We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Matt Grange Gas & Oil Heating Services

Profile thumb mg gas   oil heating services logo 01

4.9

98 Reviews

About

Proud to install Worcester-Bosch gas and oil boilers across Teesside, Co. Durham & North Yorkshire. We also service and repair most other brand boilers including Baxi, Potterton, Ideal, Glow-Worm and Vaillant.

We provide a personal service, tailored specifically for your needs. To us, it doesn’t matter how large or small the job; everyone is treated with equal courtesy and will receive excellent workmanship and attention to detail. We’ll respect your home, working quickly and efficiently, leaving no mess and minimising disruption.

At Matt Grange Gas & Oil Heating Services you can always expect a professional and competitive service. We're Gas Safe & OFTEC Registered, qualified, experienced, insured and all work is fully guaranteed. We're also authorised by the FCA to provide finance for your boiler installation if necessary. Please contact us today to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Builders

Customer reviews

4.9
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reliable & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Matt Grange for a service and fault repair on my Worcester boiler. Arrived on time, completed the work quickly & cleanly. I’ve not used this firm before but would definitely use them again and would have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Replace like for like radiator.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Matt Grange for plumbing services and can’t praise him and his team enough. We had a young man named Josh who arrived to replace a hall radiator. He worked quickly and efficiently, left no mess and made sure the heating was up and running before he left. Very happy with Josh and the job done. Highly recommended.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Prompt, professional & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out in a quick and professional manner. The old boiler was removed and a new boiler and pump fitted without any problems. He explained how it worked and any other information I needed to know. I am pleased with the work.
Mark, County Durham Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived just a bit early, asked if okay to start. Kept informed through service. Helpful and polite.
Sarah, Cleveland Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
Fast, efficient & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed - Combi swap installed - Worcester-Bosch Greenstar 30, highly recommended, fast, efficient, helpful, friendly and will recommend to friends and family.
Lynne, Cleveland Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Installation of new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great professional workmanship from Josh and Ceri installing our new combi boiler quickly and efficiently on a very cold day. Would certainly recommend Matt and his team.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Professional, prompt, polite service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler supplied and installed. No problems. Efficient, tidy and would have no hesitation in recommending.
John, Cleveland Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Pleasant & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the six firm we had asked for a quote to remove old Elson Tank and replace with Equidolent System. The only one to get back to us. Arrived promptly did not stop until finished. Were pleasant and friendly and left the house as clean as when they arrived - will highly recommend.
Margaret, Cleveland Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Good boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had bad experiences in the past when having my gas boiler serviced. So it was a very welcome change when Chris used a checklist to service my boiler, and cleaned it carefully using his own vacuum cleaner. He also did a survey for a replacement boiler at my request, and offered much useful advice. It was great to get good quality service from a friendly and polite person.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Combi boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a itemised quote by Matt Grange Heating and a further follow up by Matt and Sam we went ahead with the installation. Sam , Ronny and Kerry were professional (and pleasant and cheerful) and carried out the work over 2 days with updates on how the work was going. Once installed we were given a run down of how all the controls , etc. worked. Would certainly recommend Matt and his team .
Customer in Hartlepool Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018