We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Marlite Roofing

Profile thumb img 0654

4.9

142 Reviews

About

Marlite roofing and brickwork is a professional, established family owned business. The business is successful and works solely on feedback from past or existing consumers.
Estimates are undertaken, offering a free comprehensive evaluation of your roof/chimney/guttering and brickwork free of charge, and Mark will work closely with you around your commitments to ensure that your estimate is done in a timely manner.
Photographs are taken of the problem areas, these are shared with the customer and the appropriate solution is discussed, with the price given to complete the work required. This allows the customer to make an informed decision.
The company has also worked diligently to secure endorsements from, not only Which? Trusted Traders, but also, Derbyshire Trusted Traders, My Builder, Rated People, Nottinghamshire's Buy with Confidence. We are also Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Trading standards approved.

EDPM rubber flat roofing
Roof repairs
Chimney repairs
Re-pointing
multi fuel burners Hetas

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
  • More Services

    • multi- fueled log burner installers
    • brickwork
    • re-pointing

Customer reviews

4.9
142 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New dry ridge fitted to the roof, also repaired and replaced eaves guard to both sides of bungalow. Also replaced old dry verges to the front and rear of the property. Very satisfied with the workmanship, and would happily recommend Marlite Roofing.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 20/09/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial inspection of the roof when I enquired about having it looked at, they were thorough in their inspection and giving me the quote. When they came back they were thorough in their work and kept me up to date with what they were doing and why they were doing it. The final job has been extremely well done and when they left they cleared up and you wouldn't know they had been. While they were on the roof they found a pipe from my bathroom which was crumbling and they called a plumber in to do the job and he also did a marvellous job.
Brenda, Derbyshire Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done to schedule and estimate. Very professional in all aspects of the job as well as first class communication skills. Kept informed at all stages of the job. (Do not use my name in any published review).
David, Derbyshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Useless guarantee given
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bungalow chimney re-pointed, about 165 bricks and reflaunched at a cost of £1,250.00 which came with a 15 year guarantee. When the bad weather came rain water was leaking into our attic via the chimney. I contacted Mark and stated the leak was above the lead flashing, which was his first morter joint. He stated that there was nothing wrong with his work and that he never touched the lead flashing and that he would not come out and check his work. So much for his 15 year guarantee stated on his invoice. Trading Standards contacted. Employed another chimney engineer and on inspection it was discovered that the morter above the lead flashing was loose and came away in his hand, which was the cause of the leak. Joint re-morted , problem fixed. Would I recommend Marlite Roofing? NO. Would I employ them again? No. Feel ripped off.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/03/2020 , work completed 14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 31/03/2020)
I’m sorry that you feel your experience with our company has not been favourable. We pride ourselves on giving our customers the very best service that we can. The work was carried out and completed in March 2019. Unfortunately I have no record of any calls or complaints from yourselves. We needed scaffolding for the repair to your chimney, we had to rebuild the top few courses at no extra cost. As the work is and continues to be under Guarantee for 15 years we would not have hesitated to come and carry out any repair necessary. Should you have any further issues please do not hesitate to give me a call. After having an exemplary reputation for 30 years I would definitely have travelled the 10 minutes up the road had I had the opportunity Once again my sincere apologies
Small job got big BUT sorted !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a small job to fit a chimney cowl and replace a ridge tile lost in the storms. Came and checked it out and of course was a bigger job than I thought !! Mark & Dave kept in contact and came as soon as the weather allowed. Did the work we had agreed and some extra that were required eg lead flashing and a bit of pointing, They also advised that the ridge tiles need looking at BUT did not rip me off in saying" need doing today" Would say they were very completive on price and VERY professional Thanks Guys
Dave & Janet Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Repair/refix roof tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the recent very strong winds I found pieces of tile in the garden. I previously used Marlite for previous large jobs so phoned them. Mark promised to get to me as soon as possible. The weather was still awful and they were snowed under with calls. I was happy to wait as I trust Marlite not to "rip me off". They sorted the work within a week for a price I was happy with. As before Mark & Dave were very pleasant to deal and very tidy workers. If I need to I will definitely use them again. I highly recommend them, but cannot get the yes/no box below to work!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Prompt, professional & good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, polite, prompt. Arriving on time and I was kept informed throughout the work.
