We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mark Hopkinson Domestic Gas Heating Engineer

Profile thumb dsc 0055
5.0

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Hi my name is Mark Hopkinson and thank you for looking at my profile. I am a fully qualified Gas Safe Heating Engineer with over 20 years experience in the Domestic Gas Installation Industry. I am also a Worcester Accredited Installer and have been a Which Trusted Trader for 4 years.

Services available:

Complete Central Heating Installations
Central Heating Power Flushing using the KAMCO system
Boiler Changes
Boiler Servicing
System Upgrades
Hot Water Cylinder Changes
Radiator Changes
Landlord Safety Certificates
Domestic Gas Appliance Installation

If you would like to have chat about your requirements please give me a call on 07585 508800 day or evening - 7 days a week or by email at markhopkinsongas@gmail.com for a free no obligation home visit and quotation.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Expertise and Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to wholeheartedly recommend Mark Hopkinson. He was professional and efficient. He worked methodically and completed the new boiler installation with minimum fuss, mess and intrusion. He was polite, respectful and helpful. I am very satisfied with this trustworthy professional being in my home.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Mark on a recommendation from a friend when my hot water started playing up (very low flow). Mark was prompt and professional and when later that day an additional issue occurred (which was only noticed once other was repaired), a quick call was all it took for Mark to finish his current job and come back to our boiler, diagnose the fault and source and fit the part that day. Now that is what I call service. Would definitely use him again, Nice guy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
Fitted new boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out by Mark. Highly recommend him and we have a much warmer house
Sara in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 08/02/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came to fit new boiler in loft, and remove old back boiler. Was very professional and polite, explained in detail what was involved. Clean worker, excellent job, has been back to do yearly service. Very happy, would recommend.
Linda and Steve in Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 25/01/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark responded and serviced the boiler on the same day, very exceptional service. Tidy worker very reasonable price I would definitely recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has regularly serviced our boiler and central heating system for a number of years and recently installed a new boiler for us. Yesterday, we had an emergency (unrelated) problem and Mark gave advice over the phone and arrived to assess the situation first thing this morning before returning to fix the problem once he had bought the appropriate parts. We are very grateful for his prompt, efficient service and excellent knowledge and skill.
Karen in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Power flush & fitting 7 thermostatic control valves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did what was agreed in his quote and to the price quoted. The power flush was quite prolonged due to the large amount ogf "rubbish" accumulated in the radiators, (witness all the large cold areas in the radiators) due to the previous house owners neglecting system maintenance and took a considerable time to clear. He was considerate at all times explaining everything needing to be done and kept to the quoted price. He was helpful and communicative all through the process. Nothing went wrong and the indication is that the system should work so much more efficiently in future having cleared cold areas in the radiators. The heating has not been used yet as the weather is too warm but the improvement should be very noticeable. I intend to let Mark know this when the time comes. No mess was left (Mark used adequate floor protection to avoid any mess).
Mr Perks in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
A good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler needed a new pressure relief valve, pressure vessel and pressure gauge. I found Mark via this website and had a good experience. In all my communications with Mark he was polite, friendly and helpful. His replies were prompt and his explanations clear. He kept his appointments and arrived when he said he would. If there were any changes of plan he let me know. He worked quietly and without fuss and did not leave a mess. I was happy with his price and will definitely call Mark again for future work. Overall I am very pleased.
Daniel in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
Great work and brilliant customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came to repair a heating pump valve leak, and carry out a boiler service, he carried out the repair quickly and efficiently- and also went to get a new heating pump after he found a valve seized on the old pump, he provided one valve for no extra charge, he has a positive attitude and brilliant customer service provided. I would recommend Mark unreservedly, and will have no hesitation in calling Mark again when I need more work being done. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
New Worcester Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to unforeseen circumstances, Mark was unable to spend as much time on the installation initially as he would have liked, but after resolving his workload, he installed the new boiler to a very high standard and we could not fault his workmanship. His cheery nature and 'can do' attitude was so refreshing, and he did everything possible to accommodate or requirements. The budget was kept to, with no hidden surprises, and everything regarding costs was fully explained prior to the work commencing. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mark as he is an extremely competent Gas and Heating Engineer, and in fact we have pencilled him in for our first boiler service when it is due.
Edward in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021