We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Hopkinson Domestic Gas Heating Engineer

Profile thumb dsc 0055

5.0

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Hi my name is Mark Hopkinson and thank you for looking at my profile. I am a fully qualified Gas Safe Heating Engineer with over 20 years experience in the Domestic Gas Installation Industry. I am also a Worcester Accredited Installer and have been a Which Trusted Trader for 4 years.

Services available:

Complete Central Heating Installations
Central Heating Power Flushing using the KAMCO system
Boiler Changes
Boiler Servicing
System Upgrades
Hot Water Cylinder Changes
Radiator Changes
Landlord Safety Certificates
Domestic Gas Appliance Installation

If you would like to have chat about your requirements please give me a call on 07585 508800 day or evening - 7 days a week or by email at markhopkinsongas@gmail.com for a free no obligation home visit and quotation.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work and brilliant customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came to repair a heating pump valve leak, and carry out a boiler service, he carried out the repair quickly and efficiently- and also went to get a new heating pump after he found a valve seized on the old pump, he provided one valve for no extra charge, he has a positive attitude and brilliant customer service provided. I would recommend Mark unreservedly, and will have no hesitation in calling Mark again when I need more work being done. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
New Worcester Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to unforeseen circumstances, Mark was unable to spend as much time on the installation initially as he would have liked, but after resolving his workload, he installed the new boiler to a very high standard and we could not fault his workmanship. His cheery nature and 'can do' attitude was so refreshing, and he did everything possible to accommodate or requirements. The budget was kept to, with no hidden surprises, and everything regarding costs was fully explained prior to the work commencing. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mark as he is an extremely competent Gas and Heating Engineer, and in fact we have pencilled him in for our first boiler service when it is due.
Edward in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
boiler fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was a very competent plumber and knew exactly what he was doing so had complete trust in his workmanship. He cleaned up before leaving and we would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
Sandra in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark deserves 10 stars, not 5. He is friendly, knowledgeable and happy to help in any way he can. Professional, communicative and we will definitely be using his services again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 05/12/2020
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark provided a very competitive quote to replace our 18-year-old Glowworm boiler and instal a Worcester Bosch boiler, a new pump and valves. The work was completed to a very good standard and the system has run perfectly since. Although the job took a bit longer than expected due to some unforeseen complications, he kept to the original price and even provided an electrician to tidy up the wiring at no cost to us. He was polite and took the trouble to explain the work as he went along. I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Reliable & friendly heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came to us Wednesday evening as we had no hot water/ heating and he found a fault in our boiler which he had to order a new part for. He fitted it Saturday morning and all was sorted. No call out fee and a very quick turn around from diagnostics to resolution. Very pleased to have hot water / heating again. We would highly recommend Mark. Thanks again
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 28/11/2020
Helpful and knowledgeable
Our boiler failed and needs replacement. While Mark was fully booked and could not fit a replacement boiler for us this year, he kindly spent time on the telephone remotely diagnosing the problem so we could get our boiler working again. There was nothing in it for Mark, but he's just a very helpful and knowledgeable person. We are most grateful and are leaving this review to share our experience.
Customer in Harlow Posted on 25/11/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted a new hot water tank and repaired the boiler. I am very happy with the work, everything works well. Mark always kept me up to date with progress and start and finish times. He kept to the estimated cost, there were no surprises. Mark was always friendly, courteous and professional.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
1st annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient and communicative. Let me know he had been held upon previous job and would be a little late. I was able to witness the testing and verify the results recorded. Would use again
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 13/06/2020
Prompt repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark attended promptly although he was busy. He quickly diagnosed and rectified the boiler fault and also carried out a service afterwards. We were very pleased with Mark's work and his very reasonable charges. We would definitely use his services again
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020