Endorsed by Which?

Marathon Windows Ltd

4.9

158 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Marathon Window Company - Installers of high quality thermally efficient double glazing products since 1975. Surreys leading specialist in designing and installing conservatories, orangeries, garage conversions, double glazing windows and replacement doors.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • plantation shutters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
158 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good service &back up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marathon done a great job with help from Tony and Jane Nick, the fitters at all the team, there is also a great back up for any minor issues which we think are important always someone to talk to.
Peter and Susan in Surrey Posted on 16/11/2022 , work completed 26/05/2022
Replacement patio doors and double glazing window units.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I find the staff at the office very helpful: replying to emails promptly and available on the phone. I find the fitters to be tidy, professional and the work carried out to a high standard. I find the quality of the doors and windows supplied are of a high standard. I find the surveyor to be punctual and I receive quotes quickly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
Replacement of all windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Positive experience from the time we came to the showroom to payment. Everyone was polite and helpful. The fitters were cheerful, efficient and worked through a really rainy day. Furniture, etc. was protected with dust sheets and they tidied up after they finished a room. We obtained three quotes and although marathon were not the cheapest, we felt we could trust them, that we would receive what we were promised and that if there were any issues they would be dealt with in a timely manner. The job was completed on time and done to a high standard. Happy to recommend them - Naz
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 26/08/2022
Double glazing for church auditorium
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality windows at a competitive price (we got three quotes). Installation was carried out efficiently, respectfully and with all made good. Chased up a response to emails a few times but a minor blip in an otherwise pleasing experience.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/09/2022 , work completed 18/08/2022
New Doors and Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service. From quote to installation service provided was simply outstanding. Fast and reliable. Really Friendly service both in shop and fitters. Highly professional and Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marathon Windows provided a fantastic service from start to finish. Tony, Jane, the office team and the fitters are very professional, helpful and really friendly. It is rare to find a company who are reliable, trustworthy and punctual, Marathon Windows are all of these. They did a great job and I will definitely be using them in the future and recommending them to family & friends.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
Replacement windows for my flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of the process to the finish every single element was carried out accurately, professionally and sensitively. From Jane and Tony carrying out the initial visits for measurements etc through to the guys who carried out the work, every single person was efficient, organised, accurate, friendly and sensitive to my concerns as someone at high risk and anxious about mask wearing etc. To make the job easier for the guys I went and sat in the garden so that they wouldn't need to wear their masks while working indoors, and when I tried to persuade them to pause for a tea break, they said they just wanted to crack on so that I had my home finished and secure as quickly as possible. They didn't take any breaks at all and when they finished, the clean-up was so perfect I didn't need to do a thing and you wouldn't have known they'd been there except that I now had these perfect windows! I actually stand and admire them, and my neighbours have been full of compliments. The price was reasonable and the work impeccable, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
Replacement Double Doors - third Installation by Marathon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the successful installation of new front and side doors in 2020 we decided to complete the the final part of our plan to secure the property by asking Marathon to quote for replacing ageing double doors leading to our patio. As before the work was carried out efficiently both on time and budget with all members of the installation team polite and considerate. In the next couple of years we intend to replace all our windows and would have no hesitation in contacting Marathon once more to complete the work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
Windows Replaced for Entire House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our new windows! From our initial enquiry all the way through to installation, every part of the service we received with Marathon Windows has been brilliant. Every staff member we’ve seen and/or spoken to has been professional and personable. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Marathon Windows. Thank you!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
New Windows & Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Marathon Windows has completed work for us. This time they renewed our front door and replaced 3 windows within our house. As expected the work was completed without any problems and to a high standard. I would not hesitate in having them back again for any work of this type.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/04/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022