We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Hopkinson Domestic Gas Heating Engineer

Profile thumb dsc 0055

5.0

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Hi my name is Mark Hopkinson and thank you for looking at my profile. I am a fully qualified Gas Safe Heating Engineer with over 20 years experience in the Domestic Gas Installation Industry. I am also a Worcester Accredited Installer and have been a Which Trusted Trader for 4 years.

Services available:

Complete Central Heating Installations
Central Heating Power Flushing using the KAMCO system
Boiler Changes
Boiler Servicing
System Upgrades
Hot Water Cylinder Changes
Radiator Changes
Landlord Safety Certificates
Domestic Gas Appliance Installation

If you would like to have chat about your requirements please give me a call on 07585 508800 day or evening - 7 days a week or by email at markhopkinsongas@gmail.com for a free no obligation home visit and quotation.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous fast and professional service.
Nicola, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Hopkinson demonstrated a high level of service and knowledge when fitting a new gas boiler for us. Very impressed and a pleasant trader to deal with.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Efficient boiler servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark serviced our domestic boiler and serviced it. He was polite, quick and tidy and explained the job as he went along.
K, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Good standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job and manner. Polite and courteous. Minor snagging dealt with promptly and without issue. Would recommend
Adam, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark quickly responded to our initial contact and arranged a time suitable to us. Mark was knowledgeable and polite most importantly Mark was honest what we were honestly expecting was a costly new boiler. It resulted in a very cheap, in comparison, fix. Highly recommend.
Bianca, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark assessed the problem with our heating the same day I rang, fixed an appointment and arrived on time. He worked quietly and efficiently, was pleasant and professional, and did a great job.
N90138 Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
I'd highly recommend Mark - hot water at last :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend put me in touch with Mark and I am very glad that he did! Mark did a site visit and talked me through the system that he recommended before following up with a detailed and competitive quote, We're chuffed to bits with the new boiler, we have proper hot water for the first time in goodness knows how long! Mark covered the carpets with dust sheets to protect them and left everything clean and tidy. A thoroughly decent chap - thanks Mark! :)
KarCar Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Professional, knowledgeable and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is very knowledgeable about his trade and quickly diagnosed the problem with our boiler. He described the actions he was going to undertake and even undertook some additional, discretionary safety checks to ensure all was well. All this was undertaken at the initial quotation given. Mark is thorough in his work, professional in his approach and courteous in his manner. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Riverside Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Hob fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was friendly and helpful. He explained what he was doing while he was moving the placement of the gas pipework to my new hob.
NikkiP Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Warmed up two freezing people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark on the Which? Trusted Traders website after we had been let down by another gas engineer who didn't turn up to fix our heating. Mark was very efficient and quickly sorted out our problem even though he had been working all weekend and was very tired. I would definitely recommend him.
Carol T Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018