We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Direct Maintenance Contractors

Profile thumb img 1335   version 2

5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Direct Maintenance Contractors is a Cardiff based family business established in 1999 servicing Cardiff and the Vale.
We aim to provide customers experience, quality and value for money for all projects. We can provide customers with testimonials and referrals for works completed . We are also endorsed by the Federation of Master Builders nr 47200.Our extensive experience allows us to provide our customers with a wide range of works to include;-

Alterations

Refurbishments

Extensions

Bathrooms

Tiling , wall and floor

Roofing

Windows and Doors

UPVC fascias and gutters

Rendering and plastering

Internal and external decoration

Conservatories

Easy living adaptations to include grab rails, ramps , walk-in showers.

Try us we aim to complete your project on time and within budget.

What we do

  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Plastering
    • Conservatories
    • Building services
    • Curtain walling
  • Plumbers

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • builder

Customer reviews

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great Communication and Quality of Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin and his team were excellent. Communication was perfect as was the quality of the work and punctuality. He even came in on a Saturday morning to finish up the works after the Bath Store messed us about with deliveries. I would highly recommend Direct Maintenance Contractors.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 16/03/2019
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're very happy with the work Martin and his team completed. The quote was very reasonable, they were able to start promptly and the work they've completed is neat and tidy. They've taken down an old brick wall and replaced it with a fence and repointed a stone wall, all to a very high standard. We were impressed with the care and attention to detail they applied, and also the way the engaged with our elderly neighbours to make sure they were happy with the work as it was being undertaken. Would be very happy to use them again.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Prompt and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Direct Maintenance Services to undertake some repair works to the roof of the shed in my garden because it had been damaged during a period of stormy weather. I was keen to use a local contractor and made some enquiries on the internet. DMS were local and had a good reputation. They came to the house shortly after I contacted him and provided me with a quotation within 24 hours. I considered the quotation to be reasonable and I accepted it. The work was carried out some 10 days later - it would have been carried out earlier if it had not snowed. 3 workmen came to the property on the morning of 05.02.19 and had completed the work by lunchtime. DMS contacted me during the morning to say that an additional piece of work was required. I was very pleased with the standard of the work carried out.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Trustworthy & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Direct Maintenace were contracted to fix significant water damage under my boiler at a very competitive price. The job was completed ahead of schedule and to a good standard. I am pleased with the outcome and would recommend them to friends.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Very courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had faulty bath tap that was not repairable. Martin provided a quote the next day, which we accepted to include new bath taps, wash basin taps & wastes. Tom & Mike was very neat & tidy throughout the works, very courteous.
Irene, South Glamorgan Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Direct and Repair Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After one call, a quick response and visit to my home the source of the leak was detected and I was advised what needed to be done and how much the work would cost. Next day the team arrived on time explained what they would do, got on with it, finished and then checked for any sign of leakage. All OK. Water and plumbing is normally messy but this team, Mike and Tommy worked tidy. I was advised to wait about a week before redecorating a water stain, just in case.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Excellent all round business.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Direct Maintenance Contractors to sort some damp in hallway. They were very neat and tidy, each day they cleaned up very respectable. I asked them for a quote for new interior doors. Mike & Tom were superb. They do what they say they can do to a high standard and turned up every day until work was complete.
John, South Glamorgan Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Exellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As I stated in a previous review, I had Direct Maintenance in to decorate all the rooms in my home. They also installed a new boiler, new wooden flooring in the lounge and dining room and new work surfaces in the kitchen. As in the previous work undertaken for me all work was first class , professional and a credit to their company. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed bathroom - including new floor cover and wall tiles. Done to agreed budget. Workman were punctual, pleasant and considerate. The work done was entirely satisfactory.
Brian J, Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I want to thank you for the work you undertook on the chimney and missing tiles of my home. The work was up to the standard that I had expected and had read on Which? trusted traders
Dyrinos Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Thank Dyrinos for you kind words. All positive feedbacks are relayed back to my staff.