We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MD Aerials

Profile thumb md aerials
5.0

154 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

MD Aerials provide a local, friendly and professional service. Fully insured and with over 24 years experience we offer all aspects of aerial installation, repair and servicing in the Thornbury, South Gloucester and Bristol areas.

MD Aerials also offer a wide range of other services from TV mounting and solving signal reception problems to satellite servicing and commercial systems all covered by a 1 year guarantee.

Call us today to get a free no obligation quote.

Services:
Aerial installations, repairs and servicing
Multiple aerial points
Signal reception problem solving
TV mounting for LCD/LED/Plasma televisions
Satellite servicing
FM/DAB systems
Commercial systems

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • TV mounting
    • Network cabling
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • multiple tv points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
154 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was very neat and well done. Communication was good - I needed a TV aerial and another aerial fitted that Mike had not come across before but he researched it and kept me updated and did a great job. He is very knowledgeable and takes pride in his work. I would recommend him one hundred percent.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 29/04/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great service. Took the time to explain the problem we were having and the solution to fix it even if we wanted to do it ourselves. Work was completed quickly at a good price and we now have good TV signal throughout the house. Would highly recommend.
Nick in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
TV aerial.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was pleased that the gentleman had the courtesy to phone me back after leaving him a message on his answerphone. We agreed on a day and time. He came and fixed the blown down aerial. Very efficient. Would highly recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a noisy aerial (part of it had become loose and clattered in windy weather) and no TV reception. Mike gave us an estimate for adjusting the aerial and another for replacing it. He arrived promptly and investigated everything thoroughly, discovering corroded cables along with our very old aerial. He discussed options with us. Then, he replaced the cables and aerial before checking that everything worked. He also removed the old aerial and left everything in a tidy state. Altogether, we thought his approach was thorough, friendly and efficient. We would definitely be happy to recommend his work.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
A reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was going on holiday when I phoned him and we booked a date for him to come on his return. He arrived with a smile exactly when he had promised and quickly diagnosed the problem .He was efficient ,friendly and polite and successfully secured part of the aerial which had become dislodged in the bad weather, and charged me only for his labour. I would certainly call on him again and would recommend him to my friends.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 08/02/2022
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have called on Mike's services and he came through again. Prompt response, on time attendance, clean, tidy and professional workmanship, and he went the extra mile to help me solve the network problem which was no part of his original cabling brief. And affordable too! I cannot rate him highly enough.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 15/02/2022
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Mike asking for advice on updating and moving satellite dish, he called back very promptly to arrange a convenient day/time to come out to look at the job and give quote, arranged to come out the following week, arrived exactly on time, explained everything well, was very courteous, tidy and efficient.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 09/02/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Aerial Fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Fast, efficient and tidy. Sorted out a few things for us. Would recommend MD Aerials.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 07/02/2022
Quick, friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of aerial sorted within a week. Very easy to organise with great communication throughout. Work completed on time and even removed a stray football without being asked to do so! Highly recommended.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Very efficient worker
Needed a new aerial after having a new TV. Mike was very quick and efficient and sorted it in a short time. Had everything with him to enable him to complete the job on his first visit.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/01/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)