We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MD Aerials

Profile thumb md aerials

4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

MD Aerials provide a local, friendly and professional service. Fully insured and with over 24 years experience we offer all aspects of aerial installation, repair and servicing in the Thornbury, South Gloucester and Bristol areas.

MD Aerials also offer a wide range of other services from TV mounting and solving signal reception problems to satellite servicing and commercial systems all covered by a 1 year guarantee.

Call us today to get a free no obligation quote.

Services:
Aerial installations, repairs and servicing
Multiple aerial points
Signal reception problem solving
TV mounting for LCD/LED/Plasma televisions
Satellite servicing
FM/DAB systems
Commercial systems

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • tv setup
    • tv wall mounting
    • multiple tv points

Customer reviews

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael came at the appointed time. Highly professional. Pinpointed the fault. Cured the fault at a reasonable cost.
Brian, Avon Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Reliable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication. Obliging, good explanation of work entailed. Nice job, completed quickly and no mess or damage.
Peter, Avon Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
Great work, reliable speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used MD Aerials several times over the last 10 years. Always reliable, quick and efficient service. I would not hestitate to use them again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Most impressed, efficient service, good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Available at our convenience and gave sound advice and completed work within an hour. Great friendly service.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Tidy job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient job done on time & on budget - would definitely recommend & would use again - thanks.
Chris Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
A good, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some of our important Freesat channels suddenly stopped working. He was able to fit us in during a very busy time, just a couple of days before he went on holiday. The problem was soon found and a new satellite aerial fitted. We were shown the problem and the reason explained. We have used his services for many years. He has always explained any problems and has shown us how, if necessary, to overcome any without charge. Any work has been carried out quickly with quality and at a reasonable cost.
Andrew, Avon Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
I should have called him sooner. Great skill.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our TV aerial and network of cables has always been a bit bizarre since we moved into our house 5 years ago. We have put up with poor and intermittent reception. MD Aerials came to the rescue and Michael rapidly diagnosed the problem with his testing kit and knowledge and skill. I expected to have to wait for the work to be done but he set about fixing it immediately. He was neat tidy skilled and efficient. Very reasonable cost also.We are very pleased and highly recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
New aerial fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, reasonable price, good job done. (Your online system not working!)
Martin, Avon Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My trader was punctual & polite. He explained the problem & outcome very well. I have used him before & would use him again. No budget was discussed prior to repair, but I trust him completely.
C, Avon Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
Diagnosed and resolved poor TV signal problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What work did they do? Mike analysed each element of the system, (signal booster, aerial and cables) he quickly diagnosed the problem and fitted a new aerial. He works quickly and efficiently. I found Mike to friendly, trustworthy and knowledgeable and would not hesitate to recommend him to others. Was it done to the agreed schedule and budget? Mike turned up on time and worked efficiently and the bill was in line with our earlier phone conversation, as a bonus Mike also took away the scrap parts which saved me a trip to the tip.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Excellently prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has been coming to our house for the past 25 years, he's reliable, polite and fair. I would and have recommended him to friends.
J.M, Avon Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sat dish free sat receiver, done date promised & to budget. Trustworthy esp. for female V elderly). This so important Excellent.
Sylvia, Avon Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The past 16 years Mike has fitted a new aerial array. Wired 7 TV points in the house. Set up 5 TV's and 2 video recorders. Returned all equipment following network changes.
Robert, Avon Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Professional, efficient and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Assessed the reasons for the lack of signal, diagnosed the problem, offered choices for resolution and implemented what we agreed. Was very pleasant and imbued trust.
Malcolm, Avon Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Very pleased again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader before and was very pleased again. Came on the same day as contacted, then completed the work at the next arranged appointment. Helpful, efficient and polite. I live alone but felt safe on both jobs.
Marija, Avon Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with what Mike has done. Second time I have had him because I was so pleased with the work he does. He explains everything and the price is exactly what he says it will be. I have recommmended to my family and friends.
Linda, Bristol Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service, resonable prices, I would use them again
Jane, Bristol Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Additional aerials
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, friendly and reasonably priced, understood what was needed and just got on with the job in the background.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was extremely professional in his manner - reliable, efficient, good value for money and tidied up thoroughly once the work was completed. Would highly recommend and have used on more than one occasion.
