We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MD Aerials

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb md aerials

4.9

107 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

MD Aerials provide a local, friendly and professional service. Fully insured and with over 24 years experience we offer all aspects of aerial installation, repair and servicing in the Thornbury, South Gloucester and Bristol areas.

MD Aerials also offer a wide range of other services from TV mounting and solving signal reception problems to satellite servicing and commercial systems all covered by a 1 year guarantee.

Call us today to get a free no obligation quote.

Services:
Aerial installations, repairs and servicing
Multiple aerial points
Signal reception problem solving
TV mounting for LCD/LED/Plasma televisions
Satellite servicing
FM/DAB systems
Commercial systems

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • tv setup
    • tv wall mounting
    • multiple tv points

Customer reviews

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Tidy job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient job done on time & on budget - would definitely recommend & would use again - thanks.
Chris18/11/2019
I should have called him sooner. Great skill.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our TV aerial and network of cables has always been a bit bizarre since we moved into our house 5 years ago. We have put up with poor and intermittent reception. MD Aerials came to the rescue and Michael rapidly diagnosed the problem with his testing kit and knowledge and skill. I expected to have to wait for the work to be done but he set about fixing it immediately. He was neat tidy skilled and efficient. Very reasonable cost also.We are very pleased and highly recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire22/10/2019
New aerial fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, reasonable price, good job done. (Your online system not working!)
Martin, Avon17/10/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My trader was punctual & polite. He explained the problem & outcome very well. I have used him before & would use him again. No budget was discussed prior to repair, but I trust him completely.
C, Avon09/10/2019
Diagnosed and resolved poor TV signal problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What work did they do? Mike analysed each element of the system, (signal booster, aerial and cables) he quickly diagnosed the problem and fitted a new aerial. He works quickly and efficiently. I found Mike to friendly, trustworthy and knowledgeable and would not hesitate to recommend him to others. Was it done to the agreed schedule and budget? Mike turned up on time and worked efficiently and the bill was in line with our earlier phone conversation, as a bonus Mike also took away the scrap parts which saved me a trip to the tip.
Customer in South Gloucestershire04/09/2019
Excellently prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has been coming to our house for the past 25 years, he's reliable, polite and fair. I would and have recommended him to friends.
J.M, Avon27/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sat dish free sat receiver, done date promised & to budget. Trustworthy esp. for female V elderly). This so important Excellent.
Sylvia, Avon04/07/2019
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The past 16 years Mike has fitted a new aerial array. Wired 7 TV points in the house. Set up 5 TV's and 2 video recorders. Returned all equipment following network changes.
Robert, Avon02/07/2019
Professional, efficient and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Assessed the reasons for the lack of signal, diagnosed the problem, offered choices for resolution and implemented what we agreed. Was very pleasant and imbued trust.
Malcolm, Avon02/07/2019
Very pleased again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader before and was very pleased again. Came on the same day as contacted, then completed the work at the next arranged appointment. Helpful, efficient and polite. I live alone but felt safe on both jobs.
Marija, Avon14/06/2019
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with what Mike has done. Second time I have had him because I was so pleased with the work he does. He explains everything and the price is exactly what he says it will be. I have recommmended to my family and friends.
Linda, Bristol12/06/2019
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service, resonable prices, I would use them again
Jane, Bristol10/06/2019
Additional aerials
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, friendly and reasonably priced, understood what was needed and just got on with the job in the background.
Customer in South Gloucestershire04/06/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was extremely professional in his manner - reliable, efficient, good value for money and tidied up thoroughly once the work was completed. Would highly recommend and have used on more than one occasion.
Rachel, Avon03/06/2019
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was happy to talk through initial quotation and discuss options. He was more than happy to work around us with times as we were moving into our new build house. On the day of the move, we called once we had the keys. Mike installed the new aerial in our loft, fixed the TV to the wall supplying the bracket and set up our main TV’s. Reliable and good service. Highly recommend MD Aerials!
Customer in South Gloucestershire12/05/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend MD aerials. Mike came to assess the problem with my TV service and provided a quote the day after my initial call to him. He gave me an approximate arrival time but then called when he was on his way and let me know what time to expect him. The required work was booked in for the following Monday. Mike arrived on time and replaced my aerial and aerial cable restoring a full TV service.
Customer in South Gloucestershire05/05/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when he said he would, prompt, friendly service. Highly recommend.
Linda, Avon29/04/2019
