We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Marc Voss Property Solutions (MVPS)

Logo on white
Profile thumb marcs van

5.0

51 Reviews

About

ABOUT MVPS:
More than 25 years of experience. I am a skilled and dedicated tradesmen who is punctual, polite and professional in everything I do. I can undertake all aspects of property improvement including carpentry and joinery, plastering and tiling, plumbing and electrical work and I specialise in painting and decorating. I am very proud of the good reputation that I have built over the years with much of my work coming from personal recommendation.

WHY CHOOSE MVPS:
Friendly. Professional, Reliable, Experienced, Knowledgeable and work finished to Perfection. .. Words not typically associated with property maintenance companies, but those frequently used by my customers to describe my services. I have worked on the famous Blackpool Tower Ballroom, The Curve Theatre, Tusmore Estate Buildings Project and The Nevil Holt Hall Project. My business is built on quality, reliability and accountability, with a professional and responsive approach.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • bespoke furniture
    • bespoke kitchens

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Superb ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc is not like the usual tradesmen we have employed in the past. He is prompt, engaging and friendly. We had a number of questions before Marc started the job and he promptly replied to these, nothing seemed too much bother and he didn’t make you feel uneasy for asking the questions. Our house is only 13 years old, but after having previous tasks done about the house which revealed poor workmanship by the builder, we had concerns that the tasks of ripping out the old ensuite and completely replacing it would throw up similar nightmares, and it did. However, Marc calmly worked through the problems that arose and he, together with other tradesmen he employed, put things right and to an excellent standard. The workmanship is top notch and the final bill was also very reasonable. I also concur with a number of comments about his tidiness and him being happy to discuss the job and other maintenance jobs required in the house, without him pushing his own business – very refreshing to meet such a tradesman. Overall, the ensuite Marc has created for us is superb. I would highly recommend Marc’s services as you are not only guaranteed getting a top quality job at the end of it but you will also get one that will last. I will definitely be using his services again.
rbradbury00717/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words about myself and your satisfaction with your completed ensuite. I am glad you are happy with the finished look. Marc
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc is everything you want in a tradesman. Polite, prompt, friendly, fun, no bother, skilled, knowledgeable and experienced. We had an unusual paint job requiring many colours in a hall, stair well and landing and Marc executed it superbly with very steady hands and perfect lines all round. As others have mentioned, he cleans up after himself so the rooms are left in a state ready for you to use straight away. He was also happy to discuss other elements of house maintenance in a way that was more akin to passing on knowledge to a friend, rather than trying to push his business. He was happy to share contacts too, which has been great. Would highly recommend and will personally use again when needed. Thanks, Marc and everyone at MVPS.
Nicholas Hughes10/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with the completed job. Marc
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed job as required, kept asking if all was ok and cannot be faulted. Even cleared all mess up.
Evan, Leicestershire19/07/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc did an excellent job, Very professional , came when he said he would and cleaned up after himself completely. Decorating is perfect!
Jeanette Lesley, Leicestershire19/07/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you Lesley for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with your newly decorated bedroom and lounge. Marc
Excellent Service and Quality Craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality and care taken with the installation and fitting of a solid wood floor and new kitchen was fantastic. Mr Voss ensured everything was finished to a very high standard. I will be using his services again when we refurbish the bathroom.
Sarah and Gav30/05/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thanks both for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with your new wooden floor and kitchen. Marc
beautiful newly decorated loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc was exactly what I'd expected, having read his avalanche of good reviews on this site: highly knowledgeable, skilled, and with a fine attention to detail -- even including noticing little matters that I'd not seen myself, and suggesting solutions that worked perfectly.
regicide10/05/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with the completed work. Marc
Excellent fitted kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc has completed a full refit of our kitchen and utility room. He has taken us from a dated 1970's kitchen to a quality contemporary design fitted with great precision. He also arranged other specialist trades who complimented his own extremely high standards. So happy with the service he provided that he is returning in a couple of weeks to work his magic on our bathroom.
Lis & Andy21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you both for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with your new Kitchen and Utility. Marc
Very professional - reliable - top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual, courteous, tidy and safe with the tools they had to use. Hard working and no wasting time - helpful and obliging - well worth recommending - good results, we are very pleased.
David, Leicestershire18/01/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with the finished work. Marc
Decorated 2 bedrooms, hall landing stairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Results excellent. Clean up daily. Pleasant. Will use him again.
Kenneth, Leicestershire21/06/2016
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Updating my site and have realised I can reply to your comments, hence the late reply. Thank you for your kind words. Marc
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After initial consultations and the usual plans and pictures being shared alongside the pricing structure I employed Marc Voss to do a complete kitchen makeover. His cheerful attitude and positive approach were excellent. He began the job and worked through some of the worst weather (rain and high winds) we had in December without a grumble. His attention to detail was a bonus and also the variety of skills that he could bring to the job in hand. He organised additional professionals to deal with the electrical intricacies and also a plumber to deal with the gas, alongside a plasterer all of whom worked hard and well. He was trustworthy and also accommodated having my dogs around the place with his usual good nature. He was very conscientious and worked with me to get the job done to a high standard. I would recommend Marc to anyone looking for a very good job at a fair price.
Ginageestring15/01/2016
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Updating my site and have realised I can reply to your comments, hence the late reply. Thank you for your kind words on my quality of work and in me as a person. Marc