Rachel, Avon Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was happy to talk through initial quotation and discuss options. He was more than happy to work around us with times as we were moving into our new build house. On the day of the move, we called once we had the keys. Mike installed the new aerial in our loft, fixed the TV to the wall supplying the bracket and set up our main TV’s. Reliable and good service. Highly recommend MD Aerials!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend MD aerials. Mike came to assess the problem with my TV service and provided a quote the day after my initial call to him. He gave me an approximate arrival time but then called when he was on his way and let me know what time to expect him. The required work was booked in for the following Monday. Mike arrived on time and replaced my aerial and aerial cable restoring a full TV service.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 05/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when he said he would, prompt, friendly service. Highly recommend.
Linda, Avon Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
5 Star Rating 1st Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD Aerials were absolutely fantastic. From first contact to the day if the job there was great communication. Explained the problems and options we had and did a brilliant job in pulling new aerial cable to our tv point. Mike was friendly, proffesional and helpfull. Also a very good price for what he did! Thanks Mike!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Overhaul of Ariel outlets (9) and changeover to freeview
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After deciding to move from virgin to free view we needed advice on the setup and system to use. Mike gave us sound advice on what was needed to recommission the Ariel sockets and also on free view box choices. He returned the following week to fit the necessary hub and booster and set up our new system and explained how it all worked. A very professional and efficient job. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Yes prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed in a very professional way, and very tidy & polite.
Alan, Avon Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
TV signal checked and set up of new TV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sent text to advise of arrival time, which was as stated. Courteous and removed shoes before entering house. All work carried out efficiently and careful explanation of TV features and functions. I also felt the price was fair. Will recommend and use again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to high standard could not be more helpful, arrived on time, budget agreed.
Carol, Avon Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Re route cables
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and punctual. Great value for money. So nice to have someone who knows exactly what they are doing and charges a fair price. Will use Mike again for some other issues later this year. Highly recommended
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Excellent Installation Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MD Aerials previously and were very satisfied with the work. As we were moving to a new build house we decided to book the appointment in advance as near to our moving in date as possible . MD Aerials was our obvious choice and we were not disappointed . Mike installed the new aerial and a masthead amplifier and we are left with an excellent picture and a very neat job. Thank you so much Phil
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted MD Aerials at the suggestion of my builder. Mike visited for a free contraction and gave a good quote. He turned up early, got on with the job and did very tidy work.
Steven, Avon Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Skilful, helpful and friendly. Quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visit to fit 2 extra free sat boxes to our kitchen and bedroom TV's. They arrived on time and did a very tidy job, completed with a full explanation of how they work alongside existing equipment. A very capable and pleasant individual who we will use again as needed.
Clive William Reginald, Avon Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Punctual, professional expert help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was scheduled at short notice to meet my availability and was carried out efficiently and promptly. Mike checked that the TV was working correctly before leaving. I'd definitely recommend him and use his services again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 23/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Aerial repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt, competent, clean and polite. Couldn't be more satisfied. Thanks very much
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Brand New Aerial - Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted MD Aerials less than 24 hours ago and now have a new aerial fitted and re-positioned. Work carried out in less than an hour. Mike was very friendly and professional. TV and recorder box all tuned in and checked Couldn't be more satisfied :)
Customer in Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
an excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike fitted a DAB roof television aerial at very short notice. A pleasant and knowledgeable guy he explained the choices and prices of the work, which he carried out in an efficient and clean way. The job was fine and I have no complaints.
Graham, Avon Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned - Michael Dagger who came following day. Checked, found problem with aerial - problem repaired morning 08/02/19.
Nancy, Avon Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Prompt service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good all round work. Excellent service and very prompt. Will recommend.
Derek, Avon Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Excellent Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new aerial point fitted and work to enhance tv signal in another room. Excellent, clean and tidy trader, very helpful and knowledgeable and went over and above what was asked of him. Sensible pricing and would definitely recommend.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at the agreed time, fitted a new aerial and cable, did a very good job and left no mess, for what I considered to be a very good price, based on the work he did for me. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Alan, Avon Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years, always top class. On time, perfect work, never any mess, reasonable prices. Would always get them in for any TV reception problems etc. Very helpful and efficient.