5 Star Rating 1st Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD Aerials were absolutely fantastic. From first contact to the day if the job there was great communication. Explained the problems and options we had and did a brilliant job in pulling new aerial cable to our tv point. Mike was friendly, proffesional and helpfull. Also a very good price for what he did! Thanks Mike!
Customer in City of Bristol27/03/2019
Overhaul of Ariel outlets (9) and changeover to freeview
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After deciding to move from virgin to free view we needed advice on the setup and system to use. Mike gave us sound advice on what was needed to recommission the Ariel sockets and also on free view box choices. He returned the following week to fit the necessary hub and booster and set up our new system and explained how it all worked. A very professional and efficient job. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in South Gloucestershire19/03/2019
Yes prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed in a very professional way, and very tidy & polite.
Alan, Avon18/03/2019
TV signal checked and set up of new TV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sent text to advise of arrival time, which was as stated. Courteous and removed shoes before entering house. All work carried out efficiently and careful explanation of TV features and functions. I also felt the price was fair. Will recommend and use again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire14/03/2019
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to high standard could not be more helpful, arrived on time, budget agreed.
Carol, Avon13/03/2019
Re route cables
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and punctual. Great value for money. So nice to have someone who knows exactly what they are doing and charges a fair price. Will use Mike again for some other issues later this year. Highly recommended
Customer in South Gloucestershire12/03/2019
Excellent Installation Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MD Aerials previously and were very satisfied with the work. As we were moving to a new build house we decided to book the appointment in advance as near to our moving in date as possible . MD Aerials was our obvious choice and we were not disappointed . Mike installed the new aerial and a masthead amplifier and we are left with an excellent picture and a very neat job. Thank you so much Phil
Customer in South Gloucestershire26/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted MD Aerials at the suggestion of my builder. Mike visited for a free contraction and gave a good quote. He turned up early, got on with the job and did very tidy work.
Steven, Avon26/02/2019
Skilful, helpful and friendly. Quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visit to fit 2 extra free sat boxes to our kitchen and bedroom TV's. They arrived on time and did a very tidy job, completed with a full explanation of how they work alongside existing equipment. A very capable and pleasant individual who we will use again as needed.
Clive William Reginald, Avon25/02/2019
Punctual, professional expert help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was scheduled at short notice to meet my availability and was carried out efficiently and promptly. Mike checked that the TV was working correctly before leaving. I'd definitely recommend him and use his services again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire23/02/2019
Aerial repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt, competent, clean and polite. Couldn't be more satisfied. Thanks very much
Customer in City of Bristol22/02/2019
Brand New Aerial - Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted MD Aerials less than 24 hours ago and now have a new aerial fitted and re-positioned. Work carried out in less than an hour. Mike was very friendly and professional. TV and recorder box all tuned in and checked Couldn't be more satisfied :)
Customer in 19/02/2019
an excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike fitted a DAB roof television aerial at very short notice. A pleasant and knowledgeable guy he explained the choices and prices of the work, which he carried out in an efficient and clean way. The job was fine and I have no complaints.
Graham, Avon18/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned - Michael Dagger who came following day. Checked, found problem with aerial - problem repaired morning 08/02/19.
Nancy, Avon06/02/2019
Prompt service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good all round work. Excellent service and very prompt. Will recommend.
Derek, Avon05/02/2019
Excellent Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new aerial point fitted and work to enhance tv signal in another room. Excellent, clean and tidy trader, very helpful and knowledgeable and went over and above what was asked of him. Sensible pricing and would definitely recommend.
Customer in South Gloucestershire31/01/2019
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at the agreed time, fitted a new aerial and cable, did a very good job and left no mess, for what I considered to be a very good price, based on the work he did for me. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Alan, Avon31/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years, always top class. On time, perfect work, never any mess, reasonable prices. Would always get them in for any TV reception problems etc. Very helpful and efficient.
Pamela, Avon29/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Steve, Avon07/01/2019
Fast, Efficient, Everything we could have asked for at a great price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had 3 Aerial points put into our house in 2 bedrooms and our kitchen. This required 2 hours worth of work giving full consideration to where we wanted the aerial points in each room. We were kept informed throughout the two hours being updated and talked through what was being done next and every consideration was given. The price is fantastic considering the amount of work and how much time taken. I would highly recommend Md Aerials for any work you may need doing. Nothing was too much trouble.
Customer in South Gloucestershire19/12/2018
