We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mark Hopkinson Domestic Gas Heating Engineer

Profile thumb dsc 0055
5.0

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Hi my name is Mark Hopkinson and thank you for looking at my profile. I am a fully qualified Gas Safe Heating Engineer with over 20 years experience in the Domestic Gas Installation Industry. I am also a Worcester Accredited Installer and have been a Which Trusted Trader for 4 years.

Services available:

Complete Central Heating Installations
Central Heating Power Flushing using the KAMCO system
Boiler Changes
Boiler Servicing
System Upgrades
Hot Water Cylinder Changes
Radiator Changes
Landlord Safety Certificates
Domestic Gas Appliance Installation

If you would like to have chat about your requirements please give me a call on 07585 508800 day or evening - 7 days a week or by email at markhopkinsongas@gmail.com for a free no obligation home visit and quotation.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Gas Cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark come to fit a new gas cooker, he was round the same day to check to order in parts and was round as soon as they came in even though it was a Saturday, he couldn't have been more helpful, he was quick, efficient, tidy and easy to communicate with, Would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, arrived on time. Good, clean repair.
Maxine, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Professional and Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark recently installed a new gas hob in my kitchen. Whilst on site he also diagnosed, and rectified, an unconnected issue. All this despite being due to fly off on his holidays shortly after. Mark is professional, knowledgable and reliable. Highly recommended for when you require either a GasSafe engineer or need some general plumbing carried out.
WilliamsAR Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was professional, tidy and on time. He explained carefully all work to be carried out and gave full written quotations. Any problems encountered during the work were explained and dealt with. I was very happy and comfortable with him working in my home.
Jan, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Reliable tradesman and would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted our new boiler 3 years ago and has seviced it regularly over the years. Recently we called upon Mark's service due to our boiler not providing hot water. Mark was able to diagnose the probably and mend it in a speedy mannor. Mark was also good at advising how to prevent the probablem happening again. Mark always clears up ang mess he makes too anf is recognisable by his trade logo. I would recommend his services.
Mrs Fleming Posted on 13/05/2018 , work completed 13/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Hopkinson was very thorough. Explained the safety catches on hob. He was very polite, and I have no hesitation in recommending him to my friends.
Angela Theresa, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous fast and professional service.
Nicola, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Hopkinson demonstrated a high level of service and knowledge when fitting a new gas boiler for us. Very impressed and a pleasant trader to deal with.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Efficient boiler servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark serviced our domestic boiler and serviced it. He was polite, quick and tidy and explained the job as he went along.
K, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Good standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job and manner. Polite and courteous. Minor snagging dealt with promptly and without issue. Would recommend
Adam, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018