Maud, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Replacement rubber flat roof on first floor extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Mark visited to give a quotation I was impressed by his attention to detail and the way he talked me through the work that needed doing, showing me the materials that would be used. This was reassuring as we'd never had any work like this done before being first time home owners. When Mark and Dave came to do the job they arrived on time and worked flat out to get it done. They were thorough and kept us updated with progress. Only when the job was done was payment taken (the amount agreed in the quote). Mark and Dave removed all old materials/rubbish and left everything tidy. The roof looks fantastic and I feel sure a good job has been done. To top it all they are really nice blokes! We'll definitely be asking Mark and Dave to do any further work required.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Punctual, consciencious and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These are the words that spring to mind about Marlite Roofing. Mark and Dave have just recently completed a replacement flat garage roof for us. They came when they said they would,gave us a fair price for the work and stuck to it. They showed me the work being carried out at all stages,including the finished job. They explained what they were doing and why. They are clearly proud of and good at what they do. Rightly so. I recommend them without reservation. Oh, and they are really nice blokes too!
Satisfied customer in Derbyshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company, all work carried out to a high standard. Finished product excellent.
Pamela, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Replacement of Garage Roof using Firestone products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Dave replaced my garage roof to a high standard, they completed the job on time and to the estimated cost. They were very approachable and considerate, and on completion they cleared away all the waste and swept up leaving the surrounding area pristine. - Great Job.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuck to estimate, turned up when said, solved the problem and left no mess. Really nice guys.
Nicholas, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Very prompt very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Very friendly. Explained everything they did. Would definitely recommend them. Left everywhere clean and they had both roof work and brickwork done.
Doreen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the initial visit photos were taken of the current state of the flat roof and a full explanation was given of the work which needed to be carried out. The flat roof and ridge tiles were replaced and ventilation for the loft. Photos were taken throughout the stages and I was kept fully informed of the work being carried out. Mark and Dave were pleasant and friendly and ensured everywhere was clean before leaving.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Log burner, granite hearth fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and a Dave returned for 3 days on 12 March to fit my log burner, Inset a granite hearth, line the chimney and fire board the inside surround. Mark was fab at the planning beforehand, sourcing my fire, the handmade gorgeous granite with copper tones, and even coming to measure the room to make sure the burner was the right size for the room. They were very clean, often cleaning during the day and removing tools straight after using them. They even gave me instructions on use, fitted a carbon monoxide detector and where to source wood. Would highly recommend them. The fire is a roaring success !!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Excellent work by a good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased that we chose this company to replace our fibreglass roof with rubber. All work was fully explained and carried out to a very high standard. Mark is obviously a perfectionist which gives you extra confidence that the job is done well. As a team Mark and Dave work hard and are very tidy cleaning up at the end of the job. As the job was weather dependant, Mark kept in regular contact leading up to the job about when he would start. Mark and Dave are very easy to have working for you and are polite, friendly and thorough and I fully recommend this company
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 07/04/2019
Very clean and tidy workman, first class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rebuild to chimney and repointed fit membrane and eaves guards to both sides of roof. Re-place any cracked tiles - all work completed without any problems. Kept informed as to what was being done. Have no problem in recommending this firm and team!
Graham, Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Repointed chimney and fitted dry ridge system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and work, they fitted a dry ridge system, repointed the chimney and replaced cracked tiles. I'm very pleased with the work undertaken.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys at Marlite did a great job and seemed passionate about what they were doing. Communication before and during the job was very good.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Work carried out very well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-roof repair. Marlite turned up at stated time. They carried out the roof repairs work very well & cleaned up afterwards.
Derek, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job.
Rosemary, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and hardworking - would certainly recommend.
Margaret, Derbyshire Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did roofing and chimney repairs. Reliable, friendly and very good at explaining with photos the work that needed to be done. Job done to very high professional standard.
davidlemon Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class in every aspect.
Frederick, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
A brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class work. A pleasure to deal with.
John, Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Prompt - professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service by two excellent gentlemen. I was kept fully informed through all the stages of the work.
Ronald, Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Super job always neat & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always takes photos of the roof of our church to show us what need's doing as it is to high for us to see. A professional service and always happy with the work carried out.
Eileen, Derbyshire Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived and started work immediately. Removed old gutters and down pipes, replaced and cleaned all debris away. Found no faults with man or workmanship.