Very knowledgeable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was a pleasure to have sort out our Aerial & Satellite Conundrum. Arrived on time and completed the work efficiently and without any fuss. Very knowledgeable and even made suggestions for us to easily upgrade our existing TV equipment. Highly recommended!
Robert, Avon11/12/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time, worked quickly & efficiently to solve the problem for a very reasonable price too.
Anne, Avon06/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, efficient service, will certainly use again.
Derek, Avon06/12/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional, neat and tidy. Would highly recommend MD Aerials.
John, Avon03/12/2018
So Glad I Used MD Aerials - Knew More Than Virgin About My Virgin Box
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose MD Aerials out of the two local companies based on the fact that they had a Trusted Trader icon and was delighted with the service. Prompt, efficient and great value. The initial job was to run a new aerial cable to a second TV point. This was spurred from the existing aerial cable and a very neat job made. I then mentioned a problem I had with a recently installed Virgin V6 TV box where the Virgin Engineer said he could not use an existing satellite cable that already ran to the main TV and was hidden from sight. The Virgin man said I would need to run a cable inside the house which would have looked horrible. He also said he was not really allowed to climb ladders! MD Aerials said that it should be OK to use that cable and that he would give it a try and hurrah it worked fine! He also showed me that the V6 box had Wifi so I would not need to install the RJ45 WiFi adaptor I was going to buy - again not explained by the Virgin man!
Customer in South Gloucestershire27/11/2018
Professional, prompt and expert advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aerial check and TV installation - prompt quote, good advice, professional on time and excellent service.
L, Avon23/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is a delight to have in the house. He arrives promptly, works cleanly and efficiently.
Richard, Avon23/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was prompt, helpful, knowledgeable and reassuring about our needs. He was totally reliable, worked quickly and neatly. We were so pleased with the results. He set up a Freesat TV for us in our kitchen and a Freesat box in our lounge. We would definitely recommend him to others.
Customer in South Gloucestershire14/11/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike fitted a new aerial for me on the roof with two new feeds running down the outside walls and in through the cavity wall into two separate rooms. He was very punctual, polite, professional and tidy. Before leaving he checked that all the aerial points in the house had a good signal and even reduced the final bill relative to the quotation due to no longer needing an aerial booster.
Pstv200 07/10/2018
would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted to fit an aerial and sockets. was competitively priced. Work carried out promptly and no extras added into quote. Mike was very friendly and was very happy with his work.
Charlotte Rodd30/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very pleased with his work.
E, Gloucestershire25/09/2018
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left a voicemail and he phoned back promptly. Agreed a time for him to review job & quote. Arrived on time & quote was excellent value for money. Work carried out to my satisfaction with no mess to clear up. Excellent service.
Vanessa, Avon10/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service, delivered in a friendly and helpful manner. Very informative and answered numerous questions clearly and thoroughly.
Jerry, Avon04/09/2018
Friendly, good value and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to check aerial connection and found cable to be eroded. Cable replaced and rechecked. Friendly, punctual, good value for call out and work completed on the spot. Would recommend.
Lindsay, Avon31/08/2018
Good local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new aerial as mine was old and corroded.Phoned Mike and he came at the agreed time to see what needed doing.Once again he came on time and did the job in a friendly and fuss free manner and after the installation explained how the tuning worked.I have no hesitation in recommending MD Aerials.
Philip Cottrell20/08/2018
Respectful, prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have dealt with MD Aerials before. Outstanding working manner and always there for ongoing communication and after-care. Would recommend without doubt. Fantastic service.
Ann, Avon20/08/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough in investigating poor TV reception. Carried out necessary improvements. Offered sound advice should further modifications prove necessary. Very satisfied with attention received and charge made.
Ian, Gloucestershire17/08/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt to respond, very helpful, worked quickly and efficiently, cost was as quoted, would highly recommend
Tracey Iron Acton15/08/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TV aerials and bracket fitted. Michael was prompt, courteous and efficient. He arrived exactly on time and I paid exactly what he had quoted. Will definitely use him again and recommend him to others.
Tracey, Avon03/08/2018
Excellent as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time we have used Mike. He has fixed 2 problems with reception and responded quickly when we had a problem. He turned up when he said he would, did what he said he would and charged what he estimated.
David, Avon01/08/2018
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked quickly, efficiently, and was clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending to any age of customer.
Maureen, Avon16/07/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time & work was carried out to a very high standard. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Chris, Avon12/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded promptly to my request via their website. Came on time, assessed the situation, gave a cost and was able to begin immediately. The work exceeded my expectations and everything was checked and left in perfect order.
