We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MD Aerials

Profile thumb md aerials

4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

MD Aerials provide a local, friendly and professional service. Fully insured and with over 24 years experience we offer all aspects of aerial installation, repair and servicing in the Thornbury, South Gloucester and Bristol areas.

MD Aerials also offer a wide range of other services from TV mounting and solving signal reception problems to satellite servicing and commercial systems all covered by a 1 year guarantee.

Call us today to get a free no obligation quote.

Services:
Aerial installations, repairs and servicing
Multiple aerial points
Signal reception problem solving
TV mounting for LCD/LED/Plasma televisions
Satellite servicing
FM/DAB systems
Commercial systems

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • tv setup
    • tv wall mounting
    • multiple tv points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A good, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some of our important Freesat channels suddenly stopped working. He was able to fit us in during a very busy time, just a couple of days before he went on holiday. The problem was soon found and a new satellite aerial fitted. We were shown the problem and the reason explained. We have used his services for many years. He has always explained any problems and has shown us how, if necessary, to overcome any without charge. Any work has been carried out quickly with quality and at a reasonable cost.
Andrew, Avon Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
I should have called him sooner. Great skill.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our TV aerial and network of cables has always been a bit bizarre since we moved into our house 5 years ago. We have put up with poor and intermittent reception. MD Aerials came to the rescue and Michael rapidly diagnosed the problem with his testing kit and knowledge and skill. I expected to have to wait for the work to be done but he set about fixing it immediately. He was neat tidy skilled and efficient. Very reasonable cost also.We are very pleased and highly recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
New aerial fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, reasonable price, good job done. (Your online system not working!)
Martin, Avon Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My trader was punctual & polite. He explained the problem & outcome very well. I have used him before & would use him again. No budget was discussed prior to repair, but I trust him completely.
C, Avon Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
Diagnosed and resolved poor TV signal problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What work did they do? Mike analysed each element of the system, (signal booster, aerial and cables) he quickly diagnosed the problem and fitted a new aerial. He works quickly and efficiently. I found Mike to friendly, trustworthy and knowledgeable and would not hesitate to recommend him to others. Was it done to the agreed schedule and budget? Mike turned up on time and worked efficiently and the bill was in line with our earlier phone conversation, as a bonus Mike also took away the scrap parts which saved me a trip to the tip.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Excellently prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has been coming to our house for the past 25 years, he's reliable, polite and fair. I would and have recommended him to friends.
J.M, Avon Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sat dish free sat receiver, done date promised & to budget. Trustworthy esp. for female V elderly). This so important Excellent.
Sylvia, Avon Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The past 16 years Mike has fitted a new aerial array. Wired 7 TV points in the house. Set up 5 TV's and 2 video recorders. Returned all equipment following network changes.
Robert, Avon Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Professional, efficient and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Assessed the reasons for the lack of signal, diagnosed the problem, offered choices for resolution and implemented what we agreed. Was very pleasant and imbued trust.
Malcolm, Avon Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Very pleased again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader before and was very pleased again. Came on the same day as contacted, then completed the work at the next arranged appointment. Helpful, efficient and polite. I live alone but felt safe on both jobs.
Marija, Avon Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019