We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Buds Landscapes

Profile thumb capture

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Following his studies at Merrist Wood Agricultural College, Matt Court set up Buds Landscapes in 1996. His vision; ‘To deliver a friendly, reliable and professional service, that is bespoke to all of our customers and moves with the times.’
From early planting projects, maintenance and the odd bit of paving, Matt honed his skill set and as the years have progressed, the company has grown substantially. Buds now offer a full range of soft and hard landscaping services, including; Garden Design, Groundwork’s, Drainage, Driveways, Patios, Fencing, Maintenance, Planting, Jet-washing / Sealing and the increasingly popular Artificial Lawns.
As the company has grown, so have the number of skilled employees, all with a can do mentality and friendly approach on site.
Buds will turn our hand to anything garden related. We love a challenge and our ‘refreshing approach’ to garden design / build has brought numerous awards, celebrity clients and countless positive reviews along the way.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Garden structures
    • Turfing
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Decking

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the patio extended and the lawn re-turfed. They took great care to follow the design requested. The patio was beautifully finished (as a lot of cutting of small stones was required to obtain the shape). Helpful follow up with irrigation advice.
Joanna, Surrey Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Matt and the team to replace our rear patio and then to replace our front drive - the results are wonderful. The quality of work is very high and the advice given as to products was very useful. The team are polite and friendly and very easy to work with. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 31/12/2019
Quality professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Buds to do our driveway,the paths at the front & side of our home and build a new path leading to our front door. The quote process at the beginning was made easy by all the help and advice that we were given, in terms of the block type and colour, the suggested shape/layout. The weather hasn’t been at its best for the type of work but they have worked their way through it. They are good communicators so we always knew what time they were coming in the day (99% of the time at 8am), what they were doing and what stage we were at. They are very meticulous about their work and it shows in the quality result.They are very trustworthy and we were quite happy to leave them the keys to our house when we went out so that they could use the make hot drinks, use toilet etc. They work together well as a team, have a good sense of humour & are easy to get on with. Very happy that we chose Buds for this project and would do so again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was for the removal & relaying of existing paving & artificial grass. Access to the works was via a neighbour property. The team undertook the work in a professional and courteous manner. The quality of work & service is excellent.
Stephen, Hampshire Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaning, repointing and laying of stone patio. Excellent quality work. Attention to detail & very pleasing result. Very courteous and tidy.
Jon, Surrey Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
New driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team created our new driveway in the agreed time frame by working tirelessly and the finished work was far beyond our expectations. Having recently had building work carried out it was a breath of fresh air to have workmen arrive when they say they are going to. From our very first meeting they have been truly professional and it is obvious that they takes great pride in delivering the best results for his customers. Communication from the start was great and we will continue to recommend Buds to our friends.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
No issues at all, so I would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rear patio and lawn, side path and front step. Clive was helpful in suggesting paving materials and defining what could be delivered for my budget. The work was carried out as per the quote and to a high standard with pride taken in the completed job. No issues at all, so I would use again for other landscape work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 03/12/2018
Great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buds laid a new block paving driveway. The work was completed on time to an agreed price. The team were professional and courteous at all times. The work was done to a high standard and we are delighted with the result.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Professional and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to expected quality and on time and to budget. Courteous and pleasant to have on site. Flexible to requirements and changes.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Transformation of garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt Court and the team at Buds are the best! We engaged Matt to transform our old-fashioned rear garden into an extension of our living space. We had a good idea of what we wanted and an outline design to work to. We were looking for someone who would work with us to achieve our dream; to give honest and practical advice, and for their work to be of a superb standard. We are so pleased we selected Buds to take on our project. Nothing was rushed and everything was well thought through and executed. Throughout the process, Matt was on site with his team, very reassuring, although it is fair to say that all his team were excellent. He was very responsive to our requests to talk through things such as paving colour options, even out of hours. In short, it has been a pleasure to work with him and his team. And our garden.... it is absolutely fantastic. Our family and friends are astonished at the transformation and are enjoying the newly created garden with us. Buds may not be the cheapest quote you will get but the quality and customer support is second to none. We cannot recommend them enough.
