saved again by Manzoor plumbing! Had a boiler installed last year and a plumbing problem fixed today and can't recommend these guys enough. Quick to respond both times they are reliable, hardworking, do a great job and are reasonably priced too!
Toma P Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Manzoor, who although he was very busy, managed to squeeze in a visit within 45 minutes to help us out. He was very helpful and very patient, and was able to help us out immediately, leaving us to have a relaxing weekend. A really good find and recommended.
2011-05-14 10:05:31.883 Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Great service and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor came round on a Sunday for which I was very grateful. He identified the problem with the water filler in my upstairs toilet and had a new one installed within half an hour. I would thoroughly recommend him and am happy to ask for his assistance again if necessary.
ameyd89 Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
Quick and reliable repair of leaking kitchen sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally asked Manzoor to come and quote for some radiator work, which he did professionally and to a good price. We then had a sink start leaking badly and called him for a next day fix - he was able to fit us in at short notice, turned up at the agreed time and did the work quickly and for the agreed price. Very happy and would absolutely recommend.
Steven Wait Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Excellent gas heating jobs carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor is a very efficient plumbing/gas and heating tradesman. I had 2 jobs carried by his team, whom are all professional and reliable. They arrived on time on both occasions. On the first occassion it was to remove all my radiators due to renovations. On the second occassion it was to replace them back. Very satisfied with both gas/heating jobs. Would definitely recommend Manzoor as his quotes are very reasonable. Thank you, Manzoor.
Farhana Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Great work by Manzoor in replacing a toilet and sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor attended swiftly to replace a toilet and sink and also to tile the W.C.room. The work involved changing 1970's fittings for modern ones which he did efficiently. He was friendly and helpful.I would recommend him anytime Carlo
Carlo p Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Brilliant plumber, great service, highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor is reliable and friendly he has previously carried out plumbing work and I have had no problems since. Recently he installed our toilet downstairs the work was completed quickly and he was very neat. I would highly recommend Manzoor and will definitely use him again in the future - Thanks Beena
Beena Vjayakumar Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Thank you Manzoor!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Boiler Installation, Hob Installation, Gas Service and Safety checks. Manzoor was fantastic from start to finish. He was professional, polite and kind. He was able to work around the days and times that suited us best. He and his colleague worked very efficiently, left the place spotless and did a great job. Can't recommend Manzoor enough and will certainly be using Manzoor Plumbing and Heating again! Thank you Manzoor!
Great Service Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're dealing with a leak from an upstairs neighbour. Manzoor was very accommodating and flexible in arranging to come out when both parties were around. He then quickly and efficiently identified the where the leak was coming from, so we can now arrange next steps with the neighbours. Very friendly and helpful.
Courtney Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Manzoor for about 4 years, he has done a number of jobs for us,and I can honestly say he is the best, most professional reliable tradesman that we have every used( and my goodness we have had some shocking cowboys over years!. Last year he installed a new valiant boiler, and replaced the 3 ancient boilers downstairs. We saved up again,and had no hesitation in asking Manzoor to come back to replace the upstairs radiators, he also supplied and fitted a new garden tap for free. Manzoor's advice to replace the boiler and radiators has led to a much warmer, and with the added bonus of cheaper bills! I recently had a problem with a bath tap which I managed to twist the wrong way,and out it popped!, it was like a geyser water gushing everywhere. I am disabled ,but managed to speak to him, he was of course working, but came straight away from Dagenham to sort it out for me. And charged me nothing!. Good quality honest people like Manzoor are very hard to find. His no drama, get the job right the first time is an absolute joy. His assistants are also very pleasant. We have found a real diamond. To me he is like family!(which he is not obviously!)
espana Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Manzoor a number of times now and he's always been reliable and his attention to detail is admirable. He's also been able to do work at short notice working at hours you wouldn't normally expect.
tunslane Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Great service. Friendly, efficient & knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler packed in, Manzoor gave us a competitive quote for installing a high quality boiler. As it was freezing outside, he made great efforts to install the boiler quickly. He was fast, efficient, knowledgeable & friendly. He made sure we knew what he was installing, and why! He went the extra mile to make sure out whole central heating system was functioning properly with the new boiler, flushing out the radiators to ensure maximum efficiency. I think Manzoor might be quite a rare thing - a plumber who really cares about his clients & does all that he can to provide a high quality service. I know very little about plumbing, but from my experience, I would highly recommend him.
mag123 Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Reliable, courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new radiator fitted. Manzoor was able to respond quickly and give a quote - explaining clearly what the process would involve. He was able to recommend a suitable radiator supplier. He carried out the work within the quoted time and within budget. The work was extremely neat. He was also able to disconnect a gas cooker at very short notice, when the company delivering a new cooker were not allowed to do this. Very pleased all round!
mollyjam28 Posted on 08/01/2017 , work completed 08/01/2017
Fast and focussed service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my boiler servicing. Manzoor came round the same day I telephoned and were promptly able to identify the necessary installation work which needed undertaking for a safer more energy efficient heating system. I would recommend to others.
Sam Waite Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor and his colleague were very quick and efficient in fixing various problems with the boiler and radiator. I would recommend them and will definitely use again in the future
romi r Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expert work. Fair pricing, reliable and always friendly and helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2016 , work completed 13/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor responded quickly, did a good job and gave good advice. This is the second time we have used him and we will be using him again.
Alison Burns Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Great service, knowledgeable and very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my central heating broke down, Manzoor quickly diagnosed the problem. The system needed a new valve and this was fitted promptly. Manzoor was very helpful and friendly throughout.
stephbegley Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Experienced Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Manzoor plumbing to resolve a minor but longstanding plumbing issue. He was polite and friendly on the phone and came on the day agreed. He quickly identified the issue and provided a quote and called the following day to fix. I don't know much about current rates but he did seem fairly expensive however against that he was quick, professional and did an excellent job. I'd certainly use him again and would be happy to recommend him.
Kinross Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Saturday night emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Manzoor was at our door in 10 minutes and fixed a bad leak straight away. He is very polite and given that it was a rainy Saturday night, very good humoured! Thoroughly recommend him.