Linda, Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work done. Very friendly workmen. Very professional.
Ron, Derbyshire Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Made a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two gentlemen were very good, very clean workers. They told you what they were doing to the roof, they put a new piece rubber roofing system on to stop water coming through. I would recommend.
Kay, Derbyshire Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service and good standard of workmanship.
Jackie, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed existing felt roof from 9m X 1m approx. flat roof along house front, replaced with 18mm OSB board & firestone rubber incl. New thru drain pipe. All work satisfactory & complete removal of all debris leaving clean site.
David, Derbyshire Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, neat & tidy, worked all day. Excellent service, very pleased with result.
Paul, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, can't fault.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will be using this firm again.
Doris, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and polite.
Ida, Derbyshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked well and hard. Good complete job.
Sandra, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked well and hard. Good complete job.
Sandra, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent Workmanship, a go to person for all roofing needs !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was more than impressed by Mark's level of service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Mark, after viewing the problems provided a reasonable quote and called to say he could come a few days earlier than planned which was great. During the work Mark found my downpipe needed fixing and did it, he also replaced slates at no extra cost. Throughout the work Mark provided me with pictures so I could see the problems, and the finished result which was really helpful as I had never seen what it looked like. Mark left my house clean and tidy and provided me with a detailed invoice, advising me to call with any concerns I might have. Mark is a friendly person, who answered all my questions with courtesy and ease. I have since asked for quotes on other jobs as I was so pleased with his work.
steph W Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
Excellent work finished in good time !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Marlite Roofing as their workmanship is very good . The builder took photographs of the work that needed repairing and again when it was completed. He was very friendly and helpful. I am going to have him again soon for another repair job !
Joan Derby Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Ex Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Will be using them again in the near future.
June, Derbyshire Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
Good work, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used them several times to carry out roof guttering clearing on a large industrial building. Always good work and a speedy response.
PRCLT West Shed Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Roof Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship with close attention to detail, a main roof refurbishment and kitchen extension re-roof. Very satisfied.
Alan Wilson Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work.
Pamela, Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, reliable, hardworking, clean site after finishing.
Christine, Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Fantastic service, great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed roof tiles replacing due to water ingress. The work was completed to an excellent level and the service provided was first class. I would recommend them to anyone of my friends or family in a heartbeat! No hassle, excellent rates and a fantastic finished product.
DangerousDave Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Great workmanship. Will definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that Mark and his team have come to do work for us. I can't rate them high enough. I would recommend with no hesitation whatsoever. Cheers guys
MeMyself&I Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job involved removing and reseating ridge tiles, repairs to felting and fitting eaves guards. Mark provided a paper quotation for each part of the job before work started. Any ‘extras’ that were uncovered were discussed, options provided and priced, before going ahead. Mark was willing to explain why something needed doing and to re-explain if necessary. Photos were provided at the time to show what was required and again after the repair. All 25 images were subsequently emailed to me. The standard of workmanship from Mark and his team was excellent, with the result that it could easily be mistaken for a new roof. All tiles that the team handled were inspected and cleaned before re-laying and replaced if necessary. The pointing up of the ridge tiles was exceptional compared with some other roofs I’ve seen recently. The finishing touch was that the whole roof was swept clean of moss and debris. Our neighbours’ interests were considered too as they advised them to move their car. All debris was meticulously removed from paths and guttering and taken from the site. Gutters and fascias were cleaned. After their departure there was nothing I needed to do. When they needed to come in the house to access the loft the team were also careful to cover their boots in what I can only describe as plastic bags, so keeping the carpet clean. From what I’ve seen I’m expecting their workmanship to more than stand the test of time.
Peter S Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well recommended.
Philip, Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work Marlite carried out for me was excellent. The team where very professional at all times and left everywhere clean and tidy.
Anthony, Nottinghamshire Posted on 12/08/2017 , work completed 12/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job
C928631062 Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work carried out, very pleasant workers. Left everything clean & tidy, very nice workmen.
Millicent, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had EPDM flat roof on garage. Happy with work, very professional would recommend them.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had roof tiles replaced and chimney repointed. Did a great job, cleaned and tidied up after themselves. Really pleased.
Kerry S Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out - would definitely recommend them.
Gill, Derbyshire Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Prompt, worked well together.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have already booked another job of work with this company.
