We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MD Aerials

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb md aerials

4.9

65 Reviews

About

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • tv setup
    • tv wall mounting
    • multiple tv points

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, prompt and expert advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aerial check and TV installation - prompt quote, good advice, professional on time and excellent service.
L, Avon23/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is a delight to have in the house. He arrives promptly, works cleanly and efficiently.
Richard, Avon23/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was prompt, helpful, knowledgeable and reassuring about our needs. He was totally reliable, worked quickly and neatly. We were so pleased with the results. He set up a Freesat TV for us in our kitchen and a Freesat box in our lounge. We would definitely recommend him to others.
Customer in South Gloucestershire14/11/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike fitted a new aerial for me on the roof with two new feeds running down the outside walls and in through the cavity wall into two separate rooms. He was very punctual, polite, professional and tidy. Before leaving he checked that all the aerial points in the house had a good signal and even reduced the final bill relative to the quotation due to no longer needing an aerial booster.
Pstv200 07/10/2018
would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted to fit an aerial and sockets. was competitively priced. Work carried out promptly and no extras added into quote. Mike was very friendly and was very happy with his work.
Charlotte Rodd30/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very pleased with his work.
E, Gloucestershire25/09/2018
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left a voicemail and he phoned back promptly. Agreed a time for him to review job & quote. Arrived on time & quote was excellent value for money. Work carried out to my satisfaction with no mess to clear up. Excellent service.
Vanessa, Avon10/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service, delivered in a friendly and helpful manner. Very informative and answered numerous questions clearly and thoroughly.
Jerry, Avon04/09/2018
Friendly, good value and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to check aerial connection and found cable to be eroded. Cable replaced and rechecked. Friendly, punctual, good value for call out and work completed on the spot. Would recommend.
Lindsay, Avon31/08/2018
Good local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new aerial as mine was old and corroded.Phoned Mike and he came at the agreed time to see what needed doing.Once again he came on time and did the job in a friendly and fuss free manner and after the installation explained how the tuning worked.I have no hesitation in recommending MD Aerials.
Philip Cottrell20/08/2018
Respectful, prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have dealt with MD Aerials before. Outstanding working manner and always there for ongoing communication and after-care. Would recommend without doubt. Fantastic service.
Ann, Avon20/08/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough in investigating poor TV reception. Carried out necessary improvements. Offered sound advice should further modifications prove necessary. Very satisfied with attention received and charge made.
Ian, Gloucestershire17/08/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt to respond, very helpful, worked quickly and efficiently, cost was as quoted, would highly recommend
Tracey Iron Acton15/08/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TV aerials and bracket fitted. Michael was prompt, courteous and efficient. He arrived exactly on time and I paid exactly what he had quoted. Will definitely use him again and recommend him to others.
Tracey, Avon03/08/2018
Excellent as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time we have used Mike. He has fixed 2 problems with reception and responded quickly when we had a problem. He turned up when he said he would, did what he said he would and charged what he estimated.
David, Avon01/08/2018
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked quickly, efficiently, and was clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending to any age of customer.
Maureen, Avon16/07/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time & work was carried out to a very high standard. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Chris, Avon12/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded promptly to my request via their website. Came on time, assessed the situation, gave a cost and was able to begin immediately. The work exceeded my expectations and everything was checked and left in perfect order.
Trevor, Avon03/07/2018
Excellent, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done as specified and completed promptly, professionally and to the highest standard. Recommended to me and I am happy to pass on this recommendation.
Terry, Avon26/06/2018
Helpful and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited promptly, within agreed timeframe and fixed the problem with minimal fuss immediately. Very personable. Would definitely recommend.
Gail, Avon25/06/2018
Always professional and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MD Aerials (Mike) several times and can highly recommend him. Always prompt to return calls, makes appointments to suit and does a thoroughly neat and professional job every time. He listens to your concerns and what you wish to achieve in television terms, and gets the job done efficiently but without rushing, to a very high standard. Can't speak highly enough.