Michelle K Posted on 15/10/2016 , work completed 15/10/2016
Faultless work, trustworthy and friendly tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Manzoor has worked in my flat twice now and each time he has provided an excellent service. He is trustworthy, polite and professional. His timekeeping is faultless - he was early for the jobs and communicated when he was in transit, and his pricing is transparent and very competitive. The first job he did was replacing a block tap in the kitchen, and today he installed a new bathroom sink plug and fitted a new Drayton radiator valve. He sourced good quality parts and the whole job was stress-free from start to finish. He showed his knowledge and experience when we tested the rad valve and he instantly knew the boiler interface - this sort of experience/knowledge gives confidence that you are not dealing with a dodgy trader. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mr Manzoor.
Ian Powell Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Quick response, reliable and conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It can be difficult for me to find the right tradesman to work on the property I let in Walthamstow as I live some distance away in Central London. However, I was very fortunate to find Manzoor, who was extremely responsive and communicative when repairing some urgent boiler and plumbing problems there. He was quickly on the scene and promptly reported back with a description of the issues and an estimate of the cost. He then fixed the issues and charged a fair price for the work. I found Manzoor to be knowledgeable, honest and pleasant to talk to, and would thoroughly recommend him as a tradesman.
Walthamstowpaul Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Did what he said he would
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this service and it was straightforward and timely.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Highly knowledgeable and professional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Mr Manzoor to assess a job; leaking stop cock at the front door beneath the floorboards. He asked a few pertinent questions and arranged to visit the following day between 4-6pm. On the day, he was able to arrive sooner than planned which was great (he had the courtesy to call me beforehand and ask if this would be ok). He assessed the job and proposed a solution to an otherwise difficult and possibly intractable problem. It was immediately obvious to me that this gentleman is an experienced expert in his field (I knew this because I am an experienced ex plumber myself, forced into retirement due to ill health - I didn't tell him this of course!) His price was very reasonable, given the amount of work that was necessitated; lift heavy slabs in the front garden and dig a trench to locate the existing lead pipe. Then cut and couple up to modern MDPE pipe, terminating in a brass stop cock in a new accessible position beneath the floorboards and of course make good. Best of all, he could start the work the following morning and aim to get the ENTIRE job completed in one day! As promised, the team (of 3) arrived on time and worked diligently throughout the day, working with the minimum of fuss and mess. I was impressed that they put the spoil from the trench into rubble bags as they excavated so as to not leave stains on the front garden. The water was off for about 20 mins max. Brilliant job done by a super plumber with a good team. Told him I'm an ex plumber!!!
NadimHussain Posted on 04/06/2016 , work completed 04/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to get on with and does a good job
juke-h Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor came and did a gas safety check on the boiler and gas hob and installed a new thermostat in a house my daughter had just moved into. He also helped her turn on/reset/understand the boiler, which was much appreciated as she was unfamiliar with it. His general gas check included bleeding all the radiators. He was able to come quickly within her first calling him and had good communication, letting her know what time to expect him. In general she found him friendly, helpful and efficient.
Jacki Skelding Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Excellent local plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor has installed a new combi boiler, moved some radiators and replaced the inner workings of our toilet. He quoted for the work and completed the job on time and for the agreed price. His after care is also excellent and has even answered text messages at evenings and weekends about the new boiler. Would recommend.
Kevmof Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Manzoor on several occasions now and have found his service on all occasions superb. Manzoor installed a condenser boiler and 3 new radiators for us last week. Fabulous service cheerfully provided as always. He worked very hard to ensure the work was completed on time. I love Manzoor's no drama approach to his work. No endless tea breaks,no senseless chit chat.just a highly professional job as always. Really proud to call him "my plumber"!!!!
espana Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Toasty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few months ago,Manzoor installed a new boiler, new radiators and replaced the old pipes. He and his team were friendly, helpful and worked late to complete the job on time. Manzoor is readily contactable and if there's a problem it's promptly rectified. We can recommend Manzoor Plumbing and Heating.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/04/2016 , work completed 17/04/2016
Friendly efficient plumber :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Manzoor as he was friendly, efficient, considerate, prompt, and fixed our plumbing issue!! We have just moved into a house in Leyton and it was reassuring to have someone round who clearly knew what he was talking about, and gave us a precise quote on the day. Thanks Manzoor!
colincbell Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Very happy :) Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor is a very nice professional engineer. Cannot highly rate him enough! Manzoor Plumbing was so prompt (same day) to what was an urgent request. Very impressed with his professionalism/knowledge, very trustworthy & reliable. Will definitely be using Manzoor Plumbing for all our future plumbing jobs. Thank you :)
coolflowers Posted on 24/01/2016 , work completed 24/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor did a good job in installing a new thermo shower mixer. He came straight away when I called him.
Chhayal Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor himself is a very humble and soft spoken person. He is an expert in his field & take pride in doing his job cleanly. Always reachable which means you won't find problem even after job completion. Fully satisfied with the job he has done for me & definitely recommend him to everyone looking for an expert in Heating & plumbing.
malhotra Posted on 31/12/2015 , work completed 31/12/2015
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with all aspects of the service from Manzoor, from the visit to provide a quote through to completion of the job and the follow up as promised to check that the warranty details had all come through. A very thorough job, delivered on time, and with a smile as well.
hellohenry Posted on 28/12/2015 , work completed 28/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On 12th,December my daughter had water pouring through her ceiling she called me in Devon and as a Which Local member I got on my tablet and found Mr Manzoor's number near her flat in North London. She called him he attended within half an hour and dealt with a problem water tank which was overflowing and was able to sort out thoe problem and fix it. His charge was very reasonable and she would certainly use him again for any plumbing problems.
tynan Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Boiler installation and replacement pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Manzoor and his team did a great job installing our boiler and replacing our hot and cold water pipes. Mr Manzoor was helpful and communicative throughout, calling me regularly with updates on how the work was progressing. The work was completed quickly and efficiently and once finished our flat was tidied and all rubbish was removed. We can thoroughly recommend Manzoor Plumbing & Heating.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mr Manzoor, for the first time, about a very small leak in my toilet system. He attended as soon as he could to investigate. Within a couple of hours he had drained the system, installed an isolator valve, identified the source of the leak ( plastic thread on internal part of the system ), gone out and purchased a metal replacement part, installed and tested. All the time explaining what he was doing. Overall I was very happy with Mr Manzoor's work and thought his costs were reasonable. I will be using him again in the new year to install a replacement electric shower,
ivorhewstone Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
Rapid service - really helped me out!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor responded very quickly to my emergency call; he arrived within 10 minutes- I was so happy and relieved! He fixed the problem quickly and then patiently and clearly explained the issue even though it was quite late in the evening at that point. I was very happy with the price and would definitely use Manzoor again.
evie890 Posted on 06/12/2015 , work completed 06/12/2015
Toilet Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficiently mended, Manzoor responded to my call quickly and advised me on rectifying a problem more easily than I thought.