Ethel, Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Accurate quote adhered to price and post with photographs provided courteous manner and all questions answered. Recommended
Michael, Nottinghamshire Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
A first rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to have on site. Knowledgeable, experienced, friendly & personable.
Robert, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned to say they would be late as one of their vans had broken down and they had to arrange a replacement. When they did arrive, they set to work straight away. We had dry verging done, and it was carried out very professionally and meticulously. We have asked them to do some more work for us.
Irvine, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful worker. Well done.
Judith, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Good job, very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the work carried out, very professional clean and tidy. I would recommend them highly.
Margaret, Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company sorted out a bad roofing problem left by another roofing company. They made such a professional job in putting everything right for us I can't thank them enough. I would highly recommend Marlite roofing to anyone considering having there roof renewed or repaired.
Janice Walker Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Stephen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very efficient. Polite. Speedy to do the work.
Darren, Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Very high work standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant people to deal with, extremely conscientious about the work they undertake. Very high standard of work. They went to great lengths to tidy up afterwards.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done promptly and efficiently. Very polite and explained well what needed to be done. Would use them again and would recommend them to others.
Susanne, Derbyshire Posted on 04/03/2017 , work completed 04/03/2017
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient, tidy & polite. Did a cracking job.
Tracey, Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Patricia, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
Worth recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, pleasant & efficient. Already requested they do further work.
Clive, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied with quality of work & efficiency.
John, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, value for money & good advice given. Always polite and courteous. Will certainly use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent throughout, arrived on time, trustworthy, very hardworking, and left everything spotlessly clean and tidy. Above and beyond.
Lynne, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Excellent work, excellent finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used Marlite. They work hard, are always polite and helpful with excellent work and standards of finish. They arrived on time, and left after an excellent clean up. A pleasure to deal with them.
Christopher, Derbyshire Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Very friendly, clean and tidy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marlite carried out replacement and realignment of roofing slabs on verge gable end. Efficiently done and stayed within quoted price.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This work was needed to replace and repair work done very badly by a workman who did not complete the work I paid him for. Marlite did an excellent job and completely rebuilt the roof of my carport which had been left leaking by a previous 'workman'. They were very helpful and courteous, even dealing with a difficult neighbour. I would only like to employ a Trusted Trader after this.
Pauline, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Christina, Derbyshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, quote given first, reliable - would recommend.
West Shed Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Very professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service and having Marlite to do some more work.
Roger, Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Excellent work, fully satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and polite at all times.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service, very professional team. Pleased with finish and would highly recommend!
Sarah, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Excellent job brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc and his men did an excellent job. No mess cleaned up well after work was finished.
Roger, Derbyshire Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marline's team of three men were polite and helpful. They were friendly and spoke freely with you. Shown photographs before and after work done. Explanation of work and reasons given. Cleaned up after finishing.
Frederick D, Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did an excellent job, renewing my flat roof. Would recommend them.
Jean, Derbyshire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Very, very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Dorma roof required a re-board and a new rubber membrane fitted. They came on time, neat & tidy. Progress checks made and I am very pleased with the job. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
John, Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, cleaned up well. Good job.
Roger, Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came quickly did job quoted for as water was getting into property did a good job. More work found on close inspection which will make roof and chimney sound for a number of years but requires scaffolding. Date and quote for these been given and sounds reasonable.
Stuart, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Most impressed would use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work I had done, they explained everything that they did and used. They were polite and clearing everything away when they job was complete.
Evelyn, Derbyshire Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Extremely efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company's efficient service to all my friends and family. They kept me well informed of what was happening step by step. They also left everywhere clean and tidy. I am very happy with the service I received.
Joan, Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Professional, polite and competent team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite team lead by Mark. We were showed all the damaged tiles and roof items by photo's. This was further backed up with photo's during and on completion. The team was very proficient and left the area clean and tidy when finished. Would have no problem in recommending this trader.
Robert P Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very clear about what had to be done and it has not an easy job to do. But a good job was done and I am happy with it
Annie, Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Wonderful job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, courteous & caring. Showed me photos before carrying out work & then again after. The work entailed re-doing work on my roof that had been done by rogue traders, who made my property vulnerable to water damage. The job was given urgent priority & carried out immediately that problems were identified.
Jane, Derbyshire Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competent assessment of the problem. Works completed to a high standard. Visits/calls were made when arranged.
