We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Rhodes

Profile thumb markrhodespng

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–15:30
  • Monday 09:00–15:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–15:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–15:30
  • Thursday 09:00–15:30
  • Friday 09:00–15:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Honest , trustworthy, clean. I've been an electrician since I qualified from WR Tuson college in 1981.
Fully Insured
Registered with ELECSA, and BS7671 qualified.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Security activities
    • Electric gates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • kitchens
    • ev charging point

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got my whole house rewired. Mark did an exceptional job. He had rewired my previous house, I would never call a different electrician.
A, Lancashire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Good, honest and skillful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did some significant rewiring of a refurbished kitchen, utility room and new wet room and also installed electric supply and lighting in a new shed. Throughout he was a delight to have around. His work was meticulous and neat. He checked and signed off with full adherence to regulations and even when some work exceeded his expected time-frame he adhered to the quoted price. Not all workmen are are good to have in your house; Mark was very personable throughout and left my wife and I feeling very confident about the quality of his work...wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Jimc1152 Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Highly recommended for excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived as planned, agreed to a small change in what we had originally asked for, and worked patiently and efficiently. The wiring was more awkward than expected but he resolved the problem neatly. He tidied up afterwards. We are very pleased with his work. I recommend him very highly.
Alastair, Lancashire Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Great service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a number of jobs around the house, varying from the installation of new PIR sensors to the fitting of LED floodlights. Mark was punctual and very efficient and not only did he carry out all the work very professionally, he also took the extra mile to ensure that all was safe. The latter work was over and above what was expected of him on this job as he rectified mistakes that had been made by others before him. I have no hesitation in recommending him as an excellent electrician.
Doug Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done electrical work for me over the years and is by far the best electrician I have ever had. He is reliable, honest and is a first class electrician.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect as usual
Clifford, Lancashire Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very thorough on his initial visit to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted and to explain options to us. Work was completed very neatly and to time-scale agreed. Very happy with finished results and with a final price £50 lower than original estimate.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is always prompt & very efficient, bright & brisk & inexpensive!
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Careful, considerate and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced the lights in the main hall of our Meeting House working around the groups that use the room. He did an excellent job with minimal disturbance.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark made an accurate assessment on work required and advised on any extra work that was needed. He always informed us when he would be coming or going. the work is of excellent quality and passed all tests by building control. No hesitation in recommending him.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015