We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mark Spurway t/a MWS Property Services

Profile thumb dsc04378
4.9

27 Reviews

About

I have been in this industry for over 22 years and for the last fifteen years I have been getting a large percentage of my work through Which? Trusted Traders and previously through Which? local where Which? members reviewed me.

I not only pride myself on all the skills that are integral to my business but also to the management of each job and on customer relationships.

I undertake all aspects of bathroom and kitchen refurbishments including plumbing, plastering, tiling, and carpentry and in the last 9 years have been supplying and fitting bespoke bedroom furniture/wardrobes.

Since 2014 I have started to specialise in installing Wet Rooms and converting standard bathrooms into a Wet Room.

I regard myself as professional with an extremely high level of quality and finishing skills.

Please call me to discuss getting a free no obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Builders

    • Plastering
    • Building services
  • More Services

    • wet rooms
    • tiling
    • plasterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Artex ceiling skimmed smooth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have artex ceiling’s throughout the house and wanted them to be smooth! Very impressed with the quality and efficiency of Marks work! We were kept updated as to when he would begin the work and after finishing the job, there was no mess left so wouldn’t even know someone had been working there! Would highly recommend and would/will 100% use again! Thanks
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Honest and Reliable Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark went out of his way to help my father as soon as possible with fitting a new toilet and sink , and also tiling the wall and floor . He also fitted new locks to an external door . Nothing is too much trouble for Mark - he extremely honest, kind and conscientious , and his work is completed to an excellent standard . I am very happy to recommend him and would definitely ask him to do work for me again
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Plastering stair well ceiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Which trusted traders to select Mark for our plastering job. We had a leak in the loft space which had caused the ceiling over the stair well to fail and fall. He worked methodically and kept the mess to a minimum which was no small task because of the dust created by removing the failed ceiling boards. he also repainted the newly installed ceiling and coving he had fitted. A great job well done. David Bunn Chelmsford
Dr & Mrs D Bunn Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Replacing bath with a shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Which Trusted Traders because we wanted someone whom we could trust to carry out a good job, and we were not disappointed. His brief was to remove the existing bath and replace with a walk-in shower, and to tile the floor. We have been impressed with the finished result, and Mark was also able to suggest various ways of improving the bathroom. This included re-routing the pipes to the exterior to leave the wall uncluttered, and also replacing the interior to our toilet to improve the flushing and to do away with the outside overflow pipe. We think we made a good choice in instructing Mark and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Claydon Posted on 23/12/2017 , work completed 23/12/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm writing this review on behalf of my daughter, who needed to have a downstairs toilet room completely refurbished. The work involved stripping out the room, plumbing in new sanitary ware, carpentry, wall and floor tiling. We are very pleased that we found Mark through Which? Trusted Traders. He responded promptly to our request for a quote, and he did the job in good time. The main drainage part of the job turned out to be more tricky than originally anticipated, but Mark took it in his stride. He has plenty of experience, and his work is very good - he takes a pride in it, and is a bit of a perfectionist, paying attention to small details. He is also friendly and a nice person to have working in your house. Mark is now our go-to man for future jobs, and my daughter has got him lined up for upcoming re-plastering and decorating work.
Cotter Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Dirty job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was unable to unblock our drain at first and was not prepared to take any money for his trouble, arguing that he hadn't fixed the problem and so shouldn't be paid. He had one last go and was fortunately successful. Overall, then, an honest and competent trader deserving his trusted status.
pfenwick Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Mark from previous reviews.We were not wrong.Mark was very professional and dealt with all problems in a quick and efficient manner.A great personality and would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.In fact we have made arrangements to use Marks services and expertise again.
John_Illing Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected Mark from a number of local tradesmen to completely renovate our bathroom. Mark has a large amount of knowledge that we found useful when planning our bathroom, his price was competitive and we found him to be very reliable, working in a clean & organized way We found all his work to be of a very high professional standard from replacing the bathroom ceiling, fitting & plumbing our new bathroom suit, relocating radiator plus retiling our walls & floor. Because we were so delighted with Marks work in our bathroom we ask him to refurbish our kitchen & we are equally as please with the results. We would gladly recommend Mark.
len harley Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Mark's work on our bathroom and plumbing, Mark is professional, conscientious and friendly with a multitude of skills. Had a few unforeseen issues along the way and Mark dealt with them superbly and also dealt with a couple of minor teething issues promptly and efficiently.
Wooler67 Posted on 04/05/2014 , work completed 04/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on previous reviews, we engaged Mark to refurbish our bathroom and make it more disabled-friendly. He took onboard our requirements, and then came up with much better ideas than we had! His quote was well within our budget, the work was completed exceptionally well, and we are well pleased with the finished result. He went out of his way to be helpful, even managing to match up our 25yr-old tiles for inside the new walk-in shower unit. Arriving promptly on time each day, he worked like a Trojan, and cleared up every evening before leaving. I heartily recommend this guy!
MRS.M.L.DE'ATH Posted on 16/02/2013 , work completed 16/02/2013