We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M H Heating Solutions LTD

Profile thumb mh heating logo
5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:00–20:00
  • Sunday 07:00–20:00

About

Martyn Harris is a sole trader of MH Heating Solutions who specialise in the installation of gas central heating systems whether that's designing a new system or replacements of boilers. We provide a range of services to both domestic and commercial customers.

We are gas safe registered installers with over 20 years of experience.

We are fully insured with a limit of indemnity up to £2,000,000.

We offer a fixed price for the work with no hourly charge and will provide you with a free no obligation quote that is fair and competitive.

Please give me a call for a quote or for general advice.

If you are unable to reach me via phone, please can you either email me or text me and I will do my best to contact you as soon as possible.

Kind regards Martyn

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas cooker
    • power flushing
    • unvented hot water cylinders

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quick, tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn provided a quick and reasonable quote for the removal of a Boilermate, and replacement combi boiler. I was booked in within 2 weeks. The engineer, Stefan, accommodated my need for an early arrival and worked courteously and tidily - when I returned from work each day, it was impossible to tell anyone had been carrying out any work in the house. Everything was completed on time and contact with the team was friendly and more caring than I could have expected. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend MH HEATING Solutions.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Fast and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin installed a new combi boiler system,excellent professional work at a competitive price,no mess or rubbish left behind,if you have concerns about contractors and will they do a good job,you will have no concerns with M H solutions, Martin will keep you informed every step of the way.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Fair price, smooth installation, no mess!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response, lovely people to deal with, so courteous and respectful of property. Quick installation yet had plenty of time to explain controls etc. Absolute pleasure doing business with this company!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
thank you for your feedback, its really appreciated and it was also a pleasure working for you and if you need anything in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us. thank you for the business Martyn
Various Heating Modifications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Martyn at our previous address and found him be exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable, the issue was with an existing system and he dealt with it immediately and very economically. We moved in to our new home and due to having an extension we needed additional pipework, radiators, boiler moved all this work was carried out by Martyn to an excellent standard even when our builders unfortunately caused a water leak which we found late one evening Martyn came round straight away to fix it for us. He is always pleasant and will oblige wherever he can I have recommended him to 2 family members and to a neighbour who have all been extremely pleased with his work.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
thank you for the great feedback and for also supporting my small business with recommendations onto family and friends. i must say its always a pleasure doing business with you and look forward to working with you again in the future
Excellent service from a professional person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First call was 6th Feb. to disconnect and make safe faulty gas cooker. Then 11th Feb. to fit new cooker - exactly on time and work carried out at figure quoted. Helpful, efficient - clean and tidy and a pleasure to deal with. Have no hesitation in recommending Martyn 100%. Would now never consider having anyone else to carry out this type of work , gas installation or gas central heating service.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
thank you for the feedback its really appreciated and helps with growing our small business. We are pleased you are happy with the service you received and look forward to working with you again in the future. please feel free to recommend us :) kind regards Martyn
Megaflo Hot water Cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were not familiar with the engineers in Birmingham, so we used Trusted sites to identify suitable engineers. After several quotes from different suppliers, MH Solutions was found to be very competitive. We had a Megaflo 300 litre hot water cylinder installed on our first floor landing and the pipes were neatly installed from the boiler to this system. A quote was given and we were advised that it would take 2 days, then the work was completed slightly before time. We were pleasantly surprised by the contact made all the way through to ensure we were kept abreast of the work completed at various stages. If messages were left, they were always responded to shortly afterwards. The attention to detail on the work was impressive! We would definitely highly recommend MH Solutions to anyone looking for plumbing or heating work on their property.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
thank you so much for your feedback, its really appreciated as this helps other potential custmomers. it was a pleasure working for you kind regards Martyn
Totally Dismantling Old Gas Central Heating System & Install a Brand New Gas Central Heating System, including all Piping.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was previously badly let down and my building renovation project was being delayed. I contacted a large number of Gas Engineers from all trusted websites, and had received single line quotations from many but their quotations lacked clarity and were ambiguous. Martyn from MH Heating Solutions came to view the job and submitted his detailed quotation including a written undertaking that he does not take any deposits and full payment is due only when the job has been satisfactorily completed and I have no doubts or questions. Martyn has been proactive and knew exactly what was involved in my project and worked in tandem with another independent builder to ensure that his work done as promised. Not only did Martyn complete the job, but was not pushing me for the final payment. During the installation process, I found Martyn a cheerful, polite and professional in his approach. Although my house was like a war zone, Martyn always tidied up the places where he worked. I would rate Martyn's work ethics and practices as highly professional and commendable to anyone looking for a No-Hassle gas boiler installation engineer. Even after completing the job, Martyn has been proactive in re-visiting the home to clarify any issues and put my mind at rest. This I found extra ordinary as no other tradesmen would come back again with a smiling face. Would highly recommend Martyn.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
thank you for your feedback its really appreciated and we enjoyed the project and pleased to hear you are both happy with the quality of work and the services we provide. kind regards Martyn
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn came out to check over a PulsaCoil immersion heater that wasn't working properly. He sourced and fitted the part required and his electrician came later to synchronize the timer with the economy seven meter. Excellent communication and professional in his attitude towards discovering what the fault was and rectifying it.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
thank you for your feedback and review we really appreciate you taking the time to complete this. thanks for the business and please recommend us to family and friends kind regards Martyn
Efficient, trustworthy, knowledgeable and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Martin came to do the quote he was positive even though a new boiler could not be placed where the old one was in our chimney. This gave me the confidence and trust in his ability to do an outstanding job, and I was right. His timekeeping spot on, cleanliness too, workmanship brilliant. He worked so hard, my house is very old but it all went smoother then I imagined because of the layout of my house. Highly recommended. I now have warmth and hot water I was without for 2 months.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Quick and very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin was very friendly. He did the job quickly and to a very high standard. He was reliable and made sure everywhere was left clean and tidy when he had finished.
Helen, West Midlands Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019