We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MD Aerials

Profile thumb md aerials
5.0

137 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

MD Aerials provide a local, friendly and professional service. Fully insured and with over 24 years experience we offer all aspects of aerial installation, repair and servicing in the Thornbury, South Gloucester and Bristol areas.

MD Aerials also offer a wide range of other services from TV mounting and solving signal reception problems to satellite servicing and commercial systems all covered by a 1 year guarantee.

Call us today to get a free no obligation quote.

Services:
Aerial installations, repairs and servicing
Multiple aerial points
Signal reception problem solving
TV mounting for LCD/LED/Plasma televisions
Satellite servicing
FM/DAB systems
Commercial systems

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • TV mounting
    • Network cabling
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • multiple tv points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
137 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fixed tv aerial cable split on roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the prompt efficient service from Mike of MD Aerials. There was a leak in my old Tv aerial cable on the roof causing water to leak down to the internal aerial booster. Mike arrived at the agreed time and did a thoroughly professional job in replacing the old cable which involved quite a climb onto our high roof. The cost of the repair was fair and reasonable. I would definitely use MD aerials in the future and recommend them to anyone.
John in South Gloucestershire Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is courteous, knowledgable and efficient, and did a great job. He identified the problem and quickly fixed the issues.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked Mike to extend the satellite cable. When he arrived I changed to having a new dish. No problem at all, Mike is very accommodating. Very professional job inside and out. Covid safe. Thanks Mike great job.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike did a great job putting up an amateur radio antenna for me. He was punctual thorough and polite. 5 stars from me.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Replace TV Aerial because local news (Points West) not available
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael arrived exactly on time, discussed the problem, checked the existing TV port and explained that required signal band was different to the original. Existing aerial was very old. Went up to the chimney and fitted a new aerial. Went into loft to connect new cable to junction box. Tuned two TV sets, sensible results, and was willing to return if any problem arose. Also, I politely asked for photos around the chimney to check the cement pointing, which was done using his phone. Michael used a face mask and gloves due to Covid problem. Cost was reasonable. Only two hours. Perfect work in every way!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Timely, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike responded to my enquiry very quickly and was able to visit within three days. He replaced a damaged power box and checked out another problem tv. He was Covid -secure, efficient and professional throughout and came in on his estimated budget. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Good professional worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has just removed all old aerials put up a new one and connected to TV upstairs. Mask wore and careful to social distance. Very prompt and reasonable price.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
Aerial replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All TV’s in our home started intermittently losing signal until we lost the signal altogether. It was the day before Christmas so nothing could be done. I emailed Mike & he responded really quickly & booked us in as soon as he could after the holidays. He arrived at the agreed time, Covid-secure with mask & distancing adhered to. Mike quickly checked & found the fault. He replaced the aerial then checked TV’s & returned as required. Great professional, friendly service and at a reasonable price.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Loft Aerial Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was very informative and installed a loft aerial in our new build. Explained everything needed and showed the signal up and running before leaving. A very neat and tidy worker. Highly recommended for knowledge of products and work ethics in your home.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 20/12/2018
Excellent service
Mike replaced the aerial a couple of years ago so when the TV signal started breaking up I contacted him. Despite being extremely busy, he managed to fit in a visit. It turned out to be a fault in the TV, but he showed me an alternative way to view through the recorder tuner. Because he hadn't actually fixed the problem he refused payment, despite having spent nearly half an hour investigating it. I didn't know Traders like this still existed! Highly recommended.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 09/12/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)