Pamela, Avon Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Steve, Avon Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Fast, Efficient, Everything we could have asked for at a great price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had 3 Aerial points put into our house in 2 bedrooms and our kitchen. This required 2 hours worth of work giving full consideration to where we wanted the aerial points in each room. We were kept informed throughout the two hours being updated and talked through what was being done next and every consideration was given. The price is fantastic considering the amount of work and how much time taken. I would highly recommend Md Aerials for any work you may need doing. Nothing was too much trouble.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Very knowledgeable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was a pleasure to have sort out our Aerial & Satellite Conundrum. Arrived on time and completed the work efficiently and without any fuss. Very knowledgeable and even made suggestions for us to easily upgrade our existing TV equipment. Highly recommended!
Robert, Avon Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time, worked quickly & efficiently to solve the problem for a very reasonable price too.
Anne, Avon Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, efficient service, will certainly use again.
Derek, Avon Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional, neat and tidy. Would highly recommend MD Aerials.
John, Avon Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
So Glad I Used MD Aerials - Knew More Than Virgin About My Virgin Box
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose MD Aerials out of the two local companies based on the fact that they had a Trusted Trader icon and was delighted with the service. Prompt, efficient and great value. The initial job was to run a new aerial cable to a second TV point. This was spurred from the existing aerial cable and a very neat job made. I then mentioned a problem I had with a recently installed Virgin V6 TV box where the Virgin Engineer said he could not use an existing satellite cable that already ran to the main TV and was hidden from sight. The Virgin man said I would need to run a cable inside the house which would have looked horrible. He also said he was not really allowed to climb ladders! MD Aerials said that it should be OK to use that cable and that he would give it a try and hurrah it worked fine! He also showed me that the V6 box had Wifi so I would not need to install the RJ45 WiFi adaptor I was going to buy - again not explained by the Virgin man!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Professional, prompt and expert advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aerial check and TV installation - prompt quote, good advice, professional on time and excellent service.
L, Avon Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is a delight to have in the house. He arrives promptly, works cleanly and efficiently.
Richard, Avon Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was prompt, helpful, knowledgeable and reassuring about our needs. He was totally reliable, worked quickly and neatly. We were so pleased with the results. He set up a Freesat TV for us in our kitchen and a Freesat box in our lounge. We would definitely recommend him to others.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike fitted a new aerial for me on the roof with two new feeds running down the outside walls and in through the cavity wall into two separate rooms. He was very punctual, polite, professional and tidy. Before leaving he checked that all the aerial points in the house had a good signal and even reduced the final bill relative to the quotation due to no longer needing an aerial booster.
Pstv200 Posted on 07/10/2018 , work completed 07/10/2018
would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted to fit an aerial and sockets. was competitively priced. Work carried out promptly and no extras added into quote. Mike was very friendly and was very happy with his work.
Charlotte Rodd Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very pleased with his work.
E, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left a voicemail and he phoned back promptly. Agreed a time for him to review job & quote. Arrived on time & quote was excellent value for money. Work carried out to my satisfaction with no mess to clear up. Excellent service.
Vanessa, Avon Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service, delivered in a friendly and helpful manner. Very informative and answered numerous questions clearly and thoroughly.
Jerry, Avon Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Friendly, good value and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to check aerial connection and found cable to be eroded. Cable replaced and rechecked. Friendly, punctual, good value for call out and work completed on the spot. Would recommend.
Lindsay, Avon Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Good local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new aerial as mine was old and corroded.Phoned Mike and he came at the agreed time to see what needed doing.Once again he came on time and did the job in a friendly and fuss free manner and after the installation explained how the tuning worked.I have no hesitation in recommending MD Aerials.
Philip Cottrell Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Respectful, prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have dealt with MD Aerials before. Outstanding working manner and always there for ongoing communication and after-care. Would recommend without doubt. Fantastic service.
Ann, Avon Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough in investigating poor TV reception. Carried out necessary improvements. Offered sound advice should further modifications prove necessary. Very satisfied with attention received and charge made.
Ian, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt to respond, very helpful, worked quickly and efficiently, cost was as quoted, would highly recommend
Tracey Iron Acton Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TV aerials and bracket fitted. Michael was prompt, courteous and efficient. He arrived exactly on time and I paid exactly what he had quoted. Will definitely use him again and recommend him to others.
Tracey, Avon Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Excellent as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time we have used Mike. He has fixed 2 problems with reception and responded quickly when we had a problem. He turned up when he said he would, did what he said he would and charged what he estimated.
David, Avon Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked quickly, efficiently, and was clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending to any age of customer.
