We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mathew Hall T/A WireWork Electrical

Profile thumb 20210126 223707
5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–15:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At WireWork Electrical, we like to put the customer first that’s why we cover the entire spectrum of electrical installation, CCTV, intruder alarms, fire alarms & access control to save the hassle of having multiple tradesmen all doing different aspects of your electrical installation.

We offer competitive prices and unrivalled service with free quotes and all the advice we can offer to help things run as smoothly as possible.

From an extra socket or safety check to an entire rewire with full home automation we’ve got you covered.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came to fix two lights and install two recessed spots after giving us a reasonable quote. Polite and punctual, Matt did a great job. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
House Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat & Phil have done an excellent job. Originally they came in as sub contractors to provide the wiring for our house extension but they were able to quote for and provide electrical solutions across the house. Nothing was too much trouble and they pulled all the jobs in - in a timely & efficient way. The price was good and they turned up each day as expected. I have already spoken to them about another in job in the new year - moving the fuse board for my in-laws. I will have no hesitation in recommending WireWorks to anyone looking for an electrician in the future. Top work!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
Wireworks sparks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a very positive experience with this company Prompt attention Kept me informed of when they got held up....not their fault Turned up promptly You would never know they had been Excellent tidy workmanship Worked until the job was finished No popping off to another job in between Nothing too much trouble including help diagnosing central heating problem Can't recommend Mat and his colleague highly enough
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Home Alarm Upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left a telephone message for Home Alarm System Upgrade enquiry on Wednesday 23rd June and work was completed on Friday 2nd July. Excellent service and first class workmanship done at a fair price. I would definitely recommend Wirework Electrical.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Always reliable, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Wirework for a few jobs now, including CCTV install, security lighting, burglar alarm, some wiring etc. Reliable, courteous, suggest good ideas to help improve the project, really can't fault. In one example, Matt advised me to delay a project so that he could wait for better kit to be available, I've known others who would have just got the job done quick and moved on. Feel like he really cares about the quality of the work. We've had different traders doing things for us over the past 20 years, I'd say hands down Wirework give the best customer satisfaction of any.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed electrics and lighting into new garden building. Quick and efficient from quote to installation. Everything completed as expected. Very polite and accommodating, working round us working from home. Would recommend to anyone.
Mathew in Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
Bathroom re-wire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat came to quote and introduced some good ideas as to where to locate switches etc for my new bathroom. Following the visit he provided a price promptly and we agreed a date for the work. Mat and a colleague arrived as agreed and carried out the work to a good standard with minimal fuse. I would certainly use Wirework Electrical again.
Ashley in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Electrical Safety Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat conducted 2 electrical safety inspections for me, at 2 rented properties, which I own. He was health and safety conscious and very accommodating, fitting in with my tenants concerns, especially during these testing times. He was punctual and carried out the work efficiently at a very competitive price. I wouldn't hesitate to contact him again, should I require any further work and thoroughly recommend him.
Emma in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
EICR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work consisted of bonding, earthing and complying with current regulations for the report. The work was completed exactly to the schedule and quoted price. I found Mat to be the master of his subject, very knowledgeable with an ability to explain the situation and remedy in layman terms. He was helpful, polite, punctual and provided the relevant and necessary information when required. The price for his experience and expertise was very reasonable.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Very responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Matt and Phil 3 times now and nothing has been too much trouble. They've fixed an electrical fault on the central heating, replaced LED downlighters in 2 bathrooms and fixed a fault on the alarm system. They're very responsive, do a good job and charge very reasonable prices.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021