We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MD Aerials

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb md aerials

4.9

70 Reviews

About

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • tv setup
    • tv wall mounting
    • multiple tv points

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Top marks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has done two jobs for me, firstly he installed an aerial and more recently installed Freesat. He is beyond brilliant, I would happily recommend him to anybody. He's very very good, no problems at all, easy to contact and he always takes the time to explain everything clearly. He is also very clean, leaves no mess, and I am very comfortable having him in my home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/01/2017
More than happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was excellent! He replaced an aerial on my roof back in 2008, and I have had him back since to install an aerial to my extension. I have recommended him to several others, because he did such a magnificent job. He is very friendly and polite, always comes on time, and I would only ever use him. He gave a clear and fair price, very efficient, I am more than happy with this exceptional service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD Aerials were recommended by word of mouth as a reliable and trustworthy trader. Not knowing about aerials myself I was wary of costly or unnecessary work but Mike arrived the next working day and diagnosed the fault quickly before completing the work tidily leaving perfect Freeview signal. Fair price and I'm happy to pay a local trader I can trust. Now I just need to find something worth watching!
Pwizz30/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Mike to call and give me a quote for a Freesat dish and twin cabling to 2 separate rooms. The quote was acceptable and Mike did the installation the following week on July 15th 2015. I'm so glad I checked Which? as I'm utterly delighted with Mike's work. All the cabling is neat and tidy and was carefully done. Mike spent time explaining the basic operation of the PVR and handset and made sure everything was working perfectly before he left. He even labelled the HDMI inputs on my telly which I didn't even know you could do! I hate having "men in" but this was the exact opposite. It was a pleasure. I'd highly recommend MD if you thinking of getting Freesat.
AlanJan16/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erected aerial and tuned in old television freeview box. Work completed quickly and efficiently at a reasonable price.
strongerthanthesun01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-erected my aerial which had come down in recent high winds. Quick and efficient service. Did not attempt to sell me a new aerial or unnecessary parts. Recommended and I would use him again.
jrsearle24/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Dagger came at 9am to assess what was needed to fix my wonky aerial, the bracket of which had bent with recent winds. He said he'd replace the bracket with a stronger one. Under an hour later it was all done and the ladders back on the van! Very reasonable price, so I was very happy - well done and thank you, Mike. Heming Branum, Berkeley.
Heming17/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out a problem with a freesat dish quickly and efficiently, offering a cheaper solution than I had initially thought. Professional, tidy and good value installation.
PeterQP22/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Existing TV aerial was wobbling in the wind. Had a quote from another trader who said we would need a new aerial - cost £140. MD Aerials came round to make a quote but said only the existing bolts needed tightenning and that only 4 out of 6 bolt holes had been used by the previous installer. MD Aerials repaired the fixing on the spot and added two new extra bolts for £40. All is now fine. Recommended!
SolarMcPanel29/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poor digital signal rectified by repositioning the aerial. Thorough checks carried out to establish the cause of the problem and best solution. No attempt to provide unnecessary parts etc. Fair price.
ACT18/11/2010