We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Rhodes

Profile thumb markrhodespng

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–15:30
  • Monday 09:00–15:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–15:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–15:30
  • Thursday 09:00–15:30
  • Friday 09:00–15:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Honest , trustworthy, clean. I've been an electrician since I qualified from WR Tuson college in 1981.
Fully Insured
Registered with ELECSA, and BS7671 qualified.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Security activities
    • Electric gates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • kitchens
    • ev charging point

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
If you need a First Rate, Extremely reliable, conscientious and very reasonably priced Electrician... Mark is your Man!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With not knowing an electrician to do some jobs for me, as a Which subscriber, I went straight to Which trusted traders site. I found Mark in the Preston area, and was impressed by all his great 5* reviews! I instantly contacted him for the work I required doing, which was putting two lights and a double power socket in my loft. Marks communication is second to none, he kept me fully informed of what was happening and liaised with my plumber, who is fitting my new boiler in the loft! Mark punctually attended to do the work as arranged! He was meticulous in every detail, extremely conscientious, did a first-rate job, kept everything clean and tidy and cleared up after himself! He was also VERY COVID-19 compliant and made me feel safe! To top it off his fees were EXTREMELY reasonable! He gets 10/10 from me, and is a nice genuine, down to earth bloke as well! He is a credit to his profession! I have now found my Sparky to do any electrical jobs I need doing! Many thanks, Mark!!!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Excellent service - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has installed all of the electrics and internet ports in a new log cabin build to be used as a garden office / teenager cave. He has also prepared for a future project once the garden has been landscaped. I found Mark to be thoroughly professional, helpful, friendly and tidy. He has recommended the best solutions for our specification and delivered everything that we asked for in a Covid-safe manner. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Mark and will no doubt use him again in the future.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
A Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did a full rewire for us while we remained living in the house. He did a fantastic job and I was able to continue working from home throughout the entire time, including planning his work around any times I needed noise kept to a minimum for work. He was polite and friendly and we felt very comfortable with him in our home. He was extremely careful protecting carpets and furniture and in cleaning up at the end of each day. He was extremely careful to cause as little damage as possible to walls, tiles, etc. The final costs were as agreed. We were so glad we chose Mark to do this work and wouldn’t hesitate to ask him again to do any future work. Oh, and he makes great jam and brought us a jar!
Tracey in Lancashire Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Great work from a friendly gent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third house that Mark has fitted a consumer unit for us and he's always done a good job when he said he would, and offered friendly advice. I recommend him.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Fantastic job which has been professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted our shed fitted with electrics, this involved Mark running electric cables from the house to the shed, fitting a junction box, fitting a few lights and numerous double sockets. As well as this he fitted external security lights to the shed and house. The job Mark has done is fantastic, he done everything we asked for, cleaned up afterwards and was really positive attitude Mark communicated throughout and there was nothing on the bill we did not know about. Would definitely use him again
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
No hesitation in recommending Mark
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an extractor fan fitted in the bathroom. The job was more difficult than expected due to very difficult access to the roof space. This did not faze Mark at all. He remained cheerful and positive and completed the work in a timely fashion. He turned up promptly both to give a quote for the job and to complete it. He left everything clean and tidy and I would use him again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Professional job done at a reasonable price with good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark's communication throughout was great. From providing the quote to answering queries, to checking the night before that everything was ok for doing the job the next day. Very easy to get on with and did a thoroughly professional job, starting with putting down dust sheets and tidying up after himself. For all this the price was very reasonable too. Will definitely use him again for other electrical work and have already passed on his details to our friends.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Professional, clean and considerate - Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service in every way. Mark set out clearly his arrival time, duration and details of job, and fulfilled every one in a professional, polite and considerate manner. His attention to detail, including spotless cleaning, cannot be faulted. Highly recommended.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Several small electrical jobs done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small electrical jobs done in kitchen, bathroom + outside. Excellent communication after quick response to our initial enquiry. All agreed by email + in person, all work done at time + price agreed. Mark was helpful in bringing fittings to show us after looking at work, but before starting; also spent time + effort in trying to resolve one tricky issue. Very willing to discuss + answer our questions.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very professional and did a good job. He fitted us a new consumer unit and tested all our wiring. His communication was good, he turned up when he said and did the job on time. This is the second time that I have used him and would do so again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Mark for a variety of small jobs. Mark was great. He turned up to assess the job when he said he would and confirmed the day before. He gave us loads of advice. He was flexible when we changed the job slightly. He did the work to a high standard. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Great work, nice bloke
