We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Hopkinson Domestic Gas Heating Engineer

Profile thumb dsc 0055

5.0

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Hi my name is Mark Hopkinson and thank you for looking at my profile. I am a fully qualified Gas Safe Heating Engineer with over 20 years experience in the Domestic Gas Installation Industry. I am also a Worcester Accredited Installer and have been a Which Trusted Trader for 4 years.

Services available:

Complete Central Heating Installations
Central Heating Power Flushing using the KAMCO system
Boiler Changes
Boiler Servicing
System Upgrades
Hot Water Cylinder Changes
Radiator Changes
Landlord Safety Certificates
Domestic Gas Appliance Installation

If you would like to have chat about your requirements please give me a call on 07585 508800 day or evening - 7 days a week or by email at markhopkinsongas@gmail.com for a free no obligation home visit and quotation.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
To be recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I invited a number of quotes for a new replacement system boiler complete with smart thermostat. Mark was one who quoted and was competative as he is a sole trader and therefor VAT exempt on his turnover. We agreed a start date and payment terms and he duly arrived on the agreed date. The old boiler (some 40 plus years) was an old cast iron unit and very heavy located in a cupboard on the landing. He enlisted the help of a friend to remove it successfully. He organised scaffolding to access the outside roof to install the new flue and removed the old steel flue system. The new boiler was installed with neater pipework and the boiler condensate routed to the outside via a pump as the boiler is not on an outside wall. The smart thermostat was one he had not used before and it gave him some headscratching but he persevered and with the help of a friend had the unit working OK. The installation took a day longer than estimated but the end result was totally satisfactory. If you want a plumber that you can rely upon to do a good job in a friendly manner and explain all that he is doing then Mark is your man to employ.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
If Heineken did plumbers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a busy mum in charge of instructing trades on our recent project. From 1st point of contact Mark gave a very good price, he didn't came up with any 'surprises' he arrived on time we had a potential issue year which would have delayed the kitchen fitter (the issue was not down to Mark) He was at my door within 10 minutes.
Kerry, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved into my house and was confronted with a new boiler that needed to be connected to a smart app to work. Not helpful as it took 2 weeks to get an internet connection and I also have personal experience of this heating app and didn’t want it again. I found Mark through a local news magazine and rang him requesting a female friendly control panel. After the initial visit to assess the job he duly disconnected the existing system and installed a very female friendly control panel which I am very happy with. He also cleared the airlock in the water pipes... job done! I found Mark to be friendly and helpful and would definitely call upon him again in the future
Vicki Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
Professional, efficient and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mark when we had no heating upstairs. Mark identified the problem and put in place a temporary fix, that I was very grateful for. He then arranged a convenient appointment with me to-do the permanent fix. What really impressed me was the time he spent checking radiators were working.
Jennifer, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark serviced our boiler. Competitively priced; came when agreed and did a thorough job. Would definitely call on again and would recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
Friendly, honest and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has carried out a number of gas heating jobs for me recently, boiler service, replacing a faultly motorised valve, installing new raditors and fernox magnetic cleaner. From the first time I met Mark it felt like I knew him for years. In my experience, finding quality tradesmen who are friendly, honest, reliable and professional is a rare thing, Mark ticks all these boxes. Thanks!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
New Worcester Combi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has just fitted a new Worcester 38CDI combi-boiler into our home and a very professional installation was carried out on time, at a very competitive price. He was very helpful when quoting, recommending types of boiler and explained in detail what work was involved in removing old and installing new. I would recommend Mark as a very experienced and trustworthy engineer, who I shall use in future for annual servicing.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checked for boiler fault. Returned with new circuit board. Fitted part and fault resolved. Mark was considerate, turned up when he said he would, problem sorted. Also excellent value.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Professional & trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With a gas boiler breakdown it was important to me to find someone honest and friendly & to have my concerns dealt with. Mark was all these things and a true professional. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Pam, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted a new combi-boiler in my mums house. He gave her a fully detailed summary of all work to be undertaken, estimated price and the timeframe the work would take to complete prior to the job. All of which he was true to his word. He was professional and trustworthy. He explained exactly what the job involved and was happy to explain anything or answer any questions my mum had. There was a blockage in the radiator system and Mark came back an extra day ...and stayed all day ..until it was sorted. The house is now lovely and warm and two radiators that havnt worked in a long time are now working perfectly! Mark has a natural manner about him that makes you feel completely confident in his work. He is very friendly and chatted to mum a lot..in fact she will miss seeing him everyday so she is very happy that he is going back one last time ! I would recommend Mark to everyone and I can completely understand why he is a Which Trusted Trader. Mark is awesome!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019