Ann Speed Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor installed my boiler and new radiators throughout the flat 3 year ago. He has done a great job and gave me a free carbomonoxide detector. The work was done quicker than expected and Manzoor kept me informed every day about the process. He left everything nice and tidy and also did some little things extra (like fixing the gas pipe outside properly). He has done the services in the last couple of years as well with the same professional manner. Highly recommended.
KarinS Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
Toilet Flush Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor was quickly able to identify the problem with our toilet, and already had the spare to fit in his van. He was careful to let us know when the toilet had to be removed further away from the wall than expected, and that this would cost more in terms of their time. He also found that our toilet wasn't secured properly, and fitted screws to fix the toilet securely. We were very happy with his work, and found him to be very friendly and trustworthy. We would highly recommend him and will be using him again in the future.
Melissa RCA Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
Replacement Tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had recently bought a flat and after moving in found a leak under the sink that looked like it had been there for a while. After looking on Which trusted traders I contacted Manzoor about coming to take a look at it. He was able to come round that day and was happy to come round in the early evening, which was great as I live on my own and can work late. When he came he was able to identify the problem straight away (needed a replacement tap) and agreed to come back to fit the new tap the next time I was available, as he would have to get a new tap for me, and give me advice with what to do with the leak in the meantime. When he came, the job was done quickly and with little mess, and everything was sorted within an hour and a bit. I was happy with the price and the speed that the problem was fixed. I would highly recommend Manzoor plumbing and plan to have him back for my other non urgent jobs.
IainRandall Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Manzoor using Which? and was very pleased with his professional and friendly service. I contacted Manzoor at 5pm – he visited the following morning, indentified the parts he needed and returned later in the day. My toilet had started leaking from the main outflow at the wall within the bathroom, and I was very pleased to have it sorted out so quickly. I would reccomend him though I appreciate this was a small job. I would certainly invite Manzoor to work on any further plumbing work I may have.
2011-08-10 21:14:35.187 Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Mr Manzoor in the past week and he has been fantastic. My toilet pipe sprung another leak (turns out a rat has gnawing away at the plastic!!!) and I instantly rang Mr Manzoor when I saw a puddle of water in my bathroom. Despite having a very busy schedule he was able to come round to my flat within an hour and replace the pipe. He's very polite, clearly explains the issues and I think his prices are reasonable too. He even sent me a text at the end of the day to check everything was ok. Overall I'm very pleased with Mr Manzoor and I will be calling him if I have any future problems.
ianjames Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor fixed a leaking toilet pipe for me and did a great job. He was able to come round the same day I called, he was friendly, clearly explained the options and fitted everything well to a high standard. Highly recommended!
ianjames Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Excellent work, fast and great value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our boiler and Manzoor identified the fault and recommended several options. Due to the age of the boiler we chose to replace the boiler which was done immediately and to an excellent standard. Will definitely call Manzoor back if we have any issues in the future.
garethjjallison Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm happy to recommend Manzoor, especially as someone to deal with boiler/central heating issues. He gives the impression of knowing his stuff (was able to point out a number of things previous workmen had done wrong); he also comes across as someone who cares about doing a good job, and is happy to volunteer little extras - for example, we had an outside pipe that that needed lagging, which he did for free. As far as I can tell, his rates seem very reasonable too.
nicolasb Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor installed a new gas central heating system for me in a flat which had no central heating and no gas connection at all. A lot of work was involved which was all done very professionally. After installation I had to wait a couple of months before the gas was connected by National Grid. I paid Manzoor in full despite knowing he would have to come back to finish the job because I trusted him. My faith was justified when he came back a few days after my gas was connected and finished the job to my complete satisfaction. I highly recommend his gas and plumbing services.
mknesbeth Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
TAP INSTALLATION & REPAIR - KITCHEN & BATHROOM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor responded promptly and maintained communication throughout. The work was carried out the following day and within a good time frame. Manzoor and his co-worker were polite and courteous and delivered a quality service. I have used this service previously and would highly recommend this trader.
Khatija Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
New Boiler Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having many issues with my Boiler and a near miss with an unqualified tradesman I found Manzoor and he had look. Manzoor and I agreed on a new boiler (Valiant), as that was the best option due to the boiler's age. On the day of the install Manzoor was sick, but turned up the next day with a helper and promised the job would be done in one day for a water clean and the new boiler install. Manzoor kept to his word and finished the job in one day. Manzoor and helper were completely professional, explained everything, and I am very happy with the Valiant boiler and would recommend them.
dpmundy Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak back in July, and he was able to come within an hour of me calling, despite having finished work for the day. He came again recently for our annual gas check, and is always very efficient and helpful. I highly recommend, and we will definitely continue to use his services.
CPower Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time that Mr Manzoor has come to my rescue. I have no hesitation in recommending him for prompt, professional and reliable plumbing and central heating services!
ascaris Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bit of an emergency with a leak recently - was able to arrange a visit without any fuss - in no time at all everything was sorted out. The problem was fixed without my having to buy a new shower just yet - I was also given helpful advice about how to go about selecting and buying new shower equipment later, when it does have to be replaced. Excellent service, with no messing around.
E.London Posted on 18/10/2015 , work completed 18/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We noticed a pipe leaking from our bathroom to the dining room below and called Mr Manzoor to enquire about his services. He was able to come to our house the following day and fixed the issue promptly, also giving us advice on what to do next and explaining the cause of the leak. We'll certainly call Mr Manzoor again if we need any more plumbing services.
yaili Posted on 18/10/2015 , work completed 18/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a leak from the MagnaClean unit attached to the pipes from our boiler. Mr Manzoor came very quickly, was very communicative as to what issue was and what we needed and installed a new one the same day. An excellent service that I will be using again.
daigomez Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Mr Manzoor for his speedy response and efficient service in dealing with a central heating problem.
