We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mayfair Granite

Profile thumb mayfair logo for which

4.9

105 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mayfair Granite is one of the UK's leading suppliers of high quality, bespoke quartz and granite worktops. With over 25 years of experience, Mayfair Granite delivers exceptional service from the first contact to the finished worktops delivered and fitted in your home, ensuring excellent results and complete satisfaction.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
  • Interior designers

  • Stonemasons

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • granite worktops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
105 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great customer service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time I have used Mayfair granite and on both occasions the service has been without incident. Most recently I had worktops fitted in a 300 year old barn conversion. I bought the house and paid a deposit to secure the price about 5 months before I had it installed. I was a little worried it might be forgotten but Mayfair kept in touch with me and explained it was not a problem and to ring them when I was ready to be fitted. Eventually the day of templating came and they were extremely polite and very professional. Great lads. We went to the Mayfair showroom the day after and picked our granite slab. The chap who took time to show us round could not have been more helpful. Fitting took place 4 days after and a team of about 4 turned up on the day including the stonemason who had templates. Supplied with tea and coffee they just got on with it. All very polite and a credit to the company. The price was very competitive and after speaking to 2 builder friends they are amazed at the price and the quality. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone and in this day and age they have the customer at the forefront from initial enquire to installation. Just great!
Customer in Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Superb work from initial contact to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam at Mayfair Granite was extremely helpful and efficient and answered any queries promptly. Communication by both email and telephone were responded to quickly. Kyle did our templating and explained everything in depth, samples of granite and quartz were plentiful for choice. We refined our choice of granite worktops and splash backs to 2 different types of granites and images of prospective slabs were emailed promptly for final choice. The fitting team were very professional and worked with due care and attention to detail. The whole experience of dealing with Mayfair granite was seamless and they kept you informed at every stage. Many thanks to all concerned and we will have no hesitation of recommending Mayfair granite to friends and family.
Customer in Newport Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Great Granite Suppliers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted a selection of granite suppliers but Mayfair Granite proved the most straightforward to deal with at the right price. They gave a professional integrated customer service from order to supply and fit. I was replacing a central island as part of an existing kitchen, so matching was key. Their staff were pleasant and experienced which is so important because the weight is substantial, inexperienced handlers could cause damage. I had not appreciated this so did consider measuring myself and just paying for the granite and delivery, I was glad I opted for them templating and fitting. They left the installation and my kitchen clean and tidy. The speed of supply and fit couldn't have been quicker, they templated one day and fitted the next. Their customer service followed up with a telephone call to check everything was still okay weeks after fitting. Very impressed with this company so would happily recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Fantastic service and a great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We priced a few different suppliers when we were ordering a new worktop for our new kitchen. Mayfair Granite were middle of the road price wise, but were outstanding when it came to service pre-sales. Sometimes you get a fantastic service before putting down the deposit, and then once you've committed the service falls off a cliff. This was not the case with Mayfair Granite, right from initial contract to templating and final fit we received outstanding service from everyone we dealt with at Mayfair Granite. And, most importantly, we are very happy with the end product - the white calacatta quartz looks fantastic and is fitted to a high standard. We would not hesitate to recommend Mayfair Granite to anyone!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Excellent service and great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Mayfair granite to replace our existing damaged laminate worktops. I must say the whole process was a lot easier than I had imagined, all the staff could not do enough to help me when explaining what would be involved in replacing my worktops. They were very prompt in arranging the initial quotes and sending me samples. When the stonemason came to carry out the templating all we had to do was clear the worktops so they could measure with the laminate still in place and they brought a very extensive range of samples for me to choose my granite. When booking the installation Mayfair even arranged (at a small charge) to have a gas safe engineer to remove all of our worktops and disconnect my existing sink and hob. The fitting of the granite could not have gone smoother. I woke up with water damaged laminate and by tea time had beautiful Cosmic Black granite installed! I have already recommended my colleagues and friends to have their worktops through them. 5 star service
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018
Absolutely fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning Mayfair Granite stood out a mile compared to the other companies that we approached. The service we received from Liam Colgan was exceptional. Found him to be extremely helpful, open and honest and very knowlegeable. I'm very happy with the fitting and they have done an amazing job!! My dream kitchen is finally complete with the help of Mayfair Granite!! Would absolutely recommend them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Bespoke Granite Worktops
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had Kitchen Granite worktops supplied and fitted by Mayfair Granite and have to say from first contact until completion we were thoroughly impressed. Firstly we had received an estimate from a local company which seemed expensive Mayfair were very competitive and their price included a seasonal discount which undercut the original estimate by nearly a thousand pounds. We chose IVory Fantasy and although we couldn’t travel to their showroom to view they sent us images of the actual granite slab to be used. Quick appointment for templates was arranged and carried out by a very professional and knowledgeable mason who ultimately also fitted the worktops. We are extremely pleased with the finished worktops and the service we have received from Mayfair from initial contact through to completion and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys showed up on time, did the work effectively and the kitchen is looking fab! Thank you and we will certainly be recommending Mayfair Granite
Harrison Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
A Brilliant Company/Product - A must to consider!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my kitchen completed and sourced granite and appliances independently, which is where Mayfair Granite came in....I have to say it is one of the best thing I have done! From start to finish, they have been amazing....I was promptly contacted after my initial enquiry, arranged templating and literally completed and fitted within 2 days! The staff and fitters have all been first class. I was kept up to date at every stage, always being contacted and even since have still been contacted to ensure all is ok. The Granite is just gorgeous, I have had many compliments and feel it really makes my kitchen the wow that it deserves! Would definitely recommend & have even done so already.
Catherine Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Professional and top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayfair Granite were thoroughly professional from start to finish. My new granite worktops look amazing. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Victoria Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018