Endorsed by Which?

MDS Services Plumbing & Heating

5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday 08:30–18:00

About

We have over 30 years experience in the plumbing & heating trade carrying out work for small domestic customers as well as sub contractors for refurbishment & new build projects.
We specialize in heating & gas works including boiler & central heating installation, service, repair, landlords gas safety inspections, legionella inspections, power flushing etc.

We are accredited Worcester Bosch boiler installers and can offer up to a 12 year guarantee.

We also carry out all plumbing works including bathrooms, kitchens, hot water systems, leak repairs etc
G3 building regs certified to install & service unvented hot water cylinders (megflo's).

Most of our work comes from recommendations & repeat custom as we pride ourselves in complete customer satisfaction.

We currently have a contract with the Church of England & maintain the plumbing & heating systems of several churches in London & Essex.
Gas safe register No. 123175.
No call out charge & free estimates.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • More Services

    • risk assessments

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Removed existing boiler and fitted new Worcester Bosch Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had said fitted boiler over 2 days Very friendly efficient plumber. Clean worker on time. Cleared existing boiler and sundry materials from site.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can confidently recommend this company. Michael carried out the first yearly service on my boiler. He arrived punctually, worked with quiet efficiency and left everything tidy. He was pleasant and polite, and explained clearly a small extra procedure. His pricing was clear and very reasonable. This is the first job Michael has done for me and I shall certainly call on him again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
4 various repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael arrived at the agreed time. 10 and left at 1pm..... Professional jobs done at a good price.....Fitted bath-, shower diverter to bath taps...new entry float valve to WC...removed airlock to hot water basin tap...fitted new isolation valves and connecting hoses to kitchen sink....Would definitely recommend.
Graham in Essex Posted on 27/06/2023 , work completed 27/06/2023
Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Michael for any plumbing work - he arrived when he said he would, quoted a price before starting the work which was completed in a timely fashion and tidied up before he left. I asked for some of his business cards so I can give them out to my local contacts.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2023 , work completed 30/05/2023
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has been looking after my heating in various houses for over ten years. He's always on time, clearly knows his stuff and has a calm professionalism. Never had a problem with his work and his rates are far more reasonable than some others.
Tony in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael installed a new boiler for us. He is pleasant, approachable and very knowledgeable. He was happy to advise us about which boiler to choose and answered all our queries. He carried out the work to a high standard and to the schedule and budget that we had agreed. He worked tidily and cleared up any mess as he went along. When he had finished he quickly contacted the manufacturer of the boiler to begin the guarantee. We would have no hesitation in recommending Michael to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 12/04/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike fitted our Worcester Bosch boiler over 10 years ago and services our boiler every year. He is always reliable, professional and does an excellent job. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mike MDS Services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/04/2023 , work completed 06/04/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise Michael too highly. He arrived punctually, carried out an exceptionally thorough and professional job for a very reasonable charge. I am delighted to have found this trader and recommend him unreservedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022
Renew 5no. Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MDS Services for a second time, good efficient service, clean & reliable. Would recommend Michael Smith (MDS Services) to everyone.
Gerard in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is my go to plumber. He always comes when he says he will, works tidily and quickly and completes the work to a high standard for a fair price. This time round he removed a gas cooker for me and I have he peace of mind that it was completed safely.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
Punctual, polite and always friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has been servicing our boiler for a number of years now and has never been anything but punctual and polite. His work is of good quality and is always tidy. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 07/06/2022
Thorough, efficient, honest.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has been servicing my Worcester Bosch boiler regularly since 2014. He is very professional, reliable and thorough, efficient and personable. He is very clean and never leaves a mess. His price is also reasonable. I will be using him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
Efficient, polite and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Smith had been recommended by Worcester Bosch to service my 5 year old boiler. It was easy to agree a time that worked - and he told me the cost. On the day he arrived on time - explained what he would do/how long it would take. He checked in about an additional element/cost that needed my approval. He was efficient , made no mess and offered to bleed radiators in my property. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Great Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 5 plumbing jobs including servicing our boiler and Mike was very quick to respond and provide a quotation. We engaged him and agreed a time. He turned up on time, is very thorough in his work and great at communicating any potential issues along the way. He completed all the work without fuss and cleaned up as he went along. He was great.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 17/11/2021
Difficult job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike had previously carried out a couple of minor jobs for me and I trusted him to fix our water supply after Thames Water confirmed that a long lasting leak was our responsibility. Mike identified the probable source of the leak and re-routed the supply of water into our house to avoid digging up the garage floor. All done with no fuss and the water meter checked to ensure the outcome was successful. Mike is honest and professional in all aspects of work and presentation and I'm pleased to have his contact details in my phone
Ivor in Greater London Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with my new boiler. Michael arrived on time, worked quickly and tidily. He kept me informed of progress, and was done ahead of schedule. The standard of workmanship was very good, with a high standard of finish.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
BOILER SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer (Michael) was polite, personable and friendly and carried out the service and associated works to a high standard and to my complete satisfaction, leaving all areas clean. I have no hesitation in recommending this trader.
Stephen in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
Boiler service and gas certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael installed my boiler 2 years ago and did a great job and I have had him come each of the following years to service the boiler and issue a gas certificate. Michael follows up with a reminder which is very helpful and does this at a reasonable cost and is very efficient. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
New radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael gave good advice about the type and style of radiators to be fitted in my living area. He ordered, delivered and fitted radiators without fuss. Efficient and friendly service. Radiators look stylish and work well. Highly recommend Michael's work.
Anne in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used MDS a few times now for boiler services and can thoroughly recommend. Michael is always friendly, informative, organised, and gets the job done for a very reasonable price.
Joe in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Smith has a installed a new boiler , fitted three new radiators and plumbed in a bathroom suite in a new loft conversion at the property where i live . I am a tenant at the property so the invoice was addressed to my landlord Nick Smart. This was a slow moving project which I managed for my landlord Nick as he lives abroad. Michael is very courteous and professional and the quality of his work is excellent. There was a last minute reposition of the bathroom basin which Michael facilitated without any problem. My landlord hopes Michael will be involved in the kitchen conversion at the property some time next year.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2010
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilers installed, heating system installation, shower and bath installation, toilet installation, kitchen plumbing, regular boiler services. Michael is reliable, and quick. His prices are competitive. He is polite and the jobs have always been clean and tidy. He is always ready to accommodate our needs rather than insisting on doing the job in the easiest way for his convenience. I am very happy with the results of his work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has serviced my boiler for about the last 10 years. He's also replaced 2 shower valves (previous design, nothing to do with him, was poor) and helped me to choose the most suitable one for my shower rooms. Michael's work is reliably good - he's careful and finished the shower fittings very neatly. I've never had to have him return to rectify work he's done. At some point I'll have to replace my boiler and will be relying on Michael's advice as to make and model and will ask him to install it. I trust him and would leave him in the house with a set of keys.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020