Maureen9 Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
Excellent work from Manzoor on boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor installed a new combi-boiler in our flat. From the quotation, to sending credentials for our freeholder and completing the job, Manzoor was very professional and courteous throughout. He was very good at explaining what was needed, gave us fair pricing and options, and was thorough in ensuring the work would be done to a high standard. When the work became more involved due to the worn radiators, Manzooor already had a solution in mind and came straight to us with the best prices he could source for the additional equipment. We would certainly use Manzoor's services again. Highly recommended.
Site User Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a kitchen mixer tap which needed replacing urgently. Manzoor was prompt, courteous, and did an excellent job. Would confidently recommend him.
MikeE12 Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Manzoor before and didn???t hesitate to call on his services when my boiler needed changing. He and his team worked hard (and late) on the first day to have the new combi boiler installed so that I had hot water. I was happy to leave him with a key as I had to go to work. His team were polite and tidied up after themselves at the end of the day. All in all, I???m very pleased with the final result- Manzoor installed the new combi boiler, got rid of the old traditional boiler (+ hot water tank + tanks in the loft) and replaced 6 radiators, all in the space of a few days. He finished earlier than he said he would and even thoroughly vacuumed the place so I wouldn't have to! That???s customer service with a capital C. Thanks Manzoor- I already have booked him for other works and would unreservedly recommend him.
Keen_but_no_clue Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Boiler service and repairing a tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an issue with my boiler and I called Manzoor to come and check the boiler, he came out and spotted the issue quickly, he made some additional recommendations which I've taken on board, some for this job, some for a later job. He explained what I needed to know, responded quickly to messages etc, and arrived on time and did a very clean job, I'll be getting him back to do other work.
Site User Posted on 29/08/2015 , work completed 29/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor came round to plumb in my new fridge. Very good work. I will use him again.
SarahLM Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my bathroom done by 'plumbers' that turned out to be cowboys- in the course of installing my bathroom radiator, they somehow managed to screw up the central heating- which left me with no hot water for several days. I contacted Manzoor to rectify the problem- he turned up promptly, thoroughly checked the system and also tested for leaks. He & his assistant were courteous, friendly and explained what they were doing at every step. I felt Manzoor was genuine and trusted his advice (no regrets so far!). He charged a fair rate and was happy to wait in the van when I went off to draw some cash from the hole in the wall. I will definitely use his services again for any plumbing/ heating issues in the future.
Keen_but_no_clue Posted on 07/08/2015 , work completed 07/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Manzoor replaced a leaking mixer tap in our kitchen. He completed the job quickly and efficiently, and charged us ??20 less than his estimate.
Mike Pitwood Posted on 04/08/2015 , work completed 04/08/2015
Shower and basin fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A neat job was done to fit a new shower mixer in a rather difficult position, plus fitting a replacement basin tap. Manzoor responded promptly, arrived on time, and the job was clean and tidy for a good price - I am happy to recommend him.
edwardkl Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Excellent, speedy and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor came the same day as I phoned, gave me a quick estimate and then did the work there and then. He is obviously very careful and conscientious and offered me some good advice, as well as doing the work very efficiently. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him, and will use him again in the future. Thank you!
SimonKnight1968 Posted on 29/07/2015 , work completed 29/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor did a very thorough job. He completed it quickly and for a reasonable rate. Thank you!
Charlotte Taylor Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor ,as ever,is very accommodating and came around promptly for a small but necessary job. We have used Manzoor before and have no hesitation in recommending him as a plumber to be trusted.
Jill 61 Posted on 23/07/2015 , work completed 23/07/2015
Shower room & tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice & clean. On time and reliable. Will recommend again.
Torgut, London Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I noticed Mr Manzoor's reviews long ago but this is the first time I've used him. All these glowing testimonials are completely justified. My (only) toilet suddenly became partially blocked. Panic stations obviously. But Mr Manzoor and his smiling assistant came to my rescue within hours. On the phone he made it clear (with absolutely no prompting from me) that if he wasn't successful in unblocking it, he wouldn't charge anything at all. That amazed me. In fact everything was running totally clear within half an hour (including the nearby shower which he had checked out and realised was making a slight noise too, because the waste pipes all join together, which he went outside to check. Perfectly reasonable charge, which would have been the same if the job had taken three hours. He is coming back in two weeks time to do some other minor bathroom stuff for me. Has to be two weeks because he is so busy. I'm not at all surprised he's busy as he's terrific. And very fair.
Liza Jane Posted on 09/07/2015 , work completed 09/07/2015
Gas boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend enough. A really difficult refit, others had refused to take the job on. Stayed late into the night to ensure the job was complete and all working fully before he left. Very efficient, professional and would highly recommend. A reliable trader.
Matthew Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Reliable,efficient,effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Manzoor came to fix a boiler that had packed up due to rain water blowing into it. He arrived on time, effectively fixed the boiler, cleaned up the site and charged a reasonable fee. In addition he answered texts promptly and any queries. I would happily request his service in the future.
CMR403884266 Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzook arrived on time, I was asked to review work throughout. The work was completed to a required standard, clean & tidy
Corna, London Posted on 24/04/2015 , work completed 24/04/2015
Quick, informative, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came when he said he would, did the work quickly and was extremely polite and thoughtful.
Steve, London Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Great job! Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Manzoor attended on time. The job proved more difficult than expected. He communicated this with me and did exactly as he said. The job was completed and all mess cleaned up. Very happy.
Ian, London Posted on 07/03/2015 , work completed 07/03/2015
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, professional and thorough, would highly recommend.
John, London Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor gave a competitive quote and the team did a good job on the day. He even did a little bit extra which hadn't been agreed in advance. Overall very satisfied.
Colin, London Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced our boiler in an emergency last year & serviced it now. Great service. Recommend to anybody.
John, London Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
Absolutely brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out my emergency problem very quickly. Explained all procedures clearly. Very helpful. Definitely recommend Mr Manzoor.
Peter, London Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick & efficient, plus tidy.
Kerry, London Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
Highly recommended trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my old boiler packed up i searched for a trader recommended by Which and came across Manzoor's details. He installed a new Valliant boiler for me. Very happy with the workmanship, prompt and efficient service and all round customer care. Would highly recommend.