Gillian22/06/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, excellent standard of work very well priced. Always a first call for us if we need anything done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/06/2018
Professional, prompt, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used MD Aerials before, would use again and recommend them to others.
John, Avon21/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Flexible & willing to accommodate appointment times. Very neat, tidy - a real professional job.
Roger, Avon14/05/2018
Fantastic Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no TV signal for ages. M.D. Aerials (Mike) started on my roof - located split aerial in bedroom (On 2nd Set). Fitted amp to masthead - new cable and amp upstairs. now I have full signal - better than it ever was. He tuned in Freeview and I got all channels - fantastic.
Christopher, Avon30/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communications advised well, under took works efficiently.
Peter, Avon26/04/2018
Brilliant & very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was very efficient and very professional with installing a TV aerial in our kitchen and made everything work well in other rooms.
Frankie, Avon23/04/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Dagger was early for the appointment and was very thorough. He explained what the reason was for the fault and how he had sorted it out.
Jenny, Avon20/04/2018
Good, clean worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found MD Aerials from the sign on his van whilst he was working nearby. We made an appointment for him to survey our aerial needs, he exuded professionalism, gave us a quote and date for the work. He arrived on time, carried out the work in an orderly and clean manner, set up the TV and PVR and even volunteered to try sourcing a new controller.
Richard, Avon19/04/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD came, he saw and he did the job.
Sue, Avon12/04/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD came, he saw and he did the job.
Sue, Avon12/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He phoned to update his arrival time. He was efficient, professional and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
David, Gloucestershire03/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He phoned to update his arrival time. He was efficient, professional and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
David, Gloucestershire03/04/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned on the Monday after aerial blown down. We were on holiday but fixed by Wednesday and TVs working perfectly. Reasonable cost for itemised work carried out
Abel27/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time & did an excellent job. Provided advice which was most welcomed.
Penny, Avon19/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time & did an excellent job. Provided advice which was most welcomed.
Penny, Avon19/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job quoted for was refitting of existing aerial. However, new aerial was required - but this was available on the van and fitted within the allotted time.
Chris, Avon12/03/2018
Prompt, courteous, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been with Mike (MD Aerials) for many years now, he always fixes the issue with no hassles, is prompt and courteous. I wish all the trades people I had to deal with were this good!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has been dealing with TV & aerials for us for the past 7 years. Very reliable and does a great job. Not only at our home but also listed building I help to manage maintenance off.
Rosa, Gloucestershire14/02/2018
Trustworthy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment Mike visited me I found him totally trustworthy and reliable.
David, Avon12/02/2018
Hassle free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact and arrange a visit - turned up on time and completed the work quickly and cleanly. Family happy that TV has been restored.
Tim, Avon12/02/2018
A professional and tidy worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike sorted out the maze of wires and aerials in a quick and tidy manner. He then helped explaining the TalkTalk system.
Penelope, Avon10/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in using this trader again and would certainly recommend to other people.
Brian, Avon20/12/2017
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike provided detailed sound advice then modified my aerial system and installed my new led tv. Professional, knowledgeable & friendly service. Managed to bring forward job to accommodate early delivery. Thoroughly recommended.
Maurice, Avon19/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending MD Aerials.
Stephen, Gloucestershire08/12/2017
Professional aerial installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Neat and tidy installation of the aerial and cables. I would recommend MD Aerials to anyone looking for a reliable local trader.
Andrew, Avon24/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came at the time he said. Found the problem and gave us quotes for various options. Then got on with sorting out the aerial cable. He was very efficient and sorted out the aerial cable on the roof, then tuned the TV for us. He took his trainers off indoors on the carpet, something I appreciate. Polite, pleasant and efficient.
Caroline, Gloucestershire20/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MD Aerials before and I have already recommended them to friends and family. Very punctual, reliable and trustworthy. Mike has good attention to detail and I'm thoroughly pleased with his work.
John, Avon20/11/2017