Maureen, Avon Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time & work was carried out to a very high standard. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Chris, Avon Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded promptly to my request via their website. Came on time, assessed the situation, gave a cost and was able to begin immediately. The work exceeded my expectations and everything was checked and left in perfect order.
Trevor, Avon Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Excellent, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done as specified and completed promptly, professionally and to the highest standard. Recommended to me and I am happy to pass on this recommendation.
Terry, Avon Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Helpful and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited promptly, within agreed timeframe and fixed the problem with minimal fuss immediately. Very personable. Would definitely recommend.
Gail, Avon Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Always professional and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MD Aerials (Mike) several times and can highly recommend him. Always prompt to return calls, makes appointments to suit and does a thoroughly neat and professional job every time. He listens to your concerns and what you wish to achieve in television terms, and gets the job done efficiently but without rushing, to a very high standard. Can't speak highly enough.
Gillian Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, excellent standard of work very well priced. Always a first call for us if we need anything done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Professional, prompt, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used MD Aerials before, would use again and recommend them to others.
John, Avon Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Flexible & willing to accommodate appointment times. Very neat, tidy - a real professional job.
Roger, Avon Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Fantastic Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no TV signal for ages. M.D. Aerials (Mike) started on my roof - located split aerial in bedroom (On 2nd Set). Fitted amp to masthead - new cable and amp upstairs. now I have full signal - better than it ever was. He tuned in Freeview and I got all channels - fantastic.
Christopher, Avon Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communications advised well, under took works efficiently.
Peter, Avon Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Brilliant & very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was very efficient and very professional with installing a TV aerial in our kitchen and made everything work well in other rooms.
Frankie, Avon Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Dagger was early for the appointment and was very thorough. He explained what the reason was for the fault and how he had sorted it out.
Jenny, Avon Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Good, clean worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found MD Aerials from the sign on his van whilst he was working nearby. We made an appointment for him to survey our aerial needs, he exuded professionalism, gave us a quote and date for the work. He arrived on time, carried out the work in an orderly and clean manner, set up the TV and PVR and even volunteered to try sourcing a new controller.
Richard, Avon Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD came, he saw and he did the job.
Sue, Avon Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD came, he saw and he did the job.
Sue, Avon Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He phoned to update his arrival time. He was efficient, professional and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He phoned to update his arrival time. He was efficient, professional and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned on the Monday after aerial blown down. We were on holiday but fixed by Wednesday and TVs working perfectly. Reasonable cost for itemised work carried out
Abel Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time & did an excellent job. Provided advice which was most welcomed.
Penny, Avon Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time & did an excellent job. Provided advice which was most welcomed.
Penny, Avon Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job quoted for was refitting of existing aerial. However, new aerial was required - but this was available on the van and fitted within the allotted time.
Chris, Avon Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Prompt, courteous, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been with Mike (MD Aerials) for many years now, he always fixes the issue with no hassles, is prompt and courteous. I wish all the trades people I had to deal with were this good!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has been dealing with TV & aerials for us for the past 7 years. Very reliable and does a great job. Not only at our home but also listed building I help to manage maintenance off.
Rosa, Gloucestershire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Trustworthy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment Mike visited me I found him totally trustworthy and reliable.
David, Avon Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Hassle free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact and arrange a visit - turned up on time and completed the work quickly and cleanly. Family happy that TV has been restored.
Tim, Avon Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
A professional and tidy worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike sorted out the maze of wires and aerials in a quick and tidy manner. He then helped explaining the TalkTalk system.
Penelope, Avon Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in using this trader again and would certainly recommend to other people.
Brian, Avon Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike provided detailed sound advice then modified my aerial system and installed my new led tv. Professional, knowledgeable & friendly service. Managed to bring forward job to accommodate early delivery. Thoroughly recommended.
Maurice, Avon Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending MD Aerials.
Stephen, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Professional aerial installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Neat and tidy installation of the aerial and cables. I would recommend MD Aerials to anyone looking for a reliable local trader.
