We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M H Heating Solutions LTD

Profile thumb mh heating logo
5.0

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:00–20:00
  • Sunday 07:00–20:00

About

Martyn Harris is a sole trader of MH Heating Solutions who specialise in the installation of gas central heating systems whether that's designing a new system or replacements of boilers. We provide a range of services to both domestic and commercial customers.

We are gas safe registered installers with over 20 years of experience.

We are fully insured with a limit of indemnity up to £2,000,000.

We offer a fixed price for the work with no hourly charge and will provide you with a free no obligation quote that is fair and competitive.

Please give me a call for a quote or for general advice.

If you are unable to reach me via phone, please can you either email me or text me and I will do my best to contact you as soon as possible.

Kind regards Martyn

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas cooker
    • power flushing
    • unvented hot water cylinders

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn was very professional, friendly, and trustworthy. He is very polite and a very efficient tradesman. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.
Kenrick, West Midlands Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/01/2019)
Hi kendrick - thank you for great feedback and it was a pleasure working for you. kind regards martyn
Central heating upgrade and boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were let down by another heating engineer who failed to fix an initial problem and then disappeared. Found Martyn in this site. He responded to the initial enquiry quickly and provided a competitive quote without any sales flannel. On the agreed start date they turned up early and Martyn and Stefan worked solidly to get the job done inside a tight timescale. The site was left clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending them to fronds and colleagues
Mr ARL Posted on 11/11/2018 , work completed 11/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/01/2019)
Thank you for such great feedback on behalf of the team. It was a pleasure working for you and we really appreciate you taking the time to send this feedback in as it helps other potential customers kind regards martyn
Super Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn was extremely efficient and knowledgeable. On arriving to give us a quote he put on overshoes which immediately showed us that he was going to be very professional in his approach to the job. Martyn was clean and tidy throughout the job and very friendly too in fact there was never a dull moment when he was around. Not only did he install a new Worcester Bosh combi boiler remove the old boiler and associated pipework he also removed two tanks in the airing cupboard and one from the loft. We have had many trades people over the years but none have come up to the standard set by Martyn. Thank you Martyn you have our 100% recommendation. Frank & Jackie
Jackie Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/01/2019)
Hi Jackie - thank you for great feedback and it was a pleasure to work for you and i hope to see you again in 2019 for your annual service. kind regards Martyn
Excellent tidy work and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Martyn for full central heating installation for our new house with a new boiler with 8 radiators and a smart thermostat. First impression was great as he was very genuine and not pushy , very knowledgeable and friendly. We had three quotes from different companies and his was highly competitive. He was able to give the installation date within 2 weeks. He was very punctual , came in at 7:45 am with his team and finished the full installation within a day. The result was very clean with no damage to the property even though he finished it in two days. I could not any fault as it was perfect and he even removed the rubbish and the old boiler for disposal. He had to install the nest learning thermostat on a different date as his electrician came on a different day. He registered the boiler and sent me the warranty documents quickly. He was such a gentleman that you could trust him instantly. He explained to me about the functionality of the boiler and the thermostat and it is working really well with no issues. The water pressure was low later but when i contacted him , he was very helpful and guided me over the phone and sent me pictures how to adjust the valve etc. His aftercare was superb. I have decided for my heating and boiler needs in the future , I will use only his company. I have already recommended to two of my friends. Above all, he refused to get the payment from me for atleast 2 weeks later until I am satisfied and happy with the installation.
Mohamed S Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Excellent Service - Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service received from MH Heating Solutions for the following work: Boiler Replacement, new kitchen sink, new bath taps and reseal of bath, installation of washing machine and dishwasher, Gas Safety certificate. All appointments were easily agreed and times and dates honoured. Work completed within two days. Completely hassle free and professional service. No mess to tidy up post work. MH Heating Solutions had previously completed work for my 'in-laws' who were also very happy with the work completed. Highly recommend this small independent company.
Bexsterg Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast and very efficient service. Very clean and excellent work.
Ken, West Midlands Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Martyn about replacing our aged thermal store hot water and central heating system. Despite being geographically outside his usual area he came to view the job suggesting alternatives to my preconceptions. He provided quotes for the various options and we agreed a suitable solution of conversion to an unvented S plan system and set a date. Martyn arrived on the agreed date working in a professional and tidy manner and completed the work in the stated two days. He ensured that the system worked as planned before leaving and submitting the relevant registration documents. Happy to recommend Martyn.
Thorpe Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Replacement Boiler, including filter and flu
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn was full of knowledge, ideas and energy! Very tidy and efficient with his time. We would recommend MH Heating to anybody. The best experience we have had from any tradesman. Excellent work.
Nickmo Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/10/2018)
thank you for your feedback which is really appreciated and it was a pleasure working for you. Please recommend me to your family and friends.
Recommended - excellent work, fast turnaround and good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend MH Heating Solutions. Martyn was very quick to respond and provided a quote within 24 hours. We are very pleased with the boiler and quality of work.
Imran Madden Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/10/2018)
Thank you for the great feedback and it was pleasure to work for you and if you have any problems in the future then please don't hesitate to contact me. Also please remember to recommend on to family and friends
Thank You!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had a new boiler fitted by MH Heating Solutions. From the initial meeting to discuss our options Martyn was helpful, professional and honest with his advice. The boiler has since been fitted and the service has been superb. Martyn was reliable, trustworthy and a pleasure to have in our home. On completion we were given a full explanation of how the boiler worked and given useful tips on how to use our new gadgets! Cannot recommend MH Heating Solution highly enough. Excellent service and a massive thank you for making the process run so smoothly.
Kirsty Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/10/2018)
thank you for the feedback and amazing review. It was a pleasure working for you and its great to have such positive feedback. If you have any problems in the future then please don't hesitate to contact me