We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Matthews Heating Services Limited

Profile thumb rm logo

4.9

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

If your looking for a good quality Heating Engineer in Bristol & Bath, then your in the right place. We take our work very seriously and have many happy customers. 10+ years of experience in the heating industry so you can rest assured your in good hands.

Services we offer-
Boiler Installations
Boiler Servicing
Boiler & Central Heating Breakdowns
Central Heating Installations
Power Flushing
Landlords Certs
Hot Water Cylinder Installations
New Radiators & Valves Replacement
Broken Toilets
Leaks
New taps
Tap Washers

If what your after is not on this list, then please get in touch as we may still do it any way.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable, trustworthy and jolly nice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ryan before in an emergency to replace a boiler in a rented property and he went out of his way to help me out then. Since then, he has installed a complete central heating system in my father's house, a friends house and now I was in need of replacing a failing geyser and a geriatric back boiler with a new combination condenser boiler. He guided me through the options for everything so I knew the pitfalls with all the boilers, we discussed which radiators could be kept to keep the price down and through the whole process I felt informed and had control over. He was professional, tidy, confident and amiable. Nothing was too much trouble and despite me adding to the job with various requests he still kept within the budget that was given in the first place! I definitely recommend Matthews heating, and look forward to having him back to continue to maintain my heating and plumbing needs! Thank you Ryan.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 16/04/2020
Professional, knowledgeable and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very pleased with the service received from Mathews Heating Services, from first phone contact and coming after his days work to assess our old boiler after it leaked, through clear quotes and the installation itself. We definitely recommend him. Ryan decommissioned and removed an old floor standing boiler and replaced it with a wall mounted condensing boiler, the job also required the fitting of a new larger gas supply pipe under the floor and then cleaning the system & balancing our radiators. We liked Ryan’s cheerful enthusiastic manor, he was knowledgeable, willing to discuss options and adapt his suggestions to our requirements. He provided written quotes for different boiler options and once we had chosen, he let us know what to expect over the three days our work took. He worked tidily and cleared and cleaned up each day. Ryan completed the work in as arranged, to a high standard and within the price quoted.
Jackie and Stuart in South Glos Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Great service at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan came and did a great job servicing our boiler. He then returned with very short notice to fix a leak which had got worse in our boiler. Great service and very good rates.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Boiler service and new taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan, came when he said he would and did a really job in servicing my boiler and fitting new mixer tap in the kitchen. Very reasonable price for the work. I would highly recommend Matthews Heating Services.
Steve Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and arrived on time. Excellent service.
Susan, Avon Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew arrived exactly when he said he would and performed a full boiler service quickly and professionally.
Bernard, Avon Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan has always provided us with ultra brilliant service, he's always been on time and very professional. Highly recommend his services!
Karina, Avon Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Efficient, reliable, friendly, high quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan replaced a boiler, flue and condensing pipe, fitted a new radiator and replaced all the rad valves, balancing the heating system on completion. The work was carried out in-line with his original quote, and the potential additional pipework that he highlighted as possibly being required for the regs, was not necessary in the end, but good that he highlighted it upfront not after the work was started. The work standard was excellent, good quality and attention to detail, good work ethic, pleasure to have working in the house. Highly recommended +++
Customer in Bristol Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Brilliant and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan did a great job at mine putting new radiator up. On time, polite and quick. Would definitely recommend him to others.
Hanna, Avon Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Brilliant Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and James worked extremely hard, and despite the changes we gave them, finished all the work in the time frame and kept the extra costs to a minimum. This is the second boiler Ryan has fitted due a house move and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and James for any plumbing work, very trustworthy, clean working and talked through everything so we understood the controls etc and rang a couple of days later to make sure we were happy.
Marian Derrick Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Boilers service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, turned up when he said he would, felt completely comfortable, very professional.
Lesley, Avon Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installation - required moving location of boiler and fitting combi boiler to replace old back boiler. Very happy with the service - work was completed within expected timeframe and appears to have been done to a high standard.
Kevin Lark, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan installed a new Vaillant combi boiler for us together with a Nest learning thermostat. We were both very impressed with the quality of his work, the professionalism and thoroughness of his approach, and the fact that he would take time to patiently answer our questions. He discovered that some additional plumbing was required, and he undertook this task within a few days. He made it clear what would be covered by his quote so that the customer knew what to expect. We found his positive attitude a great help during the upheaval caused by the work. I'd certainly recommend him.
JezzaBrizzle Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He turned up when he said he would. Diagnosed problem with boiler and repaired it.
Alison, Avon Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Very prompt & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time we have used them & will always go back - very good service.
Anna, Avon Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan quoted the work promptly and gave realistic timeframe on when work could be done. He arrived on time and worked hard to get the job done. His work was efficient and professional, and he cleaned up everything after each day. He worked hard to ensure the work was modified to suit our wishes. Would recommend Ryan to others without hesitation and will definitely be asking him to return for any future plumbing jobs.
Janey, Avon Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Amazing job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan went above and beyond to deliver the best central heating system to meet our needs. We are thrilled with the results - pipes look like a work of art. Ryan is totally professional and reliable. We would have no hesitation in recommending him and will definitely use him again.
Tracy, Avon Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Five Star Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Ryan consistently for over two years. He is knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I highly recommend his services.
trashmoon Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan responded very quickly and came around the same day. They were quick, clean and tidy and very professional. His prices were clear, fair and after fixing my leak came back the next day to service my boiler. I am happy to recommend him and will certainly be using him again.
Rob H Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Friendly and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased I chose this chap, he was friendly and did everything by the book, you could tell he worked to a strict step by step procedure to ensure nothing is missed, he was able to answer questions and gave advice freely. I was extremely impressed by the way he was training his apprentice, so patient and double checking everything. Also cleaned up after himself.
Marcia, Avon Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Brilliant reliable plumbing co.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication. Very thorough. Would recommend.
Lynda, Avon Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Trustworthy and reasonable Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler serviced and a landlord certificate done this year. The boiler was a year old as Ryan installed it for me the previous year when the old one failed. He came around at short notice, sourced me a reasonably priced good quality Boiler and fitted it within 3 days. His work is clean tidy and a quality job. He is very polite, professional and nothing is too much trouble for him. I was also pleasantly surprised that his rates are very reasonable. I am a very happy customer and would recommend him to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
If only all plumbers were this good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted in a kitchen extension to replace an old boiler that had been located in a bedroom. We were on a tight timescale and were impressed with Ryan's flexible can-do attitude to working around other trades and within our timescales. Ryan replaced all the gas supply pipes in the house. He supplied. fitted and connected the new boiler that we had specified into the existing central heating radiators. The job required removal of a section of the kitchen extension ceiling to re-route the central heating feeds and returns and the supplies to the bathroom. Removing ceilings and drilling holes for flues walls is a messy process but I was happy with the way Ryan left the site clean and tidy. The installation was exceptionally neat and it seems a shame that the majority of the pipework is now hidden from view.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a condencing boiler and installed a new gas service pipe.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2014 , work completed 30/10/2014