We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Marathon Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

122 Reviews

About

Marathon Window Company - Installers of high quality thermally efficient double glazing products since 1975. Surreys leading specialist in designing and installing conservatories, orangeries, garage conversions, double glazing windows and replacement doors.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • plantation shutters

Customer reviews

4.9
122 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Patio doors and window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After doing our due diligence and receiving several quotes we chose Marathon. We knew we had made the right choice when Tony who came to measure up repaired some damage to our front door on the spot after being asked if it could be repaired as part of the overall work. We had a patio door and kitchen windows fitted by Adam and Billy who were efficient and professional throughout. Very pleased with the finished product and have no hesitation in recommending the company and would use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/09/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Expert workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time everyday, worked non stop! very good job, very neat and tidy. Good price, very happy that I chose, Marathon, would use them again.
Sharon, Surrey Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Very prompt & very professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-fit of all house windows & front & back doors. Budget & schedule exactly as promised. Very friendly & helpful. Cleaned-up behind them wonderfully. Mishaps correctly promptly & helpfully. Would use again in occasion arose. Very good value for money!
Alan, Surrey Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marathon replaced all the original sash windows in our house with similar uPVC ones. We are delighted with the result and the service we have received. The saleswoman who first called, the surveyor who measured up and the men who installed the windows were all polite and helpful - and above all professional. We are so pleased we selected this company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changing 5 windows including a bay window. Work very professional and satisfactory. We are very pleased with new windows.
David, Surrey Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Great workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship and approachable members/owners... Very commendable. I particularly liked the fact that there was no ‘hard selling’ like some companies in the industry but yet, it was all comprehensive and a great service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Pukka job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out by qualified fitter (That's his job!) Very efficient & cheerful. All work done was to specification of ordered products. Highly recommended.
Hilary, Surrey Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Just Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Marathon before but this is the first big job they have done for us. They have just replaced all windows and doors in our rather dated new house, which involved knocking out part of the rear wall in the back sitting room to accommodate the new patio doors. We are delighted with the stand out service we have received from start to finish and the price was very competitive too. As always Tony has been helpful, honest & very accommodating to our needs and Jane was great in helping us choose a colour for the front door which needed to be in keeping with the style of the property! Thanks to the girls in the office too, who were efficient in booking appointments. Now, the fitters, well what can we say? Top notch, no other words for it! The work has been completed to a very high standard, with careful attention to detail and quality finishing. Adam & Billy were friendly, punctual, reliable, extremely hard working and incredibly helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They always left everything clean and tidy at the end of the day and you would barely have known they had been there. It was an absolute pleasure having them in the house and we missed them when they had gone. Marathon Windows have done a wonderful job for us and we couldn't be happier. We would use them again and again and have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending their services to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/05/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
Excellent fast efficiant from the initial home visit taking the measurment to completing the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a long painful search and wasting our time talking to the so called big double glazing companies!!! we came across Marathon Windows and from the first survey visit by Jane Harper we knew it was the one we going to choose, her visit was followed by Toni who took the measurements and with his extensive knowledge gave us his valuable advise. From then communications were excellent. On the agreed day of installation two men crew arrived (Les and Charles) joined later by Gareth with a big refreshing assuring smile they fitted the first 3 Windows and over the next 5 days completed all the fittings (11 Windows, 2 Doors and French Door to the Patio. During their work they were very professional, polite, helpful respectful and joy to be around as they have lovely sense of humour they always cleaned after work and left the place shinning. All the installations were completed on time. When I think back we consider ourselves lucky that we didn't fall for the big companies falls gimmick and we chose Marathon Windows. Big thank you to all who worked to transform our house. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Polite & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional. Workers very good & polite. One problem with lock, that was fixed ASAP is now resolved satisfactorily. All good now & would recommend them. Nice to deal with a small caring company.
William, Surrey Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019