Trevor, Avon03/07/2018
Excellent, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done as specified and completed promptly, professionally and to the highest standard. Recommended to me and I am happy to pass on this recommendation.
Terry, Avon26/06/2018
Helpful and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited promptly, within agreed timeframe and fixed the problem with minimal fuss immediately. Very personable. Would definitely recommend.
Gail, Avon25/06/2018
Always professional and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MD Aerials (Mike) several times and can highly recommend him. Always prompt to return calls, makes appointments to suit and does a thoroughly neat and professional job every time. He listens to your concerns and what you wish to achieve in television terms, and gets the job done efficiently but without rushing, to a very high standard. Can't speak highly enough.
Gillian22/06/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, excellent standard of work very well priced. Always a first call for us if we need anything done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/06/2018
Professional, prompt, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used MD Aerials before, would use again and recommend them to others.
John, Avon21/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Flexible & willing to accommodate appointment times. Very neat, tidy - a real professional job.
Roger, Avon14/05/2018
Fantastic Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no TV signal for ages. M.D. Aerials (Mike) started on my roof - located split aerial in bedroom (On 2nd Set). Fitted amp to masthead - new cable and amp upstairs. now I have full signal - better than it ever was. He tuned in Freeview and I got all channels - fantastic.
Christopher, Avon30/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communications advised well, under took works efficiently.
Peter, Avon26/04/2018
Brilliant & very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was very efficient and very professional with installing a TV aerial in our kitchen and made everything work well in other rooms.
Frankie, Avon23/04/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Dagger was early for the appointment and was very thorough. He explained what the reason was for the fault and how he had sorted it out.
Jenny, Avon20/04/2018
Good, clean worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found MD Aerials from the sign on his van whilst he was working nearby. We made an appointment for him to survey our aerial needs, he exuded professionalism, gave us a quote and date for the work. He arrived on time, carried out the work in an orderly and clean manner, set up the TV and PVR and even volunteered to try sourcing a new controller.
Richard, Avon19/04/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD came, he saw and he did the job.
Sue, Avon12/04/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD came, he saw and he did the job.
Sue, Avon12/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He phoned to update his arrival time. He was efficient, professional and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
David, Gloucestershire03/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He phoned to update his arrival time. He was efficient, professional and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
David, Gloucestershire03/04/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned on the Monday after aerial blown down. We were on holiday but fixed by Wednesday and TVs working perfectly. Reasonable cost for itemised work carried out
Abel27/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time & did an excellent job. Provided advice which was most welcomed.
Penny, Avon19/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived on time & did an excellent job. Provided advice which was most welcomed.
Penny, Avon19/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job quoted for was refitting of existing aerial. However, new aerial was required - but this was available on the van and fitted within the allotted time.
Chris, Avon12/03/2018
Prompt, courteous, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been with Mike (MD Aerials) for many years now, he always fixes the issue with no hassles, is prompt and courteous. I wish all the trades people I had to deal with were this good!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has been dealing with TV & aerials for us for the past 7 years. Very reliable and does a great job. Not only at our home but also listed building I help to manage maintenance off.
Rosa, Gloucestershire14/02/2018
Trustworthy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment Mike visited me I found him totally trustworthy and reliable.
David, Avon12/02/2018
Hassle free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact and arrange a visit - turned up on time and completed the work quickly and cleanly. Family happy that TV has been restored.
Tim, Avon12/02/2018
A professional and tidy worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike sorted out the maze of wires and aerials in a quick and tidy manner. He then helped explaining the TalkTalk system.
Penelope, Avon10/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in using this trader again and would certainly recommend to other people.
Brian, Avon20/12/2017
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike provided detailed sound advice then modified my aerial system and installed my new led tv. Professional, knowledgeable & friendly service. Managed to bring forward job to accommodate early delivery. Thoroughly recommended.
Maurice, Avon19/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending MD Aerials.
Stephen, Gloucestershire08/12/2017
Professional aerial installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Neat and tidy installation of the aerial and cables. I would recommend MD Aerials to anyone looking for a reliable local trader.
Andrew, Avon24/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came at the time he said. Found the problem and gave us quotes for various options. Then got on with sorting out the aerial cable. He was very efficient and sorted out the aerial cable on the roof, then tuned the TV for us. He took his trainers off indoors on the carpet, something I appreciate. Polite, pleasant and efficient.
