We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Masterclean

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb log master

4.9

27 Reviews

About

We are a small family business who have been operating since 1987.

We can help you with the following activities:

- Carpet protection
- Carpet cleaning
- Rug cleaning
- Oriental rug cleaning
- Dust mite and moth protection
- Stain removal

We work in West London and the surrounding areas.

Please call us to discuss your cleaning needs.

What we do

  • Cleaning services

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Rug cleaning
    • Steam cleaning
    • Moth and dust mite treatment
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Carpet cleaning
  • More Services

    • upholstery and carpet cleaning
    • rug cleaning
    • stain removal

Customer reviews

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just experienced the magical carpet cleaning capabilities of the wonderful John from Masterclean. In 90 minutes John transformed our carpets by removing seeming immovable stains and making them look as good as new. Efficient, personable and reassuring, John is definitely someone worth calling in to restore your treasured carpets to their former glory.
Customer in Greater London12/07/2019
Brilliant professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Excellent service. Extremely polite, efficient ,friendly and totally trustworthy person. I have used this company for over 10 years. Thank you
Ailsa, Middlesex22/05/2018
Very impressive!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very prompt in responding to our telephone message and arranging a visit. He was quick, efficient and courteous. We didn't expect miracles as our cream coloured suite of furniture was badly stained by the dye from our jeans over a long period of time. How wrong we were! I'm not saying the suite looks brand new but, my goodness, what a difference. We will definitely recommend him to friends and family.
Bond08/03/2018
Prompt, professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John answered the phone call first time, answered my questions and arrived promptly at the agreed time. He was professional and friendly and did an excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/02/2018
Excellent carpet and upholstery cleaning service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Masterclean through 'Which? Trusted Traders' and was very impressed with the service. John contacted me the same day I sent an enquiry (a Sunday, no less!) to book an appointment. He arrived on time and was friendly, efficient and took exceptional care in the house, tidying everything up when he was finished. He cleaned two sofas and four carpeted bedrooms + two sets of stairs. He did a fantastic job - the carpets look great. I will definitely use his service again.
eltasmith30/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this contractor on several occasions in the past and have always found the service to be prompt, pleasant and producing an excellent result.
Michael, Surrey08/02/2017
Great Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned my carpet and vinyl floors. John was reasonable and a really nice guy
Wendy, Fulham11/12/2015
Efficient and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used John for nearly 30 years and I've never had a problem
Graham , Twickenham10/10/2015
Used many times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John has always been great. Great value
Sue , London09/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called John on Oct 29th and he had a next day cancellation. He arrived on time, cleaned the carpets thoroughly, cleared up and left within the space of two hours. He was polite and efficient and I am delighted with the result; he even threw in the cleaning of a rug which was not in the estimate. Highly recommended.
aucassin10/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mr John Ritter of Masterclean on the Which website and was very impressed by what I had read. I used John on the 16th April 2014. He called round very promtly, cleaned my hall, stairs and landing, plus 4 mats and 2 chairs. He is thoroughly professional, hard working, very meticulous and his rates are very reasonable indeed. I have booked him to come back in May to clean the carpet in my lounge and two bedrooms. I thoroughly recommend John to anyone who needs a reliable, knowledgeable tradesman in this particular field.
AMH Kingston16/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Ritter arrived on time completed the carpet cleaning work efficiently and within the time he quoted. Pleasant, professional and I would use his service again and and I am pleased to recommend
maclaren21/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was easy top contact and made a good job of reviving all the light coloured carpets in a recently purchased 2 bedroom flat. Worked quickly and efficiently. Will use again.
KT Woody01/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient phone contact. Extremely good work on a heavily soiled carpet-sized rug which was sited on a wooden floor which I was concerned about regarding possible damage. The result is outstanding, and I would have no reservations in recommending Masterclean, and will certainly use in the future. A fair competitive price charged.
Cotia07/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Ritter cleaned all the carpets of our three-floor house, plus a settee. The carpets took 24 hours or so to dry but the quality of the work was very high, with all stains removed. We shall certainly use him again.
Gordon, TPR28/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Ritter cleaned the carpets and upholstery in our newly purchased flat and both looked a great deal better for his efforts. We will certainly ask him to clean them again when needed, though hopefully that won't be for a year or so. John came at the time agreed, explained what he was doing and charged me exactly what he had quoted when I telephoned to book him. Things really couldn't have been more satisfactory.
Xxeena24/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really really pleased with the service. John was polite and efficient. Carpets looked great afterwards. I had them cleaned once before by a different firm and was disappointed with results so very pleased to have found a really good one this time! Highly recommend.
RachelEC12/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our very dirty cream sitting room carpet cleaned and all the spots and stains have been taken out. Very happy with the service and price.
roseym5409/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job carpet looks like new. Professional and friendly service. Would recommend.
zaracollis18/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant person to deal with. Very professional in his approach to the job.
Jack Smith17/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my loft room, 2 flights of stairs, landing and hall carpets cleaned by this company. The man turned up on time, was pleasant, and did an excellent job. I am really pleased and will definitely use the company again.
Philippa D26/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a deep black mark in our light carpet,John came round and removed most of the stain.more than what he initially thought he could.Very pleased, would use again.
gerald6205/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only had to wait a few days between the initial enquiry, and my appointment, which was great news. The gentleman that came round to clean the carpet was very friendly, helpful and polite. I had left my cream carpet too long, and it really was quite dirty, especially with a 5 year old in the house, and a through lounge. The price system was tiered, and they don't give quotes based on the room size, just the type of room, ie mine is a through room with a small step. I found the price reasonable. I was reserved about how the carpet would look even after being steam cleaned, but i was pleasantly surprised, he had done a great job. The only thing was that the carpet smelt a bit stale afterwards, but maybe that was due to the weather not being warm enough to dry it quick enough, and the doors having to be closed afterwards, and is nothing that wasn't solved with some neutradol style vacuumable powder. Excellent service, I would use again without a doubt.
sarsquare08/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used the service a week ago after reading the recommendations on Which?Local. I had a carpet in one room cleaned and two flights of stairs and 2 landings. Very polite service and I was really pleased with the results. Both carpets were about 8 years old and the difference after cleaning was very noticeable.
KathleenL02/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response to telephone request. Arrived on time, was polite and professional, and kept me informed as to what he was doing. Gave good advice as to length of time to leave for drying and aftercare of sofas. The cost was 40% of that wanted by a major rival cleaning company.
SueCh03/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Friday my new tenant demanded the carpets to be steam cleaned before they move in over the weekend. I looked up the recommendation from Which? Local and were extremely lucky when I called Masterclean, that they have a free slot on the same day. They were very accommodating and John did an excellent job too.
Hon07/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and reliable friendly service. Steam cleaned all the carpets in my three bedroom house. Recommended to friends,who also have used them.
zamalkawi19/01/2009