Endorsed by Which?

M H Heating Solutions LTD

5.0

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

MH Heating Solutions Limited are a small family run business based in Shirley, Solihull. We specialise in the installation of gas central heating systems whether that's designing a new system or replacements of boilers. We provide a range of services to both domestic and commercial customers.

We are gas safe registered installers with over 25 years of experience

We offer a fixed price for the work with no hourly charge and will provide you with a free no obligation quote that is fair and competitive.

Please give me a call for a quote or for general advice.

If you are unable to reach me via phone, please can you either email me or text and we will do my best to contact you as soon as possible.

Kind regards Martyn and Elaine

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas cooker
    • power flushing
    • unvented hot water cylinders

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
99 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Re-fitted my cooker after incorrect installation by retailer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ordering a new dual range cooker, it wasn't installed correctly by the retailer and I was worried I could smell gas. I contact Martyn who was available and responded quickly. He sorted out the problem and talked me through what?s had been done wrong. He advised me how to complain to the previous installers. He has all materials available and used special shoe protectors so not to dirty the floor, he was clean and tidy and I was really happy with the results!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
thank you for feedback, it was a pleasure working for you and if you ever need my services again then give me a call and please recommend me to your family and friends Kind regards Martyn
Re-fitted my cooker after incorrect installation by retailer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ordering a new dual range cooker, it wasn't installed correctly by the retailer and I was worried I could smell gas. I contact Martyn who was available and responded quickly. He sorted out the problem and talked me through what?s had been done wrong. He advised me how to complain to the previous installers. He has all materials available and used special shoe protectors so not to dirty the floor, he was clean and tidy and I was really happy with the results!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
Pleased to hear you were happy with the standard of my work and hopefully you followed up with your complaint with the previous installers.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a lovely job. The trader was very clean, tidy, polite and punctual.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Flawless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was a very reliable and punctual trader. He visited me and identified a problem with the pump and fixed it for free. 2 days later the pump broke completely, and Martin came back very quickly. He gave the me the chance to buy my own pump which I used nectar points to save money on. He charged £80 for fitting that pump. Martin was knowledgeable, friendly and kept me in the loop. A further fault has led to more advice from Martin and he never makes me feel stupid. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The service is excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Flawless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was a very reliable and punctual trader. He visited me and identified a problem with the pump and fixed it for free. 2 days later the pump broke completely, and Martin came back very quickly. He gave the me the chance to buy my own pump which I used nectar points to save money on. He charged £80 for fitting that pump. Martin was knowledgeable, friendly and kept me in the loop. A further fault has led to more advice from Martin and he never makes me feel stupid. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The service is excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency central heating boiler replacement, the original was un-ecconomical to repair. Martyn was able to fit the following day at a good price. He was very easy to deal with and with no pressure. On the day he was quick, tidy and easy to get along with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency central heating boiler replacement, the original was uneconomical to repair. Martyn was able to fit the following day at a good price. He was very easy to deal with and with no pressure. On the day he was quick, tidy and easy to get along with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
5 Star Tradesman!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Service. Mr Harris (MH Heating Solutions) arrived promptly for the scheduled service of our central heating boiler. He was well presented, very polite and explained what the service work entailed and the agreed cost before he commenced the work. Mr Harris applied floor coverings to the work area and wore boot covers for his footwear which ensured his work was carried out with great care and without any risk of soiling to our furnishings. He carried out his work efficiently and in a professional capacity, presenting a print out of the boiler test results and check list of the work carried out, which was required for the extended warranty with the CH boiler manufacturer. Mr Harris is truly a credit to his trade. A honest tradesman who I would not hesitate to recommend for any Central Heating service or repair.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
5 Star Tradesman!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Service. Mr Harris (MH Heating Solutions) arrived promptly for the scheduled service of our central heating boiler. He was well presented, very polite and explained what the service work entailed and the agreed cost before he commenced the work. Mr Harris applied floor coverings to the work area and wore boot covers for his footwear which ensured his work was carried out with great care and without any risk of soiling to our furnishings. He carried out his work efficiently and in a professional capacity, presenting a print out of the boiler test results and check list of the work carried out, which was required for the extended warranty with the CH boiler manufacturer. Mr Harris is truly a credit to his trade. A honest tradesman who I would not hesitate to recommend for any Central Heating service or repair.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017