2012888 Posted on 08/02/2015 , work completed 08/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Manzoor on Which Local when our central heating would not come on. He could only come in the evening but when he did visit he quickly diagnosed the fault as the communication between our wireless thermostat and the boiler. He did a temporary fix and arranged to come back in a week to fit a new thermostat. Again he could only visit in the evening, but came as planned and fitted a new internal thermostat. Problem solved. He was professional and friendly and we would definitely contact him again. The costs seemed fair having checked comparative ones.
kibo Posted on 21/12/2014 , work completed 21/12/2014
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor fitted a Vaillaint boiler a year ago. We chose him as he was Vaillant Expert so we got a longer guarantee from Vaillant and he was also open with the problems that might be encountered. Price was reasonable. Everything installed without too much bother. He waited for us to get home first to make a decision on pipe layout rather than just plough ahead. We have now had it serviced by Manzoor after a first year of trouble free heating. A very pleasant and polite man too. Highly recommended.
CMR402356398 Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There's a reason why Mr Manzoor is so highly rated: He is Wonderful. Great service. Thank you!
Classic2012 Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor and his two colleagues fitted a new boiler for me, as well as power flushing the system and installing both magnetic and limescale filters. The service was excellent and they decided to work late to finish it in one day instead of the day and a half they'd quoted. He's an accredited installer for Vailant so he's arranged for their full 7-year guarantee. They left the flat clean and tidy after they'd finished. Arranging the installation was a bit difficult because he's very busy and in high demand but it's worth persevering.
Mr Hodges Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Much to my surprise and relief Mr Manzoor came round literally 15 minutes after I rang him on a rainy Sunday evening with my plumbing emergency. He diagnosed the source of my problem and fixed it quickly. He explained what was wrong clearly and listed my options. I have no hesitation in recommending his service.
WigansFieryAngel Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service again from Mr Manzoor. Clean, efficient and original quote adhered to. I have used Mr Manzoor on a couple of occassions now and can highly recommend his plumbing services
ascaris Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Manzoor came round yesterday to repair my toilet. He was on time and was very expedient in his work. The price was not over the top, and I can confidently recommend him
fatmanron Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
Mansoor repaired macdee syphon in toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear communication. Polite and pleasant, easy to deal with straightforward man and colleague. Work completed without any kerfuffle and asked me to check b4 he left. He deserves praise for exceeding a modern day consumer expectation which is no small matter, many thanks Mansoor and colleague.
CMR402521998 Posted on 07/10/2014 , work completed 07/10/2014
Helpful, reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor responded very quickly to an urgent call out re. a badly plumbed in washing machine (done by another plumber). He successfully sorted the problem out and provided sound advice. When another problem arose with the washing machine, he was quick to pop over to make sure the plumbing was OK. He is a trusted and reliable plumber, who I wouldn't hesitate to call on again.
2011-08-06 14:34:48.833 Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Manzoor for the work required after reading Which local reviews and I was not disappointed. I had a new boiler fitted along with re-routing the gas pipe from the meter. Manzoor explained different options for routing the gas pipes and was accommodating of our preference. He was very professional and completed the work to a tight schedule, true to his word. He always turned up on time and worked consistently without supervision from us. Manzoor was very polite and approachable throughout the job, always happy to answer our questions and keeping us generally informed. Three months after installation of the new boiler everything is running perfectly smoothly and we are very pleased with the quality of work. I found Manzoor to be a trustworthy tradesman and I would wholeheartedly recommend him.
qsulman Posted on 17/09/2014 , work completed 17/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to do boiler service quicly, soon after call, and did the service thoroughly including checking installation. Very professional.
miectt Posted on 26/08/2014 , work completed 26/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Manzoor based on the Which Local reviews and was very pleased with the service provided. He came the same day - together with an assistant - and at the time specified. He identified the problem quickly and explained things clearly for me to understand, then went to the local DIY store to source a part. On return, he sorted the problem quickly and efficiently and for a very reasonable charge. I'd certainly use Manzoor's services again and would recommended him to others.
jsieder Posted on 18/08/2014 , work completed 18/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used manzoor plumbing services three times and they are reliable and reasonable to deal with. I have recommended them before and I do so again. They have renewed a radiator and given good advice
Mr Green 24 Posted on 16/08/2014 , work completed 16/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially contacted Manzoor on a Sunday and even though it was a Sunday, he still took my phone call and gave me some initial advice. We then arranged for him to come on a weekday evening to assess some work that I required doing. He arrived earlier than the agreed time - which was great. On the day that he did the work, he arrived on time and did the work efficiently and professionally; for a reasonable price. He is a plumbing professional that you can trust and I will be hiring him again for more work that I require doing. Ken
Good Posted on 27/07/2014 , work completed 27/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor came to deal with a leaking WC. He and his assistant arrived punctually. He took care to show me what was wrong and to explain what he needed to do. He drove round London in a thunderstorm to locate a spare part which was not a standard size and which other plumbers, in the past, had given up on. He took a great deal of trouble to do the job to my and his own satisfaction. Reasonable charges, friendly service, highly recommended.
Dunstan Posted on 26/07/2014 , work completed 26/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Manzoor Plumbing recently and agree with the positive reviews. They did a great job skimming, tiling and installing a new toilet and sink in our small cloakroom. They were efficient, tidy and hard working and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services to others.
Stuart&Gabrielle Posted on 10/06/2014 , work completed 10/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I think this must be the 3rd or even the 4th time i have called Manzoor. Yet again it has been an absolute pleasure. He has just replaced a leaking tap, which due to some previous botched plumbing under the sink he had a really horrible, tricky and very awkward job on his hands, but cheerful he got on with it, I cant recommend him highly enough. He his truly a GEM!, i trust him totally. Robyn
espana Posted on 05/06/2014 , work completed 05/06/2014
Highly Recommended - Thanks Manzoor!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd been let down by two other plumbers (via Trust a Trader etc) and our old boiler had given up the ghost. After I called Manzoor he was over within a couple of hours and he'd got the boiler up and running again which was a great relief. When it came to replacing the boiler, we used Manzoor again as he offered an excellent package at a really reasonable rate. Overall I'm very pleased with both his advice and work carried out. He went over and above the call of duty. Highly Recommended!
CMR402989833 Posted on 03/06/2014 , work completed 03/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor sorted out my tenant's problematic bathroom. He was on time, diligent, courteous and gave me a competitive price. I have no qualms recommending him to other Which local users.
imranahmed79 Posted on 28/05/2014 , work completed 28/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Manzoor replaced our toilet and cistern very promptly, did a great job at a reasonable price. I can recommend him to anyone requiring a plumbing service.
dave119 Posted on 26/05/2014 , work completed 26/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor plumbing removed redundant water pipes and fitted stop valves to remaining pipe work. He will be putting in a new radiator later in the year. He is easy to deal with and his work is good. I will be glad to use his services again. The price was very reasonable.