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted a new consumer unit in our daughters house and did a full test, rectifying the odd fault that was there. He also offered useful advice on sorting out the few remaining problems. The work was done promptly, appears to be to a high standard and any mess was cleared up. I recommend Mark for this type of work and may well have him come and do a similar job in our house. He was very pleasant to deal with.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Reliable and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time we have used Mark. He does what he says he will do - turns up punctually, completes the work in a timely manner and is particularly tidy, leaving absolutely no mess. Definitely value for money and would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Efficient and timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Rhodes was one of three electricians who came to quote for replacement of 2 double and one single power socket and to change 2 single sockets into doubles (all but one of these sockets had stopped working). Additionally I needed one completely new socket and a replacement light fitting in the bathroom. All three promised an estimate the same day but only Mark supplied one and it was a very reasonable price. He agreed to come and do the work exactly one week later and came right on time and completed the work efficiently and carefully, even vacuuming the carpets and replacing a lamp in the kitchen. Everything is working well and Mark supplied a certificate. I would recommend him to any customer.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial communication was good. Turned up on time to assess what was needed and confirmed via email. On the day the work was carried out to a high standard, extremely neat with minimal disruption. Whilst we had not agreed a price, Mark was definitely good value and I would definitely use him again.
Keith, Lancashire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark carried out a complete rewiring of our house. Mark was professional and carried out the work efficiently. He has lots of experience and was able to deal with any unexpected issues. He is extremely reliable and we would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 18/09/2003
Definitely use Mark Again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark identified and sorted a long standing, intermittent fault on our system that had perplexed other electricians. He is a gentleman, professional and considerate (insisted on taking his shoes off at the door) and reliable. I have taken his details and he is now in my contacts to be used in future. I can not fault him on service, quality, value, reliability and follow up support.
Tony H Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Skilled, professional, a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend Mark highly enough! My elderlymgother needed a night storage heater replaced and he was wonderful with her, insisted I was present as she is vulnerable, kept in constant touch to update me via email, and carried out a professional and thorough job. Costs were explained clearly and my mother and I are delighted. Thank you Mark
goldenphoenix Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Honest, reliable and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is very transparent and professional. We found him to be extremely competent, hard working and reasonably priced. This is the second time we have used him and would have no hesitation recommending him to others.
Suzan, Lancashire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark made time to fix the fuse box at out rented property the same day I called. Tenants very happy with the no fuss speedy repair. I would recommend to anyone.
Paul Blackledge Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got my whole house rewired. Mark did an exceptional job. He had rewired my previous house, I would never call a different electrician.
A, Lancashire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Good, honest and skillful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did some significant rewiring of a refurbished kitchen, utility room and new wet room and also installed electric supply and lighting in a new shed. Throughout he was a delight to have around. His work was meticulous and neat. He checked and signed off with full adherence to regulations and even when some work exceeded his expected time-frame he adhered to the quoted price. Not all workmen are are good to have in your house; Mark was very personable throughout and left my wife and I feeling very confident about the quality of his work...wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Jimc1152 Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Highly recommended for excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived as planned, agreed to a small change in what we had originally asked for, and worked patiently and efficiently. The wiring was more awkward than expected but he resolved the problem neatly. He tidied up afterwards. We are very pleased with his work. I recommend him very highly.
Alastair, Lancashire Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Great service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a number of jobs around the house, varying from the installation of new PIR sensors to the fitting of LED floodlights. Mark was punctual and very efficient and not only did he carry out all the work very professionally, he also took the extra mile to ensure that all was safe. The latter work was over and above what was expected of him on this job as he rectified mistakes that had been made by others before him. I have no hesitation in recommending him as an excellent electrician.
Doug Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done electrical work for me over the years and is by far the best electrician I have ever had. He is reliable, honest and is a first class electrician.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect as usual
Clifford, Lancashire Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very thorough on his initial visit to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted and to explain options to us. Work was completed very neatly and to time-scale agreed. Very happy with finished results and with a final price £50 lower than original estimate.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is always prompt & very efficient, bright & brisk & inexpensive!
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Careful, considerate and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced the lights in the main hall of our Meeting House working around the groups that use the room. He did an excellent job with minimal disturbance.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark made an accurate assessment on work required and advised on any extra work that was needed. He always informed us when he would be coming or going. the work is of excellent quality and passed all tests by building control. No hesitation in recommending him.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
First class, reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, always ensures I am satisfied with work completed before he leaves and called to follow up.
Caroline, Lancashire Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015