We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MD Aerials

Profile thumb md aerials

4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

MD Aerials provide a local, friendly and professional service. Fully insured and with over 24 years experience we offer all aspects of aerial installation, repair and servicing in the Thornbury, South Gloucester and Bristol areas.

MD Aerials also offer a wide range of other services from TV mounting and solving signal reception problems to satellite servicing and commercial systems all covered by a 1 year guarantee.

Call us today to get a free no obligation quote.

Services:
Aerial installations, repairs and servicing
Multiple aerial points
Signal reception problem solving
TV mounting for LCD/LED/Plasma televisions
Satellite servicing
FM/DAB systems
Commercial systems

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • tv setup
    • tv wall mounting
    • multiple tv points

Customer reviews

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael came at the appointed time. Highly professional. Pinpointed the fault. Cured the fault at a reasonable cost.
Brian, Avon10/03/2020
Reliable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication. Obliging, good explanation of work entailed. Nice job, completed quickly and no mess or damage.
Peter, Avon18/02/2020
Great work, reliable speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used MD Aerials several times over the last 10 years. Always reliable, quick and efficient service. I would not hestitate to use them again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire30/01/2020
Most impressed, efficient service, good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Available at our convenience and gave sound advice and completed work within an hour. Great friendly service.
Customer in South Gloucestershire24/01/2020
Tidy job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient job done on time & on budget - would definitely recommend & would use again - thanks.
Chris18/11/2019
A good, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some of our important Freesat channels suddenly stopped working. He was able to fit us in during a very busy time, just a couple of days before he went on holiday. The problem was soon found and a new satellite aerial fitted. We were shown the problem and the reason explained. We have used his services for many years. He has always explained any problems and has shown us how, if necessary, to overcome any without charge. Any work has been carried out quickly with quality and at a reasonable cost.
Andrew, Avon23/10/2019
I should have called him sooner. Great skill.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our TV aerial and network of cables has always been a bit bizarre since we moved into our house 5 years ago. We have put up with poor and intermittent reception. MD Aerials came to the rescue and Michael rapidly diagnosed the problem with his testing kit and knowledge and skill. I expected to have to wait for the work to be done but he set about fixing it immediately. He was neat tidy skilled and efficient. Very reasonable cost also.We are very pleased and highly recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire22/10/2019
New aerial fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, reasonable price, good job done. (Your online system not working!)
Martin, Avon17/10/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My trader was punctual & polite. He explained the problem & outcome very well. I have used him before & would use him again. No budget was discussed prior to repair, but I trust him completely.
C, Avon09/10/2019
Diagnosed and resolved poor TV signal problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What work did they do? Mike analysed each element of the system, (signal booster, aerial and cables) he quickly diagnosed the problem and fitted a new aerial. He works quickly and efficiently. I found Mike to friendly, trustworthy and knowledgeable and would not hesitate to recommend him to others. Was it done to the agreed schedule and budget? Mike turned up on time and worked efficiently and the bill was in line with our earlier phone conversation, as a bonus Mike also took away the scrap parts which saved me a trip to the tip.
Customer in South Gloucestershire04/09/2019