Mr Green 24 Posted on 09/05/2014 , work completed 09/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Manzoor returned my phone call within a couple of hours, arrived later that day to give me a quote, and turned up on time the following day to repair a leaking radiator, replace a toilet flush and change the bath taps. He informed us from the start that removing the bath panel might be a bit challenging as the tiler had not bothered to leave the attaching screws visible, and offered to make good himself if we wanted (in fact tiling's the one thing I can do, so that wasn't necessary).His quote was more than fair and despite the struggle to remove enough of the bath panel to get to the taps, he charged what he quoted. I will most certainly be using Mr Manzoor again.
JoFletcher Posted on 21/04/2014 , work completed 21/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Manzoor, who was able to come out quickly, gave me an idea of price and the possible options for the problem (smell behind loo). He was prompt, communicated, and was reliable and trustworthy. He checked the connector and found there was no leak in it, but said that short of a dead mouse under the floor boards, couldn't be sure what it was. Best bet was to wait a few days and see if the smell diminished, which it did. If not he would come back. Nice guy, straight, and reliable. He charged what seems to be the going call-out rate of ÔøΩ60.
kaironicus Posted on 20/04/2014 , work completed 20/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor plumbing did a fantastic job re-tiling our fiddly and very small bathroom.Very obliging and accommodating of requests.Thanks!
Jill 61 Posted on 17/04/2014 , work completed 17/04/2014
Professional, friendly, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor did a very professional job of removing a radiator and some pipes in my house. His quote was very reasonable, he was able to fit the job in very quickly, and was incredibly friendly and helpful when he came round to do it. He made sure I was 100% happy with everything before he left, and charged a very reasonable price. I'll definitely call him again if I need work like this done in the future.
Nikki123 Posted on 25/02/2014 , work completed 25/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mr Manzoor last Wednesday and he came promptly at the appointed time the next day. He fixed a slow hot water leak under the kitchen sink and he also spotted that the plumbing for the cold water supply was dodgy. I got him to fix this as well. Mr Manzoor was polite and ensured he didn't leave a mess behind and I would recommend him to anyone who has a small or big job. If my boiler ever needs changing I will definitely bear him in mind.
Gregoryyin Posted on 05/02/2014 , work completed 05/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor fitted a new boiler for us at very short notice - including replacing a gas pipe as the previous one was too narrow and broke the gas regulations. As a result our gas pressure was dangerously low. We had had the old boiler serviced annually, but no one else had noticed this - it often seemed as if all they did for the annual service was vacuum the boiler! Manzoor was professional, friendly and a pleasure to work with. We trusted him sufficiently to give him the keys to our house so he could get on with the job when we were at work. Excellent service - we shall certainly use him for our annual boiler servcies from now on and strongly recommend him.
Lea Posted on 24/12/2013 , work completed 24/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of Manzoor's customer service. This is the third time I have contacted Manzoor, on the Sunday before Christmas. This time I had a malfunctioning central heating and a cold house. He changed a thermostat and a faulty two-port valve for me after giving up family time on Sunday and Monday, before Christmas, and was very helpful with our advice about my central heating system. I was very happy with his work and his charges, and would continue to recommend him.
Ruisongxi Posted on 23/12/2013 , work completed 23/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No sooner had I emailed Manzoor, he rang me to arrange an appointment, my toilet wasn't flushing properly, Manzoor advised that he could get the parts to repair it, but as the toilet seat also needed replacing, and because of it's size was difficult to get hold of, I decided to get a new toilet. Thanks to a cancellation, Manzoor came the next day with his colleague and did a lovely job of fitting the new one, at the price quoted.
shippy37 Posted on 16/12/2013 , work completed 16/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time i have used Manzoor, this time it was urgent, my shower pump was leaking, and the water had found it's way down into my kitchen ceiling. Manzoor responded very quickly, resolved the problem with his usual professionalism and skill, not forgetting his charm , and lovely smile!. So lucky to have found Manzoor and his team.
espana Posted on 15/12/2013 , work completed 15/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bath tub fitted a couple of days ago and I was very impressed by Manzoor's professionalism and attention to detail. I was worried about my tiles being damaged but Manzoor's quality of workmanship ensured that they all survived and in fact he went the extra mile and rectified some of my husband's DIY!
caldbeck Posted on 12/12/2013 , work completed 12/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor reponded quickly to me email and came around in a couple of days in the evening to quote for intermittent hot water and a couple of thermostats on radiators. Manzoor was polite and friendly and quickly diagnose the problem. He then phoned up and said he had an opening Monday morning. Came around the night before to collect keys and let himself in. Had everything finished by time we got back at 7pm. A little to early to confirm if his work is solid but every indication its been fixed. Absolutely no mess. He stuck to his quote. A complete pleasure to deal with. Now a little scared he'll be 'discovered' and I'll we'll never get him again!
gerrycassidy Posted on 02/12/2013 , work completed 02/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a problem with the boiler in my new flat which only gives me hot water but no heat for the radiators. Called Manzoor on Friday afternoon to arrange a fix on Saturday. He gave me a call before coming and arrived within the promising time. The fix was very quick and he did some additional checks to make sure it ran fine. He also gave me lots of advice on future solutions should problems happen again and how to best use the boiler. However, not like others, he didn't try to push for any deals. I've found him professional, honest and helpful and definitely will use him from now on for all my boiler problems.
Anakinkt Posted on 05/11/2013 , work completed 05/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My hot water was running alternately hot and cold and an error code kept appearing. I had breakdown insurance but the engineer said the problem was caused by sludge which was not covered by the policy and his company quoted a price for a power flush. I contact Manzoor for a "second opinion" and he confirmed that a power flush was needed but his quote was about 3/4 of the first quote. I accepted his price and I arranged to get time off work. Manzoor arrived promptly on the agreed date, power flushed the system and added an inhibitor. The hot water now works OK without the error code. I found Manzoor polite, helpful, efficient and cost effective. I can highly recommend him based on the work he has done for me.
