We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mayfair Granite

Profile thumb mayfair logo for which

4.9

105 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mayfair Granite is one of the UK's leading suppliers of high quality, bespoke quartz and granite worktops. With over 25 years of experience, Mayfair Granite delivers exceptional service from the first contact to the finished worktops delivered and fitted in your home, ensuring excellent results and complete satisfaction.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
  • Interior designers

  • Stonemasons

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • granite worktops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
105 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Totally delighted. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fabulous service from start to finish, staff who were knowledgeable and helpful with great advice, superb communication throughout, no delays or problems encountered ,arranged date, delivered on time and fitted by friendly installers leaving my home spotless, just seamless from ordering to installation. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Mayfair Granite :) oh and a great price too!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Quartz work surfaces installed. Great quality and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for a company to replace the work surfaces in our new home. We asked a number of companies to quote and selected Mayfair Granite. Their instant quote service was very good and the price only altered because we asked for additional items during the templating appointment and the final price was still very good. The team at Mayfair Granite kept in touch throughout the different stages of the process and kept us up to date with progress and were verry good at arranging a suitable installation date. We asked for Mayfair Granite to arrange for the current work surfaces, hob and sink to be removed and reinstalled and they arranged for Wayne to provide this service. He arrived on the installation day at 7.30 am and everything was ready for the installation team led by Michal to start the installation at 9 am. The installation team paid particular attention to detail to ensure that the work surfaces were installed to our satisfaction and was so good that we will not have to do any redecoration. Very happy to recommend Mayfair Granite and would certainly use them again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 18/01/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached many quartz companies and Mayfair granite really stood out. They provided lots of helpful advice upfront about the manufacturing process country of origin to ensure quartz quality. They sent samples out immediately. They offered a highly competitive price. They were very flexible and accommodating on templating dates, as our builders were delayed and we had to change dates a few times. The templater was efficient, friendly and patient when we decided to change quartz designs at the last minute. The fitting was done only a few days later. Our worktop is fantastic and we are thrilled with it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/01/2020 , work completed 02/12/2019
Kitchen - Granite Worktop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service that I received was excellent in all respects. The installer, Steve, called first and made templates from the kitchen units. I chose the granite product. The process was proactive and informative. In a matter of days the sections were made and delivered. Steve led the fitting team and the installation went like clockwork. In all aspects of my dealing with this Company, I received the best service. The quality of the product, the finish, the fitting and the installing team were first class. It is difficult to find these days, the old fashioned courtesy and consideration that I experienced. I unreservedly recommend this Company.
Tony, Suffolk Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Great team to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about our experience with Mayfair Granite was straight forward and well planned. I had to put the installation on hold due to a number of issues but the team were always easy to contact and keep updated with progress. The templating and installation engineers were a pleasure to work with, which made the whole process enjoyable. I adore my lovely new granite worktops and will certainly be recommending Mayfair Granite to friends. Indeed I expect we will be calling on their services again in a couple of years when we plan to install a new kitchen in a self build. Thanks to everyone we dealt with.
Melanie, Suffolk Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 30/06/2019
Fantastic experience with Mayfair Granite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was originally going to go with our kitchen supplier but they couldn't supply a big enough surface for our island and we were going to have a join. I did think that a single piece would be price prohibitive but registered an enquiry online. I got a call back from Mayfair and the chap wasn't pushy but was so knowledgeable about the work surface options. He gave me indicative pricing on the phone and to my surprise a better quality, thicker worksurface with a single piece to cover the large island came in at the same price as from my kitchen supplier. I paid a deposit but explained we didn't have a firm date for the kitchen completion. I estimated end of March but it wasn't ready until beginning of June. All through that 2 month delay Mayfair kept in touch, not chasing, not pushy and never raised any concern about the delay. Then we actually got the kitchen installed and Mayfair arranged templating same week. The templater was great, knowledgeable great attention to detail and gave advice. Within one week they came to fit. 2 counters and an island, a team of 3 people were in and out within 2.5 hours. The result - just great! And followup - they are sending complimentary specialist stone cleaning product. I just think this is a lovely company. I must have spoken with at least 12 of their employees and they were all super friendly. I don't normally leave gushing praise, but then I don't normally experience such great service and great people. Just saying it how it is.
Gareth Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Fantastic from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t recommend Mayfair Granite enough. From the initial quote, through to being able to visit the showroom, to the template and installation every member of the team that we came across was very knowledgeable and professional. Big thanks to the installation team, who managed to get the island top in and up the couple of steps without damaging anything, including themselves. Thanks
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Excellent quartz worktop and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was born and bred in Italy where marble, quartz and granite are just in every single kitchen, so I wanted something that reminded me of my home country. I chose Statuario Bianco quartz for my kitchen worktop and I am ever so impressed with teh quality of the product and the great customer service I received. Everything has gone very well from quotation to installation. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful and always happy to help out when I raised queries over the phone or via email. I knew straight away that Statuario Bianco was the product I needed for my kitchen and it took me 2 seconds to choose it when I was in the shop (Interior4Living, Cross Gates, Leeds). The guys who completed the template for me were also helpful and gave me useful advice on a couple of options. They were professional and did a very good job with the template. The fitters were also extremely good - they were experienced and simply knew what to do and how to do it. The installation went fine as planned. I cannot stress enough how good a product the Statuario Bianco quartz is and should I renovate my kitchen in 10-15 years time, I would definitely use this company again despite the fact that the price in the UK market is still very expensive as compared to other Southern European markets where quartz, granite and marble are very popular choices.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Providing granite worktops for a kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent. The communication was good and we were able to be flexible with the date which had to fit in with our building work. Templaters measured everything and discussed our options and the fitters returned a week or so later by appointment to fit the worktops which was done without a hitch the cost was significantly less than that quoted by local suppliers and they had a good range of different granites to choose from. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company
Customer in Leicester Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Granite worktops
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I love my worktops, and will recommend to all my friends & family. I am very impressed from the first phone-call to the completion of job; very professional and pleasant experience. Above all the prices were very competent, no messing about, my granite worktops are beautifully cut according to my instructions, lovely finish, and excellent job was done.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019