Wish all traders were as good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak too highly of this trader, he was prompt, professional, pleasant and very helpful. I will have no hesitation in recommending him. He is a credit to your 'trusted trader' scheme.
Brian, Avon06/11/2017
A trustworthy tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike did an excellent job. He made sure that the problems we were experiencing with TV reception were fully cured. He gave us plenty of time to test whether the AG filter had cured the problem, only then did he submit his invoice for payment. So nice to meet a trustworthy tradesman.
Colin, Avon04/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service
Steve, Avon11/08/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach. Came out quickly. Arrived on time. Diagnosed our problem with reception, quickly then got us up and running again as he had the relevant parts in his van. Will use him again.
Margaret, Gloucestershire27/06/2017
Excellent work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike did a very thorough & professional job. Tidy & neat. Excellent work. Thank you.
Gareth, Avon16/06/2017
Prompt, Efficient + Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike replied promptly to my message and came to my house 2 days later. He was on time, very polite and helpful and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. The price was very reasonable, particularly considering the 30-40 minute drive from his home. I engaged him, rather than unknown more local firms , solely on the strength of his "Which" Trusted Trader status. I recommend him 100%!
Anthony, Gloucestershire09/06/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came and installed a satellite dish for me about 2 weeks ago. I'm really happy with the service and would absolutely recommend Michael. He was extremely helpful, and I was pleasantly surprised with the reasonable pricing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/01/2017
Top marks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has done two jobs for me, firstly he installed an aerial and more recently installed Freesat. He is beyond brilliant, I would happily recommend him to anybody. He's very very good, no problems at all, easy to contact and he always takes the time to explain everything clearly. He is also very clean, leaves no mess, and I am very comfortable having him in my home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/01/2017
More than happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was excellent! He replaced an aerial on my roof back in 2008, and I have had him back since to install an aerial to my extension. I have recommended him to several others, because he did such a magnificent job. He is very friendly and polite, always comes on time, and I would only ever use him. He gave a clear and fair price, very efficient, I am more than happy with this exceptional service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD Aerials were recommended by word of mouth as a reliable and trustworthy trader. Not knowing about aerials myself I was wary of costly or unnecessary work but Mike arrived the next working day and diagnosed the fault quickly before completing the work tidily leaving perfect Freeview signal. Fair price and I'm happy to pay a local trader I can trust. Now I just need to find something worth watching!
Pwizz30/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Mike to call and give me a quote for a Freesat dish and twin cabling to 2 separate rooms. The quote was acceptable and Mike did the installation the following week on July 15th 2015. I'm so glad I checked Which? as I'm utterly delighted with Mike's work. All the cabling is neat and tidy and was carefully done. Mike spent time explaining the basic operation of the PVR and handset and made sure everything was working perfectly before he left. He even labelled the HDMI inputs on my telly which I didn't even know you could do! I hate having "men in" but this was the exact opposite. It was a pleasure. I'd highly recommend MD if you thinking of getting Freesat.
AlanJan16/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erected aerial and tuned in old television freeview box. Work completed quickly and efficiently at a reasonable price.
strongerthanthesun01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-erected my aerial which had come down in recent high winds. Quick and efficient service. Did not attempt to sell me a new aerial or unnecessary parts. Recommended and I would use him again.
jrsearle24/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Dagger came at 9am to assess what was needed to fix my wonky aerial, the bracket of which had bent with recent winds. He said he'd replace the bracket with a stronger one. Under an hour later it was all done and the ladders back on the van! Very reasonable price, so I was very happy - well done and thank you, Mike. Heming Branum, Berkeley.
Heming17/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out a problem with a freesat dish quickly and efficiently, offering a cheaper solution than I had initially thought. Professional, tidy and good value installation.
PeterQP22/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Existing TV aerial was wobbling in the wind. Had a quote from another trader who said we would need a new aerial - cost £140. MD Aerials came round to make a quote but said only the existing bolts needed tightenning and that only 4 out of 6 bolt holes had been used by the previous installer. MD Aerials repaired the fixing on the spot and added two new extra bolts for £40. All is now fine. Recommended!
SolarMcPanel29/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poor digital signal rectified by repositioning the aerial. Thorough checks carried out to establish the cause of the problem and best solution. No attempt to provide unnecessary parts etc. Fair price.
ACT18/11/2010