We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MD Aerials

Profile thumb md aerials
5.0

134 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

MD Aerials provide a local, friendly and professional service. Fully insured and with over 24 years experience we offer all aspects of aerial installation, repair and servicing in the Thornbury, South Gloucester and Bristol areas.

MD Aerials also offer a wide range of other services from TV mounting and solving signal reception problems to satellite servicing and commercial systems all covered by a 1 year guarantee.

Call us today to get a free no obligation quote.

Services:
Aerial installations, repairs and servicing
Multiple aerial points
Signal reception problem solving
TV mounting for LCD/LED/Plasma televisions
Satellite servicing
FM/DAB systems
Commercial systems

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • TV mounting
    • Network cabling
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • multiple tv points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
134 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work completed with care and at a very reasonable cost.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spoke to Mike on the phone initially and explained that I wanted some help to fix a broken roof tile and replace a temperature sensor on my solar panel on my roof. I immediately got a good vibe about him from our conversation and asked if he would come out to have a look at my roof and also how much roughly it would cost to which he said about £60 (a normal call out charge). He turned up as agreed and was a pleasure to deal with. My broken tile turned out to be rotten wooden roof batons and damaged roof felt meaning my tile was tilted giving the impression it was cracked. I supplied him with some wooden batons I luckily had in my garage and some spare roof felt I had in my shed and he fixed the problem. Mike then had a look at trying to replace the temperature sensor in my solar panel but after quite a while trying to gain access to the sensor he was open and honest with me and explained the reasons why the couldn't get access to it to get it out. Instead Mike offered to fix the existing cable leading to the sensor by remaking the broken cable joint and replacing the solar insulation (which I had some spare) that surrounded the cable and solar pipework. Both problems are now fixed and I'm really delighted with the work he has done. Mike was at my house for about 1 1/2 hours and only charged me £60. He was very approachable and I'd definitely call on him again and recommend him to anyone without hesitation. Many thanks Mike for excellent work done.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
Fast, efficient, affordable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike provides excellent service - whether his speed of responding to an initial inquiry, his commitment to the time and date of the appointment to conduct the work, the quality of work performed, his quiet "get on with it" approach, or the quality of workmanship - all are excellent and I would have no hesitation in employing him again if and when circumstances require.
Malcolm in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mike on a few occasions and every time he has been professional, efficient, and thoroughly personable. On each occasion he has arrived to check a fault, and on each occasion he has found that fault and rectified it whilst there. His knowledge is first class, and yet never makes you feel silly when you try to offer information. Most recently he fitted us in between calls and had the problem sorted within half an hour. His prices are very reasonable and overall he is excellent, and I would recommend him to anyone.
Simon in South Gloucestershire Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response and managed to fit us in quickly, found the problem with the aerial and all sorted within an hour! Explained the working of our new TV with great patience! Thank you Mike, highly recommended!
Lindsay in South Gloucestershire Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the first time we have used Mike but on this occasion as before he has provided excellent service at a reasonable cost. He is very neat and tidy and I consider him totally trustworthy based on quite a few years of experience.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New aerial installation and re cabling of TV system. Excellent service, quick and efficient and reasonable prices. Would highly recommend.
John in South Gloucestershire Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Excellent Installation, and flexible to fit multiple visits
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike installed two TVs on in the wall at our property, split across two visits to suit our schedules (which was much appreciated). He also installed an internal aerial into our new build property. He was able to advise on the best methods for installation, and ensured everything was working as it should. He was extremely accommodating to fit his schedule around ours. Communication by email and phone was excellent, and I will use Mike again for any further work we may need. Pricing was very reasonable for the work done and the care taken. I would fully recommend Mike and his work. Thanks, Mike!
Martin in South Gloucestershire Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
Fixed tv aerial cable split on roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the prompt efficient service from Mike of MD Aerials. There was a leak in my old Tv aerial cable on the roof causing water to leak down to the internal aerial booster. Mike arrived at the agreed time and did a thoroughly professional job in replacing the old cable which involved quite a climb onto our high roof. The cost of the repair was fair and reasonable. I would definitely use MD aerials in the future and recommend them to anyone.
John in South Gloucestershire Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is courteous, knowledgable and efficient, and did a great job. He identified the problem and quickly fixed the issues.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked Mike to extend the satellite cable. When he arrived I changed to having a new dish. No problem at all, Mike is very accommodating. Very professional job inside and out. Covid safe. Thanks Mike great job.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021