Caroline, Gloucestershire20/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MD Aerials before and I have already recommended them to friends and family. Very punctual, reliable and trustworthy. Mike has good attention to detail and I'm thoroughly pleased with his work.
John, Avon20/11/2017
Wish all traders were as good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak too highly of this trader, he was prompt, professional, pleasant and very helpful. I will have no hesitation in recommending him. He is a credit to your 'trusted trader' scheme.
Brian, Avon06/11/2017
A trustworthy tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike did an excellent job. He made sure that the problems we were experiencing with TV reception were fully cured. He gave us plenty of time to test whether the AG filter had cured the problem, only then did he submit his invoice for payment. So nice to meet a trustworthy tradesman.
Colin, Avon04/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service
Steve, Avon11/08/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach. Came out quickly. Arrived on time. Diagnosed our problem with reception, quickly then got us up and running again as he had the relevant parts in his van. Will use him again.
Margaret, Gloucestershire27/06/2017
Excellent work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike did a very thorough & professional job. Tidy & neat. Excellent work. Thank you.
Gareth, Avon16/06/2017
Prompt, Efficient + Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike replied promptly to my message and came to my house 2 days later. He was on time, very polite and helpful and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. The price was very reasonable, particularly considering the 30-40 minute drive from his home. I engaged him, rather than unknown more local firms , solely on the strength of his "Which" Trusted Trader status. I recommend him 100%!
Anthony, Gloucestershire09/06/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came and installed a satellite dish for me about 2 weeks ago. I'm really happy with the service and would absolutely recommend Michael. He was extremely helpful, and I was pleasantly surprised with the reasonable pricing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/01/2017
Top marks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has done two jobs for me, firstly he installed an aerial and more recently installed Freesat. He is beyond brilliant, I would happily recommend him to anybody. He's very very good, no problems at all, easy to contact and he always takes the time to explain everything clearly. He is also very clean, leaves no mess, and I am very comfortable having him in my home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/01/2017
More than happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was excellent! He replaced an aerial on my roof back in 2008, and I have had him back since to install an aerial to my extension. I have recommended him to several others, because he did such a magnificent job. He is very friendly and polite, always comes on time, and I would only ever use him. He gave a clear and fair price, very efficient, I am more than happy with this exceptional service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD Aerials were recommended by word of mouth as a reliable and trustworthy trader. Not knowing about aerials myself I was wary of costly or unnecessary work but Mike arrived the next working day and diagnosed the fault quickly before completing the work tidily leaving perfect Freeview signal. Fair price and I'm happy to pay a local trader I can trust. Now I just need to find something worth watching!
Pwizz30/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Mike to call and give me a quote for a Freesat dish and twin cabling to 2 separate rooms. The quote was acceptable and Mike did the installation the following week on July 15th 2015. I'm so glad I checked Which? as I'm utterly delighted with Mike's work. All the cabling is neat and tidy and was carefully done. Mike spent time explaining the basic operation of the PVR and handset and made sure everything was working perfectly before he left. He even labelled the HDMI inputs on my telly which I didn't even know you could do! I hate having "men in" but this was the exact opposite. It was a pleasure. I'd highly recommend MD if you thinking of getting Freesat.
AlanJan16/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erected aerial and tuned in old television freeview box. Work completed quickly and efficiently at a reasonable price.
strongerthanthesun01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-erected my aerial which had come down in recent high winds. Quick and efficient service. Did not attempt to sell me a new aerial or unnecessary parts. Recommended and I would use him again.
jrsearle24/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Dagger came at 9am to assess what was needed to fix my wonky aerial, the bracket of which had bent with recent winds. He said he'd replace the bracket with a stronger one. Under an hour later it was all done and the ladders back on the van! Very reasonable price, so I was very happy - well done and thank you, Mike. Heming Branum, Berkeley.
Heming17/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out a problem with a freesat dish quickly and efficiently, offering a cheaper solution than I had initially thought. Professional, tidy and good value installation.
PeterQP22/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Existing TV aerial was wobbling in the wind. Had a quote from another trader who said we would need a new aerial - cost £140. MD Aerials came round to make a quote but said only the existing bolts needed tightenning and that only 4 out of 6 bolt holes had been used by the previous installer. MD Aerials repaired the fixing on the spot and added two new extra bolts for £40. All is now fine. Recommended!
SolarMcPanel29/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poor digital signal rectified by repositioning the aerial. Thorough checks carried out to establish the cause of the problem and best solution. No attempt to provide unnecessary parts etc. Fair price.
ACT18/11/2010