Andrew, Avon Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came at the time he said. Found the problem and gave us quotes for various options. Then got on with sorting out the aerial cable. He was very efficient and sorted out the aerial cable on the roof, then tuned the TV for us. He took his trainers off indoors on the carpet, something I appreciate. Polite, pleasant and efficient.
Caroline, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MD Aerials before and I have already recommended them to friends and family. Very punctual, reliable and trustworthy. Mike has good attention to detail and I'm thoroughly pleased with his work.
John, Avon Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Wish all traders were as good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak too highly of this trader, he was prompt, professional, pleasant and very helpful. I will have no hesitation in recommending him. He is a credit to your 'trusted trader' scheme.
Brian, Avon Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
A trustworthy tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike did an excellent job. He made sure that the problems we were experiencing with TV reception were fully cured. He gave us plenty of time to test whether the AG filter had cured the problem, only then did he submit his invoice for payment. So nice to meet a trustworthy tradesman.
Colin, Avon Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service
Steve, Avon Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach. Came out quickly. Arrived on time. Diagnosed our problem with reception, quickly then got us up and running again as he had the relevant parts in his van. Will use him again.
Margaret, Gloucestershire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Excellent work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike did a very thorough & professional job. Tidy & neat. Excellent work. Thank you.
Gareth, Avon Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Prompt, Efficient + Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike replied promptly to my message and came to my house 2 days later. He was on time, very polite and helpful and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. The price was very reasonable, particularly considering the 30-40 minute drive from his home. I engaged him, rather than unknown more local firms , solely on the strength of his "Which" Trusted Trader status. I recommend him 100%!
Anthony, Gloucestershire Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came and installed a satellite dish for me about 2 weeks ago. I'm really happy with the service and would absolutely recommend Michael. He was extremely helpful, and I was pleasantly surprised with the reasonable pricing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Top marks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has done two jobs for me, firstly he installed an aerial and more recently installed Freesat. He is beyond brilliant, I would happily recommend him to anybody. He's very very good, no problems at all, easy to contact and he always takes the time to explain everything clearly. He is also very clean, leaves no mess, and I am very comfortable having him in my home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
More than happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was excellent! He replaced an aerial on my roof back in 2008, and I have had him back since to install an aerial to my extension. I have recommended him to several others, because he did such a magnificent job. He is very friendly and polite, always comes on time, and I would only ever use him. He gave a clear and fair price, very efficient, I am more than happy with this exceptional service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD Aerials were recommended by word of mouth as a reliable and trustworthy trader. Not knowing about aerials myself I was wary of costly or unnecessary work but Mike arrived the next working day and diagnosed the fault quickly before completing the work tidily leaving perfect Freeview signal. Fair price and I'm happy to pay a local trader I can trust. Now I just need to find something worth watching!
Pwizz Posted on 30/10/2015 , work completed 30/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Mike to call and give me a quote for a Freesat dish and twin cabling to 2 separate rooms. The quote was acceptable and Mike did the installation the following week on July 15th 2015. I'm so glad I checked Which? as I'm utterly delighted with Mike's work. All the cabling is neat and tidy and was carefully done. Mike spent time explaining the basic operation of the PVR and handset and made sure everything was working perfectly before he left. He even labelled the HDMI inputs on my telly which I didn't even know you could do! I hate having "men in" but this was the exact opposite. It was a pleasure. I'd highly recommend MD if you thinking of getting Freesat.
AlanJan Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erected aerial and tuned in old television freeview box. Work completed quickly and efficiently at a reasonable price.
strongerthanthesun Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-erected my aerial which had come down in recent high winds. Quick and efficient service. Did not attempt to sell me a new aerial or unnecessary parts. Recommended and I would use him again.
jrsearle Posted on 24/02/2014 , work completed 24/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Dagger came at 9am to assess what was needed to fix my wonky aerial, the bracket of which had bent with recent winds. He said he'd replace the bracket with a stronger one. Under an hour later it was all done and the ladders back on the van! Very reasonable price, so I was very happy - well done and thank you, Mike. Heming Branum, Berkeley.
Heming Posted on 17/01/2013 , work completed 17/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out a problem with a freesat dish quickly and efficiently, offering a cheaper solution than I had initially thought. Professional, tidy and good value installation.
PeterQP Posted on 22/12/2012 , work completed 22/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Existing TV aerial was wobbling in the wind. Had a quote from another trader who said we would need a new aerial - cost £140. MD Aerials came round to make a quote but said only the existing bolts needed tightenning and that only 4 out of 6 bolt holes had been used by the previous installer. MD Aerials repaired the fixing on the spot and added two new extra bolts for £40. All is now fine. Recommended!
SolarMcPanel Posted on 29/06/2011 , work completed 29/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poor digital signal rectified by repositioning the aerial. Thorough checks carried out to establish the cause of the problem and best solution. No attempt to provide unnecessary parts etc. Fair price.
ACT Posted on 18/11/2010 , work completed 18/11/2010