Anthony, Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite workmen. The work carried out was brilliant. A couple of things spotted by them was put right at no extra charge to us.
Gordon, Derbyshire Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Job well done to a high professional standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with all aspects of the work done. Carried out in an efficient and professional manner. Everywhere was left clean and tidy to finish. I have no hesitation to recommend them to all my family and friends.
John, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Very Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and tidy workers
Allan, Derbyshire Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work done. Happy with courtesy show to me.
Jean, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Excellent Throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, everything was done to perfection, when finished not a speck of dirt in sight.
Eileen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Exceeded all expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In need of 2 redundant chimney pots to be removed and chimney relaunched. I called Marlite roofing & Brickwork. I was visited the next day to be quoted and was stunned & pleasantly surprised to have the work carried out the same day. A very accommodating, professional and pleasant team and a pleasure to deal with from the enquiry stage through to job completion. Would use again.
Lisa, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney stack ground, repointed and top re-flaunched. Very courteous, unobtrusive, excellent workmanship. Work explained beforehand, and before and after photos supplied.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the advert for Marlite Roofing in the local paper, Mark came out and told me the price and one week later the job was done.
Geoff, Derbyshire Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
No fuss, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No fuss, got on with the job, made sure I saw pictures of work so I knew what had been done and it was to my satisfaction. Polite and professional, definitely would recommend.
Mary, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Replacement of flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My roof wasn't as flat as they expected so it took them a lot longer than expected to get a good even slope but they kept to the original quote. Carried out the work to an high standard with an excellent finish. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear and concise with the quote to supply and fit "EPDM rubber flat roofing" to my log cabin. Being a weather dependent job the information, along with arrival date and time was spot on! A professional job with the site left clean and tidy.
Gordon, Nottinghamshire Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Extremely professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat, clean and tidy photos taken before during and when completed. Have used Marlite on three separate jobs now - would be pleased to recommend.
Brian, Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Trustworthy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed on time, to a good standard. The tradesmen were courteous, tidy and efficient. We would definitely use them again. A job well done!
Angelo, Derbyshire Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job included a fix of loose ridge tiles, remediation of broken chimney top/slab, closing off one chimney, pointing of lead flashing, some chimney brickwork and an install of a dry verge. Mark gave an initial estimate over the phone for one dislodged ridge tile, which was good, We fixed a day, once on the roof a review of the other ridge tiles (a number of which I could see needed fixing) was carried out, another estimate given, which was reasonable. Also a review of the chimney, all whilst I was there, explaining that the top slab brickwork was falling apart somewhat, provided photos as evidence (also after) and explained the options, giving a further estimate, including a quote for dry verge, which I asked for, all reasonable quotes. The work was completed in 3 visits. Very friendly team, great job, definitely recommended.
OzzieG Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and understanding.
Malcolm, Derbyshire Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marlite Roofers identified when doing my neighbours roof that our chimney was in desperate in need of repair. They sent a quote promptly and were able to do the work asap. Quick and easy service. Would recommend.
Marie, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came at short notice and did an excellent job.
Brian, Derbyshire Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Replacing pitch flat roof with rubber covering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All you could ask of a building firm - turned up reliably, kept to quote, gave honest assessment of state of roof (backed up by photos), polite and courteous, good standard of workmanship. I have no hesitation recommending this firm.
Alan D Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took photos (before and after). Kept us informed. Did a really good job for a fair price. Also sorted a leaking gutter for no charge, would definitely recommend and use again.
Karen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to our call and after quote the work carried out promptly and very satisfactory.
Geoffrey, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark checked roof for any problems and took photographs to confirm what work needed to be done. Very clean and tidy work. No mess left. Explained all options in great detail.
Marilyn, Derbyshire Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Efficient, professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dry Verges installed & minor roof repairs. No fuss & no mess, all workers thorough and courteous.
Alison, Derbyshire Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and clean job for providing sealed EPDM rubber, flat roof to extension.
Barrie, Derbyshire Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charged what I was quoted. Quick, clean, professional work. Photos provided before and after.
Patrick, Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up when they said they would, did a very good job, and left the site clean and tidy.
Karen, Derbyshire Posted on 05/03/2016 , work completed 05/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired my chimney & changed some roof slates to stop leak. Used two roofers previously that could not stop leak. Mark changed two slates at no extra cost. Very happy & would recommend.
