We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M H Heating Solutions LTD

Profile thumb mh heating logo
5.0

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:00–20:00
  • Sunday 07:00–20:00

About

Martyn Harris is a sole trader of MH Heating Solutions who specialise in the installation of gas central heating systems whether that's designing a new system or replacements of boilers. We provide a range of services to both domestic and commercial customers.

We are gas safe registered installers with over 20 years of experience.

We are fully insured with a limit of indemnity up to £2,000,000.

We offer a fixed price for the work with no hourly charge and will provide you with a free no obligation quote that is fair and competitive.

Please give me a call for a quote or for general advice.

If you are unable to reach me via phone, please can you either email me or text me and I will do my best to contact you as soon as possible.

Kind regards Martyn

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas cooker
    • power flushing
    • unvented hot water cylinders

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Leaking Cold Water Inlet to Combi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Martyn at 11:00 re a leaking cold water inlet on our Baxi 105e Combi. He promised to arrive between 4:00 and 4:30 same day which he did and the leak was fixed in half an hour. We now have hot water! Very helpful and we're very pleased with repair - can't ask for more. Would definitely trust and use again.
David A Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 03/10/2018)
Hi David - apologies for delay in acknowledging your feedback but i wanted to say a massive thank you for your kind words and really pleased you were happy with my work. It was a pleasure to work for you.
Install of new Worcester Bosh Boiler with NEST system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn was very professional and knowledgeable, we instantly got a good feeling when he turned up (on time) and put on overshoes before I had answered the door. The quote was a good price and detailed out exactly what he was going to do. During the install he was clean and tidy and very friendly too. He installed a new Worcester Bosh 30I boiler and moved removed the old boiler and associated pipework (event the tank in the loft). We have also had a NEST system installed which has been connected to ALEXA. I can't rate Martyn highly enough, there is nothing he could have done better for me, I will definitely be recommending him and using him again in the future.
danfonz Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 25/05/2018)
It was a pleasure to meet and work for you, hope you don't have any problems with your new system but you know I'm only a phone call away. Hopefully get to see you in 12 months when your annual service is due :)
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faulty central heating boiler. Prompt, friendly and helpful. Arrived on time. Very clean & knowledgeable & repair was on budget quoted.
James, West Midlands Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
The trader replied (on 03/10/2018)
Hi james - firstly apologies for only just responding but I wanted to say a big thank you for leaving me such positive feedback and its always great to be acknowledged for doing a great job.
Brilliant work/price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Must say perfect job, best price in miles, very tidy job all done as you would wish to have it. Thank You Martin
Jan Dzak Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
Jan thank you for the feedback, it was a pleasure working for you and thanks for the work. Please spread the word amongst your family and friends if they ever need my services
Excellent Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn removed my old hot water cylinder and fitted a new Megaflo unvented water cylinder. He provided a very competitive quote and carried out the work to a very high standard. A tidy and conscientious worker, he was friendly, punctual and a pleasure to deal with. Would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
SHollowood Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
thank you for your feedback, its appreciated and it was a pleasure working for you. Please recommend me to your family and friends. Kind regards Martyn
Re-fitted my cooker after incorrect installation by retailer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ordering a new dual range cooker, it wasn't installed correctly by the retailer and I was worried I could smell gas. I contact Martyn who was available and responded quickly. He sorted out the problem and talked me through what?s had been done wrong. He advised me how to complain to the previous installers. He has all materials available and used special shoe protectors so not to dirty the floor, he was clean and tidy and I was really happy with the results!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
Pleased to hear you were happy with the standard of my work and hopefully you followed up with your complaint with the previous installers.
Re-fitted my cooker after incorrect installation by retailer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ordering a new dual range cooker, it wasn't installed correctly by the retailer and I was worried I could smell gas. I contact Martyn who was available and responded quickly. He sorted out the problem and talked me through what?s had been done wrong. He advised me how to complain to the previous installers. He has all materials available and used special shoe protectors so not to dirty the floor, he was clean and tidy and I was really happy with the results!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
thank you for feedback, it was a pleasure working for you and if you ever need my services again then give me a call and please recommend me to your family and friends Kind regards Martyn
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a lovely job. The trader was very clean, tidy, polite and punctual.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Flawless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was a very reliable and punctual trader. He visited me and identified a problem with the pump and fixed it for free. 2 days later the pump broke completely, and Martin came back very quickly. He gave the me the chance to buy my own pump which I used nectar points to save money on. He charged £80 for fitting that pump. Martin was knowledgeable, friendly and kept me in the loop. A further fault has led to more advice from Martin and he never makes me feel stupid. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The service is excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Flawless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was a very reliable and punctual trader. He visited me and identified a problem with the pump and fixed it for free. 2 days later the pump broke completely, and Martin came back very quickly. He gave the me the chance to buy my own pump which I used nectar points to save money on. He charged £80 for fitting that pump. Martin was knowledgeable, friendly and kept me in the loop. A further fault has led to more advice from Martin and he never makes me feel stupid. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The service is excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017