We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Hopkinson Domestic Gas Heating Engineer

Profile thumb dsc 0055

5.0

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Hi my name is Mark Hopkinson and thank you for looking at my profile. I am a fully qualified Gas Safe Heating Engineer with over 20 years experience in the Domestic Gas Installation Industry. I am also a Worcester Accredited Installer and have been a Which Trusted Trader for 4 years.

Services available:

Complete Central Heating Installations
Central Heating Power Flushing using the KAMCO system
Boiler Changes
Boiler Servicing
System Upgrades
Hot Water Cylinder Changes
Radiator Changes
Landlord Safety Certificates
Domestic Gas Appliance Installation

If you would like to have chat about your requirements please give me a call on 07585 508800 day or evening - 7 days a week or by email at markhopkinsongas@gmail.com for a free no obligation home visit and quotation.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Efficient boiler servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark serviced our domestic boiler and serviced it. He was polite, quick and tidy and explained the job as he went along.
K, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Good standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job and manner. Polite and courteous. Minor snagging dealt with promptly and without issue. Would recommend
Adam, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark quickly responded to our initial contact and arranged a time suitable to us. Mark was knowledgeable and polite most importantly Mark was honest what we were honestly expecting was a costly new boiler. It resulted in a very cheap, in comparison, fix. Highly recommend.
Bianca, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark assessed the problem with our heating the same day I rang, fixed an appointment and arrived on time. He worked quietly and efficiently, was pleasant and professional, and did a great job.
N90138 Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
I'd highly recommend Mark - hot water at last :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend put me in touch with Mark and I am very glad that he did! Mark did a site visit and talked me through the system that he recommended before following up with a detailed and competitive quote, We're chuffed to bits with the new boiler, we have proper hot water for the first time in goodness knows how long! Mark covered the carpets with dust sheets to protect them and left everything clean and tidy. A thoroughly decent chap - thanks Mark! :)
KarCar Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Professional, knowledgeable and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is very knowledgeable about his trade and quickly diagnosed the problem with our boiler. He described the actions he was going to undertake and even undertook some additional, discretionary safety checks to ensure all was well. All this was undertaken at the initial quotation given. Mark is thorough in his work, professional in his approach and courteous in his manner. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Riverside Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Hob fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was friendly and helpful. He explained what he was doing while he was moving the placement of the gas pipework to my new hob.
NikkiP Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Warmed up two freezing people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark on the Which? Trusted Traders website after we had been let down by another gas engineer who didn't turn up to fix our heating. Mark was very efficient and quickly sorted out our problem even though he had been working all weekend and was very tired. I would definitely recommend him.
Carol T Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
New boiler and thermal store removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark removed our old boiler and thermal store and replaced them with a new combi-boiler. His expertise and working ability was clearly evident throughout and he always made time to explain what was being done. His workmanship was excellent and we can highly recommend him.
Tyrone Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed a new combi-boiler and removed our old back boiler and gas fire. He was efficient and thorough, and always cleared up after work. He also kindly did some extra plumbing for our kitchen fitters at the same time! A professional job from a professional man.
Phillip, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017