Miles Crook Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Excellent Work and Clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The patio was in dire need of refurbishment. Quite a lot of the stone slabs needed to lifted and re-seated. Some were loose, others had subsided or raised up. After relaying, the whole patio was repointed to an excellent standard. I would not hesitate to use them again and would recommend them.
Mal9900 Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Re-pointing Patio, New driveway layout and hedging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team re-pointed our patio, created a new driveway layout and replaced hedging. I am very pleased with the outcome and would recommend them.
Debbie W Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Excellent standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A block paved driveway and an artificial grass section were fitted. The standard of workmanship was excellent. I was particularly impressed by the amount of pride the whole team took in their work. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very pleased with the finished work. They took great care, were professional and tidy. A quality job. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buds laid a new patio and side paths after taking up our old ones. The ground work was most meticulous and the finished job excellent. Time keeping was good and everything was tidied up extremely well.
Linda, Surrey Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team provided excellent work. They are polite and courteous and always tidy up. A very professional job.
Clare, Hampshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Stunning driveway, perfect service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start, Clive and Buds were fabulous to work with. Through the multiple quotes and then the work itself. I was highly impressed with Bud's patience, attention to detail and quality of the completed job. The team were great to have on site and I can highly recommend this company to those wishing to replace their driveway.
Thomas, Surrey Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Brilliant job prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buds did a great job laying my patio it was on time and managed extremely well by Clive and the two men who did the job. They were excellent and very helpful. Clive went to a lot of time and to match up stone with other parts of the garden.
Veronica, Hampshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Impressive results! Outstanding service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buds excavated and replaced a section of broken earthenware foul drain beneath the drive. My main concern was with having the Marshall's block paving surface restored to the original pattern and profile, and Buds had no problems achieving this. I was kept aware of progress at all times, the drive was kept tidy over the three days of construction and the excavation made safe and the end of each day. This is the second time I have used Buds and have been impressed on both occasions with all aspects of their service, from initial survey to completion. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Buds.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Amazing garden transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete remodel of our back garden. This included a new patio area, the replacement of our traditional lawn with a new artificial grass lawn as well as new raised flower beds and wooden sleeper borders.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Buds do a fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buds landscaped the area at the front of our house including the driveway. Matt was very helpful with the design and nothing was too much trouble, we were delighted with the work done by the team and we are really pleased with the end result. Buds are very professional to work with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Great Landscapers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buds extended my driveway from 2 parking spaces to 5 by providing reinforced gravel (and therefore a porous area) additions. They further refurbished a wrecked grass verge. Thus the parking and access has been greatly enhanced together with a significant improvement to the look and kerb appeal of the property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Great Landscapers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buds extended my driveway from 2 parking spaces to 5 by providing reinforced gravel (and therefore a porous area) additions. They further refurbished a wrecked grass verge. Thus the parking and access has been greatly enhanced together with a significant improvement to the look and kerb appeal of the property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Impressive results! Outstanding service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buds excavated and replaced a section of broken earthenware foul drain beneath the drive. My main concern was with having the Marshalls block paving surface restored to the original pattern and profile, and Buds had no problems achieving this. I was kept aware of progress at all times, the drive was kept tidy over the three days of construction and the excavation made safe and the end of each day. This is the second time I have used Buds and have been impressed on both occasions with all aspects of their service, from initial survey to completion. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Buds.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Buds do a fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buds landscaped the area at the front of our house including the driveway. Matt was very helpful with the design and nothing was too much trouble, we were delighted with the work done by the team and we are really pleased with the end result. Buds are very professional to work with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Amazing garden transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete remodel of our back garden. This included a new patio area, the replacement of our traditional lawn with a new artificial grass lawn as well as new raised flower beds and wooden sleeper borders.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017