We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Marc Voss Property Solutions (MVPS)

Profile thumb marcs van
5.0

63 Reviews

About

ABOUT MVPS:
25+ years of experience. I am a skilled and dedicated tradesman who is punctual, polite and professional. I undertake all aspects of property improvement including any area of carpentry and joinery. I design and fit kitchens and bathrooms. I project manage jobs from start to finish with qualified tradesmen for plastering, tiling, plumbing, electrical work, painting and decorating. I am proud of the good reputation I have built over the years with much of my work coming from personal recommendation.

WHY CHOOSE MVPS:
Friendly. Professional, Reliable, Experienced, Knowledgeable and work finished to Perfection. .. Words not typically associated with property maintenance companies, but those frequently used by my customers to describe my services. I have worked on the famous Blackpool Tower Ballroom, The Curve Theatre, Tusmore Estate Buildings Project and The Nevil Holt Hall Project. My business is built on quality, reliability and accountability, with a professional and responsive approach.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Floor repair
  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • site management
    • project management
    • contract management

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Perfect service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Marc to fit a stud partition wall at the top of our stairs/spare room and move a door and frame. It was a tricky spot so needed careful consideration. It is always nerve wracking trying to pick someone, but Marc did not disappoint. Marc is a genuine, friendly, professional, punctual and skilled tradesmen. We felt totally comfortable leaving him alone in our home, safe in the knowledge he would be getting on with the job at hand and dealing with any issues that arose thoughtfully and with care. Marc was also incredibly tidy and cleaned up after himself at the end of each day. His quote for the work was also very reasonable and he didn't try to add any extras as he went along, even though he most likely came across some extra unexpected bits that needed doing. We are so so pleased with the work and can definitely recommend Marc and would definitely use again. Thank you very much
Cassie Freeman Posted on 28/08/2017 , work completed 28/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your comments on myself and the work carried out. I am glad you are happy with the finished work. Marc
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc did a very good job, I was very pleased with result. He was also very kind & helpful while he was here.
June, Leicestershire Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you June for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with your painted exterior of your lovely home. Marc
Superb ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc is not like the usual tradesmen we have employed in the past. He is prompt, engaging and friendly. We had a number of questions before Marc started the job and he promptly replied to these, nothing seemed too much bother and he didn’t make you feel uneasy for asking the questions. Our house is only 13 years old, but after having previous tasks done about the house which revealed poor workmanship by the builder, we had concerns that the tasks of ripping out the old ensuite and completely replacing it would throw up similar nightmares, and it did. However, Marc calmly worked through the problems that arose and he, together with other tradesmen he employed, put things right and to an excellent standard. The workmanship is top notch and the final bill was also very reasonable. I also concur with a number of comments about his tidiness and him being happy to discuss the job and other maintenance jobs required in the house, without him pushing his own business – very refreshing to meet such a tradesman. Overall, the ensuite Marc has created for us is superb. I would highly recommend Marc’s services as you are not only guaranteed getting a top quality job at the end of it but you will also get one that will last. I will definitely be using his services again.
rbradbury007 Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words about myself and your satisfaction with your completed ensuite. I am glad you are happy with the finished look. Marc
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc is everything you want in a tradesman. Polite, prompt, friendly, fun, no bother, skilled, knowledgeable and experienced. We had an unusual paint job requiring many colours in a hall, stair well and landing and Marc executed it superbly with very steady hands and perfect lines all round. As others have mentioned, he cleans up after himself so the rooms are left in a state ready for you to use straight away. He was also happy to discuss other elements of house maintenance in a way that was more akin to passing on knowledge to a friend, rather than trying to push his business. He was happy to share contacts too, which has been great. Would highly recommend and will personally use again when needed. Thanks, Marc and everyone at MVPS.
Nicholas Hughes Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with the completed job. Marc
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed job as required, kept asking if all was ok and cannot be faulted. Even cleared all mess up.
Evan, Leicestershire Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc did an excellent job, Very professional , came when he said he would and cleaned up after himself completely. Decorating is perfect!
Jeanette Lesley, Leicestershire Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you Lesley for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with your newly decorated bedroom and lounge. Marc
Excellent Service and Quality Craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality and care taken with the installation and fitting of a solid wood floor and new kitchen was fantastic. Mr Voss ensured everything was finished to a very high standard. I will be using his services again when we refurbish the bathroom.
Sarah and Gav Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thanks both for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with your new wooden floor and kitchen. Marc
beautiful newly decorated loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc was exactly what I'd expected, having read his avalanche of good reviews on this site: highly knowledgeable, skilled, and with a fine attention to detail -- even including noticing little matters that I'd not seen myself, and suggesting solutions that worked perfectly.
regicide Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with the completed work. Marc
Excellent fitted kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc has completed a full refit of our kitchen and utility room. He has taken us from a dated 1970's kitchen to a quality contemporary design fitted with great precision. He also arranged other specialist trades who complimented his own extremely high standards. So happy with the service he provided that he is returning in a couple of weeks to work his magic on our bathroom.
Lis & Andy Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you both for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with your new Kitchen and Utility. Marc
Very professional - reliable - top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual, courteous, tidy and safe with the tools they had to use. Hard working and no wasting time - helpful and obliging - well worth recommending - good results, we are very pleased.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
The trader replied (on 06/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your kind words. I am glad you are happy with the finished work. Marc