BillDodds Posted on 02/11/2013 , work completed 02/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor is simply the best tradesmen we have ever used.He is charming, and very cheerful. He is very clean, made no mess in replacing my rad valves. My only regret is i did not find him before!.We have been renovating the house for a year, and his knowledgable and helpful advice will be invaluable for future projects. No hesitation in recommending him, really first class.
espana Posted on 23/10/2013 , work completed 23/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor replaced the old boiler in my flat. He was very thorough and did a brilliant job for a very reasonable price. I would recommend Manzoor to anyone who needs a plumbing or heating job doing at an affordable price. I shall certainly be using him again when I replace the old radiators in the flat.
annehine Posted on 09/10/2013 , work completed 09/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor recently removed the old water tanks and boiler from our house and installed a new combi boiler. He and his team worked very hard, including at the weekend, and we're very hapy with the service and the work done. He's also been very quick to respond to any queries. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Shusha Posted on 24/09/2013 , work completed 24/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called a few plumbers in a bit of a panic on a Sunday morning and Manzoor returned my call within half an hour, he provided some very welcome free advice and arranged a time to come the next morning. He very quickly fixed a leak and I was so impressed with him and his work that I immediately discussed further jobs I already had planned with him. He has since installed a new boiler, radiators and a washing machine down some nightmarish stairs, which I don't think he will ever forget! Manzoor gave me a much better deal than a major supplier offered for the boiler, and to boot arranged for an extended warranty on the new boiler. Manzoor always explains in detail what he is going to do and the reason why, he makes you aware of potential issues without in any way pushing you to have the work carried out - just gives friendly advice on how to avoid them getting worse, recur or if it is likely you will need to have something done in the future. He also always makes sure to test that everything works properly and that you are happy before he leaves. I would recommend Manzoor to anyone - he is friendly, helpful, easy to deal with, accommodating and does not let any task overcome him - those stairs certainly proved that! - and will be using his services in the future.
Nina11 Posted on 21/09/2013 , work completed 21/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak with the waste pipe of my upstairs washstand I rang Manzoor, and within 2 hours he had arrived and was assesing the job within another 45 mins the job was done. I found him very efficient and was pleased with the work, and can thoroughly reccomend him Ron Howe
fatmanron Posted on 23/07/2013 , work completed 23/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a broken push button toilet cistern contact couple of plumbers not interested (small jobs). Mazoor came out Saturday am replaced the push button. We had a water tank overflowing, he replaced the bullcock system in the tank. Also, a last minute request to replace wash basin mixer tap. Would highly recommend the company and use them again in the future.
hello all Posted on 21/07/2013 , work completed 21/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new gas cooker installed in my daughters house and the easiest way to get someone reliable was just to use Which Local. The work was performed quickly and at a reasonable price and I will use him again for my annual boiler and system inspection.
CPower Posted on 07/07/2013 , work completed 07/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor and colleague refitted my bathroom, including some tiling for which he sub-contracted to a colleague, and I would happily recommend them. Both the fitting and tiling were done with skill and care. Despite some tricky work installing the shower doors and a new shower pump, he worked patiently with the manufacturer helplines to get a solution.
Jesse1 Posted on 06/07/2013 , work completed 06/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Manzoor plumbing for sealing our shower trays and removing a garbage disposal unit and converting our sink back to a normal double sink. They were very quick in providing a quote and undertook the work at short notice and where extremely flexible in working around our availability. The work was a high standard and they were quick, professional, friendly and tidy. They even went to three suppliers to get a part to ensure it was the best finish/match for our kitchen. We will definitely be using them again.
Mccarj09 Posted on 23/06/2013 , work completed 23/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with a toilet which had come loose and starting to leak. Manzoor visited the property, disconnected the toilet and re-fixed it. They were very efficient and we appreciated that. although a small job, they were prepared to sort out the problem there and then.
colin horwood Posted on 20/06/2013 , work completed 20/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a persistent leak from a newly installed Potterton boiler. Despite three visits from Potterton's Heatteam, the leak continued. We choose Ahmad Manzoor from Which? Local based on ratings and proximity. He re-arranged his schedule to suit us and turned up right on time. He and his colleague spent time diagnosing what was causing the leak which was down to a failed joint. He sourced and fitted a replacement part and then retested the system, waiting a good while to check that the leak had been fixed. It was a great relief to have found someone with such a professional approach to his work. And his rates are good too...
ganesha Posted on 14/06/2013 , work completed 14/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mansoor fitted a Spirotech Magnabooster next to my boiler and did an excellent job, making sure the hot water and heating still worked before he left and leaving everything as tidy as he found it.
Angus 1 Posted on 14/06/2013 , work completed 14/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor and his colleague came round to relocate a radiator for me. I shortlisted a few plumbers from Which? Local and selected Manzoor because he'd given a competitive quote and demonstrated that he seemed to know what he was talking about. I'm glad I did. Manzoor was reliable, professional and friendly. He and his colleague worked efficiently and did a tidy job with the chipboard they had to take up and then replace. I would gladly recommend him.
GalaxyJo Posted on 29/04/2013 , work completed 29/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I specifically hired Manzoor to fit my boiler, for which he provided a very competitive rate, but he helped me out on various other issues, and was very helpful in coming and assisting at short notice, and giving advice either in person or over the phone. He is knowledgeable, professional, polite, hardworking and tidy (he cleaned up well after finishing _ not everyone does in my experience!). I would not hesitate to recommend him. Tom
Eyechild Posted on 24/04/2013 , work completed 24/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with my boiler which Manzoor fixed. When, after the first fix, it became apparent that there was a secondary problem, he was very quick to come back round and fix that too and at what seemed a very reasonable price in the end. He was also a very pleasant, quick, and efficient. I can definitely recommend him
DillyB Posted on 08/04/2013 , work completed 08/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor and his team fitted a new bathroom in my flat and did an excellent job. I found him / his team very professional, punctual, friendly and trustworthy (I felt confident enough from day 1 to leave him with a spare key so I could go to work). Throughout the job, he kept me informed and I appreciated his suggestions / advice. He completed the job/ fit on time and within the agreed budget. I'm happy to recommend him/ his team to anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy plumber / bathroom fitter.