Philip, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality job. The Price quoted is the price we paid. Would recommend to anyone. Polite staff, paid great attention to detail. Cleaned up well including washing down flat roof covering with water and detergent.
Michael L, Derbyshire Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service & response arrived as arranged I was given before explanation through out. Mark appeared very knowledgeable. Overall a good service
Christine, Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/01/2016 , work completed 09/01/2016
Reassuring and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Mark 30th December regarding storm damage, broken tiles off the roof and fixing to solar panels damaged. He was with us 8.30am New Years Eve and resourcefully made an efficient, safe & waterproof repair. Polite, trustworthy and calm.
Fay, Derbyshire Posted on 31/12/2015 , work completed 31/12/2015
Re flaunch chimney stacks and flat roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team were very professional and reasonably priced. Photos were taken before and after the work and although the weather was against them they came back and finished the job two days later.
Craiggb Posted on 30/12/2015 , work completed 30/12/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a new flat roof; repaired chimney; downpipes and drains. Punctual; completed the work to a high standard; very tidy. Happy to recommend this trader.
Julie, Derbyshire Posted on 19/12/2015 , work completed 19/12/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expensive but quality work and with a 25 year warranty it will see me pushing daisies up. Aging pensioner.
Timothy, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Good Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast efficient service.
A, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Professional and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
September 15, carried out roof and chimney repairs efficiently and to a high standard. October 15, installed a wood/multi fuel stove and hearth, a stickler for meeting standards required (HETAS certified).
Morton, Derbyshire Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased overall - difficult to score workmanship as I cannot see. He worked to fix a loose chimney pot. I am sure it will not wobble anymore when it is very windy. I will use them again.
Tina, Derbyshire Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Brilliant job, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work carried out.
Robert, Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
A1 service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark & his colleagues renewed a flat roof with EPDM System, guaranteed for 25 years. It was completed in a timely manner & communication throughout was excellent. I would definitely recommend to friends & family.
Florence, Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/10/2015 , work completed 03/10/2015
Great job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, worked very well. Extremely clean & tidy, a professional team, would certainly recommend them.
Jeffrey, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Excellent job, fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Mark for an estimate on replacing a ridge tile, he and his co-worker arrived that afternoon and did the job as promised, and to an excellent standard. I was impressed by the way they took before and after photos to show, openly and honestly, what was done. A job done right.
Daniel, Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015
Once again totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third occasion we have used Marline and once again we are totally pleased with all the work. They have carried out and the price charged.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Clean & no mess. Very polite.
Julia, Derbyshire Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark with his team recently repaired our roof which had been damaged due to recent windy weather- lost tiles, hips and chimney work. They were very professional in their approach to the work. They were pleasant, meticulous, very knowledgeable as well as being able to offer a clarity of needs and costs prior to the work commencing. We were particularly impressed with their use of photographs to keep us informed of the state of our roof both before and after the work was completed. We would definitely use Marlite services for roof work again and would gladly recommend their service to others.
Roser Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a professional job and even fixed some additional small problems at no extra charge. Also gave me no-pressure advice about things to be done in future
S, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Brilliant job & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made a very good job and would recommend them to anyone. Well done Mark and the two workers
Charles, Derbyshire Posted on 14/01/2015 , work completed 14/01/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Take photo's before starting work to be done, then again on completion. This is the second time they have done work for me. I can recommend them.
M, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/12/2014 , work completed 20/12/2014
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with Marks work, came out quickly & repaired water leak, very professional & used 2 other roofers that didn't repair work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Brilliant. Clean, tidy, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marlite Roofing have carried out several jobs for me now. I found them to be professional, friendly & competitive. And always willing to help.
Steve, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workman/brilliant job
Anne, Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/10/2014 , work completed 16/10/2014
An exceptional find, 6 out of 5 stars.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was purely by chance that I spotted Marlite's van across the road. After checking their website, I went across and asked if they would check my roof. Mark's IPhone photos showed the extent of the damage. I accepted their recommendations and quote. Two days later the work was completed. Mark and Dave were reliable, friendly, trustworthy and provided excellent quality work at a good price. I can highly recommend them.
Eric, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly - did a good job. Reasonable price.
Howard, Derbyshire Posted on 29/09/2014 , work completed 29/09/2014