Moritz Posted on 08/04/2013 , work completed 08/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Manzoor. I found his details on Which? Local. He and his partner undertook various tasks, including helping me with the purchase of a washing machine and a built-in cooker (which he collected the following day and installed due to time constraint), fixing couple of damaged and broken floor boards, hanging up a towel rail, mirror, fitting a door hinge & knobs and collecting and fixing a broken garden fence. When he returned the following day to drop the house keys, I happen to mention that I had forgotten to ask him to fix the fire alarm. Whilst I was busy with someone else, he fitted the fire alarm without charging extra. He arrived on time, and tidied up well. He was an absolute pleasure to have around the house. He was courteous and straightforward. I certainly would be using him again. His price seemed reasonable.
Ashvini Posted on 30/03/2013 , work completed 30/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaky toilet that two previous people we called in had not fixed. I called on the friday, Manzoor turned up Friday night to check and quote, then came saturday morning to fix it. He turned up when he said he would (even a little earlier) and even though it was a little bit more than expected still kept the original quote. Cleared up the mess more than others I have had in. Only reason gave 4 instead of 5 is that the pipes were boxed in (had a box put in with screws purposefully so we could access) but it wasnt put back properly and he had to glue it together which was not what i wanted. Other than that v happy and so far no leaky toilet. Would recommend him.
JimC Posted on 04/03/2013 , work completed 04/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can strongly recommend Manzoor. I found his details on Which? Local. He replaced my boiler in January 2013 after it finally gave up and also my old radiators. He started work the day after my boiler broke, a Saturday, which was incredibly helpful for me. He took pains to get core parts of the heating system working the same day. He was courteous, thoughtful, straightforward and conscientious in his work. I believe he charged a fair price for the parts and labour. If only all tradesmen were this easy to work with!
cgorst Posted on 23/01/2013 , work completed 23/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Manzoor based on the previous recommendations provided and that he is local. I called Manzoor on Wednesday and explained to him that i had a problem with the bathroom toilet vibrating every time you flused it. Manzoor arranged to come the next day, which he did. First he carried out an inspection and then told me what he needed to do and how much it cost. He went out to buy the part for the toilet and came back within half an hour and within 15 mins he fixed the toilet so it no longer vibrates. I thought the charge for doing this job was quite high at first, until he explained that it came with a 3 month guarantee. He also reduced the overall charge for me - that was good! I found Manzoor to be quick, efficient and professional in his approach. I would have no hesitation in recommending Manzoor to others.
Lisett Posted on 11/01/2013 , work completed 11/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy to recommend Manzoor, I asked him recently to replace my bath & WC to replace bath with shower facility and to take care of everything i.e. arrive with all the necessary, complete the job and then remove the old bath & WC etc. He arrived with his partner at the time he said he would, did the job very satisfactorily, the bath absolutely stable and without any disturbance to the existing tiled walls, which surprised me since I was expecting the walls would need to be retiled. I left everything to him as to choosing the type of bath, shower facility etc to use his judgement to work within an agreed budget limit. This is not perhaps the best arrangement to make but suited me and I have no regrets.
MarthaPero Posted on 19/11/2012 , work completed 19/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor was able to fix my boiler on the day I called. I was really impressed when he phoned the technical department of the boiler manufacturer to check his diagnosis. He told me I could replace a part but didn't need to, which was very honest of him. Manzoor is a throughly nice man and I highly recommend him. The price was extremely reasonable and the problem solved!
Casaburnside Posted on 05/11/2012 , work completed 05/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manzoor was very kind and inspected my leaking shower the same day I telephoned him. Estimate received promptly the same day, cost very reasonable. Installation and fitting carried out the next day to my complete satisfaction. He has now become my 'go-to' plumber. I have no hesitation in recommending Manzoor to other WHICH members.
ascaris Posted on 30/10/2012 , work completed 30/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave an honest quotation and stuck to it in spite of setbacks in existing piping. Very punctual and prepared to put in long hours. Made a beautiful job of installing a new basin and unit, removing old one with care so that our existing tiling did not have to be replaced. When water could not be turned off on communal roof, overcame the problems and installed new safety taps.
kenneth Yandall Posted on 19/10/2012 , work completed 19/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was friendly and replaced my radiator the next day. The service was very good.
Mr Green 24 Posted on 14/08/2012 , work completed 14/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was notified of an external leak in my front garden by Thames Water and contacted Manzoor. What a lovely man and incredibly good, quick service! Manzoor repaired the leak, took photos of the work he had done and contacted me a few days later to check I was happy with the repair. Polite, friendly, efficient, reliable, skilful, trustworthy and a reasonable price.I would definitely recommend Manzoor.
ninaclg Posted on 26/07/2012 , work completed 26/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I broke a bathroom tap over one weekend, and managed to order a replacement for Monday morning through the Bathstore online website. I phoned Manzoor on Monday morning, and very happy that he could come round and take a look that evening. He returned the next morning, and replaced the tap, and also the plughole fitting without issue (sometimes declined by other plumbers), and did a very good overall job. I was very pleased at the quick response, good manners, and good value, and would definitely recommend him.
Ruisongxi Posted on 24/07/2012 , work completed 24/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a cloakroom basin that needed replacing. We phone Manzoor who came later the same day to check what work was required and he gave us a reasonable quote to do the work. Two days later he returned as agreed and did a great job. We found him very reliable and polite. Would recommend him 100%.
Mr MG Posted on 16/07/2012 , work completed 16/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company recently fixed a leak. Very efficient customer service. Found a leak on Friday 29th June 2012. Phoned Manzoor and they fixed the leak that evening.
Chhayal Posted on 12/07/2012 , work completed 12/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I had a plumbing emergency Manzoor arrived within 20 minutes. He fixed the problem temporarily and was back the next day, on time and as promised, with new taps & a permanent solution. He was pleasant to deal with & took no money until the job was finished & I was satisfied. I would have no hesitation in using him again in an emergency or for routine boiler maintenance etc.
Wazir Posted on 06/07/2012 , work completed 06/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out because we had a leak under our bath. Manzoor came within an hour and offered to either just fix the leak for £70 or re-fit all the old piping under the bath for £110.
PippaL Posted on 05/10/2011 , work completed 05/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used his service for cleaning my house bowler and he done great job but it charge me little bit high as i was expecting.i think if i look about his service then it may worth it.
ibrar shoukat Posted on 24/03/2011 , work completed 24/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent bathroom fitters & suppliers. This company did a great job with my dad's shower case. They also did a very good job with my bathroom. Good reliable people. I would also recommend them for small plumbing jobs.
Chhayal Posted on 20/07/2010 , work completed 20/07/2010